×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 601 to 630 of 787 1... 18 19 21 23 24 25 26
5
Review stars

"We used Purple Parking for a short trip from Liverpool to Paris. Everything went like clockwork. Exactly as advertised. We simple took a ticket and parked our car in the regular airport carpark. On return we reported to the kiosk and exchanged our ticket for another which we used to exit the car park. Dave."

June 17, 2007
2
Review stars

"The parking at Liverpool is really awful! I often travel alone on business, the car parks are very spread out and almost always very busy. If it rains, and it often does, one has a long walk to the terminal getting your clothing and luggage soaked. Same on return. Last Friday night I was wet through by the time I got to my car, and then sat in wet clothes for the 1.5 hour journey home. They need either a multi-storey park or a bus service. My parking sometimes costs more than the flight!"

June 17, 2007
2
Review stars

"Arrival instructions for pre payment were incorrect. There is NO credit card reader at the entrance barrier, you have to walk to a payment booth to be told that you dont read the card until exit. On returning, the payment booth couldn't be further from the exit barriers (no joke in the pouring rain when youve waited 45mins to get through passport control. Car park has been arranged so that you cant drive from longstay to the payment booth so cars pile up at barrier becasue they cant get out!"

June 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Only 1 minutes walk to terminal, reasonable prices and easy to get in and out of. What more can you ask?"

June 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Best car park from the three UK airports I've used by car. Mistakes have always been mine - forgetting which credit card I used to book the space in advance and taking a normal ticket from the machine on entering because the slot for the credit card was not immediately obvious in a busy queue of cars."

June 16, 2007
3
Review stars

"Only problem with the parking concerns Liverpool Airport Authority, rather than yourselves. Parking was at a distance from the terminal building, and the rain was pouring, so we got absolutely soaked reaching it, and had to wear the wet clothes throughout the many hours taken during embarkation, flight and transfer at our destination."

June 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book and brilliant system to get on and off the car park. Access to the airport from the car park was wonderful - could park right in front of the terminal. Great not to have to bother with coach transfer etc. It might be hard to find a space at busy times though and no space is allocated on booking. "

June 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"the service is very good excellent the people at the car park are very helpfull as i always forget something and have to ask they do not mind explaining to you what you have to do a really stress free service i have used you 2 or 3 times now and uswed another by mistake and would recomend you by far thanks sara"

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to use, no problems at all! I would recommend this to anyone using the airport."

June 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park is alright but very full and I had to park a long way from the airport, wiht a walking problem that was not easy. Why can't you provide a shuttle bus or at least some baggage trollies for customers to use? Also on the e booking receipt it woudl be helpful to have teh information about which credit card was used when booking. If you have several cards it's hard to remember which one is correct for entry and exit departure."

June 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"All worked fine, although it's a bit of a pain that you have to vist the kiosk with your parking ticket and booking confirmation before you can retern to your car. It would be easier if the booking could be recognised by just entering the credit card used at the barrier."

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well organised and easy to use, will certainly use it again."

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easily found with excellent directions, plenty of car space. Pre-booking/payment is the best available option, I recommend it."

June 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"I recently traveled to Spain for a few days and flew from Liverpool airport, tried your service of booking my parking on line. I was very inprest as I went away not haveing to worry that I would have enough money for the parking as it was all payed for before I went.Also there was no queing to pay for my ticket on the return journey instead I walked passed the long que. I also saved money by bookng on line, which has to be a good thing!"

June 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was fine, although not many spaces left. Near to Departures and Arrivals therefore easy walking. Only criticism is that the information from BCP says to go to the Long Stay car park. On arrival there were two of them. The info should say go to Long Stay 1. "

June 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very convenient long stay car park. No hassle at all and would definitly reccommend booking via BCP as their prices are extremely competitive"

June 13, 2007
2
Review stars

"Good system but because of lack of communication nearly paid twice, it could be better. Staff did not seem to know what was going on. "

June 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"A bit long winded having to go to the office inorder to get your exit ticket. Other company's use the cedit card system inorder to exit. This is much better"

June 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"much simpler than other airports however a long walk with baggage to the car park, (car park 1 was full) a smll runaround bus would be good!"

June 13, 2007
4
Review stars

" Generally worked really well but it wasn't clear where to put the credit card when you arrive so there should be a message by the gate to say either take a ticket if you haven't prepaid but if you have put your card in. "

June 12, 2007
1
Review stars

"Thank you. I did not have a wonderful experience. Inadvertently I parked in the short stay car park due to recent changes at the airport. The signs were on the road but not very visible. When I came to exit the car park I was charged £108 for a Thursday evening to Monday evening stay. I also had a disabled sticker but that didn't help me. Your price had been just over £30. An expensive trip and I will contact you to see if you can help with this. Marilyn James"

June 12, 2007
3
Review stars

"The signs at Long Term Parking were very misleading as to which of the Long Term carparks were full and which sections of the car park have availability. In most other airport car parks this would be better managed."

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"The Liverpool On Airport parking was very easy to use , even though the main car park was full the overflow carpark was still only 2-3 minutes walk from the terminal . The staff were very helpful and meant no stress after coming home from a beautiful stay in Rome . I will certainly use this car park again and would recomend it to anyone who wants hassle free parking."

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find from directions given . Bit confusing on entering the Long Stay Car park as I did not know which was the best way to go. Hard to find a parking place but it should be pointed out to allow time to find a place which maybe 10/15 mins walk away from main terminal . Easy access and exit with a credit card . I would use your services again ."

June 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very well organised, helpful staff and easy access to airport. No fuss and no problems. Well done."

June 11, 2007
1
Review stars

"Firstly, the parking machine wouldn't take my debit card and I had to pay for the parking then claim back the prepaid fee. The cark park was overparked with people parked illegally and blocking people in. A dreadful car park. John Lennon airport wasn't much better. It was dirty with bottles and wrappers on the floor. The airport was offensive just like the person it was named after. Rubbish"

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking at Liverpool on the 4/6/07 was simple with no problems encountered on arrival or at the end of my trip. The only comment that I could envisage would be if the weather had been wet It would be along walk to the terminal building and it would be difficult to use an umbrella and carry/pull luggage. So a covered walkway needs to be provided. I find the method of entry and exit with my booking credit card excellent."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good - easy to find - no problems getting in - reasonable price"

June 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"There are 2 "on airport" long term car parks at Liverpool. No:1 is fairly close to the terminal, and usually completely full. No:2 is a long long walk away, with no bus service. Also, the trolleys require £1.00, or €1.00 to release them, and the trolley parks in the car park are few & far between to get your trolley in the first place & your money back on your return. Parking was well signed & access easy in the car. The payment & car park entry method works very well, just use the same credit card for both. Overall, poor marks for convenience - I felt that to describe the parking as "on airport" was stretching the truth a good bit - but good marks for systems."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"On site parking was very busy. However due to good signs I found it easy to find the overflow parking. I pre-booked my parking and I feel the rates were fair."

June 11, 2007