×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 790 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...27
5

"We park on site, excellent way to start holiday no transfers and very easy to collect car on return we were through airport and leaving carpark with in 35 minutes of landing."

July 28, 2011
2

"Looked a good purchase except when i came to leave the barrier wouldnt open stating i needed to pay extra £139.99 for 2 weeks. I had paid and had confirmation. Tried using intercom but not working. Had to drive back and find another space then go to office and sort out problems. Didnt really need this after a 3 hr flight with 3 kids in tow."

July 15, 2011
5

"Easy to find and very easy walk to the airport building. Numberplate recognition system worked perfectly."

July 1, 2011
5

"Great car park ... Only a short 5 minute walk from airport. Well lit and felt safe for two female passengers arriving home in the early hours. It was also better than the shuttle service parking that we have used on previous trips."

June 25, 2011
5

"Really convenient and easily accessible to Liverpool airpoort. Hassle fee - will definately try again."

June 17, 2011
4

"We parked on the price buster carpark which was a good deal. On arrival the barrier camera didn't recognise the car number plate but the phone was answered promptly the reservation number given and the barrier raised. The same happened on leaving. The number plate is a personal registration.Could this have caused the problem? The carpark is busy so it is quite a walk to the airport but there are luggage trollies. You need a £1 coin or euro."

June 17, 2011
5

"Convenient car park at a good price - went to the drop off zone first and left wife and kids with bags on trolley. I then parked in the long stay car park and was an easy walk back to the terminal. On our return we all just walked to the car with the bags. Would definitely use again."

June 12, 2011
4

"The car park was easy to find and close to the terminal - it only took me 5 minutes from the car to the check-in desk. The only problem I had was on leaving - there was a problem with the barriers - but this was sorted within about 5 minutes."

June 3, 2011
3

"On departure the ticket that was issued to me on arrival was not recognised / connected to my pre-paid booking and consequently the machine indicated that I was required to pay £62. Fortunately, a man undertaking routine maintenance work on the barriers was kind enough to review my documentation and raise the barrier so that we could leave without returning to the terminal to sort out the error."

June 1, 2011
2

"Great for convenience and value but spoilt by being asked for £57 extra when trying to leave after having paid in advance the correct fee. Just the kind of hassle not needed at the end of a holiday."

May 31, 2011
2

"Not a good experience as on arrival parking lots A and B were full. The confirmation letter said even if showing full there will be a space for you. There was not and it did not say to go to C and D to park. We contacted someone by phone who directed us to park at the multi story. On arrival there we were told to go back and park in C or D. Which we did. It was a good job we had plenty of time. On our return our ticket would not let us out but the attendant was very good and let us out on confirmation of our booking."

May 30, 2011
4

"My experience was fine: clockwork. However I saw two other cars having difficulty exiting the car park on return, as I was leaving."

May 27, 2011
5

"I would definitely book again, so easy to park up and walk over to the airport, couldn't be simpler."

May 22, 2011
5

"Thisparking was opposite the terminal, with ease we parked going incming out.Value for money, hasse free. I will be using this parking company again"

May 22, 2011
5

"excellent service,no problem with parking spaces easy to access,would definately reccomend"

May 20, 2011
4

"Very convenient and easy. Only problem was that had a shock when asked for £89 at machine when leaving, but soon sorted by man on intercom."

May 11, 2011
1

"Very disappointed when departing the car park the barrier did not go up as it was stated that I had to pay £67 in the terminal building, I had pre-paid two weeks prior and it was nearly mid night I had a queue of people behind and I was a woman on my own, it really scared me and I didn't know what to do, I don't think I will be using this car park again."

May 4, 2011
4

"This is a no frills car park and i dont mean that in a bad way, we had no problems with it other than on exit the machine ate my ticket ! but there was help at the push of a button and was sorted out straight away, i will use this carpark again."

April 25, 2011
4

"This was an easy walk from the car park to the terminal. Used the airport shuttles in the past but it is not pleasant waiting for the mini bus in the freezing cold. Walk took approx 5 mins each way so the time saved was good."

April 22, 2011
4

"Good location. Easily accessible following directions given. Rated it a '4'. An even cheaper price would've made it a '5'!"

April 12, 2011
3

"no prob on arrival, but on departure barrier wouldnt open and machine said we had to pay £75!! phoned up office who told us to press intercom on machine. gave ref number and barrier opened. it was sorted but took 10 minutes when we were tired after journey and just wanted to get home."

April 4, 2011
4

"Good general service and convenient for departures and arrivals. However, the registration plate recognition system didn't work...again. Good advice is to be aware of what to do when this happens, particularly if you are on the last minute. My experience is that it has worked only once in about five stays."

April 4, 2011
3

"Long Stay 1 very convenient for the Departures and Arrivals (approx 4 min walk). Two issues - the Registration recognition system did not work. Fortunately I had the alternative entry instructions to hand when stuck at the barrier. When validating the ticket on return, due to the initial entry not working properly, the kiosk to do this is not immediately obvious. Better signage needed. Would use again despite the above. "

March 16, 2011
4

"Excellent value for money , great saving . Very easy to use the carpark . Collect ticket drive in and park ! . Leaving liverpool was a bit more difficult due to numberplate recognition camera system not working. Luckily I kept info from online transaction in the car and after passing details over intercom to attandant left without any further problem . You may save nearly 50 percent of the usuall car park fee by buying online rather than paying on the day."

February 28, 2011
4

"Had no problems parking and the site seemed safe and secure. We did turn up a little early however, and I couldnt find out if there would be any penalty for this. A grace period would have been nice in this circumstance as we spent 10 minutes waiting in the car for our allocated parking time to begin. "

February 28, 2011
3

"Unfortunately when I arrived at the airport, the office had no record of my booking i.e. it was not on their system and therefore I initially could not enter the car park. The attendant asked me to take a ticket and sort it out when I got back. Fortunately I had my paperwork with me and sorted it out on my return. Just thought you ought to be aware."

February 14, 2011
4

"Very convenient for the terminal. Parked just opposite on Long stay one.It was quite full but we had no truble finding a space thanks to the signage. Would use it again. "

October 20, 2010
5

"Excellent service, no prpoblems on arrival and no problems on return. All went as expected, as it has on previouse occasions. Wouldn't use anyone else. Thank you."

September 14, 2010
4

"parking was easy, getting out less so - when got to the exit barrier, put my ticket in the slot it said I had to pay, so pressed the speasker phone who asked for my reference, this of course was in a bag of papers in my bag which took time to find, once I had it I again pressed the speaker phone which did not answer but the barrier went up"

August 31, 2010
4

"This is a good car park and very close to the terminal. Clearly marked and easy to use."

August 27, 2010