×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 481 to 510 of 788 1... 14 15 17 19 20 21 22 ...27
4
Review stars

"Price was excellent -Under £50 for thirteen days One slight hitch- credit card did not work on entry so had to get normal ticket. However on arrival back in UK took this ticket and my original confirmation of pre booking to office and ticket was validated. Took one minute to do this.I did this while the family was waiting for the luggage.Actually able to get out of airport very quickly New security arrangements mean that no one can get from long stay car park to drop off point (to pick up rest of family) without leaving airport and driving around and going to drop off point via ticket system (10 mins free) "

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is very convenient for arrivals/departures entrance/exit. Credit card entry/exit worked well. However, difficulty finding a parking spot (no direction to a specific section like in Manchester) and also difficulty finding the Exit following the recent security changes. Have previously used the other long stay which is much easier to find your way round due to better visibility etc."

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"I can't really fault our experience at Liverpool Airport- it was so easy to book in advance and then just turn up. It's also nice that the car park is so close to the terminal."

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"What can you ask for? Straight in, straight out! Just put in your credit card, no ticket to lose. Close to the terminal, so no long walks. Plenty of parking spaces. "

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just a word on the great experience at Liverpool airport. Everything is straightforward - using the credit card to validate entry and exit was good. Parking is ample and just on the doorstep. Good value too - for the first time in ages I didn't use park and ride to cut the cost (I work for a charity and cost is of course a major factor in our travels.) "

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"I used the car parking service at Liverpool Airport and found it absolutely brilliant. No problems what so ever. "

August 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was no problem at all. It was very quiet, although at 5.15am that was to be expected. The credit card I used to book was inserted in the barrier and we were in! Only problem was remembering which card I'd used for the booking as I couldn't find that reference on my confirmation. "

August 12, 2007
3
Review stars

"Easy to find Plenty of spaces No shuttle bus so we had a ten minute walk to the terminal with all our luggage, no trolleys or undercover walkways, Some areas of the car park had no markings on them such as row numbers etc so difficult to re-locate the car after the trip"

August 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find with the directions I was given and it was really easy to enter and exit, by using the credit card i booked with to lift the barriers. The only problem was it was a long walk to the airport and after a weeks holiday it was hard to remember where the car was parked as there were no marker signs in the overflow car park i used."

August 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fast in fast out - excellent"

August 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"very easy going, car park 2 too far, it would be better if you could book a specific car park in advance"

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Reasonably priced, easy to book, good directions, close to the airport. On the way back I lost my ticket and they couldn't have been more helpful - I will definitely use you again. Thanks."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy, directions and instructions good, definitely use again."

August 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great service, very smooth. Wasn't sure how to get out the car park and also had to park in an overflow carpark even though I arrived at 5:30 am. Still, very good service."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking at Liverpool was easy and stress free. The car park is right outside the terminal and we vgot a space right near the doors! Booking through the internet saved us money rather than just paying on entry. I would certainly use it again."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"This car park was easy to use and ideal as it was within walking distance of the airport. This was perfect for use to use as we have two young children and it was the middle of the night, so they didn't want to walk far. I would definitely recommend this car park to anyone using Liverpool airport. "

August 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"the ad said the car park was a short walk from the front of the airport, when we got there we were told that park was full and we had to use long stay 2, so we were not happy about that"

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything Ok. Could not have been simpler. Booked on line day before, collected barrier entry ticket on arrival, presented printed on line voucher confirmation of payment, at car park kiosk collected exit ticket. Excellent!"

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found staff very helpfull as our card did not recognise us at first. There could have been better signs directing to the car park exit"

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Location is very convenient, as is getting into the car park. The kiosk for paying is also conviniently situated. However, reaching the parking spaces on the upper level with a trolley of cases is not easy, neither is trying to navigate around the barriers to get to it. Finding the exit is also difficult and I found myself going around in circles trying to follow half-obliterated lane markings."

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy. Cheaper than just turning up. Great! Would recommend and use again. I used it in February also and we messed up on the parking by taking a ticket instead of inserting credit card. Then unfortunately lost the ticket whilst abroad. Just one phone call sorted it out."

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, within walking distance to airport. No problems and will use again."

