Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 571 to 600 of 777 << ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... >>
5

"very good easy directions and no problems thanks"

June 24, 2007
2

"The car park was extremely full and seemed very chaotic. Cars were parked on the grass verge and in unmarked parking bays, we found it very difficult to find a space at all. We have previously used Skypark at Liverpool which we found to be very good. The reason we did not use it this time was because we had two disabled passengers with us and we thought it would be easier to drop them at the door and park on site. In fact it was quite a stressful experience so in future I think we will stick to Skypark!"

June 24, 2007
2

"the booking in service was excellant but because of long stay car park 1 being full we were diverted to long stay carpark 2 which was also quite full and having to drag two heavy suitcases for aprox 500/600 yards we found this to be very hard work and would have expected a bus service taking you from you car to departure terminal like they do in Manchester again on return at least we had a trolley and no rain / I recomend you drop cases off before parking car"

June 24, 2007
5

"I found the car park was good value for money, situated very close to the airport. Would recommend to a friend"

June 24, 2007
4

"Good weekly price, handy location within short walk of terminal building - fine when not raining. Easy to pay, enter and exit. Avoids need for bus transfers. Signed that car park one was not full, but in fact at the gate was, causing some confusion and difficulty in reversing out of traffic flow."

June 23, 2007
5

"We had a problem when we arrived at the car park because I had renewed my credit card and the automatic gate would not let us through. Your staff were helpful and advised me to take a ticket at the barrier and sort out on return to UK. When we returned your staff were helpful and polite and quickly sorted out the ticket upon my production of my prebooking reference number"

June 23, 2007
4

"The application online went very smooth and the card entry to and from worked well.

On getting in the first section of the car park was full and eventually after going round in circles parked in section H with a long walk in the rain to the terminal.
I think it would help if there was a way of telling people were actually to park it would save a lot of hassle
thanks"

June 23, 2007
5

"Excellent. In fact I will now consider Liverpool Airport as my main departure point on the strength and easiness of the parking."

June 22, 2007
4

"Parked at Liverpool airport over week-end 15th to 18th June.
The car park was well signposted if a little busy on arrival. How ever I would use the car park again as its so close to the terminal."

June 21, 2007
4

"It was good. safe and secured parking. parking right in front of the airport terminal. No complaints whatsoever."

June 20, 2007
4

"Your acknowledgment Email does not say whaich card was used to make the booking, so as I had a difficulty in using your reservation site and used two cards, I could not tell which of my bookings had been successful and so which card was accepted. Please put the last four digits of the card on your acknowledgment in future, as the system for entry to the park will only work with the correct card. I found the actual operation swift and faultless, but not so your reservation site."

June 20, 2007
2

"When I arrived at the airport and enterred the car park directly opposite the terminal I found it was totally full. I didn't have time to wait around, so I had tocall for assistance and ended up leaving the car park to drive over to a bigger car park (car park 2); consequently I was charged twice. First time was the 29.90 originally paid online, second 43.90 on leaving the second car park."

June 20, 2007
4

"parking was very easy with a drop off point easily identified and then a very short walk back from the car once parked. credit card exit worked without hitch unlike my last experience with different provider at same airport"

June 19, 2007
4

"Main car park 1 full - no sign until the barrier entry - bit unorganised. Had to go to car park 2 - no problem but this wa time consuming.

There are improvements being made to car park 2 which us good.

Overall will use again."

June 19, 2007
1

"I choose this car park because it was next to the terminal according to the information, rather than one which would have involved me in a shuttle bus.

On Arrival, the instructions for inserting my credit card were useless as the machine could not accept cards. I took a ticket and then proceeded to look for a parking place. This took me 30 minutes, even although I had pre-booked a space. My experience at other airports is you leave the car and keys at the bureau and they park it and bring it back for you. I was parked so far from the terminal door it took me 40 minutes to walk back to the bureau to tell them that on entry my card could not be accepted and I had to take a ticket and then onto the terminal. The bureau was as far from the space I found as was possible, and I am unable to walk quickly with cases. They then told me on my return I had to bring my entry ticket with my booking details and they would issue me with an exit ticket, thereby involving another 40 minute walk back to my car on my return.
I am unlikley to use this particular car park again and would in future use an of airport facility (which would be cheaper anyway)which I had declined on the possibility of a delay in the shuttle service, but I am sure that the advantage of being dropped off at the terminal door would outweigh the long walk which I found very difficult at this car park."

June 18, 2007
3

"stuggled to find a space to park"

June 18, 2007
4

"Good,but difficult to find a space nearest to the treminal.Not your fault ! the booking went fine."

