Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Airparks Services reviews

Luton Airparks Services logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks Services

Showing 121 to 150 of 222 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... >>
4

"The automated system was a bit of a surprise, but managed to follow instructions and got on ok. I must say the driver on the return bus trip on the 30th August was brilliant. So helpful, loading bags onto bus, helping sort out key return machine, pointing out where cars were to be found. A big smile, just what is needed after a tiring return flight. Look after this man, he is a treasure!"

August 31, 2011
4

"The automated system was a bit of a surprise, but managed to follow instructions and got on ok. I must say the driver on the return bus trip on the 30th August was brilliant. So helpful, loading bags onto bus, helping sort out key return machine, pointing out where cars were to be found. A big smile, just what is needed after a tiring return flight. Look after this man, he is a treasure!"

August 31, 2011
5

"Fast efficient service from friendly staff.
Even though I had lost my ticket on my return,the staff resolved the matter without any fuss.
Thank you,I will recommend your company."

August 31, 2011
4

"the car park was easy to find with the directions provided the staff were polite, friendly and helpfull even though is was very busy when we arrived to drop off our car
the transfer to luton was short and frequent
on our return 3 am sunday morning one of our party had lost her collection card the staff on site sorted this without any fuss and we were all on our way shortly

i would not hesitate to use this service again and would recommend it to any one"

August 20, 2011
4

"Excellent facilities. All went Smoothly, very efficient system. Only niggle is it's not particularly well lit at night. Small point I know, would be 5 star otherwise. Would recommend."

August 19, 2011
5

"I have used this car park before,always quick and efficient.Checking in and out is fully automated."

August 17, 2011
5

"No problem whatsoever. Not too difficult to find; not too long a wait for the bus in either direction, even at 1.30 in the morning; easy process checking in and checking out (except the barcode scanner at the barrier!). Very competitive quote. Would gladly recommend and use again."

August 16, 2011
4

"Efficient and friendly staff
Smooth transfers
No long waits"

August 16, 2011
2

"hi,i just want say hows move my car at this date 06/08/11 at line no.7 and i pickup at line ,C,. was tkae my one USB FLASH DRIVE 16 GB, the mark of my USB FLASH DRIVE WAS SANDISK ULTRA BACKUP,and the price of USB was 24,99 pound.so thats why i have to say the staff of parking is not good as we see but not all, i mean someone hows moved my car is not good person.but the servie was good.and i well uesd next time but not live anythings in the car ."

August 15, 2011
2

"The service appeared to be well organised, good communications and the bus service was very prompt for the price paid. However:
1. My car had been damaged whilst on your premises, which I am know having to spend time sorting out
2. My car was filthy, as though it had been driven through a muddy field and I had to pay to get it washed upon return home."

August 15, 2011
4

"Airparks has been re-vamped since my last visit and I was very impressed. It was quick to check in and the instructions relatively clear and the new buses very comfortable.
However we did have some big issues on return. The bar-code had degraded (over only 1 week) and therefore took approx 20 attempts to scan at both the carpark and on exit. As it was midnight there also appeared to be no-one on site to help. If this issue can be resolved I would consider it a great service."

August 15, 2011
3

"Parking / transfer was good. However i chose / paid for the car to be cleaned while away however this wasn't done."

August 15, 2011
4

"This was the first time we had used Airparks or indeed any airport parking for some years as we have previously taken a taxi to and from Birmingham or East Mids which are nearer to us. Flying with Ryanair this time we drove to Luton. The parking was well planned, signposted, and organised. The bus drivers were helpful, particular on return as our duaghter had had an accident and was on crutches. The key retrieval was quick. I had to leave my family at Airparks whilst I took my daughter and her son home. Obviously the site is not designed for long periods of waiting but they were at least able to wait under cover and use the bench seats. Overall I would say this was a good experience and one we will repeat when flying from Luton."

August 12, 2011
4

"Have never used the car park before and was a little confused by the automated service however did not have to worry as there was a helpful member of staff immediately on hand to assist. Will have no hesitation in using service again no waiting around and car delivered promptly."

