×

Heathrow Wizpark Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Wizpark Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Wizpark Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 207 2 4 5 6 7
1
Review stars

"I have booked using Wizpark twice now and i will NEVER book again. On both occasions they were late and hard to get hold of via the phone number they have. Additionally, as my car is a company car i have to track/submit my mileage. On return of my car, my car had done approx 200miles whilst i have been on holiday. I will be contacting the police to get this investigated, as i the only explanation is that Wizpark meet and greet have been using my car illegally whilst i have been away. Further more the car came back very dirty inside and out and when i queried this with the driver returning the vehicle he just walked away in a very unprofessional manner. I strongly advise people NOT to use wizpark meet and greet. "

April 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"Our drop off was ok....the return collection took two and a half hours, during which we were told that they didn’t have drivers, that the car had been dispatched (when it hadn’t) and when it eventually appeared the driver wanted to abandon it on the departures level, not where we had previously been told. The air conditioning had been set to max, the heated seats were on and a phone charging lead had been left in it by one of the drivers. Our mistake was not recording the mileage reading when we left it as I really don’t know what they did with it. The contro room staff sounded rude and when I suggested that I would go to the police as I wasn’t convinced that the car would be returned they didn’t care. I suggested that if they were so short of drivers I would gone to collect the vehicle but they couldn’t or wouldn’t tell me, other than Hayes, where they were located. I wouldn’t ever use them again. I have written to them directly about the service and am awaiting a response."

April 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"Have waited nearl 2 and a half hours for the car to be returned. The have said driver problems. Well if it was my business I would hire more drivers to prevent this problem. I am waiting to see the mileage and fuel level before I make any further comments. I wish we had used the ordinary car park!"

April 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"Pick up was perfect. When I returned they clearly had a planning problem. I had to wait over an hour before the driver returned my car. "

April 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"When I called to drop my car off, the man on the phone was extremely aggressive and rude, shouting down the phone because I got lost, even though no one was there and I was still left waiting around for them. On my return I called to arrange collection, the man on the phone had an aggressive attitude and said the car was still in the compound, when I asked how long he would be, he said he didn’t know and I just had to wait, then an hour later my car turned up. The spare change in my car had also gone missing. I think next time I will park the car myself. Definitely not a customer friendly service. "

April 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"Great on the drop off... Driver was there to meet me at the terminal. However upon returning I had to wait fifty minutes after calling them for the driver to assist with my car with multiple phone calls to find out where the car was. The car showed it had been driven for only fifteen minutes when I picked it up, so who knows why it took over thirty minutes after I called them to do anything. "

April 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"When I got my car back it was very dirty covered with muds inside all my car mats and outside like it been on a cross country trail run and park in a paddy field. We are really disappointed and disgusted at the state of our car. It was very clean through out when we hand it over to the park and go driver but directly opposite when we got it back ."

March 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"We arrived at the airport 2 minutes before our scheduled time of 1pm and the driver called to ask where we were and I replied parked up where you asked us to and we are two minutes early. However our return flight meet and greet was more like keep chasing and we might turn up. We landed at 07:40 and I collected luggage at 08:00 and phoned for my car. I was told to go to the designated point. After several phone calls the driver turned up after 1 hour and 5 minutes stating that there was a shortage of drivers. Our 1 year old baby and 8 year old son had to contend with the cold. I would not use this company for meet and greet ever again. Also I find it amazing that no one ever chases you for feedback when they know they have not delivered a good service."

March 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Wiz Park was by far and away the worst company I have ever used for off-airport parking. I will never use them again. I had to wait 25 minutes for the driver when I delivered my car, and almost half an hour to get my car back when I arrived. Their despatcher was rude and unhelpful. I will be making a formal complaint to Park and Go. I would advise no one to ever use Wiz Park "

March 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"An overall good experence and value for money. Wiz could do with being much clearer about exactly where to drop off and pick up your car in the drop off areas in front of the Terminal 4 building. We wasted time on both occasions due to a lack of clarity and mis-understandings."

March 11, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very prompt service on both departure and arrival. Would use this meet & greet company again if travelling away for a good length of time (we were away one month). Far cheaper and more convenient than conventional long-stay parking option."

March 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was my first experience of Wizpark Meet and Greet, but I've used valet parking for many years. I have to say that, unfortunately, it was also my WORST experience of valet parking. The whole reason I use the system is for the speed, efficiency and ease of stepping out of the airport terminal, into my car. On this occasion, it took 35 minutes from the initial phone call – after getting my luggage, as instructed – to driving away from the drop-off lane. This length of time is COMPLETELY unacceptable – in that time I could have got to long-term parking and be on my way around the M25 by then! Instead, I was held up by the heavier density of traffic, further delaying my journey home. As per your terms below, I WILL be making a complaint with the supplier."