August 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"Not best impressed!!! We parked in Car Park 2 - there does not seem to be a pavement or designated walkway to the airport terminal - it is left up to you to negotiate kerbs and traffic islands and traffic coming from all directions. When we arrived, we had to insert the credit card with which we'd booked the parking and recevied a ticket in return. We found this slightly worrying - it wasn't clear why we were required to do this and if we were going to be charged twice. Lastly, and most annoyingly, is the fact that if you pre-book on the internet there is one little grey hut in the middle of Car Park 1 where you go to have your ticket validated. This is miles away from Car Park 2 so unless you have the booking information with you, you have to trail all the way back to Car Park 2 with your bags, go back to Car Park 1 with the booking information (reference), get your ticket validated, and then trail back to Car Park 2 to get your car. Why can't there be somewhere you can validate your ticket in Car Park 2? And then, if you don't happen to have your reference with you, even having your ticket and the card that you paid for the parking with isn't enough so you have to be absolutely sure to keep your reference. I've parked at Glasgow, Edinburgh and Newcastle airports and found the whole car-parking system there far more convenient and straight forward - its clear why you have to insert your credit card again, its clear how you get your ticket validated and its clear how to get from the carpark to the terminal!!! So all in all - not impressed! "

August 6, 2007
2
Review stars

"This was not a good experience in the event. The booking was good and the price was good but when I arrived at the barriers I was unclear whether to take a ticket or some other action. There seemed to be no intercom at th e barrier and people were queuing behind me so I took a ticket. I then parked and re read the information which ran to several pages but could not see relevant info. I tried ringing customer services for help but they don't work weekends. Took my ticket to the info desk at the airport who said I'd done the right thing but shd visit the kiosk on return. While I was away I re read (3rd time) the papers and saw I should have entered my credit card - there was no info to this effect on the barrier and the details were buried pages into the paperwork. So on my return I went (in the rain) to the kiosk and sorted it all out with helpful person there. I would recommend that a) it should be clearer that there are 2 long term parking sites at Liverpool, so I could have gone straight to the manned one; b) info for people who pre-booked shd be on the barrier with clearer instructions and c) if above not possible, the instructions on the printed sheets shoudl be completely rewritten to emphasise rather than bury the important information - this is poor communication and should be improved rather than blaming the customer (I understand from people on holiday that my mistake is a very common one, so it really should be addressed). I hope this is helpful."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"I MADE MISTAKE OF PRESSING FOR TICKET AT BARRIER ON ENTRY INSTEAD OF PUTTING SWITCH CARD IN , THUS I HAD TO PRESS FOR ASSISTANCE ON LEAVING CAR PARK QUOTING REFERENCE IN ORDER TO BE LET OUT. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING FINE "

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"The process of getting in and out of the car park was very easy using the credit card. It did take us a long time to find a space so I would advise that you do leave sufficient time to look for a space otherwise you could miss your check in! Would use the service again."

August 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good cheap booking online and very near terminal"

August 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"no problem getting on to the car park but again when leaving the machine came up with a message to pay additional £54 had to press the help button and give my booking number the attendant was impatience and quite off with us. not sure if I’m doing something wrong at the booking stage or parking in the wrong area but had no problem first time i used it."

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very confusing initially as instructions on booking confirmation email, said to use credit card to enter car park. This was not accepted, (it was the correct credit card!) so we had to take entrance ticket before locating space. Once in the terminal the information desk advised us that on our return we would go to car park office with appropriate paperwork in order to receive exit ticket. This was far more hastle than we expected and also created the additional worry that we may be charged again. This should have been explained when making booking, to reduce potential stress. Car park secure. "

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The positiomn of the car park is excellent, with just a short walk to the Terminal. We arrived at 5.15am and unfortunately the access to the car park using the credit card used to book the stay didn't work: there appeared to be other people having the same porblem. After several attempts, we took a ticket from the machine and proceeded to park. Finding a space can be a big problem (we've parked here before). We were fortunate to find a space after only a few minutes of looking. The fact that the car park is completely uncovered is also unfortunate: it was raining heavily when we arrived. We completed our trip, took our booking forma and ticket to booth as instructed and received an exit ticket quickly and efficiently. Maintenance/upgrading work meant that getting out of the car park took some time as it was very busy."

August 4, 2007