Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 721 to 750 of 777 << ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ... >>
5

"no problem at all,drove on useing credit card found space, went on holiday.on return drove off useing credit card at exit."

April 19, 2007
3

"The car park is right on the door step of the airport so the option of walking from your car to the departure lounge is quite possible depending on how deep you parked in the car park.

Im pretty sure i read the email i got after booking the parking online but there was no explanation that when you pull up at car park entrace gates, if you bought online that you had to put your bank card in the entrace barrier. I also struggled to find the car park because on the booking form its called a bcp carpark but when you arrive at the airport it says nothing about a bcp car park. SO in the future if you get decide to book online with this car park and arrive at the car park just assume the nearest car park is the bcp car park.

other than that slight confusion i cant fault the car park.

i will therefore rate the car park at 3 rather than 4 because finding a car park and payment are two of the most important factors of choosing one

other than that the car park does what you would expect from a airport car park"

April 19, 2007
5

"Easy to book and very, VERY close to the Terminal. I arrived on Easter Friday and although the MAIN car Park was full and I had to use the adjacent 'overspill' car park this was no problem compared to my previous air car parking experiences at heathrow, gatwick and luton airports. After using my credit card to gain access, finding a space was easy and the short walk (ca 3-4 mins) - and no bus ride and wait - to the relativly, quiet terminal,was a doddle. The same on my return! I would definitely use Liverpool again and have already recommended it to relatives as an easy alternative , even to Manchester. N"

April 19, 2007
4

"The car park is conveniently near and although it was a busy period I found a place. It is easy to book and seems reasonably priced."

April 18, 2007
3

"Easy to book over the internet and easy to understand.Instructions on how to find the car park were were good and we found it easily.I placed my card into the machine at the barrier,this was the card that I had made the purchase on line with.The machine said it did not recognise the card and just gave me an ordinary ticket.After finding a parking space I went to the information cenrte and the attendant said that when we fly back in I would have to return with my ticket and refrence number? when we returned in the early hours I went to the info centre and was met by a young man with a very poor attitude and a big chip on his shoulder.He reluctantly sorted the problem out.I am sorry if you deem the content of this review unacceptable ,but I was very annoyed and disapointed.you appear to have an excellant service that is been let down by a couple of individuals."

April 18, 2007
4

"Good car park, easy to find your car (if you remember to write down the location!). Have had occasions where credit card pre-booking hasn't worked but guys in booth happy to help and will sort problem."

April 18, 2007
3

"Car park was acceptable although very busy and had to park some distance from the terminal. It would be better to have a designated area for pre-booked customers closer to the terminal."

April 17, 2007
1

"I find that as Liverpool airport grows in stature, the parking becomes more and more difficult and as we parked there this Eastertime, it took us 20 minutes to locate a parking space, we were then quite a walk from the airport, which took another 5 - 10 minutes to get us and our heavy luggage to the terminal. All in all not a good experience, and I will certainly have to think about an alternative solution next time I travel."

April 17, 2007
4

"As akways a good option for parking at Liverpool. Even at busy times a space is easy to find and a quick walk to the terminal is the advantage from here. Only critisism is that it would be great to have baggage trolleys available at the far flung reeaches of the car park as it is a choice between walking to the terminal and collecting one to take back to the car or utilising all hands on deck to drag them!"

April 16, 2007
5

"I was very happy with the car parking which I found to be very convenient and efficient."

April 16, 2007
4

"Good value and close to the airport. Our petrol tank cap was open so we were a bit concerned someone had attempted to siphon off the petrol but if they had it wasn't too much! Machine wouldn't take the debit card but as I forgot to put the ticket in first it was probably my fault and the man in the booth soon sorted it out.
We would certainly use the facility again.
Shame the airport itself was so dirty; it even smelled bad and I don't usually notice such things."

