Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 451 to 480 of 791
4
Phil Bryant

Close to airport and eay to find. We went on a bank holiday Saturday and the car park was very busy. there were only poor signs to areas of free spaces which causes us qite a delay
August 30, 2007

4
Jenny Heathcote

After a dreadful experience last year when it took nearly an hour to find a space on August bank holiday weekend, we were bracing ourselves this year - but we found a space fairly quickly - in fact there were plenty in the area we were directed to. A good experience, thank you!
August 29, 2007

2
lisa frith

I recently booked two stays at Liverpool Airport. The first one i booked was for our annual holiday and this was fine. The second booking was a last minute booking for three days which when i arrived at the airport kiosk on my return they had no record of so i had to pay again to get my exit ticket. Although i have received a cheque back it was minus £10 admin charge which i fell is unfair due to the fact the error was not mine. i sopoke to Purple |Parking and they had the booking correctly on their system.
August 28, 2007

5
Will T.

The airport parking was fine, the system was simple using just my credit card to get in and out, which was exactly what I wanted.
August 28, 2007

5
Daniel Pepper

Excellent in every way, used it before and will use it again.
August 28, 2007

4
R E Fry

Good easy parking. But at the time of our visit road works in the car park made for some confusion. It was only a short walk to the terminal and the entrance and exit procedures were no problem
August 28, 2007

5
Dawn Delahunty

Excellent facility and will definently use again when flying from Liverpool.
August 28, 2007

5
David Taylor

Good Service from beginning to end.
August 27, 2007

4
Deborah Hilary Statter

Good experience generally, easy to use but hard to find car afterwards!
August 27, 2007

3
bernice mills

not enough information on where to park and no directions after following exit sign from airport
August 27, 2007

1
Phil Coates

Had to park in second car park right at the back, this makes it a 20 - 25 minute walk to the terminal. Crap!!
August 27, 2007

2
Lindsay Robertshaw

Parking/booking was fine, and we managed to find a space although spaces were very limited. However, on leaving (via new exit) there was no sineage for through routes and we wasted ten minutes going round the local housing estate! Not what one needs when arriving tired from a journey!
August 26, 2007

2
Margaret Wood

I used the car park twice in 2 weeks. The 1st time I rang to ask if I could reserve a disabled space but was told no. When I arrived in Long stay 1 the sign pointing to disabled spaces seemed to lead to nowhere. I kept geting stuck in dead ends and found no disabled bays (Not just that they were full I just couldn't find them)I ended up having to park in the overflow area and had to walk approx 3/4 mile as there were no courtesy buses. Needless to say I was in agony by the time I reached the terminal and therefore had a very uncomfortable journey. On the 2nd visit there was a sign up saying long stay 1 full and I thought this is going to be even worse than the 1st one, however, I asked the attendant at the entrance and he said I could park in short stay disabled for the same cost. This was a much better and therefore caused me no pain to get to the terminal. The disabled bays and signs need sorting. The layout needs totally re-doing as all the dead ends caused havock.
August 26, 2007

4
davina polding

could do with clearer signage as to where to go-not clear which part BCP was-but once in ok-plus forgot to put credit card in on arrival-perhaps put instructions in bold on info
August 25, 2007

2
brendan burns

Have used your service on a number of trips from liverpool to shannon, when i returned to my car it had a flat battrie. I stopped one of your guys who was picking up trollies to ask for a jump start with my leads and he refused, i dont think i need to say any more !!!!!
August 25, 2007

5
moira halliwell

as usual a no hassle parking arrangment would always reecommend thanks
August 25, 2007

5
Roger Hampshire

Convenient and safe, no problems. Easy to find, harder to find parking space, until we relised there was further parking through tunnel. Further away from terminal but nice weather and wheelie cases no trouble.
August 25, 2007

2
chris sugden

I parked at liverpool airport car park because i have never parked at this airport before i found it strange to park in the airport car park, i usaly park off site and take your bus to the airport. i had to ask the attendant where to park(which wasnt a big deal) the only problem i had was when i collected my car. i couldnt find my way out of the carpark because it is'nt signed posted very well.
August 24, 2007

4
andrew duffield

better signs would have helped or directions
August 24, 2007

4
Anne Riches

This was the first time I had used this service from Liverpool Airport. Information given via e-mail was useful and informative. There was no problem accessing or exiting the car park. Credit card details were accepted upon arrival. Parking is secure and only a short walk to the airport. Value for money? Certainly. Would I use again... Definitely.
August 22, 2007

4
Gillian Hughes

Good service, reasonably priced. I think more explanation of how it works would be useful on the website. I was concerned, using it for the first time, that I hadn't parked in the right place and would be charged again on leaving the long stay car park. The name 'purple parking' suggests that there is a special area reserved for this service.
August 22, 2007

4
Mr RR Jones

The only thing I think is that the office to get your ticket validated should be more central to the longstay parking,as it is its too far from MOST of the parking area.
August 21, 2007

5
Ann McWha

Hassle free service. Straight in and out - no problems at all. Would use again.Thankyou
August 20, 2007

4
s fairweather

no problems with car park getting in and out. Had to park in the new area and when you are lugging cases and kids from row 17 to the airport it`s quite a strech,as we cannot now drop off at the airport . This needs looking at .
August 20, 2007

4
Alison

Purple parking was very conventient. The only criticism I have is that instructions for arriving at the car park are poor, i did not know if I had parked in the correct car park. Instructions for exiting the car park are good and are quick and easy.
August 20, 2007

2
John Welsh

Issues, The ticket machine did not accept my credit card and this meant that I had to go to the parking admin office to sort it out (this is the second time this has happened) We had to park miles from the Terminal All the pedestrian walkways in the car park were blocked by parked cars
August 20, 2007

4
Phyllis Rigby

This is one of the best car parks we have ever parked in. It is so handy to be able to walk straight into the airport without having to wait for buses.
August 19, 2007

3
Jane O'Neill

My visit to this carpark was disappointing on this occassion. We were confused at the beginning about where to insert the credit card used for the booking. The ticket machine made no mention of credit cards (or we missed it) so we took a ticket instead. On returning to the car we were parked miles away from the 'hut' where the parking attendendant was located and were unable to drive there. After 15 mins of circling the car park with several dead ends i had to walk some distance to sort out my ticket. Some of this difficulty was probably caused by 'road works' in the middle of the carpark. Overall it took us 40 mins from arriving at the car to leaving the carpark. I have used this carpark in the past. Its location for access to the airport is ideal and the staff are friendly.
August 19, 2007

3
IAN BROWN

I was disappointed with the parking, as when we arrived on the literature downloaded it advised to insert debit/credit card into machine, however the machine was just a ticket machine and didnt appear to be a machine to insert cards. we obtained a ticket then on return from holdiay had to take ticket and paperwork to the kiosk to be validated. there was a lot of other people doing the same thing therefore i dont think it was clear on the instructions. Perhaps if you just stated to insert card into the ticket issuing machine it would be better. Also we were advised to follow signs for long stay car park and on arrival there were signs for long stay 1 and long stay 2 !! otherwise no problems thanks.
August 18, 2007

3
Kamil Karbowiak

Apparently you've had problems this day as airport receipt printers were not working and I had to get out of the airport, get back again just to get a receipt for my payment. Charges are to high.
August 17, 2007