×

Liverpool Park and Ride reviews

Liverpool Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 150 1 2 3 4 5 ...
1

"The operator could not find our key on our return! Also, drivers side footwell was full of muddy boot prints and mud, it appeared that our car had been parked in a field! - we would not use this operator again and would not recommend them."

April 19, 2018
5

"Excellent and trouble-free. The MOT site opp VW showroom
Easy to find. You are dropped off about 400m from airport in one of the airport car parks by car Rental depots. 5min walk for me &3 children The £6 exit/entry barrier fee no longer exists so that brought cost down again . Would happily use again . Thank you for good service."

April 7, 2018
5

"Good parking service. Really friendly staff and close to Liverpool airport. They provided us with a free transfer over to the airport nice and quickly. Gave simple instructions on how to get picked up for the way home. Fantastic service and brilliant price!!"

April 4, 2018
2

"Liverpool LASP Park and Ride: We booked it based on its score. Friendly and helpful driver, secure place easy to find as the place is also a MOT center, 5 minutes drive to Liverpool Airport.
Not sure if the day of departure was an unlucky one as much as the return day, but we observed the disorganised state of the operations:
On departure (arrival time to LASP was around 4:30am), there was only 1 car, not a van or bus, and there was a family of 5 already waiting to be taken to Airport, then us and right after family of 4 & a family of 2 arrived; such car only could take top max of 4-6 people, not so much space for luggage, so luggage that could not be fitted in booth, has to be taken in the car; 1 man operation from receiving your booking until taking you to Airport in that 1 only car.
On afternoon arrival: The instructions are clear, call after luggage collection, several phone calls to office or mobile, zero answer. One family group also was waiting to be collected, they told us that they managed to contact only to be shouted at and received a complaint that they were supposed to arrive 5 pm and LASP were waiting to collect them; again compared with other private-owned Airport Parking Services, most of them have information with Airport to check flight arrival times; we & family group were on same delayed flight. This time, the collection vehicle was a spacious van.
Again we observed it was 1 man operation: the driver was also the reception guy when arriving to office to collect your car keys plus our car was parked at the very back with the rest of parked cars in front, which have to be moved by the personnel of the MOT center i assume, luckily they were still around at almost 6pm so we could get out, expectations were (as in other private-owned airport parking services) that the car would be easy to access to drive away.

If operational issues are addressed, for sure we will reconsider our custom in future."

April 4, 2018
3

"The staff were great, efficient, friendly; car was secure, transfer quick.
We were dropped just outside the airport, very convenient.
However on return we were told to meet at Pick up Point 2.
We were not dropped at Pick-up point 2 so didn't know where it was. There were no signs showing the way there, no one to ask. I rang the office, the driver had left without his phone & could not be contacted, the office girl didn't know where it was.
After trawling the airport for over 20", asking all and sundry, I finally found one security guard who'd heard of it and directed us.
This pick-up is over half a mile from the airport along a road with sections without pavement.
It did not help that it was raining heavily."

April 3, 2018
4

"Easy to find, efficient service. Transfer driver was great fun and entertaining. Pick up on return fast and easy."

February 21, 2018
4

"Great service. Really friendly staff. Sat Nav got us straight there. Once you realise (after reading reviews) that the place is actuality an MOT Station - you just look out for that (can't miss it - massive bright red signs) - and you'll see a little Sky Park sign on left of reception door. Great value too will definitely use next time we fly from Liverpool. Only 5 minute drive to airport. Thanks Sky Park."

February 19, 2018
5

"Very friendly staff, the driver was great. Arrived within minutes when we landed. Great car park will certainly use again and recommend to others."

February 16, 2018
5

"The Best car parking! :)"

January 18, 2018
5

"Excellent service.
Quick and professional from the beginning to the end."

December 10, 2017
5

"Have used the same a lot of times, & very satisfied."

November 22, 2017
5

"Fantastic place. Professional service. I recommend to everyone"

November 5, 2017
5

"Great
Will use again"

October 31, 2017
5

"Very happy with the service, just a 5 minute drive to the airport and the return pickup was prompt. Great value!"

October 30, 2017
5

"Very good"

October 5, 2017
5

"Found the booking easy as well as finding the location. Even better was the favourable cost of parking. Our flight was cancelled on our return journey, so informing them of our situation was straight forward. Once we did arrive back at Liverpool, a day later, I just rang them up for the shuttle bus, which came for us within 10 minutes. Our driver was polite and courteous. I will be using this company again and recommending them to friends/family in the future. Thank you for your service."

October 3, 2017
5

"Excellent service from drop off to pick up, very fast and efficient. Engine running and boot open for luggage on collection."

September 6, 2017
4

"Very happy with transfers to and from airport, would certainly use you again.
Jim."

September 3, 2017
5

"Very friendly staff and excellent service. Recommended"

August 28, 2017
5

"Easy, swift and very friendly service at a reasonable price. Would use again and recommend."

August 25, 2017
5

"Great service, fast transfer and reliable, thanks very much"

August 21, 2017
5

"Lovely people - got us sorted out quickly when we arrived, dropped us off at the airport, then when we returned we just gave them a call and they came to get us no problem even though our flight was two hours later than planned. Would definitely recommend! Thanks a lot."

August 21, 2017
5

"very good and very friendly."

July 21, 2017
1

"Thought I had gone back 20 years never again, all paper work done on pen and paper. Not very friendly. No proper satnav address. Back street MOT place, coming back pick up man said never seen our car ready for pick. In full view it's cheap, web site looked good and price, that's why I booked. Never again rather pay top dollar. Don't bother !!"

July 14, 2017
5

"Nice , all good"

July 6, 2017
4

"I assume these fellas are a new business (shiny premises, weren't available 6 months ago etc) but you can hardly tell. The driver was excellent. Friendly,chatty and courteous, a credit to the company.
Our only gripes were the £3 added (a Liverpool Airport thing that I assume all car parking companies charge) and the 15 minutes to pick us up (delayed even more by broken barriers on exit from the car park). However still worth 4/5. I'd use again."

June 27, 2017
4

"Good overall service, slight wait on arrival, already waiting outside airport on our return, would use again"

June 19, 2017
5

"Could'nt complain one little bit,so easy it was'nt true.
Will definitely use in the future."

June 9, 2017
5

"Excellent Service and will definitely be using again. We were taken straight to the airport after arrival at the parking area it only took about 10minutes. On arrival back to Liverpool airport a phone call to the company and they came straight out to pick us up. There was no waiting around for other people to get on the bus, All this was done in a professional and friendly way. This was an excellent start and finish to our holiday xx"

June 4, 2017
5

"very good would use again"

May 22, 2017