×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 421 to 450 of 788 1... 12 13 15 17 18 19 20 ...27
5
Review stars

"Good but full!"

September 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good But finding places not the easiest"

September 7, 2007
1
Review stars

"This was a bad experience. turned up for my ryanair flight and it was delayed 8 hours +. Therefore I was forced to drive to Aberdeen and back. Was in the car park about half an hour. My advice? dont fly with Ryaniar and if you must don't book advance parking."

September 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"THE PARKING AT LIVERPOOL AIRPORT IS GREAT REALY STRESS FREE NO PROBLEMS OK HAPPY CUSTOMER"

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Not a problem. Nice easy directions, plenty of space on arrival, and good service by car par staff, Also car was safe all the time. "

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very convenient choice and booking on-line. Sometimes difficult to find free place on arrival to the long stay parking. However, parking is situated in very good location, very close to the airport."

September 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"I find it a bit difficult to understand where to park and where to pay. The procedures of the parking. It should help if there was a sign of Purple Parking there, or a sign indicating where to pay the ticket. Another sign should be by the entrance with the procedures of parking and paying. Many thanks "

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use. No messing about finding pay booths and keeping hold of tickets. Very well organised."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Website details were clear. Instructions were very clear on how to find the parking and enter the car park. All went very well and would use again."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"There was no problem with actual parking though the Airport Car Park is undergoing a modernisation so lots of works around. The system had changed and we had to ask a parking attendant what to do. Apparently you now take a ticket from the barrier machine when you enter. This is just so you can get in the car park. Ignore the parking payment machines in the airport! On leaving the Car Park after your holiday, you press the attendant button on the barrier and give the attendant the reservation number provided when booking on line. The barrier is then lifted so you can get out. In fact when we pressed the button the attendant lifted the barrier without getting our number, not sure why, but the car park was very busy at the time. It was all a bit confusing but worked out the way we wanted. I think things should improve once the work on the car park is completed."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found parking at the long stay Liverpool airport carpark great. It was really easy to book online and was suprisingly cheap. However I do have a negative point to make as when we arrived back from our holiday to the carpark we found we had a flat battery and needed a jump start, I would have thought someone on the site would have been helpful and offered a hand, such a big company should make allowances for such eventualities. We were told that we would have to pay the local taxi drivers to give us a jump start and it cost us £30. It was disappointing really as I am the type of person who helps anyone in need. Its really disgusting that people make money from other peoples misfortune. Apart from that minor hicup I would recommend the airport carpark facility at Liverpool. "

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Our experience of using the airport parking facilities was excellent. On arrival we did it wrong and got a ticket from the machine when we shouldn't have (as we had already pre paid by credit card), I went to the man in the entrance kiosk and he helped me out and explained that I should come and see him on our return and he would issue us with an exit pass. The man was true to his word and we were able to exit the car park without paying a second charge. Excellent! Thanks."

September 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"The location of the car park is good although not enough gradiants to wheel suitcases onto pathways, we had to lift them several times as no CLEAR directions.After reading the comments online we were prepared for some confusion. It is not clear when you should if at all put your bank card into the machine. We parked up and asked at the booth, we were told it would be open to pay when we came back which was 2.00am...it was open and we paid directly to the attendant with our card. If we had taken notice of the online comments, they said the booth was closed after certain hours. Finding the WAY OUT of the car park was terrible, as arrows led you in certain directions then you came across a barrier! All in all if instructions how to pay were clearer instead of asking for your card on the barrier when you go in...when in fact this is not necessary also EXIT directions were just ridiculous....after a tiring flight you need to be able to follow SIMPLE directions. "

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"We have used Liverpool long stay twice in last few weeks. On both occasions the entry barrier would not accept my crediit card which meant on my return I hand to go to office to get ticket valilated. On both occasions we were at the outer limit of car park which meant that that walk together with the ticket validation was extremely tiring particularly for O.A.P.s like ourselves. R.Hughes"

September 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"I was extremly disapointed with the liverpool set up, I was instructed to follow signs for the long term car park and was taken into a area which was terrible to park in with no guidence where to go or what to do. I spent 15 mins just looking for a space, In all honesty I think I went to the wrong area but without clear instructions and BCP signage this will always happen. Upon my return i was charged £54 instead of £32 pounds that we were quoted. Not happy....."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good, convenient location, with clear signs to the overflow and even this was not far from the terminus. The price was reasonable and I would choose to use this park again."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems at all, nice and easy and a short walk to the terminal building, although if you have a lot of luggage may be worth dropping someone off with it nearer to the terminal before entering the car park"

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellant as always - Thanks"

September 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"Arriving at Liverpool Airport parking was good, easy to find, much better than Manchester. However i did find that some cars were parked in areas that were blocking the entrances and we did struggle to get out. it was late and the exit was not very clear we had to get one of the attendants to direct us out.We will use it again though hopefully the exits will be more clear next time"

September 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"Hopeless signing and marking to get out of park otherwise a good experience."

September 1, 2007
1
Review stars

"The system of putting in your credit card was good. The car parks themselves are chaotic and untidy. There are no trolley parks in the car parks which I find unbelievable. Not very impressed at all with whole airport generally."

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Worked extremely well, despite the obvious 'temporary' nature of the Car Park due to redevelopment/expansion - v. impressed with 1 hour 35 minutes from landing to arriving home an hour's drive away. If only other airport experiences could be as good as this!"

August 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"The extremely convenient car park is one of the main reasons why I prefer to travel from Liverpool Airport. "

August 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"The administration of the reservation was easy and the proximity of the car park to the airport was excellent. Unfortunately I did not think that the fact that purple parking obviously has an arrangement with the long stay car park at Liverpool was made particularly clear on the paperwork sent through, hence I spent some time looking for the Purple parking car park!!! "

August 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good, easy to find, easy getting in and out. "

August 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was very convenient with parking close to the terminal building, quick method of access/exit. However I found it quicker to drive to airport via M56 rather than M62 as advised by company."

August 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car parking at Liverpool airport was great, easy and convienient. Parking is just outside the treminal with no need to be bussed between the car park and the airport adding time and hassle to your journey. The attendant in the booth was helpful and courteous. Don't have a bad word to say about it. "

August 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Close to airport and eay to find. We went on a bank holiday Saturday and the car park was very busy. there were only poor signs to areas of free spaces which causes us qite a delay"

August 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"After a dreadful experience last year when it took nearly an hour to find a space on August bank holiday weekend, we were bracing ourselves this year - but we found a space fairly quickly - in fact there were plenty in the area we were directed to. A good experience, thank you!"

August 29, 2007
2
Review stars

"I recently booked two stays at Liverpool Airport. The first one i booked was for our annual holiday and this was fine. The second booking was a last minute booking for three days which when i arrived at the airport kiosk on my return they had no record of so i had to pay again to get my exit ticket. Although i have received a cheque back it was minus £10 admin charge which i fell is unfair due to the fact the error was not mine. i sopoke to Purple |Parking and they had the booking correctly on their system."

August 28, 2007