×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 331 to 360 of 789 1... 9 10 12 14 15 16 17 ...27
3
Review stars

"BCP were really helpful - I booked on line using my credit card which I promptly lost. Therefore when I arrived at the airport, I needed to get a ticket and then get it validated by the staff on duty (rather that at a paystation) on my arrival back into the UK. I have to say, the staff at Liverpool were not really helpful - the booths are located next to the entry barriers (which are only accessible on foot with bags in tow). There are no booths at the exit barriers which does seem a bit daft to me - surely I'm not the only one to have encountered this problem which I guess wasn't helped by the fact the car park is undergoing some serious digging up by workmen and JCB's. Not my best experience at Liverpool but in the end I did manage to escape! "

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking OK. Value for money. Must remember to have booking confirmation reference with you on return. Alternative confirmation which you would more likely always have with you i.e. credit card no of card used to book might be better."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great service made life very easy. Would have been helpful to know we needed car park No 2."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Efficient and excellent turnaround but wish the car park had more empty spaces closer to the building."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Arrived Thursday afternoon only to find Car Park One massively full with several cars blocking entry lanes and these unfortunates had been clamped. We were able to find a vacant space. On returning, no problem. Got to the car and straight out. Much easier than Manchester. Understand that the Airport is growing exponentially but Airport Stewards unable to know if car parks full and some electronic control is seriously required. It was a bit like being directed by car park attendants at a car boot sale. Otherwise, I really enjoy John Lennon Airport for its smallness and intimacy. We were very impressed when we first used your service a year ago too."

October 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very effective booking system and close parking to terminal. Hassle-free exit even though had not got credit card."

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good secure parking, but my only critisism is that I could not find if there was a pre payment section, so had to obtain a ticket at the machine to get in, then find a parking patrol guy to see if I was on the right car park, he advised me to leave it there, but not to use the ticket on way out, but press assistance button and give them the booking code. I had no problem doing this, but I think more indication of to where you need to park for pre payment would improve the service. Otherwise a good alround service from booking to arrival and exit. "

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good, my Visa card worked very promptly on arrival and return. We did have to drive around quite a bit to find a space, but we did eventually. Good service that worked for us Regards W Horne"

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Long Stay 2 is quite a long way from the terminal - a long walk as there are no courtesy buses, and very unfortunate if it happens to be raining. It also took some hunting around to finf empty spaces (Stansted is much better at directing you just where to go to). Otherwise it was easy to get into to, the credit card entry/exit procedure was very smooth, and it was easy to get to/from the airport."

October 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Entry and exit oh so simple; full marks. Finding a space to park less easy. Had the fact that building works been allowed for in the allocation of spaces? We saw a lot of cars clamped for being in the wrong place- maybe not all their fault. An indication of which site to go to would be helpful, as would allocation of parking space on the ticketeg zone C, row 3; maybe thats too far into the future."

October 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient and above all so convenient being a short walk from the departure lounge."

October 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"A bad experience! I booked with Purple Parking for "at airport parking" on line at a cost of £40. When I got to Liverpool airport I followed the instructions but despite a systematic search I could not find any signs for Purple Parking. I eventually had to park in the general long stay parking area as we were running out of time before our flight. On our return I had to pay a full rate of £62 to get the ticket verified and get my car out. I asked staff at the airport but no one appeared to have heard of Purple Parking! So my 9 day's parking cost me over £100. As yet, I have been unable to make contact with Purple Parking. I suspect they will refuse any sort of refund. My recommendation is do not use Purple Parking, although I have no idea how the other companies might have fared"

October 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Automated, fast and simple - Drive in, drive out. Walking distance to terminal. Booking in advance makes using this car park quicker as well as cheaper. No need to validate vouchers on arrival, catch a bus, or queue at pay machines in terminals etc."

October 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"It would be helpful to have a sign pointing to additional parking area as not very obvious in the dark. Although we had booked in advance we still had to search for a parking space - it would be better if people who had booked in advance had an allocated space or at least area. The online booking was very simple. "

October 4, 2007
1
Review stars

"The price was quite reasonable for the airport parking but i was really disapointed with the lack of information given to me about how to use the service! I was sent a booking ref by bcp after I had payed for paking by telephone in advance, When I got to Liverpool I didn't know what to do! I collected a ticket but then had no instructions on what to do with my ticket and booking ref. |It's only after asking several people that I was pointed in the direction of a "grey hut" where a man stamped my ticket and told me how to get out! The whole thing was stessful due to lack of information given to me by BCP! It didn't help that there is buiding work going on in the airport carpark too so I had to walk quite a distance with baggage and a toddler! (Where were the luggage trolleys in that carpark?) not impressed!!!"

