Luton Airparks Services reviews

Luton Airparks Services logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Airparks Services and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks Services

Showing 211 to 240 of 261
1
John E Daniell

When I arrived at airparks at 5am on Monday 14 March the queue to check in car keys was massive, with only 2 members of staff behind the desk. Key check in took over 15 mins and I missed one bus and had to wait a further 15 mins for the next bus to leave. Add to this the bus was stopped in traffic on the approach to the airport for 10 minutes. I was at airparks at 5am for 6.30am flight with no hold luggage and internet check in and nearly missed the flight being the last passenger to board the plane. If Monday's are busy and these delays are common please either put more staff on key check in or warn customers on your website about Monday delays.
March 17, 2011

5
Zsolt Pongracz

I was fully satisfied with your parking services.
March 12, 2011

4
Steve Sibley

Good value and efficient service.
March 7, 2011

4
rosie paget

Overall a goof experience. Good value for money. The man at the desk when I arrived at 4am was very unhelpful and rude and made me sceptical about the experience. The buses were frequent hut needed better sign posting at the air port for collection
March 1, 2011

4
Sue Betts

No problems at all.
February 24, 2011

4
Frank Wright

A fine, inexpensive option to parking at the airport. The whole process went smoothly, bit muddy in the car park after the rain though.
February 16, 2011

5
tom

i recomend, cheap, not far, why overpay somewhere else?
February 15, 2011

4
Mr Tadas Pilka

Service was very good. Thanks
January 31, 2011

4
Reshma Patel

I had an excellent experience with airparks. Everything was quick and efficient and there was almost no queuing. I would definitely use them again, excellent value for money and hassle free.
January 31, 2011

4
andy walker

good value for money if you've got an extra 15 mins to spare
January 22, 2011

4
MRS C.M. ARMITAGE

Luton Airparks is a well organised alternative to the onsite parking at Luton Airport. I use this airport several times a year and their price is very realistic. There are no 'bells and whistles' but at that price you shouldn't expect any either. I did a meet and greet on my return and was very impressed how quickly my car arrived at the drop off section outside the terminal. Passengers should expect a realistic delay of 25-35 minutes from arrival at Airparks until they are entering the terminal.
January 18, 2011

5
Richard Last

The service we got from airparks was very good.They even offered a service where they would defrost your car and pick you up from the airport it was about £20 which given the weather recently would be a bonus to customers,I did not use this service but used the ordinary bus which I coulnot fault.It was also easy to book your car in on arrival and too also exit the carpark on departure home.I will certainly use this service again
January 4, 2011

3
Robert Littler

I arranged for the car to be delivered back to the airport on my return but in the end had to get the bus back to the depot. No explanation and a half-hearted apology was given but they did give me a full refund including the cost of the external valet. I also just missed the bus going out so in the end it took about 35 minutes to get to the airport; not complaining but something to consider when weighing up the cost savings od using someone that's quite far from the airport
January 4, 2011

5
Laura Green

The service was fantastic. It was a really harrowing return trip with long delays due to the weather and airparks were a calm and helpful oasis. They even jump started our car when it wouldn't start. Many thanks, Laura Green
December 21, 2010

4
John Weston-Simons

Good value and worked well arriving late on a Sunday night to pick up. Prompt transfer to and from Ariport
December 13, 2010

2
Sheila Ventham

I have used the service previously and was very happy but I am feeling very miffed about my latrest experience. I arrived at the car park at 11.00am and left it at 2.00pm on the 4th December. My 2nd flight for the week had been cancelled this time very late due to the Spanish Air Traffic controllers strike. I received a refund for the flight and asked for a refund for the car parking - I was told that was unlikely and I should claim on my Insurance. It would cost me more in excess charges than the claim. However, I do feel that £35.00 for 3 hours parking is excessive and think Customer Services could be alittle more understanding. Heres hoping they do have a heart.
December 11, 2010

4
Helen Knowles

Very efficient, we turned up at 4am and there was no delay. First time we had used them as we don't usually go from Luton. We paid an extra £20 to have our car delivered to the airport on our return which was at 1am and with the freezing cold weather I was really glad we did. Very good- would def use again.
December 4, 2010

