Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 778 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
4

"excellent service easy to use , easy to pay a hassler free experience"

November 23, 2007
4

"The carpark was easy to find, easy to access though the barrier but finding a parking space took about 10 to 15 minutes. It was well signposted to find the car on our return"

November 22, 2007
3

"happy with parking,car was safe and sound,however had problem on arrival as couldnt see where to put credit card to gain entry so took ticket but people working at car park very helpful,Had a problem leaving car park due to road works,this was confusing but may have been partly my fault as late at night and good old uk weather not the best,flying again in january and will hopefully be using BCP again as so near airport,Hopefully works may be finished by then,Thanks again to helpful freindly staff"

November 22, 2007
2

"I would say that the entry procedure was excellent. The departure was a bit of a potential disaster; the carpark was poorly lit and the exit signs were hard to find. I drove around the parking area for seemingly ages and when I found what I thought was the exit (a bar raised to a 45 degree angle) I exited through this only to discover that it was an entry lane. When I enquired about this at the information office I was told that I was "lucky" not to have had the barrier come down on my car and that I would've been charged £800. Not a great end to my holiday! Stressful, to say the least."

November 21, 2007
1

"Rubbish - the parking at Liverpool John Lennon knew nothing about my online booking."

November 21, 2007
1

"Machine would not read the c/card I booked with so had to pay full local charge plus the pre booked internet charge. still waiting for BCP to either acknowledge or respond to my email complaint"

November 21, 2007
5

"I Found The Car Park very easy to find and not to far from the Terminal Building.Will use again when flying from Liverpool"

November 20, 2007
5

"Car Parking was fine at Liverpool Airport, we used the
overspill carpark as it was quite busy, but that was
simple enough and still close to the terminal. We literally handed in the voucher at the customer depot
opposite the yellow submarine and quoted our reference
and off we went-easy peasy!!!!"

November 20, 2007
4

"I found the airport parking at Liverpool very useful and convenient. However I was a bit stuck about how to get through the barrier on entry and exit and had to ask for assistance. Maybe issuing a ticket prior to the visit would be of helpful or advise about inserting my card."

November 20, 2007
3

"Good experience entering the car park but very frustrating leaving. After a long journey one wants to head for home quickly but we were stuck at the exit barrier for over 30 minutes as there was a problem with the machine not accepting pre bookings by credit card."

November 19, 2007
3

"Very easy to use. Entry and exit fine. However big problem in finding spaces and the up and down arrows not easy to follow. However would use it again."

November 19, 2007
5

"As usual the parking went without a hitch."

November 19, 2007
5

"we were very pleased with our parking experience at Liverpool airport. We had cancelled flight to Malaga with easyjet on Sunday 4 november due to fog and had to return home and come back on Monday 5 november. As we had already used credit card to exit on Sunday we were told to park on Monday and report to staff on return on 13 november where we had ticket validated to exit carpark. we were treated very courteously and efficiently by all of your staff. thank you. we will certainly park with you again in future."

November 18, 2007
5

"The booking procedure was easy to follow and very quick. The airport was well signposted, and parking very easy even on a busy day,
We arrived back after dark, and the carpark was well lit, clean, and our car exactly as we left it. Couldn't be better."

November 17, 2007
4

"GOOD PROFESSIONAL SERVICE."

November 16, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Simple prepayment system. Arrived at on site car park (2), easily found a space - although it was a very early morning flight but there were lots of other spaces.
First time I had flown from Liverpool but I would certainly use this system again."

November 14, 2007
4

"The service was fine but the Exit signing from the car park is terrible to find on a dark wet night!"

November 14, 2007
5

"Very efficient.
Excellent scheme using credit card as ID and for entry/exit."

November 14, 2007
5

"Just trying to get back to normal. I had no problems parking at Liverpool, the information I was given was spot on, it was my first time parking at the airport and wouldn't hesitate to use you again."

November 14, 2007
4

"Parking could not be easier. It is not too difficult to find a space and it is reasionably close to the terminal. I have parked here before and will do again but always pray that the weather isn't bad. It will be a long walk in the rain. I have used parking away from the airport aswell in the past but do not like to be reliant on their transfers to and from the airport terminal."

