×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 721 to 750 of 786 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 ...
3

"Problem is with the instructions you are given. It tells you you need to put your credit/debit card in the machine on entering the car park but then the machine says it doesn't recognise the card. I decided to try to sort it out before departing as I arrived back late. i read on one of the pay machines that you have to take your booking reference and ticket to the office to get an exit ticket. This was inconvenient as the office was at one end of the car park and I was parked right at the other. To get back to near the terminal to pick up the rest of my party with luggage involved leaving the long stay car park and re-entering the short stay for a free 10 minutes - all a bit of a bind."

April 30, 2007
5

"It was so easy parking at Liverpool airport. Although the car park was faily full we found places reasonably easy. On our return we pulled up at the barrier gave our details and went straight through.We were pleased with the price too. Definately will use again."

April 29, 2007
3

"Fpr a reason which I can't understand there are never any spaces in long-term parking near the Terminal. Perhaps they are all taken by staff vehicles? We use this airport frequently and have never seen an empty space within reasonable distance. Fortunately we have never arrived in bad weather! Otherwise our stays have been trouble free."

April 28, 2007
5

"excellent location could do with a sign at exit to remind people they just put in the credit card to exit if that was how it was originally booked"

April 27, 2007
5

"Very efficient service. No complaints whatsoever. The gentleman in the paying office at Liverpool airport was very friendly and couldn’t do enough to help, great welcoming back to the uk. Good hassle free experience! Thank you."

April 24, 2007
4

"Easy to use and very close to airport terminal"

April 23, 2007
4

"Does pre-booking guarantee a parking place? The car park was almost full and I had difficulty finding a place.Otherwise all OK"

April 23, 2007
5

"No problems a first class service we will use again."

April 23, 2007
4

"My only concern when first using the car park was the badly parked or what appeared to be almost abandoned vehicles left on verges and lane ends. However, having slowly cruised around I found plenty of available spaces at areas F and G where I succesfully parked without any trouble and time to spare.
So, I know now what to expect after two separate reliable transactions and operations. Thank you."

April 21, 2007
5

"no problem at all,drove on useing credit card found space, went on holiday.on return drove off useing credit card at exit."

April 19, 2007
3

"The car park is right on the door step of the airport so the option of walking from your car to the departure lounge is quite possible depending on how deep you parked in the car park.

Im pretty sure i read the email i got after booking the parking online but there was no explanation that when you pull up at car park entrace gates, if you bought online that you had to put your bank card in the entrace barrier. I also struggled to find the car park because on the booking form its called a bcp carpark but when you arrive at the airport it says nothing about a bcp car park. SO in the future if you get decide to book online with this car park and arrive at the car park just assume the nearest car park is the bcp car park.

other than that slight confusion i cant fault the car park.

i will therefore rate the car park at 3 rather than 4 because finding a car park and payment are two of the most important factors of choosing one

other than that the car park does what you would expect from a airport car park"

April 19, 2007
5

"Easy to book and very, VERY close to the Terminal. I arrived on Easter Friday and although the MAIN car Park was full and I had to use the adjacent 'overspill' car park this was no problem compared to my previous air car parking experiences at heathrow, gatwick and luton airports. After using my credit card to gain access, finding a space was easy and the short walk (ca 3-4 mins) - and no bus ride and wait - to the relativly, quiet terminal,was a doddle. The same on my return! I would definitely use Liverpool again and have already recommended it to relatives as an easy alternative , even to Manchester. N"

April 19, 2007
4

"The car park is conveniently near and although it was a busy period I found a place. It is easy to book and seems reasonably priced."

