×

Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5 reviews

Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5

Showing 151 to 180 of 207 1... 3 4 6
5
Review stars

"Information on the website is very clear , booking procedure simple and cost competitive. The drop off and collection went very smoothly and there was no waiting around. My only complaint would be the poor telepnone line on return journey."

April 29, 2008
5
Review stars

"I would fully recommend Star Parking Meet & Greet from London Heathrow Airport. On my departure I was an hour early arriving at Terminal 2, I telephoned the number given and a Star Parking rep was there to take my car. On my arrival my car was right outside the terminal doors for my collection. Excellent service which made the whole travelling process hassel free! I will definately use their services again."

April 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"We were met very promptly at Heathrow (earlier than arranged, in fact, as we phoned to say we would be arriving early, and that was very helpful). We had to wait about 30 minutes for the car to appear on our return. On both occasions the drivers were very courteous. "

April 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good service with no problems at all. Both pick up and return were efficient and friendly. Would use again - especially at that price."

April 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"Driver was waiting when we arrived at Heathrow, he was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. When we got back after 10 days the same driver was waiting again, the car was exactly as we had left it and we were loaded and ready to go in minutes from leaving customs. After a long flight overnight the last thing we wanted was to be getting a bus or hanging around so the great service provided by Star was much appreciated, particularly as the price was so competitive. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend. "

April 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"First time i used star parking, and it wont be the last . Exeptional service, staff curtious, polite and very helpfull. My flight was delayed, i phoned them and they quickly adjusted the drop off time. Have reccomended them to friends and family. Well done star parking!!! keep up the good work!!!"

April 14, 2008
5
Review stars

"Fantastic..... I shall use it every time I travel. The staff are so great too. Thanks"

April 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, Was contacted on my way to airport by FHR to check on progress and If I may be running late or early! Driver was waiting at the drop off point when I arrived even thought I was early. Car was waiting for me by the time I got outside the airport building. Both Drivers were courteous and the return Driver even apologised for the dirt on the car caused by the weather! A much better experience than I have had with other Meet and Greet Services. At a good price too! "

April 11, 2008
5
Review stars

"We were about half an hour early and rang Star Parking just as we entered the M25 from the M40. They asked us to ring again when we were 5 minutes away (a bit difficult to know where that would be, because we haven't driven to Heathrow before), but did so when we entered the M4 and had just gone past a '5 mile to Heathrow' signboard. On arrival, the drop-off point at Terminal 2 was very busy, but the pick-up driver (Neil) found us quickly, gave us a receipt with the car mileage documented on it, noted our return flight number and asked us to call them after we had collected our baggage on the way back. A week later, we were delayed two hours, but rang as instructed, and a different driver was at the same drop-off point with our car within 15 minutes. As you can see, Star Parking were very efficient and accommodating and I'd certainly use them again. Thanks. "

April 7, 2008
2
Review stars

"Had to wait 20min before our car was collected and had to make several phone calls. While coming back nobody answered the phone number provided, and had to call twice to get someone. Apparently my car broke down while getting to airport and they waited for my phone call to let me know that!!Took me and and my wife in another car and dropped near a petrol station next to my broken car and drove off. The driver in that car was very rash and rarely used indicators. Made me really worried since my wife is pregnant and due in a month's time. If not for their price i would not recommend them to anyone."

April 6, 2008
5
Review stars

"The service was ideal. We arrived earlier than anticipated before our flight and we rang them to advise them of this and they did pick up the car 15 minutes early which was helpful. We emptied the car and didn't give a second thought about it. On our return flight we landed early and called them at approx 8.30am. We were due to have the car returned at 10. Due to our early arrival and our call, they arrived at the airport at 9.15 so although we had a wait, they arrived earlier than we pre-booked and all was great. I would use the facility again. Even though we were early on both drop off and pick up, we called, left messages and they returned our phone calls very promptly. Overall it was good service, cheap parking and I would use the facility again"

March 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"The service was ideal. We arrived earlier than anticipated before our flight and we rang them to advise them of this and they did pick up the car 15 minutes early which was helpful. We emptied the car and didn't give a second thought about it. On our return flight we landed early and called them at approx 8.30am. We were due to have the car returned at 10. due to our early arrival and our call, they arrived at the airport at 9.15 so although we had a wait, they arrived earlier than we pre-booked and all was great. I would use the facility again. Even though we were early on both drop off and pick up, we called, left messages and they returned our phone calls very promptly. Overall it was good service, cheap parking and I would use the facility again."

