×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 788 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...27
3
Review stars

"It's a big carpark so it can be a long walk. Also, the procedure for verifying the ticket before leaving is a pain as you have to walk to a kiosk at the entrance (away from your car) before going back to your car. Otherwise OK."

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"I booked the car park on the internet. Good signposting to get to the airport. Two options for the long stay car park we had booked. Chose long stay one. Entry gate refused to read my credit card which I offered as instructed. Luckily someone on duty to answer the call when I pushed the button and told me to go to the grey office on return where it would be sorted out. And it was. So a bit of a glitch but no more. Car park was easy walk from terminal. At least the bit I managed to park in was. New construction a bit of a hindrance but no problem."

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car parking was very convenient, good value and secure. The only slight inconvenience we found was that the main long stay car park was full so we had to park in the overspill and the walk to it after an early morning start was not very welcome! Just a slight moan though as we would have no hesitation using the long stay parking again."

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"The instructions of where to park need updating slightly but apart from that everything went smoothly. A bit of a trek to the terminal if it is raining"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"thx for great comunication. I couldn't entrust, that it will take just 2min to reach entrance. best regards"

October 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"Very convenient, and reasonably priced. Getting out was a nightmare - more direction signs to the exit are needed!"

October 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"Thanks for your e-mail. We found the method of booking & entering & leaving the car park great. However we felt the price we paid was a little expensive for one nights stay. We also felt that disabled parking should be allocated when booking. As we were unable to park in a disabled space when we arrived(which was very early in the morning i.e. 4.30am)as all were taken. "

October 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"The hardest part of parking at liverpool was remembering to take the visa card i had booked with! Everything is so easy and although theres a lot of building work in between the carpark and the airport building this can only be for the good eventually."

October 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found it quite difficult to find a space when I arrived early on Sunday morning - unlike Gatwick and Heathrow, there's no indication on where to find free spaces which meant that I drove around for 5-10 minutes looking for spots. But at least all the car parking spaces are very close to the terminal building which is a lot better than having to get on a bus."

October 16, 2007
3
Review stars

"In all no complaints at all ,I would just like to make the comment that it would be usefull to emphasise the fact that you should bring with you the credit or visa card that you used on the intial on line application."

October 16, 2007
3
Review stars

"good service, but prices higher than at manchester; and there is no competition. -all the companies charge £30 for 4 days stay over the weekend. the cheapness of ryanair is offset by the cost of parking, and i would check out flights from manchester next time"

October 16, 2007
2
Review stars

"The car park had no instructions on pre paid parking, was badly signposted once you were at the entrance, and it was difficult to find a space. "

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"he process of comparing options, and effecting the booking was efficient from the outset, and worked perfectly on the day of departure (crucially), but also on the return. Directions to the airport, and to the long term car park within the airport were very clear, which is so important in a busy environment, when there is much stress generally. The use of debit card as the authority to access and depart was both convenient and effective, with no extra paperwork in addition to tickets, passports etc etc. I would make one observation in terms of available parking slots. Whilst the size of the overall parking area is very adequate, I, and many others, found I spent a lot of time going up and down rows to look for an empty space, when in reality it would have been better to go directly to the far end of the park. If some simple display could offer guidance to this effect I think it would take this niggle (the only one) away. All in all a stress free experience, and extremely convenient. Well done."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy. I used the card I had booked with and there was no problem. We also park in the right hand carpark as there is always space and one is often nearer the terminal building!"

October 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"Getting to airport was simple. The only problem was finding a parking space. It took us about 15 mins driving around to find a parking space which isn't ideal when you're on a deadline to catch a flight. Apart from that - it was OK. Thanks Sarah"

October 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"I made the booking for both Mr Dobson and myself. We found the carpark easy to access. However we would be willing to pay extra if we could have had a reserved/priority space. Raised illuminated directional signs would be good. I know the carpark was busy but at 4am it was proving difficult to find available spaces and thius tends to cause anxiety if you are running a little bit late. Also I would like to add, on our return the chap in the booth was very helpful."

