×

Luton Meet and Greet Parking reviews

Luton Meet and Greet Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Meet and Greet Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Meet and Greet Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 129 1 3 4 5
1
Review stars

"Terrible. Easy Meet & Greet Luton. Waited for 30 minutes for car, no safe space to wait - hard working with small children. Unhelpful staff."

August 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Waiting over 25 minutes for car then further 5 minutes for ticket to exit the car park Unhelpful staff and very poorly organised . Would never use again "

January 10, 2016
5
Review stars

"realy g reat service and good price as well:) thank you for your service"

April 8, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent, will use it every time for sure"

March 27, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great service...great price.....all on time ..will use again, highly recommended."

March 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Used it for first time and very pleased with the service. Staff very friendly. Would recomended and use it again."

January 25, 2015
4
Review stars

"I had only one problem, there is no correct adress. I had a message but there was not any good adress, where can i go, where is the meeting point."

January 8, 2015
5
Review stars

"Arrived just a few minutes after we did for drop off, and was waiting for our return. Even better value as the short term car park fee was included in the price."

December 29, 2014
5
Review stars

"Brilliant thank you. Always on time and helpful"

December 3, 2014
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly apart from 2 little scares. Our 2nd bag was last off the merrygoround but as we were walking away FHR rang as they had not heard from us. Also had an text on landing saying I would have to pay on exit from the short stay car park but this was a standard text and the charge did not apply. "

November 26, 2014
4
Review stars

"Driver was there to meet us on arrival, signed acknowledgement and the car was taken away promptly. On return the car was returned within 10 - 15 minutes of calling the number. Driver provided the exit ticket for the car park and we drove away."

October 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent first class and efficient service. Well done everyone."

June 9, 2014
5
Review stars

"A first class hassle free service and will deffinitely use again."

October 21, 2013
5
Review stars

"Drivers on collect and return were both polite and efficient. Service cannot be faulted and at a very competative cost. I will certainly recommend this service to both friends and colleagues."

October 17, 2013
4
Review stars

"Drop off was smooth and collection driver polite. Pick was less so. We followed instructions and called after we had collected luggage but the car was another 25 minutes before getting there. Not a bad service but not anywhere near as good as similar service used at Stansted and Manchester. "

July 31, 2013
2
Review stars

"We received our welcome back text message over 4 hours after we landed. Also we were made to pay £2 to exit the car park when the T's & C's clearly state that NO fee will be required. "

April 21, 2013
5
Review stars

"all fine- no problems at all- good value for money"

April 15, 2013
5
Review stars

"FHR were excellent and very good value for money."

April 13, 2013
4
Review stars

"Departure time: great! Very nice driver, I liked it. Arrival time: Well they promissed no need for money to exit the gate, but when I arrived to collect my car, they asked for £2- to 'validate the gate'... Car was kept well, (outside area for 2 weeks, lost of dust...) They made 2.9 miles. Very reasonable! Summary: I will use them again unless price changes significantly. "

April 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good and professional service, no hassle or worries, will use it again in the future. "

March 6, 2013
3
Review stars

"It was great to use the Airport Parking Shop to compare prices, and I felt I got a good price. I have been using this website successfully for years. Unfortunately when we rang 10 mins before arriving, they said they didn't have our booking, however they came and met us with no problem as soon as we arrived, and honoured our booking - it was just as we'll I had printed out the paperwork.. The car was ready when we got back to the airport, but I was annoyed at having to pay to get out of the car park. Our friends who also had meet'n'greet at the same time & place didn't have to pay for their parking which meant there are different practices. Also, meet'n'greet at Luton used to work from the drop off zone - now you have to walk to the short term parking which is a bit more of a trek."

January 6, 2013
5
Review stars

"Good service. Will book again. Thanks."

January 2, 2013
2
Review stars

"On our return back to Luton, we followed the instructions to the letter. Once in the terminal building with my Phone on I waited for my welcome txt from Luton Meet and Greet. Once through passport control and Baggage reclaim, and still with no welcome txt. I called using the number provided. My details were taken and i was advised that my car would be 5 mins. making our way to the exit - i received another call asking for my details agian and was advised that my car was not on the system and to stay insode the terminal building. I received a further call 10 mis later to say that they had found our car as were going to collect it and woudl call us to let us lnow when to go to the pickup point. We received the call a a very nice lady was there with our car ready for us to take. However all this took close on an hour and after a long flight at past midnight - NOT what we were hoping for."

January 2, 2013
5
Review stars

"I regularly use meet and greet parking at Heathrow and Gatwick but this was the first time at Luton with FHR. And this was the best. Timings were excellent, waiting for me at drop off although I had given only ten minutes notice of arrival and the car was arriving at the collection point as I crossed the road into the car park even though I rang after luggage collection and as I walked to customs. Excellent service"

December 17, 2012
3
Review stars

"The actual vallet parking was excellent. The driver was waiting when I arrived and the car was available when I returned. I do, however, take exception with the fact that it cost me an additional £5.75 to get out of the Luton car park. this was not made clear when I booked the parking service and increased thre cost considerably."

December 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"I used this service in November 2012, it was very good, the agreed times for drop off and collection were punctual and the staff efficient. If improvements were needed I would say clearer signage on arrival, we first entered the wrong car park, and its not easy to use a baggage trolley to reach it as pavements do not fully reach drop off area. But these are minor gripes, will use again."

November 26, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Would use again"

November 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"The best hand over and collection of my car at any airport I have used. Well done!"

November 5, 2012
4
Review stars

"The only problem I had was that I could not see the Meet and Greet area inside the Short Stay car park. There were other drivers who stopped beside me who had the same problem. The sign needs to be a lot bigger and the people in the red coats who are there to meet the cars need to make themselves much more visible. They were behind the cars and could not be seen when I arrived. Also customers need to know that it now costs £3.80 to get out of the car park. The website said it would be £1. "

October 6, 2012
4
Review stars

"Service was reasonable depsite a busy period and early arrival at car park."

October 1, 2012