×

Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) reviews

Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage)

Showing 1 to 30 of 1428 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"Called them as asked on the card yesterday, just as passing through baggage claim as we only had carry on bags. Got to the E bay & saw the bus pulling away, the guy had said the bus was on its way for us. We waited another 15 minutes, no further bus appeared, called them again to say we were waiting, another 15 minutes & the guy said there were 2 buses running, we said where are they then? Called yet again, we had now been waiting 40 minutes, & a guy said he would come straight away, which he did, a nice guy with a beard, who tried to explain why we had been left there, but we were not happy. Altogether we had been 55 minutes by the time we arrived at our car, & when we did arrive the other bus was just sitting there!
When this was Central Car Storage we had excellent service, a family run business, always polite & on time.
This is not acceptable at all, we will not be using this shower again."

June 28, 2018
5

"From our recent holiday Short Run was a great start, easy smooth book in and fast service being so close to the airport and exactly the same on our return. If we fly from Luton again we will definitely use again."

June 24, 2018
5

"I booked ShortRun because of its proximity to Luton airport but I hadn't expected such a superior service. Drop-off was easy (I did this at 4am) and a mini bus dropped us off at the airport. Upon my return, I called ahead for a pick-up and was told a mini-bus was already waiting which was great! The car park is a 5 minute drive away so I imagine waiting for the bus wouldn't take very long. Staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. I will certainly use this service again. Everything was seamless."

May 9, 2018
5

"Brilliant. Service was so efficient, pleasant staff, no hanging around. I left a bag in my car they even offered to bring it to the airport. Fantastic....will never use mid term parking again and faf around waiting for a bus. Thank you"

May 8, 2018
5

"Always dubious about off airport parking but picked this one after reading the reviews and was delighted. The journey took about 30 mins into the airport at 6am due to the traffic so leave yourself more than the ‘5 minutes’ journey time to catch your flight as Luton airport is a mess! Pick up was a breeze and they held the driver for me so I didn’t have to wait. Very happy and will be using again. Thank you"

April 1, 2018
1

"Easy to find & system was efficient & cheaper option than other car parks. Too good to be true howeve. The huge, deep scratch all along the passenger side that i found on returning to collect my car after my trip means i will never use this car park again. I know it wasn't there beforehand, i look after my car & pay attention to details like this. Gutted."

March 11, 2018
5

"Booked through purple parking. But service from short run was impeccable. Would gladly use them again"

March 4, 2018
5

"I usually book the priority parking at Luton airport.

This time it seemed expensive.

I looked into the other options, and ShortRun looked a good choice at more than half the price.

The site was easy to find, the staff were friendly and polite, we didn't wait at all to be transferred to the airport, and when we returned they had sent a shuttle just to collect us.

They looked after our car, and we were very pleased.

It was very good value for money, quick, super easy and just complete hassle free.

Thanks guys - we will definitely be using you again!"

December 19, 2017
5

"Brilliant, not the cheapest parking I've ever used, but we were in our car within 15 mins of ringing them. Car park is close to the airport so drop off is quick and mini bus was clean and comfy, appears to be 2 buses running so wait is never too long. The staff were very polite, efficient and helpful, I will definitely use them again if flying from Luton, thanks"

November 22, 2017
4

"Great service no problems. Will use again."

October 26, 2017
5

"I have been using this car park quiet few times now when use Luton airport to fly to Kaunas and Dortmund.Very good service very happy with product staff amazing. Definitely recommend to book this car park always worry free. Love to thank ShortRun car park staff for being so kind and understanding the other day."

October 18, 2017
1

"Booked ShortRun parking because we needed to be on our way quickly after landing back at Luton. We had to wait 35 minutes to be picked up and were given no convincing reason why that was when we phoned several times to check where our transport was. Will not be using again."

August 25, 2017
5

"They were fantastic. Arrived - handed our car in hassle free. When we got home, greeted by a happy smiley lady who was waiting for us! Straight off the plane, straight onto the bus. Our car was placed ready to go - we literally just had to get in a drive forward. Great! Defo use again!"

July 8, 2017
5

"Hassle free service. "Does what it says on the tin" !"

June 19, 2017
5

"Seemed hard to find reliable parking when reading online reviews so I picked shortrun as they seemed the best of a bad bunch. No idea why they had poor reviews, service was quick and smooth. Dropped of straight away to the airport (about 5/10 mins journey) and collected within 10 minutes on our return, car ready and waiting for us. Would definitely use again."

June 5, 2017
5

"Have used this car park (previously central car storage) many times over a number of years. Always a good service and very prompt so far."

May 27, 2017
5

"Great service as usual."

May 15, 2017
4

"Excellent service"

May 5, 2017
5

"Excellent service, very professional, stress free and friendly greeting by the drivers and in the office."

May 1, 2017
5

"Very good service"

April 24, 2017
5

"Despite its change of name and ownership this parking facility is simply terrific. Staff are welcoming, helpful and efficient; the minibuses are immaculate and the price is the best."

April 5, 2017
5

"Quick, efficient and easy."

March 27, 2017
5

"We have used this car park several times in recent years and have not experienced any problems. Clearly, there has been a change of ownership in the last year and prices have definitely risen so not quite as attractive as previously. However, the service remains very good and the location is very convenient for the airport so will probably use again but may review other alternatives in terms of price before booking."

March 14, 2017
5

"I recommend"

March 11, 2017
5

"I can't fault the service or location, both excellent.
However at £20 more expensive than the next 'long term' comparable option for the period I booked, it wouldn't be an automatic choice. As on this occasion it would depend on the times of travel."

March 4, 2017
5

"Turned up earlier than expected but was greeted by the car park staff, booked in and within minutes we were on our way to the airport on our return we rang the number given and walked out to the waiting mini bus , on reaching the car park, our car was waiting outside the office ,collected the keys and we were off on our way home. Very good service from start to finish, great value for money compared to some of the other car park sites, will use again and would recommend to others, Thank you Central......................"

February 13, 2017
5

"Fantastic Company, Fantastic Service.
Both Counter Staff and Drivers extremely polite and helpful.
Zero waiting around at departure and arrival.
This company took all the stress out of driving to and from the airport.
Will be using this company time and time again."

February 9, 2017
5

"Always been excellent service and continues to be"

January 28, 2017
5

"Excellent service"

January 28, 2017
5

"Been using Central Car Parking (now Short Run Parking) for years. Nothing has changed, they are still excellent"

January 21, 2017