Liverpool Imagine Car Parking reviews

Liverpool Imagine Car Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool Imagine Car Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool Imagine Car Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 858
1
Jill simpson

DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK! My car was severely damaged by the company after I left it for 10 days. They accepted no responsibility and have very poor cctv coverage of the car when it was brought back to me. No cctv of the car actually parked anywhere during my holiday! Their response was that I couldn’t prove that it hadn’t been done prior to leaving it?!? My advice is to take photos of your car before and after leaving it in any car park. Otherwise the law does not protect you in any way! So sad that there are no decent people left in the world that will do the right thing when they’ve done something wrong.
February 20, 2018

1
Darren O'Brien

Don't use this company: My car was returned totally covered in mud when we returned from holiday, this made inspecting the car for damage impossible. I took the car straight to a car wash and found two scratches & dents on the rear door.They took no responsibility for the damage. BE WARNED!
January 31, 2018

4
D Mcgrory

Close to airport a 5 minute walk. Pleasant staff both at drop off and collection would use again .
January 18, 2018

1
John King

Would not touch this lot with a barge pole again. On pick up we were greeted with a tirade of four letter abuse for supposedly being a a few minutes late. When reminded that this was no way to talk to a customer, the verbal threats turned into full physical threats. With hindsight, the matter should have been reported to the police. The matter was greatly exacerbated when 'the Manager' refused to take any action with his Operative. I can only assume that physical customer threats are the standard way of doing business at Imagine. This is far more than a bad review, it is a stay away at all costs.
January 9, 2018

1
p s productions

Arrived parked up in clean and tidy covered warehouse, got back to fine car was in same warehouse except 6 miles gone off the clock, mud all up side of car, CD changed to radio station, sun blind down and to top that it stinks of cigarettes, which I can't get rid of the smell, being a none smoker this is very irritating, for a car that is not suppose to be moved , seems to be a lot of activity involved, will not be using these...SO BE WARNED...Pay a little extra to pay elsewhere and keep the keys...PS EMAILED THEM TO COMPLAIN......NO REPLY.....TELLS YOU THE SORT OF COMPANY YOUR DEALING WITH....WARNING " DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY "
December 29, 2017

4
Maria

Very good experience, really close to the airport. Would definitely recommend!
November 28, 2017

1
Mrs TG Williams

What a gang of rip off merchants - firstly the price advertised is not correct and secondly the charge EACH PASSENGER to enter the short stay car park!! The car park charges £3 per vehicle - not per passenger so what a fabulous little earner for IMAGINE CAR PARKING - probably pocketed by the driver who has been told its towards 'the upkeep of the companies vehicles' - hillarious! Do not use this company, they loose cars, park them off site and fail to have them there when you arrive (even though they have all your flight info)
November 27, 2017

4
Ailbhe palmer

Easy to find, good price, good welcome service. On return my car was parked so close to next car I had to climb in passenger side (not easy when pregnant) and the person who had parked it had been smoking as there was ask all over the car around the gear stick and door handle and the car stunk.
November 20, 2017

1
Susan White

Left our car here for 4 nights. Took a photo of the mileage when we left but found our odometer had 20 miles LESS when we returned. The amount of petroleum miles on the the clock was 194 but when we returned it was 121. Our car had been driven 70 miles and we suspect been tampered with. Not happy and we will be complaining. Will never use this service again.
November 19, 2017

1
Sheila Coates

I would never leave my car here again! Came back to find it parked down the side of the shed and it had nearly £1000 worth of damage to the rear drivers side. We reported this straight away(or as soon as ) cos the man had GONE. When he returned 15 minutes later he more or less said that we had done it ourselves!! After photos phone calls and cctv footage proof that it happened there they are still not willing to pay for damage. This happened in August and no one bothered to acknowledge or reply We have had to do all phone calls. DO NOT USE THEM
November 10, 2017

4
Eric Payton

Very friendly, service good, mini bus drop off and pick up at airport
November 4, 2017

4
Mrs S Mueller

Easy to find and a good service for the price. We chose to walk but I would ask for a transfer in the winter months. Will use again
October 21, 2017

4
Mrs D J Pashley

Excellent dealings, Booked and paid for three cars online with no bother, Parking well within walking distance of Airport and on return even though the flight was delayed by 4hrs this didn't create any problems with parking whatsoever. Will definately book again. Well done.
October 17, 2017

1
Hannah

My husband and I parked our car here for a week while we went away on holiday. I filled up £20 in petrol before I came to the airport so I had more than enough to get us home and to use upon my return. When we pulled off, I then noticed that after driving for 5 minutes, we had barely any petrol left!!!!!! I have written to the company but no response surprise surprise!!! These cowboys quite clearly are using our cars while we were away, I'm amazed there's no damage on it!!! Pay a little more and park the car yourself at the airport long stay..... no more meet and greet for us!
October 16, 2017