November 13, 2007
4

"Booking was quick even though there was a fault on the website and I had to phone twice to ensure I had only one booking.
It was easy to find the car park right at the terminal but it took a few minutes to find a free space. I had been told to take my ticket to the yellow submarine but I had to go to a kiosk near it where I quickly got another ticket to exit.
On exit, the signage was poor taking us to a housing estate not sure which way to go.
Overall, I would book with Purple again as I felt the security and price were competitive."

November 12, 2007
4

"The parking arrangements were fine although the car park was very full and so it took some time to find a space. The entry/exit by way of credit card did not work (it did last time) so had to take a ticket to enter car park. The attendants were helpful and explained that I should see them upon my return and they would validate my ticket for exit which they duly did. This was a minor inconvenience but would not stop me using BCP again."

November 12, 2007
1

"Disappointing and potentially embarrasing. Having booked via internet instruction suggested that all i needed to do was insert credit card to gain access & exit.

On both occasion the barriers did notprmpt for entry of card and it was infact a manual process. On exit I was promted to pay £50 and the only way I could get out without paying this was to quote my order reference verbally to the security office via the telecom device. This had not been expected and therefore it was only by chance that I had the booking reference, which could have caused embarassement and duplicate payment - especially as I was under pressure with severl cars queueing behind.

It is essential the processes followed at airport are consistent with instructions provided.

I would have to think twice before using this service again."

November 9, 2007
4

"I had no trouble getting to, and into the car park, at the barrier it says Please Take a Ticket, perhaps if it also said Please Isert Your Card as well, it may cut down on confusion for some people, everything was fine and I would definetley use the park again.
It can be a long walk after parking to the terminal building and there is no cover, so it would be a problem in rain.A covered walkway would solve the problem. hope you take note BCP."

November 8, 2007
2

"Unfortunately we could not take advantage of the full service by booking online due to technical problems with the barriers, we had to speak to somebody at the information desk to rectify the problem. This meant that on our return journey we had to go to the car park kiosk to get our ticket paid to allow exit, adding just a little extra hassle after an early morning flight with not much sleep and a 2 hour journey still ahead of us till we reached home. On a more positive note though, the staff were very friendly and helpful."

November 8, 2007
4

"I've used this carpark several times and found it excellent. I always book in advance and pay less that way, which is great on the pocket. Twice my flight has been cancelled and I have arrived back at my car a day later than I had arranged but have never been penalised by having to pay any extra. The car park is within walking distance of the airport, the bays are well marked so it is easy to take note of where you are parked, and there is always space. I would recommend it to anyone."

November 6, 2007
3

"Card reader was not working (something to do with data protection) so had to take a ticket then go to information point with ref number when we returned (not sure what we would have done if we didn't print our details and take tham with us). This enabled us to get our ticket validated and get out of the car park. The car park was easy to find, plenty of spaces availabe and only a short walk to the terminal."

November 6, 2007
5

"Never having been to Liverpool airport before, it was with a mood of slight concern that we set off from Manchester at 3.45 in the morning. No worries, On arrival everything was clearly signposted. The credit card was accepted without any hitches, one had visions of being stuck at the barrier holding everyone else up. Once inside the carpark directions about where to park were very obvious. On return after a tiring flight, it was easy to use the pedestrianised walkways back to the car,load up the luggage, drive onto the exit barrier,insert the card again and be on our way.
Definitely use BCP again, the information given with the confirmation was also a great help. Who needs Sat Nav!"

November 5, 2007
2

"My experience of booking on-line & leaving my car in the car park was perfect. It cost £36.50 for the week but the main important thing to me was that I parked the car & kept the keys after hearing horrendous stories wherby other car parks ended up parking cars in side streets etc. I can therefore fully recommend parking here but be prepared you may have to walk for 5 min's or so into the airport."

November 5, 2007
5

"excellant, parked right outside. couldn,t find ticket when got back, despite putting it in safe place!! very friendly attendant printed new one. would definatly do again. thank you"

November 5, 2007