Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 777 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
4

"Credit Card would not accept first time - Do not like using card as ID to pass through barrier. Security risk.

with road work on car park at present difficult to drive around in dark.

Main advantage close location to terminal."

September 15, 2007
4

"Easy had no hassles at all. Friendly staff when we needed a question answered."

September 15, 2007
4

"Found this site very good and easy to book through, and I believe it found me a slightly cheaper price than anywhere else (as others charged a booking fee).The car park at Liverpool airport was very busy and spaces took some finding, even at 4am so time is needed to drive around and find one.Otherwise no complaints"

September 14, 2007
5

"Easy to find, 2 minute walk into the airport,
from booking online to driving away after our holiday
was simple and efficient! Excellent customer service."

September 13, 2007
2

"Entry via Credit Card to car park worked fine but sineage unclear. I was unsure what 'Short term and Drop off' really meant. Could I proceed for drop off purposes and then gain access to Long term (for which I had pre-paid)? Or did I have to pay for Short term to gain access for Drop off? No staff present to ask. I decided to opt for going straight into Long term. Then, of course, no baggage trollies were available short of going into the airport building - about a 5 minute walk each way - OK in fine weather!!!
Upon return, again another two way treck with a trolley. Then to exit the car park there were no clear exit signs - eventually after a number of wrong guesses there were a few exit signs on the road.
Also as the parking bays had no helpful lettering/numbering, it was difficult to locate the car upon return. In summary, the arrangements left much to be desired. I guess if one had to use the overspill car park, frustration would have been much greater. I would say that Manchester and Doncaster/Sheffield arrangements are far better.
I would be pleased to hear your comments."

September 13, 2007
5

"Parking on the long stay car park at Liverpool Airport was as easy as it could be - within 5 minutes of entering the car park we were walking into the terminal building. Would recommend this option everytime."

September 12, 2007
5

"easy straight forward and would use again any time"

September 12, 2007
5

"the time allowed in the short stay car park for dropping off passengers and luggage before parking in the long stay is not long enough and should allow a little more,otherwise a 1st class service."

September 12, 2007
3

"Very convenient location, but crowded, scruffy and badly signed. On arrival it appeared to be over-full with no spaces except outside marked bays (which is where I and many others parked) - frustrating when you have pre-booked a space. Only when leaving was it apparent that there is a large area through an underpas which I assume has a lot more space."

September 11, 2007
5

"I FOUND INSTRUCTIONS VERY HELPFULL,AND THE SAVINGS WERE GREAT,£61.50 INSTEAD OFF £89.50 ON THE CAR PARK MACHINES.I WILL DEFINETLY USE AGAIN."

September 11, 2007
5

"2nd time i have used this carpark, very easy to use and would definatly do it this way again.

Family will be booking in the next few weeks"

September 10, 2007
5

"easy to get in and out using the card we booked with"

September 10, 2007
4

"Excellent service,we had know trouble entering or leaving the car park.Very convenient just a short walk
to the terminal."

September 10, 2007
5

"Excellent, speed and efficient."

September 10, 2007
3

"The car park was easy to find and access, though the only spaces were a very long way from the terminal. Had I had a lot of luggage (I didn't see any trolleys) or been relatively infirm it would have been too far to walk comfortably. This is not explained when booking.
Also, on leaving the parking zone there are NO signs saying which way to go. Eventually one arrives at a T-junction with no directions again, but I worked out it was necessary to turn right. As the airport was busy it took ages to get out and there was a big jam waiting to leave the airport from the parking zone. It took me over 30 mins from leaving the terminal to get on to a main road where I could pick up directions.
This isn't the fault of the car park operators, but could usefully be passed on to the airport authorities (not sure who operates Liverpool)."

September 10, 2007
4

"Easy to find. Cost was OK. Car park was pretty full which meant we had to walk from the far side - no problem with our limited gear and in the dry, but could have been a pain with a lot of stuff and in the rain.

People were parking in the "walkways" which meant you had to walk on the roadways, not good with small children (which we didn't have).

All in all a pretty OK experience, but could be better."

September 10, 2007
3

"Unclear instructions re credit card identity etc. Had to find man in hut to validate ticket and park further away than expected."

September 10, 2007
5

"Using the on site long stay car park was a breeze. Getting in and out of the car park via your credit card is easy and the car park is very secure!"

September 9, 2007
5

"Good but full!"

September 8, 2007
5

"Good but full!"

September 8, 2007
4

"Very good But finding places not the easiest"

September 7, 2007
1

"This was a bad experience. turned up for my ryanair flight and it was delayed 8 hours +. Therefore I was forced to drive to Aberdeen and back.

Was in the car park about half an hour. My advice? dont fly with Ryaniar and if you must don't book advance parking."

September 6, 2007
4

"THE PARKING AT LIVERPOOL AIRPORT IS GREAT REALY STRESS FREE NO PROBLEMS OK

HAPPY CUSTOMER"

September 6, 2007
5

"Not a problem.
Nice easy directions, plenty of space on arrival, and good service by car par staff, Also car was safe all the time."

September 5, 2007
5

"Very convenient choice and booking on-line. Sometimes difficult to find free place on arrival to the long stay parking. However, parking is situated in very good location, very close to the airport."

September 5, 2007
3

"I find it a bit difficult to understand where to park and where to pay. The procedures of the parking.
It should help if there was a sign of Purple Parking there, or a sign indicating where to pay the ticket.
Another sign should be by the entrance with the procedures of parking and paying.
Many thanks"

September 5, 2007
5

"Very easy to use. No messing about finding pay booths and keeping hold of tickets. Very well organised."

September 5, 2007
4

"Website details were clear. Instructions were very clear on how to find the parking and enter the car park. All went very well and would use again."

September 4, 2007
4

"There was no problem with actual parking though the Airport Car Park is undergoing a modernisation so lots of works around. The system had changed and we had to ask a parking attendant what to do. Apparently you now take a ticket from the barrier machine when you enter. This is just so you can get in the car park. Ignore the parking payment machines in the airport! On leaving the Car Park after your holiday, you press the attendant button on the barrier and give the attendant the reservation number provided when booking on line. The barrier is then lifted so you can get out. In fact when we pressed the button the attendant lifted the barrier without getting our number, not sure why, but the car park was very busy at the time. It was all a bit confusing but worked out the way we wanted. I think things should improve once the work on the car park is completed."

September 4, 2007
4

"I found parking at the long stay Liverpool airport carpark great. It was really easy to book online and was suprisingly cheap. However I do have a negative point to make as when we arrived back from our holiday to the carpark we found we had a flat battery and needed a jump start, I would have thought someone on the site would have been helpful and offered a hand, such a big company should make allowances for such eventualities. We were told that we would have to pay the local taxi drivers to give us a jump start and it cost us £30. It was disappointing really as I am the type of person who helps anyone in need. Its really disgusting that people make money from other peoples misfortune. Apart from that minor hicup I would recommend the airport carpark facility at Liverpool."

September 4, 2007