April 16, 2007
4

"Car park was excellent and convenient. Quite full, but to be expected. Main issue was on entry. I booked 2 cars with the same credit card and the barrier only let the first car in. We had to take a ticket for the second as we could not raise anyone on the intercom (0600). Whilst away, we contacted the helpdesk who were quite helpful. We used the intercom on the exit and got out OK."

April 16, 2007
5

"Very efficient booking and car park entry/exit system, and convenient parking near to airport building. Overall a great service."

April 16, 2007
5

"Excellent parking facilities and friendly staff."

April 16, 2007
2

"I do have a problem with you appearing to allow cars to park on the marked pavements near the car park entrance/exit. These cars forced us to walk on the road in the car park. These lazy people should have their cars removed when they block the marked pavements."

April 16, 2007
4

"no problems, got lucky with a parking space close to airport entrance,PArking space a little tight for a larger car but managed fine"

April 14, 2007
3

"We had problems with the machine accepting my credit card on arrival, however on return this was dealt with acceptably.
The car parks were badly marked in that it was not obvious that the car park into which we were going was marked as full as this did not occur until after a point of no return"

April 12, 2007
5

"The car park was well signposted, plenty of spaces and everything was fine on our 5 day stay."

April 12, 2007
4

"The booking process and cost of the discounted package - we went for parking with executive lounge access to start the holiday with a relaxed atmosphere.

The only problem is the on-airport carparks at liverpool. Unless you are lucky you end up parking a long way from the terminal and spend longer walking to your car than you would waiting for a off-airport pick-up.

On the whole we would use the service again."

April 11, 2007
4

"Liverpool John Lennon Airport parking is a very convenient accomodation for the car. The system which enables entrance and exit using a bank card is fantastic, providing that it works. I am a frequent flyer and it happen to me that the gate did not accept the card. However, recently everything seems to be sorted out."

April 11, 2007
5

"We found the service excellent and can not think of one fault. In fact, I would go on to say it is the best we
have used and would recommend to everyone."

April 11, 2007
5

"The on-site parking with Purple was very convenient and straight-forward. No waiting around for minibuses or phoning from arrivals, just a short walk to the car and we were on the road home. All instructions were clear and easy to follow and it went without a hitch. I would definately park with Purple again."

April 9, 2007
4

"Parking was straightforward and close to airport. Coming home it was straightforward and quick to take the ticket received on entry and proof of reservation to the kiosk and get an exit ticket. The only problem was then locating the exit - which is not easy in the dark and is quite a distance from the entrance / kiosk. Also no obvious places in the car park to leave trolleys so I had to return this to near airport - made difficult because there is no clear pedestrian paths around the entrance to the car park."

April 9, 2007
3

"We were not clear as to how the system worked and wonder if it could be made more evident on the information provided.
It was hard to find a parking space but it was the Tuesday before Easter!"

April 9, 2007
1

"RESERVED SPACE, NO SPACE WHEN GOT THERE IN CAR PARK"

April 7, 2007
2

"All great except for problems with credit card - the machine did not recognise it, and we had to speak to the info desk."

April 6, 2007
5

"Easy to find and within short walk of terminal.
Entry and exit via credit card worked speedily without a hitch.
I was not charged for an extra hour when I found my car had broken down and had to wait for the AA."

April 5, 2007
4

"Easy to find but machine could not read my credit card with which I had booked on line. Man in office explained how to exit using booking code via intercom and it would be useful to know this prior to arriving/departing. Car park was close to full and I wondered what it would be like in peak season - is there no attempt to ensure places for pre-booked travellers? Nonetheless it all went pretty smoothly and the pre-booked price was very reasonable."

April 4, 2007
5

"We didn't experience any problems with Airport Parking at Liverpool. The directions were easy to follow. Staff made us aware of where not to park and get us as near to the terminal as possible. First time we have used you, but it will not be the last."

April 4, 2007
1

"I ended up paying twice due to incomplete arrival/departure instructions! I am currently trying to get a refund of at least one of the payments.
The car park was over-flowing and I had difficulty finding a space."

April 4, 2007