October 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"for the 1st time ever it worked out very well, i made a mistake when booking, i booked the wrong dates. so when i arrived at the airport my credit card was not accepted on the barrier, i was told to just take a ticket and it would be sorted when i got back, i didn't really believe the attendant but was late for my flight so went with it. when a returned to the carpark 8 days later i took the ticket to the attendant who did what he promised and no other money was owed, thank you liverpool airport car park staff, i will be recommending you to my friends"

October 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good location - easy access - fast payment system by using same credit card at barrier . "

October 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"There are many improvements being made to Liverpool Airport, car parks being one of them. Upon arrival back to the UK we obtained an exit ticket from the steward who was very helpful, considering it was almost 1am."

October 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Okay, it was pretty full but we found room in the extended car park."

October 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"Very disappointed. Realised upon arrival at the car park barrier that the parking paid for was more expensive than the gate price. Checked the booking form to realise that the return date was incorrect after the system had defaulted for some reason to add 7 days on to the arrival date. Also the instructions siad to put my card in the machine on arrival but there was no where to put my card at the barrier. The parking itself was OK but due to the size and how busy it is we had to walk a very long way with a baby, were we thoguht we would be near the front of the terminal. Therefore I would say the parking was below average but the booking service was worse."

October 3, 2007
4
Review stars

" Internet booking and the system of using the credit card to swipe in and out of the car-park were excellent but it would have helped if there had been some baggage trolleys out on the car park. Wrestling two small children,their car seats and our luggage to the terminal was somewhat stressful. "

October 2, 2007
1
Review stars

"The only places we found where over 10mins walk with heavy cases and no facilities to carry them. The pedestrian route was convuluted and dangerous in places especially near the drop off zone which we were taken through. The return to the car was the same and if it had been in winter or pouring rain we would have been soaked either way to or from the car. On return to Liverpool, although our car hadn't been stolen or broken into. The staff who cut the lawns had covered it in thick hay especially at the front and a sticky green sap was all over the car and it took me 10 mins to clear the windscreen and front lights and another 2 hours to remove it properley when i was at home. How they didn't damage the car is a miracle, as they had strimmed under the front valance. When we eventually found the exit of which there appears to be only one. my credit card which was the same one I used to enterwouldn't open the gate. I then had to scabble through the luggage to find my reference number. Note the people in front of me seem to have the same trouble. I entered the car park passing in front of the airport, but on exit I was ejected out onto an obscure back road with no signing to get me back to the main roads to the dual carriage way I came in on. Will I use this car park again? NO"

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Soooo easy!"

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easily accessible but it took quite a while to find a parking space. The staff were pleasant and helpful."

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only thing i will say is that when you get there you get a ticket & park up. On your return from your holiday you need to go to the ticket booth near the yellow submarine. Here they will validate the ticket (you need your booking ref no.) which allows you to leave the carpark. This was not explained on the paperwork. Also there were a few dodgy characters hanging around at 1am when we went to return to the car! That said, all in all it was worth it and would recommend it."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"This is the third time we have used the service - it worked well no problems at all. "

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Long Stay 2 was easy to find and close to the terminal. I did wonder why somebody had been allowed to erect a waste recycling pen on top of the marked pedestrian route, forcing passngers out into the roadway."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good, no problems really, but very expensive, I payed £32 for 5 days, shocking!"

September 30, 2007
2
Review stars

"Not impressed - I used the car park as I could pay online, and use my credit card on arrival - however car park 1 was full, and car park 2 almost full. Car park 2 did not accept my credit card and I had to have my ticket validated on my retutn. Also due to amount of cars I had to park so far away from the terminal, it would have been better for me to use a cheaper off airport car park and be dropped off at the front door"

September 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"On attival the long stay 1 was full so I had to park on long stay 2 This was a bit further away but still near to the terminal"

September 28, 2007