March 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely terrible experience using Wizpark Meet and Greet (through Park & Go)! Drop-off was trouble free and pick-up also appeared to be, until the point when we were stuck at the exit barrier with a ticket that didn't work. Called the ONLY number provided on the parking voucher document and was informed that somebody would be down with a valid ticket. Called back again, only to be told nobody was there to assist and that they would send somebody else out. After 4 or 5 calls back to the Park and Go number (did not get a single return call as promised!), I was told it wasn't their problem as the parking was with Wizpark and there was nothing Park and Go were prepared to do - not even provide a contact number for Wizpark! After 20 minutes of being stuck at the barrier, we ended up with additional costs as being the only option to leave the airport parking. Having successfully used this/similar service previously a number of times, now after this experience I will definitely NOT be using this service again and will recommend to others that they do not either! "

March 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Wizpark Heathrow Meet and Greet - Absolutely avoid at all costs! I keep £10 in cash for emergencies in my glove compartment and when I arrived home after picking up my car I realised this money had gone. Called several times,left voicemails and emails. Eventually got through to someone who told me it was my own fault for leaving the money in the car! Absolutely disgusting attitude, customer service and company."

March 2, 2018
2
Review stars

"When I booked I was redirected to Park and Go and that mentioned Wizparks. Didn't think of checking reviews on that. I arrived on time and I had called in advance mentioning the time of arrival. The driver did not turn up until 45 minutes later, even though I kept calling them and they said it will be 5-10 minutes. They said there was traffic, but hey, I got there and I gave them ample notice. On return I called when I landed and the guy on the phone said the car will arrive 20-25 minutes later. When the bags were arriving I called him again and said that there may be a couple of minutes delay. He said I will have to pay for the parking if I was late. I agreed to that. I actually went to the pick up spot on level 4 in terminal 2 exactly 25 minutes after I had called him and the car wasn't there. I called again and he told me it will be there in 5-10 minutes, which was stange. The driver came and gave me the ticket and i asked him if it was paid and he said that he was told that I would pay for it. I told him that I was there when I had agreed to be there and but it seems that was not right. So, as I needed to get home after a long journey I paid the £4 parking and left. I would never use Wizparks again and would double check whom I am booking with. "

February 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst experience ever. On return to terminal 5 we spent 20 minutes trying all telephone numbers available. Answerphone all the time. There were two of us trying continuously to contact you. Will not be using your services again.over the years I have used different meet and greets and had never experienced this before."

February 26, 2018
4
Review stars

"Using Wizpark was OK and price wise one of the best. They were good with communication and collecting car upon departure from Heathrow. On collecting car, they said they'd be back at where they dropped us in 5 minutes, but took nearer to 30 minutes, and were in slightly different place. The car looked like it had ben parked in a field by the dried mud on it."

February 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Avoid this company. Dropped the car off and waited half an hour and three chase up phone calls to get the car collected and the driver turned up with no ID. On return I called from the plane to arrange meeting and was told they would do that until I had been through luggage collection. I then called when I had my luggage and then waited half an hour for the car to turn up. WHEN THE CAR ARRIVED IT HAD MUD OVER THE INSIDE ON THE CARPETS AND INSIDE THE DRIVERS DOOR. THE DRIVER HAD MUDDY FEET AND WHEN I CHALLENGED HIM ON THIS HE LITRUALLY SHRUGGED HIS SHOULDERS AND WALKED OFF. THE CAR HAD BEEN SERVICED THE DAY BEFORE DROP OFF AND HDD BEEN VALETTED BY THE DEALERSHIP.....POOR AND NEVER AGAIN."

February 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Took more than 1 hour for the driver to collect my car. Repeated phone calls telling me he was 5mins away, until it eventually transpired that the operator hadn't been in touch with the driver at all. Upon return, more than 20 minutes after I called them, I received a call back saying my car had been dispatched. No paperwork or checks on my car whatsoever, and I'm pretty sure a USB charging cable went missing. Avoid this service. "

February 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"Really unhappy when I returned from my trip the return of my car was jus over 1/2 an hour late, I called the office at least 4-5 times to ask where my car was, only for them to tell me that the driver was minutes & then seconds away, which was totally untrue. Then they called the driver who was stuck at 3 lots of red traffic lights. When the driver finally he arrived he was rude and made excuses that there was lots of traffic on the Langley Road, that was not my problem. !! This company is back and forth the Airport all day, they know what traffic is on the road and they should cater for this. If they do not offer me some kind of refund I will be writing to my credit card company to look for reimbursement."

