Luton Airport CarParkz reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airport CarParkz

Showing 541 to 570 of 594 << ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >>
4

"All went well. Efficient. More expensive than similar type parking at Nottingham E.M. If flying from Luton I would recommend this service."

June 12, 2007
5

"Excellent. Close to Airport and quick service. Will use again."

May 31, 2007
4

"Excellent service. Very close to the airport so transfer time is quick. Driver was there to pick up as soon as we left the terminal after picking up our bags. Very good. Will use again without doubt."

May 30, 2007
5

"I have used Carparkz at Luton before. We had a wholly successful experience then and it was repeated again. Internet pre-booking meant they were ready for us. The complete service from arrival at Carparkz to arrival at the air Terminal was less than 5 minutes. We were treated like old friends. Collection at the end of our flight was just as slick despite the driving rain. See you soon."

May 29, 2007
4

"This was only my second visit to Luton airport so I did not have a great deal to compare. Having read some other reviews that mentioned difficulty in finding the carpark, I was on the alert. However, I found it easily, despite diversions in place. It was very convenient and transfer to and from the airport was extremely quick. I had previously used the NCP park and on balance think Carparkz was the more convenient and friendlier to use."

May 29, 2007
4

"I have used this car park twice recently, once for a group of three cars and once for one. On both occasions all went very smoothly and the staff were very polite. The process of booking in and pick up was very efficient. I consider the price for a car park that close to the airport to be very reasonable indeed.I shall certainly use it again for flights from Luton.
The only improvement I could suggest is some clearer signage at the entrance - when booking in at night it can be a little difficult to spot."

May 19, 2007
5

"Service was excellent - very fast and efficient and the staff were wonderful too. I was very impressed."

May 12, 2007
5

"Very efficient and very convenient. I will recommend your service to anyone I know who will be driving to Luton airport."

May 8, 2007
5

"Excellent Location. Easy to find. Excellent and fast drop-off and pick-up. You can't ask for more !!!
Will use again."

May 4, 2007
1

"Directions given to the carpark were not great and so we got lost. When we got to the car park the reception person was not very helpful, our copy of the voucher was taken so we had no details - we were told we should have printed 2 copies. We needed to get to the airport quickly (we could have missed out flight)but reception could not tell us when the mini bus would be leaving. Mini bus was not clean and felt unreliable. On the return journey there were too many people waiting on for the Mini bus and so we had to scramble to get on - it was on a first come first serve basis even though we called them before hand. Overall not a great service, very unprofessional. I will not be using them again."

May 1, 2007
4

"Excellent service! I was taken to the airport immediately after I dropped the car off. On my return I was picked up immediately and my car was ready for my drive home. Only improvement suggestion is that the office looks a bit tatty but overall the staff and service were very good."

May 1, 2007
4

"The car park was easy to find with clear instructions e-mailed to me. The staff were friendly and helpful. The minibus arrived promptly and took only about three minutes to arrive at the airport. I would definatly use this particular car park again although it is a shame that it costs twice the price of all other parking at Luton."

April 30, 2007
1

"Awful. The rudest man I think I have ever met (certainly in a customer relationship encounter) was on the desk. I told him my reference number and he said I needed a voucher which I should have printed off - no voucher, no parking. I asked him if he could retrieve my details from the reference and I would print the voucher off while away and give it to him on my return. His answer this time was "No Fucking voucher, no fucking parking".
Fortunately digging around in my bag I did have the voucher which he reluctantly accepted - he did keep saying if I wasn't happy to fuck off and find somewhere else to park. I then had to photograph my car as I was concerned he was likely to damage it given his aggresive manner. So all in all, a terrible experience and I will never use Carparkz again and in fact am unlikely to use Luton Airport after this experience. I am going to write to the managing director of Luton to let him know my experience as I feel it is affecting his airport.
As an aside, the chap who drove us to the airport was excellent. He did indicate that the man on th edesk was frequently rude to customers and he had sworn at an Italian couple with a baby only the previous week."

April 30, 2007
4

"convenient and efficient service."

