×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 571 to 600 of 788 1... 17 18 20 22 23 24 25 ...27
5
Review stars

"Highly recommended for ease of use, speed of booking, proximity to terminal and cost of service. Only 1 small downside - finding a space can be a bit tricky - experts seem to track people emerging from the terminal on their way home! "

June 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good on airport parking. simple system, prebook with a debit/credit card and just use the same card to enter and exit the car park , saves messing about with tickets. Even though spaces nearest the terminal were all full it is an easy level 5min walk from the further spaces to departures. "

June 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Our 1st experience here and although there was no problems we found the distance too far to walk for my wife - and on this particular visit it was the worst weather recorded in June! - so the critiscm is that there should be some type of 'shuttle' service to the furthest car park areas. Booking and communication is excellent and we appreciate this opportunity to voice our concerns."

June 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Transaction went well. No problems with processing ticket on site. The entire process was fairly quick and did save a reasonable amount over the regular price."

June 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park itself is ok but only if you manage to park in area 1 outside the terminal. Parking on area 2 is a bit of a trek to the terminal building, not bad when the weather is ok but awful if, as when i landed, it is raining as there is no obvious transport around the rather expansive car park so lugging cases & children in the rain wearing sumer clothes put a rather damp end on my holiday! Plus where the hire cars are parked next to the terminal building, the zebra crossings are blocked with cars so you have to walk on the main causeway with the traffic, also dangerous when lugging suitcases & children. The car park itself is in good condition & i was happy to leave my car there but it would be much better if a shuttle was available at peak times when area 1 is full & area 2 is busy & hire car areas were better controlled. The staff were also very pleasant when directing traffic. I have used this type of car park before at Manchester Airport & whilst i appreciate Manchester is a larger operation, the shuttle service just takes the pain out of trekking around the car park when returning from the sunshine to the good old british rain!"

June 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Number one car park was, as seems to always be the case these days, full so we had to use car park 2, which is a bit more of a walk but still no more than 10 minutes away from the terminal. Not that that isnt far enough to get completely soaked if you havent taken precautions against unseasonable June weather! Popped in the credit card and no problem in and out very quickly and onto the road home with very little hassle."

June 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"We found car park easily from directions given. We parked at the far end of car park 2. On return we found pay office easily - opposite yellow submarine but ended up trying to cross a busy road while struggling with suitcases - it was also raining quite heavily. Other airport car parks have offered a curtesy bus or curtesy train which would have been very handy. Having said that - we wouldn't hesitate to use you again and have no grounds for complaints - it is just something you may wish to consider. :) Karen Higson"

June 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"The price was reasonable the only concern is it was a long way to walk to the terminal with a fully laiden trolley and small child. No shuttle bus, so walking was the only option. Despite this I would use it again if flying from Liverpool. Good value and easy to use."

June 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"The system works well, but the car park at Liverpool is a long way from the terminal building (car park opposite full) I assume this is beyond your control?"

June 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"i found the whole proccess easy and cheep, and would recomend it to my friends"

June 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"good value clean carpark well layedout .bad point . its not a short walk if you park down at f or j with your bags. terminal to office then to f or j you could call this on site parking not opersit terminal parking .disable parking good apart from the people that just park anywhere will park with you again . dave"

June 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good easy directions and no problems thanks"

June 24, 2007
2
Review stars

"The car park was extremely full and seemed very chaotic. Cars were parked on the grass verge and in unmarked parking bays, we found it very difficult to find a space at all. We have previously used Skypark at Liverpool which we found to be very good. The reason we did not use it this time was because we had two disabled passengers with us and we thought it would be easier to drop them at the door and park on site. In fact it was quite a stressful experience so in future I think we will stick to Skypark!"

June 24, 2007
2
Review stars

"the booking in service was excellant but because of long stay car park 1 being full we were diverted to long stay carpark 2 which was also quite full and having to drag two heavy suitcases for aprox 500/600 yards we found this to be very hard work and would have expected a bus service taking you from you car to departure terminal like they do in Manchester again on return at least we had a trolley and no rain / I recomend you drop cases off before parking car"

June 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the car park was good value for money, situated very close to the airport. Would recommend to a friend"

June 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good weekly price, handy location within short walk of terminal building - fine when not raining. Easy to pay, enter and exit. Avoids need for bus transfers. Signed that car park one was not full, but in fact at the gate was, causing some confusion and difficulty in reversing out of traffic flow."

