×

Liverpool Long Stay Parking reviews

Liverpool Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Long Stay Parking

Showing 271 to 300 of 789 1... 7 8 10 12 13 14 15 ...27
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. Our flight was delayed 7 hours on the way home, then a 6 hour flight, which meant our car parking time had expired by two hours. So, the the last thing we needed was problems with the car park, especially through no fault of our own, so we were very grateful that there were no problems with the car parking."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"a very good & quick way of parking the car & i will definatly use this service again thanking you again. mr r n jones"

October 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"convienient but there was no clear entry signage relating to prepaid and the arrangements to certify the prepaid ticket on return required a wait at Information in the main hall and ana annoying search for the kiosk,(hidden by buses. Otherwise all OK I will use it again"

October 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Close to the terminal, easy access, price was reasonable - hard to top it."

October 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"A bit confusing when arriving as there were no signs. "

October 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to get in and out ,using your credit card,just a pity it is weel used, little space!!!"

October 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car Park fine...bit pricey though. Civilised payment systen. Could do with smoother walkway as uneven and some distance from terminal"

October 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"the car park was easy to find via directions given On entry i had no problem departing but my friend who i also booked in at the same time with the same card. Was not allowed to leave so had to wait 10 minutes for help so could leave car park. So it looks like the entry system lets you enter by recognizing the card but the exit system will not let you leave so there is something wrong somewhere.If you are running late and someone in front has same problem you could then be charged for late exit through no fault of yours. hope this is of help. "

October 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good getting out but it took us 20 mins to find a car parking space when we were departing as we had gone up and down every line until we went through under the bridge and found loads of specs on the far side. I"

October 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"It is only the second time I have used Liverpool airport parking,the first time a couple of years ago.I got into the wrong ticket machine lane and on return to car park exit found I had to pay again.Took a while to sort out.My mistake? On arrival to the car park this time followed directions ok,and all was ok until I got to barrier where it says TAKE TICKET where I thought if I do that I will be paying again.Rang for assistance but no reply.Not knowing these small machines take credit cards and stuck in a queue thought I`ll try it.All ok. To save motorists more anxiety maybe a simple label on the machine,INSERT CREDIT CARD IF PRE-BOOKED OR TAKE TICKET.To sum up on return to car park exit was all ok, so now I am confident what to do I will definitely use again."

October 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"simple entry and exit - very full but otherwise no problems at all"

October 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"On arrival at car park was a little disappointed that my creditcard could not be read by the electronic reader so had to press for ticket instead. Having read the terms and conditions I was concerned that I might have to pay again on leaving .However on return landing I went straight to the car park office and explained the problem to the attendant. He was very polite and stamped my ticket for entry at no extra charge. My other comment is that the car park was very full and the walk to thet terminal is quite some distance - glad it was not raining. "

October 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"Car Park was very full when we arrived and had to travel round looking for a space for 10 minutes or so. There were too many parking not in the spaces and taking two spaces. Access from the Airport was shocking it took me 35 mins to get on to the main route due to major roadworks right outside Airport and bad signs for the exit. Exit was simple though and very easy using debit card. Hopefully will not be using it again as did not rate Liverpool Airport full stop it was rubbish. Regards "

October 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"Easy to find at the Airport being immediately on your left as you enter the site. Short walk to terminal buildings. Experience let down badly because despite pre-paid booking by credit card the barrier refused to lift to allow us to depart on return from holiday. Necessitated reversing away from the barrier, forcing other drivers to move, parking, and walking to the car park kiosk to get the car park ticket swiped."

October 24, 2007
2
Review stars

"I was disappointed by the rudeness of the member of staff that we approached at the parking area. We asked for instructuions for pre-booked parking and he was most unhelpful and rude (I was travelling with two pensioners)."

October 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems,all went to plan"

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having used APS numerous times at varying airports around the country I have always been more than satisfied with their efficiency, ease of use service and excellent rates. They are now the first and only site I use when booking both business and holiday parking arrangements."

October 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"I really don't like the new exit routes from the car park. It's very difficult to find your way out to your final destination. Also, as a woman travelling often alone I have not been happy being placed in the overflow park over the roundabout. This means I have arrived back in the dark on a late flight and had to walk quite a distance in poor lighting with the worry about being followed. I always book in advance and have been disappointed to have to walk such a long way."

October 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"Entry & exit no problem. Lucky to find a space without too much searching. Some roadwork made it awkward to find way on foot to/from terminal."

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Difficult car park to navigate bit otherwise good vale & service."

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"was pleased with the service offered by the car park and there was plenty of parking available."

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems"

October 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"New security measures mean the drop-off point is not so convenient now, but I guess that applies to all airports. The car park always seems to be 90% full which means a ½ mile walk back to the terminal - a shuttle bus would be much appreciated when it's raining! So long as you have the extra time involved, I prefer to use APH & be delivered to the terminal. "

October 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking !!!"

October 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service from yourselves worked well. Would be useful on your details to note where trolleys can be found and that a £1.00 coin is needed. We had 2 bikes and 2 bags with us and spent some timme locating trolleys and going to terminal building for change. That apart, which is I feel an airport services issue not a parking issue, we would be delighted to use your service again. "

October 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park, right next to the terminal building. The credit card system for entry and exit works seamlessly. There couldn't be a faster more convenient way to park."

October 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to book online. Good price. No problems actually gaining entry to car park 2. No problem exiting car park. Will use again if flying from Liverpool and look for same company when flying from other airports."

October 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"First time we've had to park in Car Park 2. Unlike Park 1, which is great, close to Terminal etc, Park 2 is linked by complicated footpath with difficult kerbs for trolleys [which must be Tesco rejects, since they cannot be steered] and uneven pavers. It was puring, and no courtesy buses, so by the time we got to the Terminal Building we were all soaked. Why isd there no drop off place in front of Terminal? Then at least the passengers and luggage could be dropped off, and only the driver would have to walk and get wet? {Yeah, I know, security and all that...]. But still good value, just sort the connection arrangements between car park and Terminal, please!"

October 19, 2007
2
Review stars

"Having used parking at Prestwick airport, I was disappointed that it was so far away from the terminal building despite us paying an additional premium to be, what we thought, would be closer."

October 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"This option normally works smoothly and paying by debit/credit card works well. At the moment building works are taking place, making things difficult. I do think the time has almost arrived whereby a free bus service will become necessary to transport passengers to the far-flung areas of the car park"

October 19, 2007