×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 241 to 270 of 788 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14 ...27
4
Review stars

"Booking was quick even though there was a fault on the website and I had to phone twice to ensure I had only one booking. It was easy to find the car park right at the terminal but it took a few minutes to find a free space. I had been told to take my ticket to the yellow submarine but I had to go to a kiosk near it where I quickly got another ticket to exit. On exit, the signage was poor taking us to a housing estate not sure which way to go. Overall, I would book with Purple again as I felt the security and price were competitive."

November 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking arrangements were fine although the car park was very full and so it took some time to find a space. The entry/exit by way of credit card did not work (it did last time) so had to take a ticket to enter car park. The attendants were helpful and explained that I should see them upon my return and they would validate my ticket for exit which they duly did. This was a minor inconvenience but would not stop me using BCP again."

November 12, 2007
1
Review stars

"Disappointing and potentially embarrasing. Having booked via internet instruction suggested that all i needed to do was insert credit card to gain access & exit. On both occasion the barriers did notprmpt for entry of card and it was infact a manual process. On exit I was promted to pay £50 and the only way I could get out without paying this was to quote my order reference verbally to the security office via the telecom device. This had not been expected and therefore it was only by chance that I had the booking reference, which could have caused embarassement and duplicate payment - especially as I was under pressure with severl cars queueing behind. It is essential the processes followed at airport are consistent with instructions provided. I would have to think twice before using this service again."

November 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had no trouble getting to, and into the car park, at the barrier it says Please Take a Ticket, perhaps if it also said Please Isert Your Card as well, it may cut down on confusion for some people, everything was fine and I would definetley use the park again. It can be a long walk after parking to the terminal building and there is no cover, so it would be a problem in rain.A covered walkway would solve the problem. hope you take note BCP."

November 8, 2007
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately we could not take advantage of the full service by booking online due to technical problems with the barriers, we had to speak to somebody at the information desk to rectify the problem. This meant that on our return journey we had to go to the car park kiosk to get our ticket paid to allow exit, adding just a little extra hassle after an early morning flight with not much sleep and a 2 hour journey still ahead of us till we reached home. On a more positive note though, the staff were very friendly and helpful."

November 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"I've used this carpark several times and found it excellent. I always book in advance and pay less that way, which is great on the pocket. Twice my flight has been cancelled and I have arrived back at my car a day later than I had arranged but have never been penalised by having to pay any extra. The car park is within walking distance of the airport, the bays are well marked so it is easy to take note of where you are parked, and there is always space. I would recommend it to anyone."

November 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Card reader was not working (something to do with data protection) so had to take a ticket then go to information point with ref number when we returned (not sure what we would have done if we didn't print our details and take tham with us). This enabled us to get our ticket validated and get out of the car park. The car park was easy to find, plenty of spaces availabe and only a short walk to the terminal. "

November 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Never having been to Liverpool airport before, it was with a mood of slight concern that we set off from Manchester at 3.45 in the morning. No worries, On arrival everything was clearly signposted. The credit card was accepted without any hitches, one had visions of being stuck at the barrier holding everyone else up. Once inside the carpark directions about where to park were very obvious. On return after a tiring flight, it was easy to use the pedestrianised walkways back to the car,load up the luggage, drive onto the exit barrier,insert the card again and be on our way. Definitely use BCP again, the information given with the confirmation was also a great help. Who needs Sat Nav!"

November 5, 2007
2
Review stars

"My experience of booking on-line & leaving my car in the car park was perfect. It cost £36.50 for the week but the main important thing to me was that I parked the car & kept the keys after hearing horrendous stories wherby other car parks ended up parking cars in side streets etc. I can therefore fully recommend parking here but be prepared you may have to walk for 5 min's or so into the airport. "

November 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellant, parked right outside. couldn,t find ticket when got back, despite putting it in safe place!! very friendly attendant printed new one. would definatly do again. thank you"

November 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"I live equi-distant from Manchester and Liverpool but prefer to use Liverpool mainly because of the parking -it's just across the road. We had booked until 12.00 but the flight was delayed and it was nice to see that there was no extra charge. One minor point - on exit when one may well be tired and not thinking properly it is easy to miss the intercom button on the exit barriers"

November 5, 2007
1
Review stars

"I thought that booking on the internet would make for a quick and easy parking at the airport and for getting there it is great, but its when you arrive home tired at the end of your holiday its the problem. We had great difficulty leaving the car park,there is noone inside to advise you af what to do so we made our way back to the car and drove around the car park looking for the exit but again no staff to help. After a long time i walked over to the front gate where the staff advised me that the system never works do i get my ticket confirmed and i am now able to leave the carpark, if i had known it was going to be all that trouble i would of paid the difference and just used the machine. "

November 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"My trip to Liverpool Airport was totally stress free. The car park barrier recognised my credit card without difficulty or delay. I managed to park close to the terminal building. On my return to Liverpool I found the car easily, the barrier again recognised my credit card and I was out of the airport in a matter of minutes. It is a great system and I will use it again."

