Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

London City Long Stay Parking reviews

London City Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about London City Long Stay Parking

Showing 31 to 48 of 48 << ... 1 2
4

"well priced car park within walking distance of terminal...disabled parking bays not wide enough to open door fully and exit vehicle so ended up using an ordinary bay next to a crosswalk."

July 25, 2007
1

"The parking itself was brilliant. My only complaint is that there are no instructions printed on the voucher you print off to tell you where to actually park. We had to telephone BCP at London City who told us to head for the Long Stay Car Park. However, there is no long term car park - it is called Main Stay CAr Park. We were then told to take ticket, enter car park, park on the right. There is no information to tell you that you have to take your entry ticket together with your booking reference no. to the information desk in the airport on your way back who will issue you with a ticket to leave the car park without paying again.

Surely, please, please, it should be a matter of course to actually tell people how to use the BCP parking. A few instructions is all it takes."

July 25, 2007
5

"Parking at City Airport was my first time and it was very nice and easy. I had no problems at all. I will definitely use it again. Thank you."

July 23, 2007
4

"Excellent discount on parking. This is a great airport but parking costs can be prohibitive - this service makes a big difference.

Prompt service at the kiosk but it could be better if automated and credit cards were recognised at the barrier."

July 12, 2007
4

"Book carpark on the internet. Very easy and received directions to parking and instructions for when we returned. No problems with parking - loads of space. On our return, exchanged car park ticket and away we went. Great. Would use again."

July 3, 2007
4

"Having found the airport, the parking area was well signed and easy to use. Luggage trolleys were available and a covered walkway was close by which led to the terminal, a short distace away. An easy airport to park at but with few options to park off site more reasonably. I would definately use it again."

June 29, 2007
5

"Fairly impulsively I booked a late break to the Shetlands to see Puffins and used some of my BA Airmiles, I booked and confirmed the tickets and suddenly realised that I had overlooked all other aspects of the trip, accommodation and parking, thankfully both worked out well. Your offer to find suitable parking was so simple that I had completed it before I realised, confirmation details were quickly available on-line and I printed my copy to carry with me. Before starting our short break a further impulse saw me change my car, a quick email was duly dispatched to let you know and the change was confirmed without any fuss. On the morning of the flight I found the car park easily, entered and parked my car in plenty of time for the 0705 flight to Edinburgh. The return from Shetlands was interrupted by fog at Sumburgh where our flight was cancelled and we were transferred to the ferry for Aberdeen, realising that I was going to be upto 24 hours late in reclaiming my vehicle, I called your customer service who quickly extended my parking stay for a very reasonable extra £10. On returning to collect my car, not quite the full 24 hours late, I had no problems in find the vehicle and leaving the car park, insert my credit card to confirm the end of the contract, the machine did advise a cost of £150, which I thought was a statement of what the 5 days would cost, normal rates, not bad I thought recognising that I had only paid £69.95 with yourselves. Consider my shock when my credit card statement arrived and indeed I had been charged the full £150, I quickly checked the confirmation statement that you had provided, if only I had read them properly, I should have got a ticket on arrival at the airport, not used my credit card - an alternative the machine offered, oh dear I thought, again on the telephone to customer services and without fuss your operator dealt with the mistake (which I accept was mine) and asked for the receipt in order to reclaim the £150, at the moment I still await the refund but I'm confident that it will appear on my next credit card statement. All in all an excellent service and thank you very much."

June 24, 2007
4

"EAsy to find and to park."

May 24, 2007
4

"Booked for BCP at LCY. Easy to book online. Easy to find but a BCP sign to confirm location would be helpful. Very close to airport terminal. Quick service on return for exit ticket. Would use again if necessary."

May 24, 2007
5

"It worked well at London City."

May 11, 2007
4

"Easy to find, close to the terminal, even the walk to the terminal is protected if the weather should be wet.

Not the cheapest parking I have encountered at other airports, but then again it is equivalent to most airports short term parking, so is price comparable.

Time saving on return, no delay collecting car to exit car park."

April 30, 2007
5

"The parking at city airport is the best experience I've had - it's very easy to find spaces and park. They even offer free valet parking! When you return, as the NCP desk is located right by the exit in the airport, you can present them with your details and entry ticket quickly, and less than a minute you will be on your way with your exit ticket. An ideal service!"

April 30, 2007
4

"Easy to find, easy to use. A little bit expensive. Good experience overall."

April 24, 2007
5

"The parking at London City is very quick and easy. No bus is necessary just park and walk to the terminal under the covered walkway. I booked and paid online with a credit card and then simply presented my ticket to the information desk to receive a validated ticket for exit.....couldn't be simpler.
The only down side is the traffic around London when trying to pick up the motorway networks again!!
The airport is small and has a friendly feel. I would definitely use both the airport and parking again."

April 19, 2007
5

"It was easy, close to the airport and with walking distance."

April 17, 2007
5

"Excellent Service - very easy to use."

April 16, 2007
3

"Good location but irritating pre-booking service. I was one of three people from my flight who went back to their cars without realising that I had to get my ticket changed in the terminal. It was a pain to have to go back.

Introduce an automated system like other airports and all will be well!"

April 16, 2007
4

"The car park was clearly sign posted, but it was unclear whether this was the main car park or it was a separate car park. It was not indicated any where that in order to exit the car park it was necessary to go to the information desk and get a new validated car park ticket. Plenty of spaces and not too far to walk!"

April 2, 2007