June 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"We had a problem when we arrived at the car park because I had renewed my credit card and the automatic gate would not let us through. Your staff were helpful and advised me to take a ticket at the barrier and sort out on return to UK. When we returned your staff were helpful and polite and quickly sorted out the ticket upon my production of my prebooking reference number"

June 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"The application online went very smooth and the card entry to and from worked well. On getting in the first section of the car park was full and eventually after going round in circles parked in section H with a long walk in the rain to the terminal. I think it would help if there was a way of telling people were actually to park it would save a lot of hassle thanks"

June 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. In fact I will now consider Liverpool Airport as my main departure point on the strength and easiness of the parking."

June 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parked at Liverpool airport over week-end 15th to 18th June. The car park was well signposted if a little busy on arrival. How ever I would use the car park again as its so close to the terminal."

June 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was good. safe and secured parking. parking right in front of the airport terminal. No complaints whatsoever."

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Your acknowledgment Email does not say whaich card was used to make the booking, so as I had a difficulty in using your reservation site and used two cards, I could not tell which of my bookings had been successful and so which card was accepted. Please put the last four digits of the card on your acknowledgment in future, as the system for entry to the park will only work with the correct card. I found the actual operation swift and faultless, but not so your reservation site."

June 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"When I arrived at the airport and enterred the car park directly opposite the terminal I found it was totally full. I didn't have time to wait around, so I had tocall for assistance and ended up leaving the car park to drive over to a bigger car park (car park 2); consequently I was charged twice. First time was the 29.90 originally paid online, second 43.90 on leaving the second car park. "

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"parking was very easy with a drop off point easily identified and then a very short walk back from the car once parked. credit card exit worked without hitch unlike my last experience with different provider at same airport"

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Main car park 1 full - no sign until the barrier entry - bit unorganised. Had to go to car park 2 - no problem but this wa time consuming. There are improvements being made to car park 2 which us good. Overall will use again."

June 19, 2007
1
Review stars

"I choose this car park because it was next to the terminal according to the information, rather than one which would have involved me in a shuttle bus. On Arrival, the instructions for inserting my credit card were useless as the machine could not accept cards. I took a ticket and then proceeded to look for a parking place. This took me 30 minutes, even although I had pre-booked a space. My experience at other airports is you leave the car and keys at the bureau and they park it and bring it back for you. I was parked so far from the terminal door it took me 40 minutes to walk back to the bureau to tell them that on entry my card could not be accepted and I had to take a ticket and then onto the terminal. The bureau was as far from the space I found as was possible, and I am unable to walk quickly with cases. They then told me on my return I had to bring my entry ticket with my booking details and they would issue me with an exit ticket, thereby involving another 40 minute walk back to my car on my return. I am unlikley to use this particular car park again and would in future use an of airport facility (which would be cheaper anyway)which I had declined on the possibility of a delay in the shuttle service, but I am sure that the advantage of being dropped off at the terminal door would outweigh the long walk which I found very difficult at this car park."

June 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"stuggled to find a space to park"

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good,but difficult to find a space nearest to the treminal.Not your fault ! the booking went fine."

June 18, 2007
2
Review stars

"Arrived Friday 15 June around 16.00 in plenty of time for 16.20 check in for 18.20 flight. Attendants directed us to car park. We drove around for over 20 minutes trying to find a place, noting that despite notices saying cars would be clamped if they were not in proper spaces, cars were parked on verges or double parked in lanes. Other drivers were driving around trying to find a place and going up lanes only to find the lane end was blocked by metal barriers. We assumed from all this that there were no spaces but could find no way of asking for help, we were going to come out to ask when we noticed a sign for more spaces and went through the underpass and eventually found one. Despite booking online, the attendant told us not to put our credit card in the entry barrier on the way in as he said that the system might double charge us. The online instructions for getting out just said to put the credit card in the barrier slot and the card would be recognised, it was not clear that you needed to put the ticket in first, though this dawned on us on the second attempt. 1. There need to be some help point phones or a person/kiosk etc 2. It is not clear whether there is a bus to help you get your luggage to the terminal or where trolleys might be found when you park your car. 3. The attendants should be briefed as to what the current state of parking is so that they can advise you were you will need to go 4. Online instructions need to be right and attendants need to give drivers correct information. 5. All in all it was a frustrating and unpleasant experience. When you are you do your best to make sure you are in good time, you need a smooth worry free and efficient way to park - you did not achieve this for us. 5. East Midlands has a button at the bus stops that you can press and speak to someone for help."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very impressed with the location in respect to the airport. Good signs and lighting. Didn't get 5 due to walkways down centres could have been covered and the car in front had problems with the barrier accepting his car and there was no local attendant."

June 18, 2007