Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 721 to 750 of 792
4
Paula Gustar

We have used Liverpool John Lennon Airport several times, always been easy to find a parking space on site and all within walking distance of the terminal.
May 3, 2007

4
Duncan Reeve

Excellentlocation, easy to find, found a space straight away,only a few minutes walk to the terminal building. Recommended
May 3, 2007

4
MATTHEW STEPHENSON

It all went very smoothly from booking to using the car park. No problems at all.
May 2, 2007

3
Howard Ferguson

Good because it is close to the terminal. I have used it before and last time the credit card booking worked fine. This time the credit card didn't work on entry. However I contacted the staff and they were very polite and dealt with the matter in minutes so all was well. I did howvere get the feeling that they were used to problems with credit card bookings. I left feeling pleased with the service but disspointed in the credit card and Internet booking system which had worked so well on the previous occasion.
May 1, 2007

4
Christine Stockton

Easy to organise over internet - and easy to use. Staff are very helpful. Only snag is taking the trolley back once you have loaded up car again on return - quite a walk to the trolley park.
May 1, 2007

4
David Jurczyszyn

Fine, no probs.
May 1, 2007

3
Kate Roberts

Problem is with the instructions you are given. It tells you you need to put your credit/debit card in the machine on entering the car park but then the machine says it doesn't recognise the card. I decided to try to sort it out before departing as I arrived back late. i read on one of the pay machines that you have to take your booking reference and ticket to the office to get an exit ticket. This was inconvenient as the office was at one end of the car park and I was parked right at the other. To get back to near the terminal to pick up the rest of my party with luggage involved leaving the long stay car park and re-entering the short stay for a free 10 minutes - all a bit of a bind.
April 30, 2007

5
robert halliwell

It was so easy parking at Liverpool airport. Although the car park was faily full we found places reasonably easy. On our return we pulled up at the barrier gave our details and went straight through.We were pleased with the price too. Definately will use again.
April 29, 2007

3
Dr D A Laffey

Fpr a reason which I can't understand there are never any spaces in long-term parking near the Terminal. Perhaps they are all taken by staff vehicles? We use this airport frequently and have never seen an empty space within reasonable distance. Fortunately we have never arrived in bad weather! Otherwise our stays have been trouble free.
April 28, 2007

5
craig sharkey

excellent location could do with a sign at exit to remind people they just put in the credit card to exit if that was how it was originally booked
April 27, 2007

5
Adam Sedgwick

Very efficient service. No complaints whatsoever. The gentleman in the paying office at Liverpool airport was very friendly and couldn�t do enough to help, great welcoming back to the uk. Good hassle free experience! Thank you.
April 24, 2007

4
Caglayan Demirci

Easy to use and very close to airport terminal
April 23, 2007

4
R H Neal

Does pre-booking guarantee a parking place? The car park was almost full and I had difficulty finding a place.Otherwise all OK
April 23, 2007

5
Tony Billington

No problems a first class service we will use again.
April 23, 2007

4
Andrew Michael Kelley

My only concern when first using the car park was the badly parked or what appeared to be almost abandoned vehicles left on verges and lane ends. However, having slowly cruised around I found plenty of available spaces at areas F and G where I succesfully parked without any trouble and time to spare. So, I know now what to expect after two separate reliable transactions and operations. Thank you.
April 21, 2007

5
harry maden

no problem at all,drove on useing credit card found space, went on holiday.on return drove off useing credit card at exit.
April 19, 2007

3
Oliver Howton

The car park is right on the door step of the airport so the option of walking from your car to the departure lounge is quite possible depending on how deep you parked in the car park. Im pretty sure i read the email i got after booking the parking online but there was no explanation that when you pull up at car park entrace gates, if you bought online that you had to put your bank card in the entrace barrier. I also struggled to find the car park because on the booking form its called a bcp carpark but when you arrive at the airport it says nothing about a bcp car park. SO in the future if you get decide to book online with this car park and arrive at the car park just assume the nearest car park is the bcp car park. other than that slight confusion i cant fault the car park. i will therefore rate the car park at 3 rather than 4 because finding a car park and payment are two of the most important factors of choosing one other than that the car park does what you would expect from a airport car park
April 19, 2007