June 18, 2007
2

"Arrived Friday 15 June around 16.00 in plenty of time for 16.20 check in for 18.20 flight. Attendants directed us to car park. We drove around for over 20 minutes trying to find a place, noting that despite notices saying cars would be clamped if they were not in proper spaces, cars were parked on verges or double parked in lanes. Other drivers were driving around trying to find a place and going up lanes only to find the lane end was blocked by metal barriers. We assumed from all this that there were no spaces but could find no way of asking for help, we were going to come out to ask when we noticed a sign for more spaces and went through the underpass and eventually found one.

Despite booking online, the attendant told us not to put our credit card in the entry barrier on the way in as he said that the system might double charge us. The online instructions for getting out just said to put the credit card in the barrier slot and the card would be recognised, it was not clear that you needed to put the ticket in first, though this dawned on us on the second attempt.

1. There need to be some help point phones or a person/kiosk etc
2. It is not clear whether there is a bus to help you get your luggage to the terminal or where trolleys might be found when you park your car.
3. The attendants should be briefed as to what the current state of parking is so that they can advise you were you will need to go
4. Online instructions need to be right and attendants need to give drivers correct information.
5. All in all it was a frustrating and unpleasant experience. When you are you do your best to make sure you are in good time, you need a smooth worry free and efficient way to park - you did not achieve this for us.
5. East Midlands has a button at the bus stops that you can press and speak to someone for help."

June 18, 2007
4

"Very impressed with the location in respect to the airport. Good signs and lighting. Didn't get 5 due to walkways down centres could have been covered and the car in front had problems with the barrier accepting his car and there was no local attendant."

June 18, 2007
5

"We used Purple Parking for a short trip from Liverpool to Paris.

Everything went like clockwork. Exactly as advertised. We simple took a ticket and parked our car in the regular airport carpark. On return we reported to the kiosk and exchanged our ticket for another which we used to exit the car park.

Dave."

June 17, 2007
5

"We used Purple Parking for a short trip from Liverpool to Paris.

Everything went like clockwork. Exactly as advertised. We simple took a ticket and parked our car in the regular airport carpark. On return we reported to the kiosk and exchanged our ticket for another which we used to exit the car park.

Dave."

June 17, 2007
2

"The parking at Liverpool is really awful! I often travel alone on business, the car parks are very spread out and almost always very busy. If it rains, and it often does, one has a long walk to the terminal getting your clothing and luggage soaked. Same on return. Last Friday night I was wet through by the time I got to my car, and then sat in wet clothes for the 1.5 hour journey home. They need either a multi-storey park or a bus service. My parking sometimes costs more than the flight!"

June 17, 2007
2

"Arrival instructions for pre payment were incorrect. There is NO credit card reader at the entrance barrier, you have to walk to a payment booth to be told that you dont read the card until exit. On returning, the payment booth couldn't be further from the exit barriers (no joke in the pouring rain when youve waited 45mins to get through passport control. Car park has been arranged so that you cant drive from longstay to the payment booth so cars pile up at barrier becasue they cant get out!"

June 16, 2007
5

"Only 1 minutes walk to terminal, reasonable prices and easy to get in and out of. What more can you ask?"

June 16, 2007
5

"Best car park from the three UK airports I've used by car. Mistakes have always been mine - forgetting which credit card I used to book the space in advance and taking a normal ticket from the machine on entering because the slot for the credit card was not immediately obvious in a busy queue of cars."

June 16, 2007
3

"Only problem with the parking concerns Liverpool Airport Authority, rather than yourselves. Parking was at a distance from the terminal building, and the rain was pouring, so we got absolutely soaked reaching it, and had to wear the wet clothes throughout the many hours taken during embarkation, flight and transfer at our destination."

June 15, 2007
4

"Very easy to book and brilliant system to get on and off the car park. Access to the airport from the car park was wonderful - could park right in front of the terminal. Great not to have to bother with coach transfer etc.
It might be hard to find a space at busy times though and no space is allocated on booking."

June 15, 2007
5

"the service is very good excellent the people at the car park are very helpfull as i always forget something and have to ask they do not mind explaining to you what you have to do a really stress free service i have used you 2 or 3 times now and uswed another by mistake and would recomend you by far thanks sara"

June 14, 2007
5

"Excellent service, easy to use, no problems at all!
I would recommend this to anyone using the airport."

June 14, 2007
3

"Car park is alright but very full and I had to park a long way from the airport, wiht a walking problem that was not easy. Why can't you provide a shuttle bus or at least some baggage trollies for customers to use?
Also on the e booking receipt it woudl be helpful to have teh information about which credit card was used when booking. If you have several cards it's hard to remember which one is correct for entry and exit departure."

June 14, 2007