November 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"Parking on the huge car park was easy, just drive up, take ticket and park. Well sign-posted and staff on site were very cheerful and helpful. On the minus side, I had parked my car in the opposite direction to the pay-point and it was a long way back to my car. Given the size of the site it might be worth considering another pay-point."

November 4, 2007
2
Review stars

"I think your online service and price are very good but one problem is when I arrived Liverpool Airport Car parking, I asked the security parking staff - is it correct to park at Terminal, he told me to go park at Long Term 2 car park, not in the terminal. On my parking invoice details said to allow park in Terminal car park area which i have paid for it. I have been walking quite long way from Long Term 2 car park to Terminal airport. I wish to ignore that man who told me. I supposed to park at Terminal but its too late. I think Liverpool Aiport Parking staff need more awareness about your company. "

November 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"User friendly website. Parking within easy walking distance of terminal."

November 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only problem was that we hadn't realised we needed to insert our credit card at the barrier, and then when we did try to do it the machine wouldn't take it. However, staff on the intercom were very helpful."

November 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Booked in advance and saved a few quid which is always a good thing! Not sure how I can review a car park - I arrived and parked my car - got back from my flight to find my car where I left it - again, this is a good thing!"

November 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking was unproblematic, easily booked on a clear and precise website, promptly confirmed and the rate was fair. But then I would expect that. What's to get wrong? Everything else about flying these days is of course a friggin' nightmare. "

November 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Hi We had no problem with parking at Liverpool Airport, however, finding a space was more of a problem, in the end we were able to find space in Row 11, and on this ocassion the weather was dry, coming back though it was raining and before we reached our car we were soaking. One thing we noticed was that there was not any security seen, and when walking to the airport we were amazed at how many stewardess and female airport staff were seen walking on their own in early hours of morning in darkness which is surely a safety concern for them or anyone "

October 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service easy directions to carpark close to airport would use again if I fly from liverpool would recomend to anyone"

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"The route to walk from the further away of the long stay parks needs to be clearer. The credit card system worked perfectly this time."

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to get to. Plenty of space. Simple procedure to get on and off the car park. Well signposted. Very good overall and would use again. Many thanks."

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine apart from a last minute panic when the road signs said long-term 1 or long-term 2 and we didn't know which to go for - we went for "1" and our credit card worked the barrier which was a huge relief. We did then drive around for a bit trying to find a spot and again the signs weren't that clear, however we were quite near the airport itself when we eventually found a spot which was good."

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking close to airport - no transfers - good! On entry to car park machine did not recognise credit card that booking was made with - had to call assistance on return from holiday to get out! Operator very helpful and efficient - needed booking reference to confirm pre-payment. Took some time to drive around and find a space. Could areas be zoned and filled one at a time? "

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Never flown from Liverpool before, I have to say it was all stress free liked the fact you operate the car park barrier with your credit card, no waiting for shuttle bus. The car park is really close to the airport will definitely use you again in february. "

October 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was very busy and it took a little time to find a space. On return, we inserted ticket but then had a couple of minutes wait as the intercom was busy and I needed to provide my reference number. By this time there was a queue of three cars behind me. By pre-booking, there was a saving on the price quoted by the machine but things may be speeded up if you were to provide those who have pre-booked with a ticket of some sort ? Hope this helps. Thanks."

October 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"We were lucky enough to find a space near the airport building, which meant we only had to cross the forecourt, but the parking area is huge and I suspect we might have been 10 minutes' walk away. Dead easy on return - the ticket was validated at the kiosk and there we were, back at the car. Not so good was trying to find the exit, which was not signposted, and involved a major detour to avoid building works. The exit barrier was extremely narrow, and we landed up on a sideroad! Good value for money, but more directions needed."

October 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"nice to be able to walk from the long stay rather than have a bus. However, lots of pavements and roundabout to cross on way back as had to go via short stay to get ticket validated. next time will consider booking direct with the airport as can just put credit card in machine which means less walking with heavy luggage. Apart from that, very easy and a saving on just turning up."

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. Our flight was delayed 7 hours on the way home, then a 6 hour flight, which meant our car parking time had expired by two hours. So, the the last thing we needed was problems with the car park, especially through no fault of our own, so we were very grateful that there were no problems with the car parking."

October 29, 2007