Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 121 to 150 of 777 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Our parking at Liverpool airport was very easy and convenient. The only query I have is that I wasn't sure where to go. It could be that we missed the sign for purple parking - I just saw long term parking. I drove in and asked and was told I was in the correct place. Otherwise no problems at all."

July 30, 2008
4

"No real problems parking here. I think it would be good if there could be more signs to guide you to the long stay car park. Parking is very close to the terminal which is excellent - no need for buses in - it is well within walking distance"

July 24, 2008
5

"We used long stay 2 car park at liverpool airport - the car park is excellent easy to find and just a short walk from the airport terminal building - getting on the car park was easy, just turn up and take a ticket - getting off was slightly more complicated, it involved taking the ticket and the pre paid voucher to the car park desk, but this actually took under two minutes, so no complaints there."

July 17, 2008
5

"everything was wonderful. walked out of terminal and had my ticket validated and was on my way. The only thing that was not clear on the booking for was which car-park I had to use but an E-Mail to customer services quickly cleared that up. I will be using this service again"

June 16, 2008
4

"Very easy to use although the pre-paid identification facility was being updated and required a quick walk to the security office to have the ticket validated. Not a major problem and the staff member was very couteous."

June 14, 2008
4

"There is an excellent on airport parking facility which we use several times a year. It is easy to find and use, although signage ia a little confusing the first time out. For a family with small children ( we have 3 under 6 ) it is safe and quick into the terminal. There are however no luggage trolleys in the carpark itself- something which could definitely be improved upon. Good value for money."

June 14, 2008
5

"No problems ,right on door step of departure arrivals area, park car walk across road simple ..would"nt hesitate in using again or recommending to freinds /family............"

June 14, 2008
1

"Liverpool airport car parking was the least successful part of our holiday. We had to park some distance away from the terminal, signage was poor, and we had to sort out an exit ticket at the opposite end of the car park because there were problems for pre-paid customers. The emphasis was on the customer having to find out, make the effort etc, when this should have been the other way round. I flew from Manchester the week before and had an excellent service; the car parking company was very helpful and efficient. No-one seemed to care less at Liverpool, and it is unlikely I will use the airport again. This is unfortunate, as the online booking system with purple parking was good."

June 7, 2008
4

"Car Park OK> Have left car there many times as we visit family in Geneva 4/5 times per year.
Much prefer using credit/debit card to come in and out rather than going to box with paper and meeting a very grumpy guy who looks as though he couldn't care less!
Like companies that don't charge you for using a credit card, why should they? You don't if you make other purchases."

June 6, 2008
3

"The signage to it wasn't clear,especially as the instructions on the internet are conflicting. The car park barrier machine didn't accept the credit card I booked it on, then wasn't fully aware if had to park in a specific location. Car park is in a good location, and easy access to the terminal. due to issue at barrier, wasn't clear what to do on my return, the pay machines mention a cabin, but doesn't say where that is."

June 5, 2008
2

"When we arrived we were supposed to put our credit card in. The box was faulty and our card was nearly jammed in. Luckily my husband finally got it out. When I got out the car half the box was hanging off! It had previously been taped together. The help button didn't work either as it was no longer attached. This meant we had to take a ticket and go to the little grey hut when we returned. The staff were very helpful and as we arrived late at night there was no queue but it did defeat the point of paying in advance. If our credit card had been stuck we would have been really unimpressed. When the box was known to be problematic why was its use allowed further? At the ticket booth they said they had been having problems with the system so hopefully things will be better soon. The box looked mended when we returned last night."

June 1, 2008
4

"Very convenient parking. However, we didn't see any sign on our entry to tell us where to park. We were looking for a Purple Parking sign, but couldn't find one. Eventually, my husband had to park on the side and ask someone what to do! We had used Purple Parking at Bistol where there is a separate car park and had expected to find the same at Liverpool. Otherwise, no problem!"

May 29, 2008
4

"Our pre paid booking didnt work but the airport staff were extremely helpful. Unfortunately, the telephone staff at purploe parking were extremely rude and unhelpful. I fly at least once a month and booked with purple parking becasue they were the cheapest but never again"

May 27, 2008
3

"Having used parking at this airport on a number of occasions we were not expecting any problems. However, on arriving, due to the roadworks/alterations taking place things were not as clearly sign posted as they could have been.

When we did eventually find the correct barrier to use, it didn't recognise the card and we were given a ticket. We had to then find a parking space and then walk all the way back to the 'office' to sort out the ticket. We were told that the machine wasn't working at the moment (it never is) and we should press the intercom button on our return and quote the booking ref no.
A little inconvenient when you are stuck for time, but the car was safe and sound when we returned."