August 11, 2011
5

"I thought that the service provided by Airparks was excellent.
the staff were polite, knowledgable and helpful.
The service was efficient and the car was very easy to find."

August 10, 2011
2

"Arrival was great - someone to assist us at 3 am and went very smoothly. Returning was a completely different story as I think some flights were delayed (ours was not) and bus stop number 12 at Luton had about 150 people waiting and we had to wait about 50 mins to get a bus and because the bus shelter is very small, a lot of people were getting soaked in the rain which after 40 degrees heat on holiday - it was not pleasant at all. I am hoping I do not get charged extra as I will be complaining if i do."

August 8, 2011
5

"Good prices, no problems with getting to the airport and back. Staff is very helpful."

August 8, 2011
4

"Close to airport- cca 10min, quick and relatively easy to get through, reasonable plrice.
Bus about every 20min."

August 3, 2011
4

"New electronic "self-service" machines have been installed here. Quick and easy to use and no problems with transfers. Does seem expensive now though."

July 29, 2011
2

"Since the car park has been 'modernised' with scanning machines etc I found that the checking in/out of the car park took a lot longer and was far more stressful than when they had a person at a desk collecting keys and booking you in."

July 20, 2011
4

"The whole process was very simple and worked extremely well. The staff I encountered were all pleasant and helpful. It is the second time I have used this car park and I will definately use it again."

July 18, 2011
4

"Apart for the driver taking us to the airport driving like a lunatic your service was good"

July 16, 2011
5

"Having used Air Parks at Luton for many years, but with a recent break, I was happy to use the facility again for the period 23 june to 5 July 2011. The service was just as efficient and it was pleasure to see the extensive refurbishment of the accommodation. I will without hesitation use the facility again the next time I take the car to Luton Airport."

July 16, 2011
4

"I booked this car parking service last minute, and it was the cheapest option left. The car park was ridiculously hard to find! The confirmation email did say sat navs have a hard time finding it, but what they don't say is that it's because Luton itself has a 'Grove Road' or that 'Slipend' is a little village! If you set a sat nav to find Slipend rather than Luton, it finds it no problem at all! Other than that (which made us 40mins late!) the service is just fine. The buses run to and from the airport every 15-20mins, so you're not waiting long."

July 12, 2011
1

"The car park was a bit of a let down for the following reasons:
1) the distance from the airport
2) the frequency & number of buses travelling between car park & airport
3) My car has sustained a light scuff & alloy wheel scrapped."

July 6, 2011
5

"Could not have been easier excellent in every respect.Will make Airparks 1st choice in future for any airport subject to cost."

July 6, 2011
5

"Car park was easy to find, booking in took a minute or so, very quick and efficient.
Bus left as soon as we were on board and the driver couldn't have been more helpful.
On return had about 5 minute wait for the bus, again the driver was very helpful. There was a little wait picking up the keys as the automated system was not operating.So within an hour of touch down we were driving home.
Cannot fault the service we received, just hope it's the same next time. Thanks and well done"

July 4, 2011
4

"All your staff were very helpfull especially the manager and the new system is great when its working."

July 1, 2011
4

"All went very well and there were no exceptionally long delays. I think "essential Travel" should highlight on the download info that the car parking is with "Airparks" : this is handy to know when you are looking for the pick up point at the airport.
Even a logo on the back of the parking ticket would have been handy.
Not a real problem as we did have all the paperwork and when we read thro it the info it was there however others were asking us if the pick up point was correct for Slip End."

June 16, 2011
2

"Transport to and from the airport was excellent - but you need night time staff who care about the customers, we arrived back at the carpark about 12.30am and it had been changed since we parked the car with the addition of new buildings . no one on the bus knew where to go to collect the keys then we saw a building with a machine inside which said Keys - but we could not get it to work - your staff stood outside smoking, they could easily see that everyone was concerned that they could not get their car keys - but they did not even attempt to show anyone what to do - the machine was not working and they keys were elsewhere - it took another customer of the bus to show everyone what to do. None of the staff even talked to any of the customers - I would have expected 'are you ok' - at the very least.
When we got to our car - we found that it had been interfered with, the radio was on KISS - we had left it off, the mirrors and the seats had been moved"

June 12, 2011