Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 691 to 720 of 791
5
Nichola Beard

Using this service was very easy. No need for worrying about finding change or loosing your ticket. It was so lovely to return form my trip and after a short walk to the car just get in and go. Thank you.
May 21, 2007

4
paul rothwell

After reading some of the negative feedback on parking at Liverpool, we found parking very simple and very easy. We will use the airport again. It is easily accessible from the motorway and once parked, easy to get to the terminal (although some better signposting would be of assistance) and overall 'user-friendly'.
May 20, 2007

4
Stephen M Singer

As promised on the site, the car park is very convenient for the terminal building, and the no-queue, no-ticket electronic admission and exit following my online booking was very smooth. I would certainly use this service again.
May 20, 2007

4
Michael Jebb

I thought the car parking facilities at Liverpool Airport where quite good, close to the terminal and reasonably easy to move the luggage across. The use of a credit card for entry and exit worked fine. I was on the last minute due to getting lost on the way and had a job finding a space which caused a little panic session. Other than difficulty of finding a space I was quite pleased with it.
May 20, 2007

4
Malcolm Thompson

Overall good. Bit of a walk to the terminal but not too far.
May 20, 2007

4
Lisa Franklin

I have used Liverpool On Airport Parking twice and have been very happy, what's great is the fact you can walk straight out over the road into your car and you are away, no phoning to be be picked up, no waiting for pick up buses. You do have to drive a bit further around the car park for a space in peak times but that is to be expected. I will continue to use this carpark and the airport :O)
May 18, 2007

5
peter naylor

Couldn't have been more easy: we were parked and in the departure checkin within 5 minutes of getting to the airport. Likewise, on our return we were on our way home within minutes.
May 18, 2007

5
sally evans

This is the second time i have used this particular car park at l'pool airport. There were no problems with entry and exit and the car park is near the airport building which is a great bonus. The only issue is that the car park is always full, so that some people have to park in spaces that are not official spaces. I was lucky to find a space easily, but I suppose it could always be bigger.
May 17, 2007

5
charles hewitt

brilliant.clear signs.easy access.
May 16, 2007

3
Clare Garner

I used Liverpool John Lennon On Airport Parking. Parked straight away and had a short walk to the airport terminal. On my return it was raining very very hard and I had to walk out to a small portacabin away from where my car was parked and got my ticket to leave the carpark. The process was quick and easy and I had no problems at anytime. Would be good if you could collect the exit ticket inside the terminal as the detour in the rain was not the best experience with lugggage and 2 young kids! Good value for money.
May 16, 2007

5
Simon Desanti

This was the first time that I had used airport parking and I found that it was very efficient. It was easy to find a parking space and within walking distance to the airport. We will definitely use your service again.
May 16, 2007

5
Peter Morrall

I had no problems with the car parking booked on line and found it an easy pleasant experience. I will have no problem using it again. Thank you Pete Morrall
May 15, 2007

5
Paul Challoner

This is the 1st time i have used Liverpool's John Lennon Airport i was very impressed with how close to the terminal i actually parked and the fact you could use the drop off point for anyone travelling with you before parking up was very useful. Thanks to all your staff from the booking through to the people on the ground manning the site.
May 15, 2007

1
kevin barber

This is the worst airport car park I have ever used. Having pre-booked the entry barriers wouldn't recognise my credit card. Despite the car park being nearly full there were no directions to areas with spaces. Everyone was just driving round hunting for space. Several people just left their cars on verges as they had to go and check in. I would choose other airports where possible in future.
May 14, 2007

4
wendy green

i found the car park easy to book, find, enter & navigate. where the car park is situated made me feel reassured when i left it the security entry & exit system was user friendly i will use this site for booking my parking in the future
May 13, 2007

4
E. Jones

After reading some of the negative feedback before booking, I was a little wary of booking with this service. However, it was completely trouble-free. True, we had to look carefully for a space, but found several at the back of the car park, and not too far from the terminal either. The credit card entry/exit worked like a dream. but there was no-one available if I had had any problems. That would be my only criticism.
May 11, 2007

4
Rod Wilshaw

On arriving at the Car park we found that the first area was full and had no idea about the layout and where to park or even if there was space available. The grey kiosk opposite the Yellow Submarine was not immediately apparent and more signage would have been helpful. The first experience was slightly fraught but a second visit would be straight forward. The price was reasonable and I would certainly use the facility again. A map of the car park lay out would be useful especially for locating your vehicle on the return.
May 11, 2007

4
James Enever

Fine but it would be nice if you could get your ticket for leaving carpark nearer exit of long stay carpark rather than entrance of short stay carpark
May 9, 2007

5
Caroline O'Sullivan

Great trip. Airport parking was excellent. Very handy to just insert credit card on entry and return. Near to check in and easy to find a parking space.
May 8, 2007

4
Linda Gardner

It was good no messing. Thank you
May 7, 2007

5
gwilym t jones

extremely convenient for terminal. no problems.
May 7, 2007

4
Mandy Riley

No problems whatsoever, everything went as planned. Will use this service again.
May 7, 2007

4
Clive Gore

Very conveniently situated and easy in and out . recomended/
May 6, 2007

4
stuart montrose

Sometimes quite full withs cars randomly parked all over the place still very convenient for departures and I can usually find a disabled space. The pre-booking has always worked properly.
May 6, 2007

5
royhall

everything fine
May 4, 2007

3
Joe Taylor

Again the long stay entry barriers would not accept my credit card that I used to pre-book. So once again a trek over to queue at the portacabin to get my ticket validated. When are the entry card readers going to be fixed?
May 4, 2007

5
Gus Gillbanks

Email advised Long Stay car park 1. On arrival 1 was full, staff directed us to 2 (a further walk). Upon arrival back they had clamped our Land Rover as a deterrent against theft, left a big note with number on; guy arrived within minutes to remove, very helpful & pleasant at 2am in the morning! Will use again. Thanks.
May 4, 2007

4
David Stott

Great car park, a major reason why we use Liverpool. Opposite terminal, easy walking, do have to hunt a little for available space near terminal.
May 3, 2007

1
Jack Pye

We used Purple parking at Liverpool airport for 8 days. Prior to emerging from the airport at 1-00 AM we had difficulty understanding the instructions on the machine opposite the yellow submarine. We had pre-booked and eventually read in the small print that we had to go to the grey car park kiosk, but there is no indication as to where that is! Also there does not seem to be any signage to point the way to the pedestrian path one has to use to get to the far end of the car park. All in all we found getting to our car a very frustating experience. Should we have to use Liverpool airport again, we will get there and be picked up by TAXI.
May 3, 2007

4
Paula Gustar

We have used Liverpool John Lennon Airport several times, always been easy to find a parking space on site and all within walking distance of the terminal.
May 3, 2007