Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 777 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Effortless and easy .All worked as it should.Would use again."

May 13, 2009
3

"No problems with the parking - BUT had difficulty finding the "kiosk" where I was supposed to validate the ticket (needs better signage and it's not "opposite the yellow submarine") only to be told I didn't need to validate it after all. Wasted 20 minutes."

May 11, 2009
1

"As always before in my experience, the description of the mode of entry and exit at Liverpool never matches what happens. It is always and only the old fashioned system that you are given a ticket on entry (no numberplate recognition in sight)and because you have booked in advance, this requires a trip on your return to the ticket booth in order to convince the man that you shouldn't pay again. He gives you a ticket. The same is true when one is promised 'priority parking' in an internet deal. It simply doesn't exist. On a different point, the walking distances at Liverpool are quite silly, and if I were in any way lacking in mobility, the treck to the terminal would be very daunting indeed. There is mention of 'minibuses' on some signs, but where are they? They desperately need them. It can be a fifteen minute walk to then terminal, with luggage. So it was what I expected, but not what I had been sold."

April 27, 2009
5

"Very straightforward, simple to use. Hassle-free."

April 22, 2009
4

"Simple, straight-forward, no fuss, got the job done! The website was easy to follow, and my car was obviously properly secured."

April 21, 2009
5

"One of the most expensive options, but worth it for the convenience when you have to check in at 4am.

Easy to use, we were able to park just a few minutes walk from the terminal. We unloaded bags (and a passenger) at the drop off area first to make it even easier."

April 18, 2009
4

"Easy to find and on-site but a long walk to the terminal building. Easier to park off-site and be dropped at the door. However, no problem exiting and no wait for transport back to off-site parking."

April 16, 2009
5

"Easy run. Had to take a ticket on entering park, so visited enquiries on return, walked across road to 'problems' kiosk who confirmed a detail was missing from ticket.Collected corrected ticket (a minutes delay) and away to Eccleston."

April 8, 2009
3

"My parking experience was made unnecessarily complicated and time consuming because of the following two issues:
1. The instructions sent to me set out that on my return, I should go to the parking information desk just behind the yellow submarine. I went there only to find that this desk is no longer located there, AND there was no sign in it's place telling me where the desk had moved to.
2. Having located the parking infromation desk eventually, I was told there that there was no need for me to go there in the first place as the ticket already in my possession would open the gate without further ado.

Other than that: no problems and good parking."

March 17, 2009
2

"The booking and confirmation was quick and easy to use .
On the down side , on arrival the instruction to use the booking card and not take a ticket was not possible, resulting in having to attend the kiosk on exit after the holiday having to prove the booking , causing delay - there was some queuing with others having similar experience"

March 10, 2009
5

"The new system for the car park is better in that you only need to use the issued card on your return to exit the car park and don't have to go and get it from the office as you used to have to do. Mind you, putting your credit card in on arrival and departure was the best system. Shame they had to change that. The only problem with this car park is that you often have to park a long way away from the terminal entrance due to it being quite full. We were lucky this time though :-)"

March 1, 2009
3

"Parking brilliant-very handy-but instructions for access and exit inaccurate.

we had pre-paid-and instructions said to enter the car park by inserting credit card in slot-which was totally wrong, and had to call for asssitance.
same thing applied comiong back-when we should have gone to have ticket validated at kiosk-which is AGAIN not what instructions indicated."

February 22, 2009
4

"No problems at all - I like being able to park near the terminal and the booking and entrance at the barrier were so easy. I will use again"

February 20, 2009
4

"Car park is pretty close to the terminal however the footpaths are very poor, they need dropped kerbs for bags to wheel over and the signage is pretty poor if you don't nkow the place"

February 12, 2009
5

"I used FHR for a recent trip to Paris and found the arrangements to be very straightforward and convenient. Would certainly use FHR again."

November 28, 2008
5

"Great - no problems at all - shame about the airport customer service, check in, customer laison etc TERRIBLE! iF POSSIBLE WILL NEVER TRVEL THROUGH LIVERPOOL AGAIN!!"

