Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 361 to 390 of 792
4
Katrina Scholer

Very good, no problems really, but very expensive, I payed �32 for 5 days, shocking!
September 30, 2007

2
Stephen Murphy

Not impressed - I used the car park as I could pay online, and use my credit card on arrival - however car park 1 was full, and car park 2 almost full. Car park 2 did not accept my credit card and I had to have my ticket validated on my retutn. Also due to amount of cars I had to park so far away from the terminal, it would have been better for me to use a cheaper off airport car park and be dropped off at the front door
September 29, 2007

4
Linda Nicholson

On attival the long stay 1 was full so I had to park on long stay 2 This was a bit further away but still near to the terminal
September 28, 2007

4
tracey brooks

we had some difficulties at the gate as the ticket collector could not read my credit card. Fortunately this was quickly resolved. Found the car park handy for the airport as it was in walking distance.
September 28, 2007

4
Mick Davis

Easy to find and easy to access and exit having pre-paid with credit card. Car park was very full so had to park some distance from the terminal
September 28, 2007

1
Susan Margaret Stevens

Long long walk from car to airport, no bus service. What about less able passengers? Many cars parked in walkways and on garden areas. They expanded parking area so get more income but have not provided any transport/ covered walkways and not even safe walkways. Near airport is complete no go area with security measures so driver cannot get to doorways to collect less able passenger either.
September 27, 2007

4
Donald Ibbs

Booking Ref R589320. Having paid in advance by VISA, we were advised to insert the Credit Card into the barrier which would recognise the card number and raise the barrier. This did not work. Opened barrier by pressing ticket button. Girl on check-in information desk clearly recognised a common problem and advised to us visit car park office on our return. The man on duty validated the ticket and we were able to exit OK. The result was the same, but why not tell passengers to do this anyway?
September 27, 2007

4
Sue Woodhouse

I found the site easy to use & received confirmation of my booking straight away. The parking at the airport was also easy but due to an error on my behalf on arrival at the carpark our exit on our return was delayed. The guy at the airport was extremely helpful & friendly and after a few minutes we were on our way home.
September 27, 2007

5
Ian Moyes

I had no real problems with the parking. What would help is to tell people the it is not just a BCP car park, as I was looking for the BCP sign. Also on exiting tell people that there is a phone help button on the exit barriers for unexpected problems, Apart from that, will I use you again, yes certainly.
September 27, 2007

4
Lawrence Brown

I found the parking area very easy to get in and out using on line payments. But it was extremely busy, I nearly parked on the white lines, but fortunately didn't. You need to identify that if people park in these area's they will be clamped. I did not see any clear signs, so thankfully I did part in a correct space.
September 27, 2007

2
Geoff Morris

At the last roundabout before entering the airport it needs to be made clear which way you need to turn. Apart from L into the airport there were other signs for Long Stay parking. Once into the airport I was expecting a well signed PURPLE PARKING zone. It took us 10 mins to find a place to park our car & then there were no baggage trolleys within 400 yds. Several, presumably desperate for time customers, had parked their cars in locations close to us which the Parking operators had decided were unacceptable - they had been clamped. On our return (@ midnight) the route to exit the carpark was far from clear & led us into a large housing estate with no signage to access the main entry & exit road to the airport. PS At the unmanned exit to the car park I pressed the telephone symbol & I had only uttered the words 'I prepaid with' when the barrier rose, the phone went dead & so off we went.
September 27, 2007

4
Cath Cartledge

The parking booking was excellent and cost effective. We parked up early in the morning which was fine. However when we returned to Liverpool it was mid-day and the Contractors were busy making the alterations to the car park. From a Health and Safety point of view the signs were very poor. Traffic Management by the Contractors was non-existent.
September 27, 2007

