Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 751 to 780 of 792
4
ivan kaiser

no problems, got lucky with a parking space close to airport entrance,PArking space a little tight for a larger car but managed fine
April 14, 2007

3
Jane Marston

We had problems with the machine accepting my credit card on arrival, however on return this was dealt with acceptably. The car parks were badly marked in that it was not obvious that the car park into which we were going was marked as full as this did not occur until after a point of no return
April 12, 2007

5
Sarah White

The car park was well signposted, plenty of spaces and everything was fine on our 5 day stay.
April 12, 2007

4
craig pickford

The booking process and cost of the discounted package - we went for parking with executive lounge access to start the holiday with a relaxed atmosphere. The only problem is the on-airport carparks at liverpool. Unless you are lucky you end up parking a long way from the terminal and spend longer walking to your car than you would waiting for a off-airport pick-up. On the whole we would use the service again.
April 11, 2007

4
Dariusz GOLKA

Liverpool John Lennon Airport parking is a very convenient accomodation for the car. The system which enables entrance and exit using a bank card is fantastic, providing that it works. I am a frequent flyer and it happen to me that the gate did not accept the card. However, recently everything seems to be sorted out.
April 11, 2007

5
Lionel Miller

We found the service excellent and can not think of one fault. In fact, I would go on to say it is the best we have used and would recommend to everyone.
April 11, 2007

5
Maggie Gray

The on-site parking with Purple was very convenient and straight-forward. No waiting around for minibuses or phoning from arrivals, just a short walk to the car and we were on the road home. All instructions were clear and easy to follow and it went without a hitch. I would definately park with Purple again.
April 9, 2007

4
Christine Stockton

Parking was straightforward and close to airport. Coming home it was straightforward and quick to take the ticket received on entry and proof of reservation to the kiosk and get an exit ticket. The only problem was then locating the exit - which is not easy in the dark and is quite a distance from the entrance / kiosk. Also no obvious places in the car park to leave trolleys so I had to return this to near airport - made difficult because there is no clear pedestrian paths around the entrance to the car park.
April 9, 2007

3
Lesley Ratcliffe

We were not clear as to how the system worked and wonder if it could be made more evident on the information provided. It was hard to find a parking space but it was the Tuesday before Easter!
April 9, 2007

1
adela baul

RESERVED SPACE, NO SPACE WHEN GOT THERE IN CAR PARK
April 7, 2007

2
Mark Priestley

All great except for problems with credit card - the machine did not recognise it, and we had to speak to the info desk.
April 6, 2007

5
Dace Sejejs

Easy to find and within short walk of terminal. Entry and exit via credit card worked speedily without a hitch. I was not charged for an extra hour when I found my car had broken down and had to wait for the AA.
April 5, 2007

4
Peter Lawler

Easy to find but machine could not read my credit card with which I had booked on line. Man in office explained how to exit using booking code via intercom and it would be useful to know this prior to arriving/departing. Car park was close to full and I wondered what it would be like in peak season - is there no attempt to ensure places for pre-booked travellers? Nonetheless it all went pretty smoothly and the pre-booked price was very reasonable.
April 4, 2007

5
MikeThompson

We didn't experience any problems with Airport Parking at Liverpool. The directions were easy to follow. Staff made us aware of where not to park and get us as near to the terminal as possible. First time we have used you, but it will not be the last.
April 4, 2007

1
Stuart Ledden

I ended up paying twice due to incomplete arrival/departure instructions! I am currently trying to get a refund of at least one of the payments. The car park was over-flowing and I had difficulty finding a space.
April 4, 2007

3
Laura Whitworth

The parking and cost was fine, the instructions given were abysmal. The instructions given stated that on arrival at the car park that I should insert my debit card into the machine at the barriers and it would recognise my booking and the same to exit the car park. On arrival I realised that the barriers didn't have a facility to insert my debit card. So in a panic we drove into the car park and then straight back out as we thought that we were at the wrong car park. However the other car park was the same and at 5.00am there wasn't many people around for us to ask. It turned out that we were in the correct place the first time and that the procedure was to take a ticket as normal and then on exit to press the assistance button and give my booking reference - totally different to the instructions.
April 3, 2007