November 27, 2008
4

"It was hard to find a parking space and not immediately obvious how or where to pay!
But it was very convenient for the airport!"

November 19, 2008
5

"The car park was really easy to use. It was easy to find, straightforward at the barrier and found a space no problem. The whole process was hassle free.
Great service."

November 17, 2008
5

"Quick and easy to book and really smooth transaction. Just put your card in the machine on the way in and out and that all there is to it. Parking really close to departures too!"

November 14, 2008
4

"My son and I applyed for two car for parking and used just one credit card when I arived and used his credit card I was told that I was already parked and the barrier would not open
So can you make it clear that you need individual credit cards
We were delayed 2 days and the staff at the car park were exelent and helpfull congradulations"

November 13, 2008
3

"I stayed in the Liverpool Airport long stay car park, this was fine, it did everything it said on the tin. But like all on-airport parking it's expensive. I paid £17 for the day (about 10 hours!) and where I parked was about a 5 min walk to the terminal (if you have to park at the far end it would be more like 10 mins). I'd recommend it to people who are willing to fork out in exchange for the convenience of avoiding shuttle buses etc. Rating it a 3 not on quality but on price."

November 11, 2008
2

"I would n't normally take the time to fill out a customer review but in this case the service was so bad I feel compelled to write one. On arrival at the Long stay car park I was unable to follow the instructions on my confirmation voucher since the ticket barrier machine refused to read the credit card I had booked with. Consequently I had to wait to speak to the attendant who advised me to take a ticket from the machine which would need to be validated prior to exiting the car park. On my return I went to the kiosk near the short stay car park and was advised to read my confirmation number out at the speaker on the exit barrier of the long stay car park. This is where the real problems began as I found myself in a long queue for about fifteen minutes where neither of the two exit barriers would open . The cars in front of me were advised to reverse up and try again which they did several times before eventually succeeding in getting the barrier to raise. Needless to say there was several dozen very frustrated drivers in the queue that resulted from these delays"

October 28, 2008
5

"Easy to use, help was available in the early hours of the morning which was very helpful."

October 19, 2008
3

"The procedure of entry and exit worked well although the exit was not well marked a several key points. The carpark was very full and I was lucky to find a space. I noticed that many cars parked in places that were not designated bays had been wheelclamped - so users beware.
It was a short walk to the terminal building."

October 19, 2008
4

"Not quite as near to the airport as we would have liked in the rain with our bags.

But a VERY helpful security man. We forgot where we had parked and he drove us around in his van until we found it."

October 18, 2008
2

"The car park was large and the entry and exit routes convoluted. It was very stressful trying to park the car as we could not initially find a space. There was no way of knowing which car park (A to G) to start in as there were no "Full" signs. I also question the security of the car park, despite CCTV as the car parks were very accesible to anyone on foot."

October 15, 2008
4

"Parking within easy walking distance of the check in was a big advantage. My only concern is - what happens if I pre-pay and then arrive to find the car park full? It took me a while to find a space this tiime."

September 15, 2008
5

"Absolutely no problems whatsoever...Straight in and straight out without any delays"

August 30, 2008
4

"Fine, although long walk with cases from Long stay 2 to terminal with young children.

Recommendation: Make Grey Hut more obvious for customers- signs etc- on rheir return.

Overall, fine would use again."

August 28, 2008
3

"The long stay car parks were easy to find however when I booked it there was no distinction between car park 1 or 2 long stay so when I arrived at the car parks I did not know which was the 1 I had actually booked. The sign said car park 1 was full but I still found a place in it. At the ticket barrier it said take the ticket or press for assistance. I thought it would be like the car park at Manchester airport where you put your credit card in to confirm entry so I did so. No ticket came out but the barrier opened so I entered the car park & then went to speak to someone at the ticket office. They said it would be sorted when I came back but it was not clear how so I was concerned during the holiday that I would be charged twice. When I came back they simply said to press the button and read the pre booking reference number. I will wait & see if I am charged again for the parking."

August 23, 2008