February 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very reasonably priced for meet and greet parking ( Wizpark, Park and Go) We were travelling from Terminal 2 and our only problem was our unfamiliarity with the geography of the terminal. For example we were told to go to Level 4 of the short stay car park to drop off our car. When we arrived at the barriers we had the option of Levels 1-3 or Level 5 so chose Levels 1-3 (wrong!). Once we realised we couldn't get to Level 4 via this entrance we phoned the company and they very helpfully offered to meet us on Level 3 instead. However we were on Level 2 by this point and couldn't get back up to Level 3 so had to exit the car park and drive round to enter again and make our way to Level 3. Luckily the company were easy to contact via phone and able to help us which helped our stress levels! They were very prompt to meet us and collect the car and also to return the car on our return."

February 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Disgraceful. Left the driver side carpets full of mud, ash on the center console (we are non-smokers) and drove 46km (29mi) but a quarter of a tank of fuel was missing (i.e. siphoned off / stolen). Furthermore delivery was late. "

February 15, 2018
2
Review stars

"Staff very rude on phone. Reason for the delay in bringing the car back to terminal was given as traffic jam in the tunnel. There was no such thing as I caheckes live traffic and also on my way out. The person on the other end of telephone hung up on me when I told him the truth. I emailed them all this but no response . "

February 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"Awful experience & cowboys at best! We had an awful experience when we booked with Wiz Ltd Park through Merry Parking. On dropping off the car at Heathrow - we had to wait 65 mins from the time we called to the point of collecting the keys, making us late for our flight and extremely stressed. On calling the company - I have never been spoken to so rudely - got told to stop calling them - as they were going to send the driver in 5 mins and now will need to wait 15! At which they did make us wait. On collection - experience was just as bad. From point of calling to having the cars dropped back - it was just shy of an hour - and this was at 11-midnight on a Monday evening - hardly peak times! Car mileage had also shown the car had been driven for 45 miles - and when I challenged them - they said read the T&Cs which state they can park it up to 20 miles away. Merry Parking are merely a handler for bookings with these companys and their website gives you the impression that you're leaving your car with a secure company. When I have since looked at Wiz Park's own website & T&Cs, they clearly resolve themselves of any liability - both with regards to your car & the service their provide. My advise to anyone - pay a little more for a better service - or just accept a shuttle ride with another company - as at least you'll know what to expect and the gamble will be removed. "

February 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Have used them several times before with no problem but on my last trip they returned the car damaged. Numerous telephone calls and emails got me nowhere. Conclusion - if you use them you take the risk that if your car is returned damaged they will just ignore your claim. Personally, from this very frustrating incident, I would not use them again or recommend them"

February 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Always a little nervous of trying a new parking provider- However- this was brilliant. Drop off at Heathrow T3 very easy- polite and courteous driver waiting to pick up car. On return I had a number to call for car to be returned but in fact the company called me! We went to where we had car collected from and waited approx 5 min and another very polite and courteous driver returned our car. No scratches, no dirt, no excessive mileage (car had travelled approx 5 miles in our absence!) in fact nothing of any concern at all. Would use again, and on our experience would thoroughly recommend!"

February 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible - over 80 minutes late when we arrive to pick up the car despite arriving on time and making correct phone calls. Driver kept hanging up his phone. There was no apology . Clearly not enough staff. No ID or uniform at drop off or pick up. I would NOT recommend or use again."

January 31, 2018
4
Review stars

"The Wizpark Meet and Greet worked well. When I called as requested they answered the call and knew who I was. I only had to wait 5 minutes to have my car collected and 20 minutes to have it returned - I was warned about 15 minutes of that time so was able to stay in the dry/ warm. The only thing would be ideal would be to have Park and Go identities to give people even more confidence the person collecting is the correct person. Having said that, it was not a problem in the slightest. The car was returned exactly as I left it. Thank you. "

January 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"First time I had used this service and after looking at reviews it seemed a good choice. However would not ever use again. I did what instructed to do and called the number provided when 30 mins away from Heathrow. I arrived at Heathrow and parked in designated spot for drop off. After 15 mins of waiting I called to say I was at airport terminal 3 and no one has arrived yet. Was informed they would be there in next 5 mins. Another 15 mins passed and still no one had turned up. In the end we waited 45 mins after arriving at airport for someone to collect car. It appeared the driver had gone to the wrong terminal although it clearly stated on booking I was flying from terminal 3 plus confirmed in phine when I called saying I was 30 mins awah. On arriving back in UK I called when collected luggage and again waited 40 mins in freezing cold for driver to arrive with car. Can safely say I will never use this service again and will pay the extra and actually use an airport on site car park or as I have used before a park and ride service which is actually quicker than this company."

January 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"Drop off was smooth. Pick up was a nightmare. Phoned ahead as requested, told it would be 15-20 minutes - perfect. Never happened. Chased several times after 40 minutes of no show they realised I was picking up my car not dropping it off. At this point they depatched my car advised 20 minutes again this was late also. Dreadful service would never use them again. "

January 28, 2018