London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet reviews

London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at London City. If you have used London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet

Showing 61 to 90 of 98
5
Mrs Ellen

Fantastic service! Could not recommend more. Easy to follow instructions for arrival to London City Airport (helpful tip though as the car parks there can be very confusing - go straight past the entrance on left hand side to the drop off entry right outside the airport doors and continue to the 2nd car park section signposted Short Stay/Valet parking - also located on the left) We didn't come from that far away so called ahead with the 20 mins advance notice almost as soon as we got in the car - very helpful man on the other end of the phone - especially for it being 5.15am! We were met upon arrival by a lovely, helpful lady who was really fast and efficient checking things over and was great with our two small children too. Upon return flight we were literally straight through customs and baggage within 5 mins so didn't get a chance to phone and request our meet with the car until in the arrivals hall, but were still met within about 5 minutes! Again, a really quick and efficient exchange with the same lovely lady, so much so that we were out of the car-park in under 15 mins, meaning the exit charge was only £2.50! (if over 15 mins it goes up to £7.50) Really good value for money and our car was returned exactly as we left it - will certainly be using again in future!
July 26, 2016

5
Mr M Lyons

Great service and good value for London. Car picked up and dropped off as agreed, returned un damaged. Would use again.
July 25, 2016

5
Miss Paula Martin

Warm and friendly greeting from Pauline on arrival, very quick handover, definitely recommend and we will use again.
July 12, 2016

5
Mr David C

Very good service. The driver met me on time and returned my car back with only a small amount of waiting on my behalf. The entire process was cordial and relaxed. The only down side was that the driver was a Chelsea supporter, but although this was an obvious issue he was still very professional and cheerful.
May 23, 2016

5
Mrs Valerie Axford

Excellent service. We rang 20 mins before our eta of 5.30 am, knowing we would arrive at 5.15 and have to wait, but we were told a representative was there and we could arrive. Seamless transaction, and we didn't have to pay for the exit ticket. On arrival back, and only with hand luggage, we phoned from the landed plane, and were reunited with our car within 10 minutes altogether, and with only 5 minutes for the return handover, the exit fee was only £2.50. Staff very friendly. Would highly recommend.
May 18, 2016

5
Mrs Robinson

Very good service, very professional drivers. Very easy to manage booking, the greeter was there when we arrived and telephoned ahead, and on return the car was returned on time after we telephoned on arrival. Was apprehensive as never used a service like this before but would definitely recommend and use again.
April 15, 2016

5
Mr Hawes

Great price, and both driver were on time and polite, and talked us through what to do when dropping of and picking up our car. Only 10 minutes after ringing the car was in the car park ready. Will use again.
April 13, 2016

5
Ms Melville

Seamless drop off and pick up - employees were very polite and helpful would highly recommend and will use the company again for any future flights from London city airport.
April 6, 2016

4
Mr Davis

Efficient and quick. I will use the service again.
March 8, 2016

5
Mr Bhangale

The whole experience was fantastic. I reached airport and then called but did not need to wait as they were already present. On return after calling within 10 minutes my car was delivered. I will use the service again.
February 21, 2016

4
Tim Billington

Very good service. Someone was there to meet us when we arrived and only had to wait a couple of minutes when we got back. Excellent value for money. Would definitely use them again.
February 18, 2016

5
Mr Dunning

An excellent service at a good price, the staff were polite and very efficient. I would recommend and use this service again.
February 16, 2016

5
Mrs Brasington

Very good service, would definitely use sapphire trio meet and greet again, at London City Airport. We were met by a lovely friendly lady who took the car and keys from us, told us exactly how far the car would be driven, to and from its parking place off site. And she took the petrol gage reading and mileage reading. Looked over the vehicle for any existing damage to note down on forms, I guess for their benefit so nobody accuses of new damage on the vehicle on return to it. But yes would definitely use their service again.
February 3, 2016

5
Mrs Nicola Haxby

I always use meet and greet and this is the best service I've ever had, so I would highly recommend it. I rang 20 minutes before arriving at the airport and then got lost! (I don't use City airport very often!). Finally entered the short stay car park and found Pauline (Saphire rep) waiting for me. I was over an hour late arriving back to the car park after my return flight ( due to fog), I'd rung as soon as the plane landed, left a message on ansaphone and was a little worried that I may have difficulty locating my car. (My fault not Saphire as I think I'd should have rung as soon as I knew my flight was delayed). However, I had nothing to worry about, the Saphire rep was waiting for me in short stay with my car. Both reps were professional, friendly, very helpful and knowledgable. I would definitely go straight to Saphire for car parking next time. Excellent service.
February 1, 2016

5
Mr Facer

We actually needed to cancel due a problem with our car. The cancellation was very easy and without any problem. We will certainly use APH next time.
January 30, 2016

5
Mr Smart

Very efficient and polite service Thanks
January 30, 2016

5
Mr Burn

Not having used this kind of service before I was nervous about handing over the keys - there are a few horror stories out there (not about this company I hasten to add). All went well, they were patient with us stuck in rush hour traffic, friendly and the car was returned on time and with no damage I saw (it's an old banger with plenty of scrapes already so honestly I didn't check too hard, maybe don't take your brand new Audi)? I can't vouch for the security of the parking but if you're worried ask them for a postcode maybe?
January 26, 2016

5
Mr A Roy

Having read some dubious reviews and TV shows recently about this kind of service, can I comfort you now, that these guys (I had Lee and Pauline) were professional and very efficient throughout. I will definitely use Sapphire again. Thanks guys, see you nest time :-)
January 12, 2016

5
Mr Priest

Excellent service,extremely polite,return flight delayed,but no issue after contacting once landed,would definately use again,highly recommended
January 4, 2016

5
Mr Burton

Fantastic service - very pleased with the way were greeted and the representative was very friendly and helpful.
January 2, 2016

5
Mrs Townshend

Excellent efficient service. Great staff meeting and greeting on both arrival and departure (Pauline) Please pass on thanks.
January 2, 2016

4
Mrs Ebanks

Got confused with the instructions to drop my vehicle off. Happy to use this service again, everything else went smoothly.
January 1, 2016

5
Dr Booth

Excellent, professional and punctual service.
December 27, 2015

1
Mr M Layhe

Awful. On returning to airport couldn't get through to agent as they had left their phone in another vehicle. Car not returned until more than an hour after landing. Will not be using this service again.
November 2, 2015

5
Mr C Threadgill

Very polite and exact service. When I arrived, they even accounted for me going to the drop off point rather than the short stay and the man was there to tell me. I'm impressed and will definitely use them again.
September 19, 2015

5
Mrs L Tortocan

All great and simple
September 16, 2015

4
Mrs L Fitt

once we arrived at the airport it was s o easy ,lady was great check in for car was so easy ,right next to terimal but we will never use that airport again it is so hard to find the road signs are terrible they just vanish after you come off the M25 so if you have never been to the airport you have no chance, good job we left plenty of time. and when you leave the airport ,the signs are great for the M25 until you get two roundabouts from the airport,then guess what happens yes they vanish as well, we mangaed to follow a coach that was going to heathrow so we found M25 that way. The sign posting needs to be upgraded to help people.
August 25, 2015

5
Mrs C Palmer

Really pleasant drivers. Clear description of where to meet and prompt. Great service
August 18, 2015

5
Mr R Cattermole

Excellent service. 30 minutes after disembarking from aeroplane we were driving out of the carpark. Very impressed.
August 14, 2015

5
Mr J Squires

excellent service for the cost
August 6, 2015