×

London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet reviews

London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at London City. If you have used London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about London City Saphire Trio Meet & Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 98 2 4
5

"Very easy, prompt and friendly. Would definitely use again. "

April 6, 2017
5

"A good easy service, had to wait a while after phoning when I dropped off at London City which was due to an accident nearby, however the company dispatched someone else and it was not an issue. On return I telephoned as soon as I was clear of Passport Control, had no bags to collect, and so went straight out into the car park where my car was driving in. I had the same company driver for both drop-off and collection and he could not be more friendly. A good service, I would use again if flying from London City. "

April 1, 2017
4

"Pauline was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with, will defiantly use them again"

March 31, 2017
5

"Very efficient we were met by a lovely lady who was informative and pleasant which is a nice change from most meet and greet operators. We would not hesitate to recommend this service to our friends and family."

March 24, 2017
5

"Very good experience , communication was good and was meet by very pleasant lady on arrival and return . Very prompt service and would defiantly use again ."

March 18, 2017
5

"They were brilliant!"

March 5, 2017
5

"Excellent and a lovely lady met me at the airport. Kind Regards Ian "

February 28, 2017
5

"Very polite and friendly staff. "

February 27, 2017
3

"Useful in not having to worry about the car being secure, cost effective price."

February 21, 2017
3

"Car parking charges high, particularly just to get out of the short stay car park after collecting car from "meet and greet". Car was in car park for 5 minutes but still had to pay to get out! Quite disorganised. Probably fine if you are a business traveller with just carry on luggage and you live close by. We live on the South coast near Portsmouth so was a massive trek to get to via tunnel and Dartford crossing with extra tolls. Will never use again."

February 18, 2017
3

"Morning pick up was well done but there was a 45 min. delay in returning my car"

February 11, 2017
3

"Disappointed I had to wait 15 minutes for car to be delivered back despite calling and texting on landing."

February 7, 2017
3

"This was my first experience ever using a meet and greet service. I followed instructions and phoned 20 mins from the airport. Was given explicit instructions to drive into the short stay carpark immediately on the left. When I arrived I was greeted by a very pleasant woman waving her arms at me. I understood that we would both check the car for dents and scratches but the woman was reluctant to do this saying that because there were water droplets on the car she could not determine if marked etc. Found this odd as the car was only cleaned the day before and you could clearly see no marks or dents. oh well. She introduced me to her colleague who would be taking the car away and she gave me good instructions to phone when I returned. When I returned two days later and phone the same woman told me it would be 15 mins. The car arrived 25 minutes later and it looked a different colour. The bottom of the car is covered in something white all round and so I need to get it cleaned again soon. I jokingly said this to the driver and he just laughed. Noticed on the speedo that the car had been driven for 13 miles and I thought from previous reviews it was only a couple of miles.. All in all I found the service to be very efficient but not happy having my car delivered in the state that it was after only 2 days ...Graham "

January 31, 2017
5

"Very efficient service with polite staff"

January 28, 2017
5

"Excellent service accommodated by one of the most pleasant ladies you could ever hope to meet. Despite our flight being diverted to Manchester from LCY she did everything she could to accommodate our new timings. Very positive experience would highly recommend."

December 31, 2016
4

"We chose Saphire Trio at London City because they were cost competitive, and had very positive feedback reviews. The service up to the point of the car return was very good. On inspection of our vehicle on return we noticed a small dent and scratch on the vehicle - this was noted on the check out form. Within 5 days Saphire accepted liability and have paid for the vehicle to be repaired. During this period they have behaved honourably, courteously and generally promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Key learning - the check in and check out forms are key to reveal the condition of the vehicle - at an airport you are often in a hurry - make absolutely sure that everything is in order when handing over your car, and when collecting it. Saphire's process worked well but make sure you strictly follow it. "

November 25, 2016
5

"Absolutely delighted with our Saphire Trio Meet & Greet experience. The excellent Pauline was waiting to meet us when we arrived, very friendly and professional and was there again on our return. She actually phoned us whilst we were waiting in baggage reclaim because she hadn't heard from us. Absolutely excellent and I will definitely use this company again."

November 21, 2016
4

"Brilliant service. Really good idea, reasonable cost and saves the hastle of parking at the airport. Would have been nice to know where in the car park we were meant to meet the Purple Parking person."

November 11, 2016
5

"Prompt, friendly, helpful with a small change of time - overall very professional and efficient. Full marks."

September 25, 2016
5

"Superb service very prompt arrived on time and very easy change over highly recommended will definatly use again . "

September 17, 2016
5

"Great service. Courteous and efficient staff"

September 1, 2016
5

"The lady who met us to collect the car was prompt, friendly, courteous and very professional. Similarly, the service for return of the car was exemplary. I would definitely use the service again. "

August 25, 2016
5

"Excellent, efficient and very smooth "

August 24, 2016
5

"Absolutely fabulous service. The whole process was effortless and cheaper than parking at the airport. Will definitely use this service again."

August 19, 2016
5

"Great service. easy to use, fast, hassle free. Very polite team"

August 17, 2016
5

"A really excellent service from start to finish. We were greeted on arrival by a wonderful lady and it was very easy to drop off our car. She even brought my mobile, which I had left in the car by mistake to the airport entrance for me. On arrival back to LCY, we were met by another lovely member of staff and our car and were on the road in minutes. Thoroughly recommended and good value for money. "

August 9, 2016
5

"Excellent. Very friendly woman greeted us and did an excellent Job on departure and arrival. Quick and easy"

August 5, 2016
5

"Fantastic service great staff greet you with a friendly smile and hand shake So easy thank you very much first class "

August 3, 2016
5

"Excellent customer service. "

August 2, 2016
5

"Very simple operation with pleasant and helpful staff. Good experience."

July 27, 2016