5
Peter Lyon

Good service and good location.
October 16, 2017

2
Adrian Wiliams

I had no issues with finding the location and the service outbound was good. on return we waited 10 minutes to be picked up and then when i picked up my keys they told me my car was out the front. after 5 minutes of looking i couldn't find it I returned inside to be told that it MIGHT be at their other site. We waited for another half an hour and our car turned up with a "sorry about that!" please be aware that the car doesn't stay where you drop it off, it gets driven away to be parked up and returned (or should be) on the day you return. Not the best experience, think I'll pay a few quid more to stay in the long stay car park next time, at least I'll know where my car is!
October 1, 2017

4
S Waters

So easy to find. Could have done with a sign as you drive into the estate though that says to park in the building (I was told by a fellow customer). But extremely smooth and quick check in and the car was there waiting for me upon return. Again, quickly dealt with and key passed over.
September 28, 2017

4
Peter Southern

The parking service was excellent but my car smelt of cigarette smoke when I picked it up.
September 23, 2017

5
S Mcneil

Couldn't fault the location or the friendliness of the staff. We will be using them again in the future.
September 18, 2017

5
S Wilson

Great! will use again, only slight problem, when we phoned for lift to parking we couldn't get hold of anybody. But 5 mins to walk woke us up after long flight.
September 17, 2017

4
J Colligan

A very good value and near location. Well pleased booked again.
September 14, 2017

1
Smith

Both drivers used their mobile phones whist driving the minibus to and returning from the airport, had to phone 3 times for collection didn't answer the first time, left us 25 mins waiting in the cold so the third call was to ask where they were. Charged another £3 when we got back for our car despite reassuring me when I left the.car and paid for transfers that I had paid in full. Won't be using them ever again !
September 1, 2017

5
A Bulleyment

An easy place to find, a 4 minute walk to the airport, friendly & helpful staff. What more do you need??
August 22, 2017

2
J Rule

WE ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT PHONED "IMAGINE" AND AFTER 20 MINUTES THERE WAS NO TAXI ARRIVED TO TAKE US TO OUR. PHONED AGAIN HE THE OPERATOR WAS BUSY WITH OTHER CLIENTS, SO WE STARTED TO WALK TO THE "IMAGINE DEPOT" AND WAS WITHIN 50 YARDS WHEN THE PICK UP VEHICLE DEPARTED FOR THE AIRPORT PICK UP. NOW IT STARTED TO RAIN WITH OTHERS WAITING TO RETRIEVE THE CAR KEYS. EVENTUALLY TWO "IMAGINE" BUSES ARRIVED BACK DEPOT.WHY ONE OF THEM COULD NOT PICK US UP EARLIER I DO NOT KNOW. THE OUTSIDE OF OUR VEHICLE LOOKED AS THOUGH IT HAD BEEN DRIVEN THROUGH A MUDDY FIELD, THIS WAS CONFIRMED WHEN WE OPEN THE DRIVERS DOOR WITH TWO MUDDY IMPRINTS IN THE DRIVERS WELL. HOPEFULLY NEVER AGAIN
August 17, 2017

5
A Dorabialski

All is very good, fast (about one min.) left the car, and nice conversation, good destination to the airport. Thanks
August 14, 2017

2
M Baker

My car absolutely stunk of smoke when I picked it up! I've had to waste the upholstery in the car and get an airfreshner to cover the smell. This would have been a five star review - great customer service, easy to book, easy to drop the car off and pick up, seems secure and I had no issue with any of the process and would use it again but would consider asking for someone to drive who doesn't smoke.
August 9, 2017

5
S Pickup

Simple, straight forward, no waiting. Would recommend.
August 5, 2017

5
W Sudbury

excellent service arrived back at liverpool early hours this morning phoned within ten minutes we were leaving the airport.
July 28, 2017

5
C Holgate

Dropped off my keys and car. Had a nice stroll to Liverpool airport. Got a plane. Came back few days later and picked up my car. Hassle free and staff were friendly. Only negatives is that I drove past it at first as the entrance to the area didn't have a sign so I had to do a u-turn. Also, someone had changed my radio over....hate that...don't understand why they had to as they weren't in my car that long (took photo of Mileage before going so I know)....lol. Would use them again.
July 11, 2017

1
Michael

I have had my car parked with them for the last 10 days and I collected it on Saturday I was absolutely shocked. Imagine only do valet parking and you have to leave your car keys with them and they park your car at a different location and bring it back for you when you collect it. The person who collected my car and brought it back to the office should not be allowed to go anywhere near customers cars. When he pulled up the clutch on my car was smelling so badly that it was like it had been on fire and this could only have been done by complete and utter abuse and negligence. I've driven 60 miles back to my home and it is still smelling really bad and I think serious damage has been done to it. From the smell I can only assume he has revved my engine to the redline and then jumped off the clutch to see how quickly he can accelerate an Impreza WRX. I was reluctant to hand over my keys when I dropped my car off for this very reason and I was assured that the company was very professional and takes the best care of everyone's car. CLEARLY THIS IS NOT THE CASE. I have made a complaint to the company and they haven't even bothered to respond!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!! PAY A LITTLE MORE AND USE A STANDARD CAR PARK WHERE YOU PARK AND COLLECT YOUR OWN CAR
July 9, 2017