Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 791
3
mike samuels

we were booked into long-term park One, but, on arrival, were shunted into NO.2, further away which could have caused problems had we been running late. Notification by phone would help in circumstances such as this.
September 21, 2007

4
Nigel Harvey

The pre-booked parking system works well with access and exit controlled by the use of the credit card. I do think that serious consideration should be given to using coachs to pick up passengers at various points around the car parks and then delivering them to the airport terminal. The same system should be used for returning passengers. It is a long, long way to walk pushing a trolley in the rain!
September 20, 2007

5
Peter Russell Bogue

The whole system is eay to use and very well organised. The signage in the car park is excellent and it was easy to find the car on my return. Highly recommended.
September 20, 2007

5
Linda Dodsworth

We had never flown from Liverpool before and with the flight being at 6.30am we were worried on how we were going to get there at such an early time, we decided to take our car as it was too early to ask anyone to take us. We went onto the Internet to look at prices of parking and availability, BCP was just what we wanted, just alongside the airport which meant no transfers and a fair price. We found the parking area straight away and paying by card took all the stress of not worrying about having cash on our return. The best part was that moments after leaving the airport on our return we were on the motorway home. We will definitely be using you again.
September 20, 2007

4
Mrs Helen Ahmad

Very easy to find, helpful staff especially as the machine would not recognise my credit card and I had printed the basic information off the computer but not that vital booking reference. Staff were able to find out the reference so that I could get out again. Due to works on the car park, a bit challenging navigating around the car park and not a lot of spaces available, people parking on double yellow lines. We did park easily though, just a little further away.
September 19, 2007

3
Angela Howarth

Would use the car park again, only problem i found was the exit out of the car park could of been more sign posted, it was abit like a maze trying to exit the car park.
September 19, 2007

5
Helen Armstrong

I recently used your parking service and would like to comment on the excellent service and good value. Booking was very quick and easy and I will certainly use this facility again should I be travelling from Liverpool.
September 18, 2007

2
Trevor Leadston

Unfortunately the long stay car parking is currently being improved and therefore the pedestrian access to the airport terminal was poor. On our return several temporary barriers had fallen into the pathways. However when this work is complete the close proximity of the car park to the terminal will be realised as a great asset to the airport.
September 17, 2007

4
Amanda Pritchard

Car park was busy so had to park on the furthest side from the terminal, but still took me less than 5 mins to walk over. Only problem I encountered was that the exit machine didn't seem to recognise the credit card I'd used for the booking to let me out of the car park - and it was the right one! Luckily this was quickly rectified by a very helpful attendent who checked my booking reference and got the barrier lifted. Would definitely use again
September 17, 2007

4
mike davies

I thought the parking was excellent and simple to use. Pity it wasn't covered. I thought the airport was a shambles as was the road signage as I tried to leave Liverpool. I doubt I will use the airport again
September 17, 2007

5
Anne Williams

absolutely brill parking,only a short walk to the airport, much better than manchester.
September 17, 2007

3
Claire Langton

A little far from the airport in the end and no trolleys to help with the bags. But apart from that, very convenient.
September 17, 2007

4
James Silk

I found the process easy to use. The car was well looked after while I was away.
September 16, 2007

3
James Graham Ramsbottom

The use of the credit card to fet in and out of the carpark was excellent. However we had to drive round the carpark for about 15 minutes, down various dead ends, before finding a place to park.
September 16, 2007

4
H Scoffin

Credit Card would not accept first time - Do not like using card as ID to pass through barrier. Security risk. with road work on car park at present difficult to drive around in dark. Main advantage close location to terminal.
September 15, 2007

4
Maria Jacobs

Easy had no hassles at all. Friendly staff when we needed a question answered.
September 15, 2007

4
D Tottman

Found this site very good and easy to book through, and I believe it found me a slightly cheaper price than anywhere else (as others charged a booking fee).The car park at Liverpool airport was very busy and spaces took some finding, even at 4am so time is needed to drive around and find one.Otherwise no complaints
September 14, 2007

5
Dave Hesmondhalgh

Easy to find, 2 minute walk into the airport, from booking online to driving away after our holiday was simple and efficient! Excellent customer service.
September 13, 2007

2
paul b wright

Entry via Credit Card to car park worked fine but sineage unclear. I was unsure what 'Short term and Drop off' really meant. Could I proceed for drop off purposes and then gain access to Long term (for which I had pre-paid)? Or did I have to pay for Short term to gain access for Drop off? No staff present to ask. I decided to opt for going straight into Long term. Then, of course, no baggage trollies were available short of going into the airport building - about a 5 minute walk each way - OK in fine weather!!! Upon return, again another two way treck with a trolley. Then to exit the car park there were no clear exit signs - eventually after a number of wrong guesses there were a few exit signs on the road. Also as the parking bays had no helpful lettering/numbering, it was difficult to locate the car upon return. In summary, the arrangements left much to be desired. I guess if one had to use the overspill car park, frustration would have been much greater. I would say that Manchester and Doncaster/Sheffield arrangements are far better. I would be pleased to hear your comments.
September 13, 2007

5
Angela Raftery

Parking on the long stay car park at Liverpool Airport was as easy as it could be - within 5 minutes of entering the car park we were walking into the terminal building. Would recommend this option everytime.
September 12, 2007

5
louise clapham

easy straight forward and would use again any time
September 12, 2007

5
geoffrey haywood

the time allowed in the short stay car park for dropping off passengers and luggage before parking in the long stay is not long enough and should allow a little more,otherwise a 1st class service.
September 12, 2007

3
Jim Tranter

Very convenient location, but crowded, scruffy and badly signed. On arrival it appeared to be over-full with no spaces except outside marked bays (which is where I and many others parked) - frustrating when you have pre-booked a space. Only when leaving was it apparent that there is a large area through an underpas which I assume has a lot more space.
September 11, 2007

5
BERNADETTE EVANS

I FOUND INSTRUCTIONS VERY HELPFULL,AND THE SAVINGS WERE GREAT,£61.50 INSTEAD OFF £89.50 ON THE CAR PARK MACHINES.I WILL DEFINETLY USE AGAIN.
September 11, 2007

5
LINDSEY

2nd time i have used this carpark, very easy to use and would definatly do it this way again. Family will be booking in the next few weeks
September 10, 2007

5
timothy boxall

easy to get in and out using the card we booked with
September 10, 2007

4
allan jones

Excellent service,we had know trouble entering or leaving the car park.Very convenient just a short walk to the terminal.
September 10, 2007

5
Margaret Wood

Excellent, speed and efficient.
September 10, 2007

3
Arabella Woodrow

The car park was easy to find and access, though the only spaces were a very long way from the terminal. Had I had a lot of luggage (I didn't see any trolleys) or been relatively infirm it would have been too far to walk comfortably. This is not explained when booking. Also, on leaving the parking zone there are NO signs saying which way to go. Eventually one arrives at a T-junction with no directions again, but I worked out it was necessary to turn right. As the airport was busy it took ages to get out and there was a big jam waiting to leave the airport from the parking zone. It took me over 30 mins from leaving the terminal to get on to a main road where I could pick up directions. This isn't the fault of the car park operators, but could usefully be passed on to the airport authorities (not sure who operates Liverpool).
September 10, 2007

4
Gerald Davison

Easy to find. Cost was OK. Car park was pretty full which meant we had to walk from the far side - no problem with our limited gear and in the dry, but could have been a pain with a lot of stuff and in the rain. People were parking in the "walkways" which meant you had to walk on the roadways, not good with small children (which we didn't have). All in all a pretty OK experience, but could be better.
September 10, 2007