5
Susan Beaney

Well signposted from A505 and easy to find. Very quick dropping off the key. Good shuttle bus service to the airport every 15 minutes. On return, the bus was full with passengers but the service was fantasic and we had our keys back within a few minutes. After hearing things on Watchdog about some airport car parks, we made a note of our mileage and on return it was on the exact same mile as we left it. Have used Airparks before and would definately use them again.
November 26, 2010

3
Neil Goodridge

On return to Luton Airport, I was not pleased that our party had to stand out in the pouring rain for approx 20 minutes waiting for the bus to turn up, especially as one box had just left and we still had to wait, the driver must have noticed the queue. The shelter is only bigger enough to keep about 5 people dry.
November 15, 2010

4
Rebecca Wyke-Little

Good smooth efficient drop off with little wait for a bus. Pick up, bus waiting & back at car very quickly. Have used before & would definately use again.
November 10, 2010

5
MARIA HUNKIEWICZ

EVERYTHING WAS REALLY GOOD THANK YOU SO MUCH
November 8, 2010

4
kathy morse

I've used this car park many times before and always found the service reliable. However this time there were far too many people waiting to be picked up at Luton Airport. When tha coach arrived at midnight at least 50 passengers were crammed in and many had to stand all the way back to Slip End. There were also many passengers left behind as the coach was full and not helped by several of Airparks own drivers returning to Slip End after dropping off clients cars at the airport. Clearly the service is so successful they need more frequent coaches.
October 31, 2010

4
Samantha gallagher

extremely easy and hassle free to use and resonably priced
October 18, 2010

5
brian harrison

was very good and very easy to use even though we were delayed for nearly 6 hours no extra charges and car delivered to airport very speedily
October 16, 2010

1
Abigail Clements

I did not get to use my parking as approaching from the M1 motorway, I rang to request a postcode to guide my GPS navigation for the directions, which I was refused twice by the first call responder and then the second. I appreciate that they were trying to be helpful, but as a visitor to the area, detailed instructions that I cannot write down, when the postcode should be on the website to allow for some accuracy, or at least the nearest postcode to you. Hence, I then had to spend £70 on mid term parking as I could not find yours and I would appreciate a refund on booking ref: 9AFPT. Thanks in advance. Kind regards Abigail Clements 07525 929014
September 13, 2010

2
Lionel Mattlock

Leaving of the car was well organised and the trip to the airport good. Were told to collect coach where we were dropped off. This was as good as it got, on return 01.00 hrs went to the drop off point, after waiting 10-15 minutes were told by a road maintenance engineer due to road works the pick up point had been moved. Trudge with cases back past the arrivals, where we saw small signs referring to the alternative pick up point, unfortunately at that time after a 4 hour flight and keeping the family together these were not seen. Followed the arrows to the pick up area which just said this way no indication we were at the correct point. Phone call on the mobile costing money, explained to the office who the informed the next bus would be 20 minutes, not happy! To be fair the bus arrived back in 10 minutes sorry to the man at the office for my abrupt manner. Collection of keys and car were good, wet damp morning now nearly 02.00 hrs, drove home, next day noticed small dent on top of nearside front wing. Therefore my overall experince was poor. not as bad as Purple parking Heathrow where my loose change was removed?
September 12, 2010

5
Christopher Cootes

Great service, especially getting our car back after our holiday. Couldn't fault this at all and have used and will continue to use for when we go on holiday and fly from luton.
September 6, 2010

5
Tony Frier

Easy to find, easy and quick to check-in, bus left promptly and took 12 mins to Luton. Bus a bit cramped on the return journey, but car was ready and waiting and a pretty quick key pick-up. Could have done with better signage to get us back onto the M1, but that's probably not Airparks fault.
September 6, 2010

5
jane docking

I am more than happy to write a review about my booking with this company.From start to finish all the staff i met were really lovely,friendly,helpful and i dont know there names unfortunately but the receptionist with the blond hair helped me when we missed our flight and my car wouldnt start and the bloke with the red streak who started it GEORGEOUS people Thanx
September 3, 2010

4
Navjpti Bahra

Excellent friendly service
September 1, 2010