April 29, 2007
4

"Initial observation were: tight-turning, small parking area and general no-frills facilities, possibly made worse by the on-going airport expansion works nearby.
However good location and great service more than compensated. Return time from arrivals clearance to collecting car of 9 minutes - best ever.
Overall excellent value for money.
A.O'Dowd"

April 23, 2007
4

"Very close to the airport which was great as makes transfer times short, also a quick process of checking in your car on departure and collecting it on arrival. When we were departing had to wait 10 minutes for the bus to take us to the terminal which was frustrating since we were running very late."

April 23, 2007
2

"Not terribly professional - very rude and curt on booking in, and had the biggest trouble on the phone when we arrived back - gave them my name, car and registration number about 3 times before they recognised us."

April 23, 2007
5

"Luton Airport Carparkz is easy for access and close to the airport. The transfer service is prompt with minimum waiting which I found far better than some of the other car parks and only took a few minutes. On our return, we just rang them as we were collecting our bags from baggage reclaim and the minibus was waiting for us on our exit from the airport. The staff were friendly and even took our bags to the car. We wil definately use this company again!"

April 22, 2007
4

"I found it easy to use and helpful to compare rates.My car had not been driven (this has happened to me at another airport). both the reception staff and the bus driver were helpful, I would use this service and the website again."

April 20, 2007
5

"Excellent. Fast, efficient and friendly."

April 19, 2007
5

"very good the staff were helpfull"

April 18, 2007
5

"Excellent service to and from airport. Very friendly staff. I will certainly use this car park again"

April 17, 2007
4

"This is the first time I have used Luton Airport and it was about 0300 hours and dark and there were extensive road works up the approach road and I was not sure where I was. So I drove uphill past Carparkz without seeing it and round the rondabout and back down. I saw a sign but the entrance appeared to be coned off and the building apperared to be in darkness and I drove past it and round the large roundabout and back up the hill. This time I drove further on past the small roundabout and saw a large carpark on my right and assumed this was it and drove up to the entrance - I was a bit surprised to have to press a button and get a ticket to eneter it but did so. Once inside and parked I looked at the ticket and saw it had a different name and realised I had gone in the wrong car park. It cost me £15 to get out. I drove back to the Carparkz entrance and realised that I could drive between the cones and once inside saw there was a light on in the building. Other than this fiasco the service was excellent."

April 16, 2007
5

"Great service - we will use it again. Could not have been simpler or more convenient. We left the car - were driven to the airport by a friendly cooperative driver and were met at the airport in the same way - in fact the driver arrived quicker than it took us to lug our luggage out of the arrivals lounge. Car was waiting - we got in and drove home. Easy !!"

April 16, 2007
4

"A bit hard to locate the entrance as the cones gave the impression it was not that turning, but after that great service both when we dropped off and when we collected."

April 16, 2007
5

"This is the second time we have used this car park, and as before it was first class. I think it would be almost impossible to find a quicker way of getting to and from the terminal building. The staff deserve a pat on the back as they all seem to be friendly and helpful. We'll always use them when flying from Luton, it's a pity you can't move them to Heathrow and Gatwick."

April 13, 2007
5

"I thought the service provided by airport carparkz was excellent. Prompt, efficient service and helpful, friendly staff. Good value for money and excellent location also. I have used this service three times now and will continue to do so should I fly from Luton again."

April 13, 2007
4

"Found it an excellent service - pity the airport site was in such a mess to get back onto the motorway and the airport so awful (took an hour for luggage to come through - a first in all my travels and not good in the middle of the night)
Easy to book on-line. Thank you."

April 10, 2007
5

"A VERY FAST AND QUICK SERVICE,PLEASANT STAFF,WILL DEFINETELY USE AGAIN."

April 8, 2007
5

"Very good service. The drop off centre is close to the departure lounge. We were in a minibus to the airport within 5 minutes of arriving and the journey time was less than 5 minutes.
The minibus was waiting for us when we returned, as was our car.
The reception area itself looks a bit rough and ready but the service was faultless."

April 7, 2007