March 27, 2008
1
Review stars

"Poor - on arrival, the car was picked up about 15 mins later than the agreed time, but that's probably acceptable. On return, I phoned once I was through customs, at 16.50, and then had to wait until 17.35 until car was dropped off - and I had to wait in the pouring rain. I phoned the company two or three times to find out what was happening, once went to answer phone, and once told the car was five minutes away, when in fact it didn't appear until another twenty. Would have been more convenient to leave it in long-term parking. "

March 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"I would probably use this valet parking again (we hadn't before). Delivering the car was swift and easy. Collecting it (in the evening) after phoning to say we'd got our luggage was rather slow, but both drivers were cheerful and polite."

March 21, 2008
4
Review stars

"On departure I arrived exactly on time but had to wait 20 minutes for a driver, who was courteous and apologetic about the delay. On return the wait for the deiver to arrive was quite reasonable. All in all a good service and good value for money."

March 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"Exceptional service and staff!! All went exactly as it should have and the guys that met me on both occasions werte friendly, professional and courteous. Would definitely use again"

March 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"We have used a meet and greet car parking facility on a few occasions and always had some wait. This time, the drivers were there very prompty both on departure and arrival. I would certainly use them again - great service"

February 23, 2008
1
Review stars

"The outward journey was like clock work with the chauffeur meeting us on time at the designated spot outside T4. The return experience was a nightmare!!! I called Star Parking after collecting my luggage from the baggage hall at 07.20 and was told that my car would be delivered in around half an hour due to heavy traffic. Aer 40 minutes I called sTar Parking again and was told that the driver was stuck in heavy traffic and would be there soon. After two further phone calls to Star Parking (each time being told that the driver was stuck in traffic) the car finally arrived at 08.55. My husband & I had been waiting outside in freezing weather conditions for 1 hour and 35 minutes. When we checked the car on board computer, it indicated that the engine had been running for only 17 minutes, which means that the story about heavy traffic was complete rubbish. After an overnight, longhaul flight this is the last thing a traveller needs and I will never use this service again. "

February 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"This was the 1st time I have used a meet and greet service and I was impressed with the speed and efficiency of Star Parking. Highly recommended"

February 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"eXCELLENT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. MY EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD AND YOU SEEM RELIABLE. I WILL USE YOU AGAIN IF THE PRICE IS STILL OK."

February 10, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have to say the service is very slick. The drop off was very smooth. On returning to heathrow I called the number and got an answerphone and had to leave a message. I had a feeling it was all going to go rather wrong and that I would be waiting around for a long while. However after just a few minutes I not only got a call back but the call back was from the driver who was 3 minutes out with my car (its worth noting that my flight was late arriving yet they handled that). A very good service. I have to say I would feel more comfortable if the drivers had any kind of uniform like a hi vis vest with a company logo but don't get me wrong.... the service was very smooth and I will be using them again."

February 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"First class and friendly service"

February 3, 2008
4
Review stars

"Friendly, efficient and competitive. Would recommend to anyone wanting to take the hassle out of airport parking. Just one reservation - my car showed a mileage increase of 26 miles when the park was supposed to be about 3 miles away!!! Where did the extra 20 miles come from.... ?"

January 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"Great servce no problems with drop off or return leg. So much easier than off site car parking!"

January 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, on time prompt and courteous."

January 9, 2008
5
Review stars

"We had never used the meet and greet before, we have always been lucky enough for friends or family to drop us off and pick up. We didn't really know what to expect but it is as simple as: arrive, hand your keys over and off you go! (the person coming to collect your car, is waiting and checking registrations as the cars come into the departures area, so they are quick to find you). To get your car back, you just phone the freephone number given to you and within 20 minutes your car is returned and off home you drive. It really is so simple and we will definitely use Star Parking Meet and Greet again. Thank you for making this part of our trip so easy."

January 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"This was the first time I have used a meet and greet and Star Parking provided a service that I can not fault, they were prompt and efficient in dealing with my questions. I found their staff, courteous and helpful, they put customer care as a top priority. I will be using them again and will certainly be recommending them to my colleagues and friends. I also found your site easy to use and took all the hassle out of deciding what option suited my needs best. Thank you all for the service. Gareth Hughes"

January 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. My car was collected and returned promptly, making our travelling experience much more enjoyable - particularly after a long-haul flight, when the prospect of taking a bus to an airport carpark, with luggage and tired passengers, is not a happy prospect!"

January 1, 2008
4
Review stars

"very good. only criticism I'd have - it would have been nice if the driver had been waiting for us when we arrived at LHR, rather than us waiting with all our luggage, keen to get to check in. This was because there wasn't enough drivers available that morning (20th Dec). That being said, I will still use your service again."

January 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good, prompt and polite service."

December 30, 2007