5
Nick Peake

Easy to book and very, VERY close to the Terminal. I arrived on Easter Friday and although the MAIN car Park was full and I had to use the adjacent 'overspill' car park this was no problem compared to my previous air car parking experiences at heathrow, gatwick and luton airports. After using my credit card to gain access, finding a space was easy and the short walk (ca 3-4 mins) - and no bus ride and wait - to the relativly, quiet terminal,was a doddle. The same on my return! I would definitely use Liverpool again and have already recommended it to relatives as an easy alternative , even to Manchester. N
April 19, 2007

4
barbara bate

The car park is conveniently near and although it was a busy period I found a place. It is easy to book and seems reasonably priced.
April 18, 2007

3
rob barbour

Easy to book over the internet and easy to understand.Instructions on how to find the car park were were good and we found it easily.I placed my card into the machine at the barrier,this was the card that I had made the purchase on line with.The machine said it did not recognise the card and just gave me an ordinary ticket.After finding a parking space I went to the information cenrte and the attendant said that when we fly back in I would have to return with my ticket and refrence number? when we returned in the early hours I went to the info centre and was met by a young man with a very poor attitude and a big chip on his shoulder.He reluctantly sorted the problem out.I am sorry if you deem the content of this review unacceptable ,but I was very annoyed and disapointed.you appear to have an excellant service that is been let down by a couple of individuals.
April 18, 2007

4
K Jackson

Good car park, easy to find your car (if you remember to write down the location!). Have had occasions where credit card pre-booking hasn't worked but guys in booth happy to help and will sort problem.
April 18, 2007

3
Philip Spencer

Car park was acceptable although very busy and had to park some distance from the terminal. It would be better to have a designated area for pre-booked customers closer to the terminal.
April 17, 2007

1
Sharon Northover

I find that as Liverpool airport grows in stature, the parking becomes more and more difficult and as we parked there this Eastertime, it took us 20 minutes to locate a parking space, we were then quite a walk from the airport, which took another 5 - 10 minutes to get us and our heavy luggage to the terminal. All in all not a good experience, and I will certainly have to think about an alternative solution next time I travel.
April 17, 2007

4
Mandy Millington

As akways a good option for parking at Liverpool. Even at busy times a space is easy to find and a quick walk to the terminal is the advantage from here. Only critisism is that it would be great to have baggage trolleys available at the far flung reeaches of the car park as it is a choice between walking to the terminal and collecting one to take back to the car or utilising all hands on deck to drag them!
April 16, 2007

5
Mike Fagan

I was very happy with the car parking which I found to be very convenient and efficient.
April 16, 2007

4
Eileen Furr

Good value and close to the airport. Our petrol tank cap was open so we were a bit concerned someone had attempted to siphon off the petrol but if they had it wasn't too much! Machine wouldn't take the debit card but as I forgot to put the ticket in first it was probably my fault and the man in the booth soon sorted it out. We would certainly use the facility again. Shame the airport itself was so dirty; it even smelled bad and I don't usually notice such things.
April 16, 2007

4
Jonathan Elliott

Car park was excellent and convenient. Quite full, but to be expected. Main issue was on entry. I booked 2 cars with the same credit card and the barrier only let the first car in. We had to take a ticket for the second as we could not raise anyone on the intercom (0600). Whilst away, we contacted the helpdesk who were quite helpful. We used the intercom on the exit and got out OK.
April 16, 2007

5
Ron Ballantyne

Very efficient booking and car park entry/exit system, and convenient parking near to airport building. Overall a great service.
April 16, 2007

5
Ashlyn Higham

Excellent parking facilities and friendly staff.
April 16, 2007

2
Paul Doyle

I do have a problem with you appearing to allow cars to park on the marked pavements near the car park entrance/exit. These cars forced us to walk on the road in the car park. These lazy people should have their cars removed when they block the marked pavements.
April 16, 2007