April 18, 2007
3

"Easy to book over the internet and easy to understand.Instructions on how to find the car park were were good and we found it easily.I placed my card into the machine at the barrier,this was the card that I had made the purchase on line with.The machine said it did not recognise the card and just gave me an ordinary ticket.After finding a parking space I went to the information cenrte and the attendant said that when we fly back in I would have to return with my ticket and refrence number? when we returned in the early hours I went to the info centre and was met by a young man with a very poor attitude and a big chip on his shoulder.He reluctantly sorted the problem out.I am sorry if you deem the content of this review unacceptable ,but I was very annoyed and disapointed.you appear to have an excellant service that is been let down by a couple of individuals."

April 18, 2007
4

"Good car park, easy to find your car (if you remember to write down the location!). Have had occasions where credit card pre-booking hasn't worked but guys in booth happy to help and will sort problem."

April 18, 2007
3

"Car park was acceptable although very busy and had to park some distance from the terminal. It would be better to have a designated area for pre-booked customers closer to the terminal."

April 17, 2007
1

"I find that as Liverpool airport grows in stature, the parking becomes more and more difficult and as we parked there this Eastertime, it took us 20 minutes to locate a parking space, we were then quite a walk from the airport, which took another 5 - 10 minutes to get us and our heavy luggage to the terminal. All in all not a good experience, and I will certainly have to think about an alternative solution next time I travel."

April 17, 2007
4

"As akways a good option for parking at Liverpool. Even at busy times a space is easy to find and a quick walk to the terminal is the advantage from here. Only critisism is that it would be great to have baggage trolleys available at the far flung reeaches of the car park as it is a choice between walking to the terminal and collecting one to take back to the car or utilising all hands on deck to drag them!"

April 16, 2007
5

"I was very happy with the car parking which I found to be very convenient and efficient."

April 16, 2007
4

"Good value and close to the airport. Our petrol tank cap was open so we were a bit concerned someone had attempted to siphon off the petrol but if they had it wasn't too much! Machine wouldn't take the debit card but as I forgot to put the ticket in first it was probably my fault and the man in the booth soon sorted it out.
We would certainly use the facility again.
Shame the airport itself was so dirty; it even smelled bad and I don't usually notice such things."

April 16, 2007
4

"Car park was excellent and convenient. Quite full, but to be expected. Main issue was on entry. I booked 2 cars with the same credit card and the barrier only let the first car in. We had to take a ticket for the second as we could not raise anyone on the intercom (0600). Whilst away, we contacted the helpdesk who were quite helpful. We used the intercom on the exit and got out OK."

April 16, 2007
5

"Very efficient booking and car park entry/exit system, and convenient parking near to airport building. Overall a great service."

April 16, 2007
5

"Excellent parking facilities and friendly staff."

April 16, 2007
2

"I do have a problem with you appearing to allow cars to park on the marked pavements near the car park entrance/exit. These cars forced us to walk on the road in the car park. These lazy people should have their cars removed when they block the marked pavements."

April 16, 2007
4

"no problems, got lucky with a parking space close to airport entrance,PArking space a little tight for a larger car but managed fine"

April 14, 2007
3

"We had problems with the machine accepting my credit card on arrival, however on return this was dealt with acceptably.
The car parks were badly marked in that it was not obvious that the car park into which we were going was marked as full as this did not occur until after a point of no return"

April 12, 2007
5

"The car park was well signposted, plenty of spaces and everything was fine on our 5 day stay."

April 12, 2007
4

"The booking process and cost of the discounted package - we went for parking with executive lounge access to start the holiday with a relaxed atmosphere.

The only problem is the on-airport carparks at liverpool. Unless you are lucky you end up parking a long way from the terminal and spend longer walking to your car than you would waiting for a off-airport pick-up.

On the whole we would use the service again."

April 11, 2007
4

"Liverpool John Lennon Airport parking is a very convenient accomodation for the car. The system which enables entrance and exit using a bank card is fantastic, providing that it works. I am a frequent flyer and it happen to me that the gate did not accept the card. However, recently everything seems to be sorted out."

April 11, 2007
5

"We found the service excellent and can not think of one fault. In fact, I would go on to say it is the best we
have used and would recommend to everyone."

April 11, 2007