×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 451 to 480 of 788 1... 13 14 16 18 19 20 21 ...27
5
Review stars

"The airport parking was fine, the system was simple using just my credit card to get in and out, which was exactly what I wanted."

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent in every way, used it before and will use it again."

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good easy parking. But at the time of our visit road works in the car park made for some confusion. It was only a short walk to the terminal and the entrance and exit procedures were no problem"

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent facility and will definently use again when flying from Liverpool."

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good Service from beginning to end. "

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good experience generally, easy to use but hard to find car afterwards!"

August 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"not enough information on where to park and no directions after following exit sign from airport"

August 27, 2007
1
Review stars

"Had to park in second car park right at the back, this makes it a 20 - 25 minute walk to the terminal. Crap!!"

August 27, 2007
2
Review stars

"Parking/booking was fine, and we managed to find a space although spaces were very limited. However, on leaving (via new exit) there was no sineage for through routes and we wasted ten minutes going round the local housing estate! Not what one needs when arriving tired from a journey! "

August 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"I used the car park twice in 2 weeks. The 1st time I rang to ask if I could reserve a disabled space but was told no. When I arrived in Long stay 1 the sign pointing to disabled spaces seemed to lead to nowhere. I kept geting stuck in dead ends and found no disabled bays (Not just that they were full I just couldn't find them)I ended up having to park in the overflow area and had to walk approx 3/4 mile as there were no courtesy buses. Needless to say I was in agony by the time I reached the terminal and therefore had a very uncomfortable journey. On the 2nd visit there was a sign up saying long stay 1 full and I thought this is going to be even worse than the 1st one, however, I asked the attendant at the entrance and he said I could park in short stay disabled for the same cost. This was a much better and therefore caused me no pain to get to the terminal. The disabled bays and signs need sorting. The layout needs totally re-doing as all the dead ends caused havock. "

August 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"could do with clearer signage as to where to go-not clear which part BCP was-but once in ok-plus forgot to put credit card in on arrival-perhaps put instructions in bold on info"

August 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"Have used your service on a number of trips from liverpool to shannon, when i returned to my car it had a flat battrie. I stopped one of your guys who was picking up trollies to ask for a jump start with my leads and he refused, i dont think i need to say any more !!!!!"

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"as usual a no hassle parking arrangment would always reecommend thanks"

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Convenient and safe, no problems. Easy to find, harder to find parking space, until we relised there was further parking through tunnel. Further away from terminal but nice weather and wheelie cases no trouble."

August 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"I parked at liverpool airport car park because i have never parked at this airport before i found it strange to park in the airport car park, i usaly park off site and take your bus to the airport. i had to ask the attendant where to park(which wasnt a big deal) the only problem i had was when i collected my car. i couldnt find my way out of the carpark because it is'nt signed posted very well."

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"better signs would have helped or directions"

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was the first time I had used this service from Liverpool Airport. Information given via e-mail was useful and informative. There was no problem accessing or exiting the car park. Credit card details were accepted upon arrival. Parking is secure and only a short walk to the airport. Value for money? Certainly. Would I use again... Definitely."

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, reasonably priced. I think more explanation of how it works would be useful on the website. I was concerned, using it for the first time, that I hadn't parked in the right place and would be charged again on leaving the long stay car park. The name 'purple parking' suggests that there is a special area reserved for this service."

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only thing I think is that the office to get your ticket validated should be more central to the longstay parking,as it is its too far from MOST of the parking area. "

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Hassle free service. Straight in and out - no problems at all. Would use again.Thankyou"

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

" no problems with car park getting in and out. Had to park in the new area and when you are lugging cases and kids from row 17 to the airport it`s quite a strech,as we cannot now drop off at the airport . This needs looking at ."

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Purple parking was very conventient. The only criticism I have is that instructions for arriving at the car park are poor, i did not know if I had parked in the correct car park. Instructions for exiting the car park are good and are quick and easy."

August 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"Issues, The ticket machine did not accept my credit card and this meant that I had to go to the parking admin office to sort it out (this is the second time this has happened) We had to park miles from the Terminal All the pedestrian walkways in the car park were blocked by parked cars"

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"This is one of the best car parks we have ever parked in. It is so handy to be able to walk straight into the airport without having to wait for buses."

August 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"My visit to this carpark was disappointing on this occassion. We were confused at the beginning about where to insert the credit card used for the booking. The ticket machine made no mention of credit cards (or we missed it) so we took a ticket instead. On returning to the car we were parked miles away from the 'hut' where the parking attendendant was located and were unable to drive there. After 15 mins of circling the car park with several dead ends i had to walk some distance to sort out my ticket. Some of this difficulty was probably caused by 'road works' in the middle of the carpark. Overall it took us 40 mins from arriving at the car to leaving the carpark. I have used this carpark in the past. Its location for access to the airport is ideal and the staff are friendly."

August 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"I was disappointed with the parking, as when we arrived on the literature downloaded it advised to insert debit/credit card into machine, however the machine was just a ticket machine and didnt appear to be a machine to insert cards. we obtained a ticket then on return from holdiay had to take ticket and paperwork to the kiosk to be validated. there was a lot of other people doing the same thing therefore i dont think it was clear on the instructions. Perhaps if you just stated to insert card into the ticket issuing machine it would be better. Also we were advised to follow signs for long stay car park and on arrival there were signs for long stay 1 and long stay 2 !! otherwise no problems thanks."

August 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"Apparently you've had problems this day as airport receipt printers were not working and I had to get out of the airport, get back again just to get a receipt for my payment. Charges are to high. "

August 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car Parking worked out well. Only fault was that I found it difficult to get out, and only picked up blue triangles after driving around for a while. Could do with instructions and map on the 'net site. JK"

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the second time I have used this car parking service and I was as delighted as the first time. I have another trip planned for October and will certainly be using you again."

August 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"First impression wasn't good as machine at barrier to enter car park wouldn't read my credit card to let me in so had to use intercom for advise.Queue behind me were not impressed by this point. Once in car park it was obvious that there weren't any spaces in main area and although we could see the overflow car park there weren't any signs showing how to get there. Had to go to office on return from holiday to have ticket verified so could leave car park which was a pain with suitcases/kids in tow Other than that it was ok, but signposts definitely need improving."

August 14, 2007