4
Richard Fogg

Very easy to book, and use. Entry and exit was validated in seconds. I would use again.
April 3, 2007

5
john mckenna

The service is easy to use, prompt confirmation and travel details and saves money and most important it works well.
April 3, 2007

5
Ian Kelshaw

Straight forward no hassle parking. Pre-booking makes it a far speedier process especially when arriving back late in evening.
April 2, 2007

3
Julie Snedden

The airport parking, although very competitively priced, was not quite what I expected. I understand the parking would be in front of the airport, which was important to me as I was travelling alone and returning at night. On both occasions I have used the parking at Liverpool recently the 'in front' parking has been coned off and I had to park to the side of the airport, not what I expected. I feel very uncomfortable walking any distance alone and was unhappy about the location of the parking offered.
April 1, 2007

4
Chris Dunkerley

Excellent,no problems arriving or departing & close to the terminal at Liverpool.One question though,was wondering what would happen if you were late returningregarding overrunning the alloted time.
April 1, 2007

3
Isabel Carrahar

Not as simple as we hoped. Long-stay carpark opposite terminal was full, the other car park is a lot further away and not as convenient. Because we had to use our credit card looking for a space on the first park we had to use the intercom to find out what to do about getting into the other car park and getting out when we came back. There are not enough trolley parks on the far car park. As it happens the weather was fine but if it had been wet we would have been soaked both getting to the car and getting and returning the trolley.
April 1, 2007

5
jen pugh

Very good, everything well signed posted.
April 1, 2007

3
john osborne

too many cars parked outside the marked bays and blocking access to some of the lanes.no effort to move them by the authorities. parking too expensive for 2 days
March 31, 2007

4
Jonathon Fisher

Yes I was very impressed with the service and would recommend it. I was a little concerned that I wouldn't find a parking place but underestimated the size of the car park and a car parking attendant put my mind at restand pointed me in the direction of spaces. Many thanks.
March 30, 2007

4
David Barnes

Fine, plenty of space as long as you use the long stay car park furthest away from the terminal.
March 30, 2007

4
Anton Duerden

Car parking was good, very convenient being so close to the airport. Although there was some confusion among people who had prepaid. We were told to go to a desk by the yellow submarine, but there was no one there. Then we were told to go to the exit and put our card in and press a button, in the dark, the button was not easy to see, so we initially got asked to pay �43 by the machine. Other people were wandering about. not knowing what to do. Eventually we saw the button and spoke to someone through the intercom systemand they raised the barrier for us. Perhaps you could make the instructions on how to get out clearer and make sure the button can be seen more clearly in the dark. Thankyou
March 30, 2007

1
glynn morgan

Firstly our flight was due to leave at 0710. we arrived at lpool airport abour 0510. On arrival after entering the long stay car park firtsly there were no staff evident. I had to drive up and down a very large car park poorly lit and not sure where to try and find a parking space that i had paid for in advance. It appeared other people had abandoned their cars in no parking areas, i can understand this with no direction you do start to panic. luckily we had enough time but eventualy saw the sign for extra parking. I have used flypark at manchester lots of times and am impressed by their service which is no more expensive than yours. I feel you should review your customer service as it feels once you have paid you are abandonded to you own devices. what if you have chilldren, a disability there was no one to offer advise or to speak to. I would appreciate your reply. An unhappy customer thankyou
March 29, 2007

4
Michael Walmsley

The booking system was very good however the lack of parking spaces on arrivall at Liverpool was not. The rating below is based of the booking.
March 29, 2007

4
Don Kenyon

Parking directly outside the airport so no need to have the extra hassle of a wait for a minibus transfer. Sorting out the ticket was exceptionally quick and easy. Definitely recommended!
March 29, 2007