×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 631 to 660 of 787 1... 19 20 22 24 25 26 27
5
Review stars

"Easy and in good reach of the terminal"

June 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the second time in a year that I have used your car park and have found it all that I want it to be - I really have no complaints at all. My only gripe is some damage done to my car whilst on my last trip - but that is not your fault! Ralf Kellett-Smith"

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"parking clearly signed and clean with good location identity"

June 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park is close to the front of the Arrivals/Departure terminals, though pre pay customers are to the back of the car park. Only downfall where Liverpool airport is concerned is the trolleys are pay only. Smacks of money grabbing."

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"All went smoothly as expected and very convenient to the terminal too!!"

June 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"Thank you for your email, I fully intended to contact someone about the horrendous experience parking with bcp. We arrived at the airport in plenty of time, thinking that because I had pre-booked a space, we would be directed to a part of the car park that was held open. Instead we had to just drive around looking for an almost non existent space !!!! As a consequence of this my husband and I suffered unbelievable stress thinking we were going to miss the plane. In the end our only option was to literally dump the car in the middle of the road in the car park run to check in (miles away!!) We made the check in with only three minutes to spare then had to run back to the car (worrying about getting a ticket etc !) and carry on driving round looking for a space. We then had to run back to the airport to get to the plane. If we had missed the plane I have no doubt that it would have been totally the fault of your company. I feel all of this could have been avoided, and better service and information could have given to me by bcp. If you are willing to take peoples money early you should be explaining that you still have to park on an ad-hock basis, and you don’t get any preferential treatment. Which usually when you pre book something you can expect ! I can’t see why in this age of communication you wouldn’t know how many cars have pre-booked on a daily or weekly basis and keep an area free accordingly. I work in the public service industry myself and sincerely hope I never cause anyone that amount of stress and upset ever !!!! "

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy, no problems at all, thanks."

June 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"I was told I was parking in the car park adjacent to the airport and given instructions on inserting my credit card etc for ease of access. When I arrived at 0540am however the car park was full and I was directed to one 10 mins walk away. As I has checked in on line I was proceeding directly to the gate with only a few minutes to spare - I was not warned this was happened. On return to my car on the Tues morning I found all 4 of my hub-caps missing from my car! I was informed the parking I paid for was secure. I have only used airport parking once before in Birmingham, I will not be using it again."

June 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Having used Liverpool airport parking twice in the last five weeks, my second trip was much better than the first. The first time we had to go right to the far end to find a space. As we walked back with our luggage we realised that because of the shape of the car park after the underpass there were in fact spaces much closer. My husband has COPD and finds it difficult to walk a long way. The second time I dropped my husband and the luggage off. While doing this I saw there were spaces in the same place as last time. I then totally ignored stewards who told me this car park was full and to go back to the other long stay car park (on your right as you approach the airport. Usual story of once you know what you are doing! For people like my husband, could some idea of the distance you may have to walk be included somewhere on your site."

June 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"when we arrived at liverpool airport,unfortunately the nearest of your parks was full,so we were redirected to the 2nd parking area which was further away from the terminal,but this was'nt a problem. Admission to the parking area was easy,and finding a place was too.Walking to the terminal along the pedestrian pathway was no problem,as there was'nt any oncoming traffic to cope with.Overall, we were very pleased and will book with you again when flying from liverpool."

June 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was nice and easy, very close to the airport, with trolleys near by. It would have helped if there was a way to find out available spaces, as it is quiet a big parking area and it takes a while to go around looking for a parking space."

June 6, 2007
2
Review stars

"I am a regular user of the Car Park. On the last occasion the pre booking system did not work, there were no trolleys at the far new end of the long stay overflow area and the attendant addressed me with"Oi you" when I was walking to the Terminal. Not the greatest ever customer experience!"

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems - have used the service twice in the last 7 months."

June 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good parking when it's not busy otherwise you have quite a walk to the terminal building. On a positive note it is good that the car parks are on site at the airport. Cheaper to book online rather than just appearing! Do find it a bit expensive compared with other airports and their parking"

June 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"The parking at Liverpool Airport was fine and very convenient - unfortunately it is not very clear what the procedure is when you return. Perhaps it should be made clearer what you have to do before you get back to the car."

June 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Only one problem. The credit card did not work so I had to go to the kiosk when I returned. My details were confirmed as paid, and a card issued to exit the car park without having to pay agian. Car park easy to find, appeared full, but simply because people did not drive far enough to find the empty spaces"

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was very full and finding a space took a while but there were plenty a little further from the terminal. Security was good with guards and dogs on patrol and validation of ticket upon return was easy and effficient. I would recommend this car park for ease and convenience."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very convenient. Easy to book and find. Not large enough. I got a space, but when I returned from my vacation, many cars were parked along the edge of the car park, not in designated spaces. I would have felt uneasy and it would have spoilt my holiday if I had not been able to leave my car in a proper space. "

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Suited for purpose. Staff helpful and site convienent"

June 4, 2007
2
Review stars

"It was very difficult to find a space when I arrived & after driving round for 15 mins I eventually managed to find one at the furthest point from the airport. When leaving the machine did not recognise my card to let me leave but that was sorted out quickly via the intercom & I was let out promptly."

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find, and I experienced no problems. My car was secure and in good condition when I returned from my holiday."

June 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Silly queueing system meant that we had to queue for Long Stay 1 with signs telling us there were spaces right until the last one which said that it was full and that we had to go to 2. This wasted what could have been an important 5 minutes. Other than that everything was fine; the system recognised my credit card on both the way in and out, the car park was well-ordered and tarmaced and there was some evidence, albeit slight, of security guards. The walk to the terminal was OK as we managed to park close to the exit. Had we been at the far end of this massive car park (or worse still in the overflow section that was also being used) the walk (especially if we had young children, an elderly relative or simply lots of luggage) could have proved to be extremely unpleasant."

June 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Excellent - easy to find and very accessible. Within comfortable walking distance of the airport - no need for bus links. In/out using credit card worked smoothly. Main problem - virtually no parking spaces available when we arrived - people had parked on grass and in other unauthorised places - we were lucky to actually find a space. We were beginning to wonder what we had actually paid for. More trolly return parks, better sign posted, would also help."

June 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"could not have been any better using you,the car park was very accessible with plenty of spaces"

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good. Very efficient system"

June 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service - No Hassle parking!!!!!!!!!!"

June 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy........handy.............perfect"

June 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking experience was fine, although we were in the overflow car park. We were also at the far end so if it had been raining we would have been soaked as there were no covered walkways or transport. The booth where our exit ticket was validated was not on the way back to the overflow car park (a minor inconvenience), it might be better inside the terminal. "

June 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very pleased with the price and service but had to walk a long way to airport which I suppose has to be expected."

June 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly your card system worked very well. Hope it works as well at Blackpool in July. Thanks."

June 1, 2007