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is convenient and really close to the airport. I think it would be really helpful if you had signs up saying how many parking places were available in the different car parks as we seemed to be driving around for quite a while looking for a place. Could do with a few more exit signs up. All in all it was good "

October 14, 2007
2
Review stars

"I chose yours which was a bit dearer than other sites thinking it would be more convenient in order to be near to the airport entrance but I found great difficulty in finding an empty parking space and then there was a long way to walk carrying our luggage. On return I presented the email booking at the kiosk and I did not have the entry ticket to hand so there was confusion and difficulty in then finding the right exit to phone from to be let out. The whole experience took too much time and was unsatisfactory and I would not do it again but will use off site parking with tranport provided"

October 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Purchasing a space was convenient and trouble free. Entry in to the parking complex was easy using my debit card. Finding a parking space was worrying I wasted a lot of time fully inspecting area 1 and some time looking over areas 2&3 before accepting area 4 - blue zone. Perhaps your "order book" could predict a probability of finding a space e.g 1% in (1), 2% in (2), 10% in 3 and 100% in (4). My wife walks with difficulty so it was a long way to the terminal. I would like some Zone & Rank identification at or below eye level as I drive in - bollards say. Returning, I had expected to be able to collect my car and return to pick up my wife and luggage at the terminal enterance. But an observant airport employee explain that it was not possible I wpould be directed back into the short stay carpark. So using a luggage trolley which my wife used for support we walked to our car. The trolley had to be returned to the terminal which meant that I had a further there and back journey. Perhaps some modification of super market trolley parks could be devised for each zone. Leaving the parking compounds was well directed and convenient using my debit card. I would use this parking again and I think a rating of "Good 3.8" is a fair one."

October 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Ended up in Car Park 2, which is a bit further away from the Terminal than Car Park 1. Also, ticket machine wouldn't recognise my Maestro card, so I had to take a normal ticket. However, this didn't prove a problem as, even though my plane from Rome was delayed and I didn't land till 11pm, there was someone on hand in the car parking office, right opposite the Terminal, who did his stuff and no extra payment was necessary!!! All parking attendants around that night were very lovely!!!"

October 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was great to be able to access and exit the parking area using the credit card. Saves time especially on exit. Only problem was that we noticed today that the car has been scratched down the side. That's the Liverpool area though, not the car parking company."

October 12, 2007
3
Review stars

"Unfortunately when I arrived the credit card I used to book online was not accepted at the entry barrier. This was disconcerting and inconvenient"

October 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"I thought the on line parking worked well. It is quite a walk to the terminal but the website does warn you to take enough time to allow for that."

October 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent - straight in and straight out just using your credit card"

October 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"I found the price to be fair, it is a bit of a problem finding a parking space as there's no clear indication of were to go, but all parking spaces are relatively close to the airport and you feel secure in leaving your car here"

October 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Used the above Friday evening 5th to Monday 8th (until almost midnight). Easy to find, lots of spaces (it did look a little daunting with no spaces apparently free as we drove in - but there were lots at the back - could have been a bit scary if we had been running late), very close to terminal. Although we were worried about using the credit card at the barrier, that seemed no problem (I hope no surprises on credit card statement - I wondered what would happen if we were delayed and had to pay extra charges...). So it's been very good - thank you."

October 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was very happy. Everything was very easy and simple. I want to say thank-you. By the way it will be nice from you to remind people before they go to their cars to go to security first and check their ticket, otherwise there is a queue at the exit."

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"We enjoyed our trip very much and also using the BCP. It was nice when we came home to get into the car and drive home instead of taxis. "

October 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"BCP were really helpful - I booked on line using my credit card which I promptly lost. Therefore when I arrived at the airport, I needed to get a ticket and then get it validated by the staff on duty (rather that at a paystation) on my arrival back into the UK. I have to say, the staff at Liverpool were not really helpful - the booths are located next to the entry barriers (which are only accessible on foot with bags in tow). There are no booths at the exit barriers which does seem a bit daft to me - surely I'm not the only one to have encountered this problem which I guess wasn't helped by the fact the car park is undergoing some serious digging up by workmen and JCB's. Not my best experience at Liverpool but in the end I did manage to escape! "

October 9, 2007