May 16, 2008
4

"The carpark is a bit too full, but
everything fine otherwise."

May 12, 2008
4

"Although the airport is going through some building work it would have helped if there had been more signs to direct people to the correct area. as there were no signs we had to ask for directions to the long stay pre paid parking area."

May 8, 2008
4

"Parking very convenient for the airport but a bit confusing when we first arrived-no signs to indicate "purple parking" -wasted time looking for this-then realised that you parked anywhere you could find a place.
Airport front VERY dirty with cigarette ends,litter and chewing gum-so much for city of "culture"!-Liverpool City Council should take note!"

May 6, 2008
4

"easy to use and very convenient close to airport. local signs weren't too clear though."

April 19, 2008
3

"Parking okay but signposting non existant. Having to leave your car to ask for direction is stressful."

March 23, 2008
3

"Our overall experience of this carpark was positive, however, when we first arrived at the carpark we had no idea whether it was the right one. As all the emails had said purple parking we had expected some signs stating purple parking so we knew we were in the correct place. It took us a while to figure out whether we were in the correct place and in the end we just took the plunge, entered the car park and hoped we were in the right place. There also appeared to be nobody around to ask at 9am in the morning. We had no other problems but better signposting is needed."

March 16, 2008
4

"Conveniently close to airport buildings - Long Stay parks 10 minutes or so walk. Exiting simple - presented parking ticket with e-mail of pre-booking and received ticket which raised the barrier."

March 2, 2008
5

"Very easy to find and to enter car park area."

February 29, 2008
1

"Very poor. Nearest space was right down the east end. It was not at all clear how to validate the pass; had to ask two different people. Had to walk right down the west end to do that and then drag the case all the way back. Lanes and exit markers not particularly clear.

A truly horrid experience, although staff were polite."

February 28, 2008
1

"Booking reference EHK53

I fully expected to see a sign for "Purple Parking" but did not. I saw similar signs EG for "Premier Parking" I parked in the mian car park and on return paid as usual as I assumed I had parked in the wrong place so my ticket would not be valid at the kiosk indicated in the website.
Nowhwere on the websits says that Purple parking is a payment method and not an actual seperate area or car park. I did ask security for directions but he did not know what I meant!
As I needed to ckeck in I had no time to persue the matter so just parked up in the main car park which is indeed where I should have been. I have complained to the company who refudes me a refund and sent me directiona from thier website to prove the y had provided the information. I agree directions were provided but I still was looking for a PURPLE PARKING sign when I got to the airport
As I have paid twice and have a reciept to prove a second payment for the duration I can assure you that I used the services of a car park and am not likely to want to pay twice not did I just not turn up for the flight and am asking for money back!!
It should be clear PURPLE PARKING is a payment method and not a physical place!
I told the company they offered goood value for money and may use again so I can only rate website instructions
Regards

E Barnard"

February 28, 2008
3

"Cost ok, quite good value for money, obviously nicer if a bit cheaper! Proximity to John Lennon airport great - it is on site after all. Only downside for us is that it is very confusing when get to the entrance barrier when there are no obvious signs of what to do if you have pre paid ie inserting the credit card used to pay for the parking did not give us entry, then on exiting the car park, we inserted the credit card and it did not work and we had to request assistence and spoke to someone who we confirmed our booking reference number with - it was fine in the end - but could do to be a bit more simple to enter and exit the facility when pre-booked."

February 26, 2008
3

"Mixed views, the cost was good value for money and obtaining your exit ticket and making the initial booking was very easy. However I was disappointed with the following where improvements could be made:
1. Signs with all the roadworks wasn't easy to follow for a first time visit to the airport
2. No indication or help from attendants for where spaces may be available
3. No trolleys for luggage available when you had to park at a distance from the terminal
4. No option to use the drop off or pick up zone when you parked in the additional parking section so you had to carry luggage a long way and if the weather was inclement you would get very wet!"

February 23, 2008
2

"The car park was extremely busy what with the new building work going on. The normal procedure of putting your credit card in on arrival was not working and I had to take a ticket. I arrived back at 1am and it provided pretty inconvenient to have to walk to one end of the car park to get my ticket validated when my car was in completely the opposite direction. I have always found Liverpool car parking very good apart from this visit."

February 18, 2008
4

"excellent"

February 17, 2008
4

"Worked well.
Ticket office in car park is a little shabby, but system worked well."

February 16, 2008
3

"Whilst close to the airport, you actually spend more time looking for a space driving around all the full car parks before you find a space. Very poor instructions in the car park and nothing to advise you of full areas such as cones blocking areas off. Over the road the parking is half the price and it is manned!!"

February 15, 2008