4
mr simpson

Good service. Easy to use system and plenty of parking spaces
September 26, 2007

5
Sheila Chaudhry

Very easy to find, easy to park and easy to pay! Recommended.
September 26, 2007

4
Mrs Maureen Hargreaves

We had a problem when we arrived at the airport because the machine wouldn't recognise my credit card and therefore my husband had to press the button for a ticket. On our return however, I just went to the office at the carpark and the attendant was really good and authourised the ticket! Other than that, we found the parking to be easy and would definitely use the carpark again.
September 26, 2007

1
NEIL BATTY

had a tyre blow out on way to airport, late on arrival tried hard to find a space could not , left it on a verge then i was threatened with clamping so had to spend another 30mins moving the car almost missed my flight not enough spaces
September 26, 2007

3
Zoe Channing

Building work around the site made it extremely difficult to negotiate with luggage plus a large vehicle was parked across the entrance virtually blocking any pedestrian access.
September 26, 2007

4
Diane Monether

We have used this car park several times now and find it easy to book and convenient for the airport.
September 25, 2007

1
Sue Walker

I found the car parking at Liverpool airport very poor for the following reasons: Main car park was full so had to park in the overflow car park. There were no baggage trolleys to use to get several heavy suitcases to the airport building. The car park was unfinished with pedestrian walk way uncomplete in parts and slopes for suitcase wheels missing in places. Generally felt like an unfinished site and not integrated into the airport.
September 25, 2007

4
Janet Hill

Satisfied with the service and parking facilities. Only problem on way out did not feel there was enough satisfactory exit signs, especially in the dark.
September 25, 2007

4
Ian Graham

So easy and convenient to use I recommend it to all my friends. Regards Ian Graham
September 24, 2007

4
Peter Billington

Booked and paid online at last minute, arrived at the terminal and used the same credit card to open the barrier and gain access to the carpark. The carpark was very busy and although there was plenty of free spaces these where quite some distance away from the airport terminal, this is probably the only criticism we would have, the cases of course could be dropped off at the entrance providing there is someone to stay with them. Upon our return we then used the same credit card to exit the carpark via the barrier, quite straightforward really.
September 24, 2007

4
Peter Vipond

Good easy parking. Fast exit via kiosk. Way out badly signed and complex.
September 24, 2007

4
david Laffey

I can't understand why there are never any spaces free close to the terminal building It's as though all the spaces are taken up by airport/airline staff! Apart from that I haven't had a problem.
September 24, 2007

4
Julian Temple

The system worked well as far as booking and entering the car park was concerned. On the ground, it would be helpful if there were staff to direct traffic to make locating a free space.
September 24, 2007

4
John Shillito

Overall the experience of travelling to and from Liverpool airport was very easy with the use of a Sat Nav to guide me right to the car park, the car park was quite busy but I found a space without much difficulty. We then proceeded to the terminal and had a trouble free journey. However on our return we found that some work had commenced in the car park and that inadequate signage was displayed for pedestrians to easily negotiate the area. I found myself cut off from my car my personnel barriers and had to physically lift my heavy suitcases over them, in my case not a problem but had it been an elderly couple or a woman alone they would undoubtedly have struggled. However I'm sure that this is just a temporary issue. My only long term criticism is again related to signage as there appears to be very little actually directing you out of the car park. This problem is exacerbated when weary travellers return on late flights. I and several other motorists found ourselves on a bit of a Mystery tour (appropriate considering John Lennon) to find the exit. Other than that I would have absolutely no hesitation in using the facilities again or in recommending them to family or friends.
September 24, 2007

4
Christine Btoadhead

Very good value for money Car park on the doorstep of the airport ! Only concern was very full carpark ? if you didn't find a space Advice - allow time to park so you can check all the aisles
September 24, 2007

4
Margaret Mayer

We found the experiencing of parking at Liverpool Airport completely acceptable. We printed off the relevant information from your web site and found it very comprehensible. Good experience overall. Good clear instructions.
September 23, 2007

5
Steve

Cheap, simple, great.
September 23, 2007

4
Rose Hartopp

Very straightforward and quick. I suppose some indication of where the spaces are would have been useful, but that is a small criticism.
September 22, 2007