Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 121 to 150 of 863 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
4

"Good service & value. I chose to park there because Purple's website claim the site is 5- 10 minutes from T4.
In reality its more like 15 minutes minimum, traffic permitting."

June 27, 2012
3

"Hi,

overall experience would have been really good if I had not to wait 10-15 minutes being stuck in a telephone queue when calling you. You seem to have had not enough operators.
Due to this I missed the first bus and tye second one picked me up 15 minutes later.

regards

Wolfgang"

June 18, 2012
5

"Easy to get to and convenient for the airport and then a nice surprise on arrival. We had been upgraded to a meet and greet for our return flight. This saved an hour on our return to our home and was most welcome.
An altogether nice experience"

June 16, 2012
5

"Very easy reliable service, easy to find from the M4.

We arrived an hour earlier than expected after allowing for traffic and we were able to take the next mini bus to the airport, less than 5 minutes after we'd arrived. In fact, they came to find us to say that we could take the next bus if we hurried.

On return, we phoned through to notify them and they were with us within 10 minutes. A swift transfer back to the terminal, slight confusion on arrival as they gave me the wrong key but it was rectified within a couple of minutes.

The service was always with a smile."

June 12, 2012
5

"This is our 2nd time using Purple Parking. This time we were seriously late for the flight due to traffic. PP turned around the check-in promptly, got us on the bus and to T3 at high speed, also gave us an upgrade to valet parking on return, which worked brilliantly - the car was waiting for us on arrival outside T3. PPs prices are also among the most competitive, so we will certainly be a repeat customer in future."

June 8, 2012
5

"This is a very good company who provide a 5 star service. The staff are very polite and helpfull. we were picked up and dropped on time. I will definitely use the company again. Thank you."

June 6, 2012
5

"Very good survice fast and efficent I would use them again"

June 3, 2012
4

"With no doubt this is the best parking at Heathrow and its surroundings.
The only thing that has to be improoved is the waiting time for the shuttle bus at our arrival."

May 30, 2012
3

"Apart from having to wait 10-15 minutes at the bus stop, having phoned when we collected our luggage, it was fine."

May 21, 2012
5

"The services are faultless."

May 18, 2012
5

"Easy to find, excellent service on drop off and pick up. Would use again."

May 15, 2012
4

"No problems ,drop off and pick up worked well. Everyone curteous. Would use it again"

May 11, 2012
4

"Hi,

The bus picking me up took quite a while, longer than quoted, to come but apart from that a very good service.

Many thanks
Nina"

May 10, 2012
3

"uninterested drivers who were more interested in chatting thamn looking after passengers on way out led to me getting into the wrong bus + fairly long delay, which was rather a pain. Ok on the way back"

May 8, 2012
4

"Good efficient service including bringing car to airport on return. Have used in the past and would use again for Heathrow parking."

May 5, 2012
3

"Delivering the car and transferring to Term.4 was efficient and easy. The return was a massive disappointment. Just travelled for 20 hours rang their number at 18.40 to ask to be collected, couldn't get a signal in the terminal made the call en route to the bus stop at the end of the bus lane outside the terminal. "With you in 10 minutes" nearly 40 minutes later 19.22 the minibus with luggage trailer rolled up...I'd rung three times to ask where it was. Like it or not, slapping the word Business in front does suggets a quality service which I didn't get. The location off airport is fine, relatively easy to find, but I won't use them again because of the disastrous return experience. It was competitively priced too."

May 1, 2012
5

"As before when it was Q Parking the whole experience was simple and straightforward from the moment we dropped the car off and when we returned and were collected from the airport terminal - just what you want after travelling. Have used this particular car park before and will most definitely use it again - please let us know of any discount vouchers available.
Many thanks"

April 30, 2012
2

"Checking in procedure and transfer to airport very efficient. However, very disappointed to find that my battery was completely flat and I was unable to start the car. On closer inspection this was because both the internal lights and the headlights were left on (despite a warning buzzer to indicate that the lights are on if the ignition key is removed). Although they resolved the issue with an onsite charger, the issue was compounded at a petrol station during my journey where insufficient charge in the battery put me in the same situation.

Would expect closer attention to detail. Will look at alternative car parks next time."

April 29, 2012
2

"Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to noify you that on my return from business trip I have landed at LHT with hopes to get home asap
Unfortunatelly, When your driver has handled me my car key with the specified location I have been surprised. My car was nowwhere to be found. Initially the Purple car park personnel was also not very helpful. Nobody was able to explain the situation. I was just told to wait.
After some time my car was delivered and left for me. I have not received any explanation, or simple apologies.
For sure this is not quality of service expected by your customers.
I can only hope that this complaint will be used in constructive way to improve. Certainly I will think before booking once again with your company

Regards
Pawel Kurkiewicz"

April 22, 2012
5

"We had a good first time experience with using Heathrow Purple Parking: we had a 10 minute+ wait for the bus to leave on our way out to the airport, but had time in hand so that was not a problem.
We had paid the extra £10 for meet & greet on our return, so there were no delays on our return to Heathrow: the car with driver was in the allocated area when we exited the terminal building. Good value for money.
We will use the service again."

April 4, 2012
5

"The service was seamless and provided everything that I expected from this service. Arriving at Heathrow late night tired and cold I found the process of getting back to my car smooth and quick. Thank you"

March 27, 2012
5

"An efficient and well run service. I would definitely use it again."

March 18, 2012
5

"Excellent service - smooth operation on both arrival and return."

March 13, 2012
4

"Very efficient both on the way out and on our return. Didn't have to wait long once we had cleared customs and phoned. The only problem were the directions to get to it they were RUBBISH!! The map seems to show it on the opposite side of the road and it was quite a while before we could turn round because there were no U turns allowed on the A4."

March 6, 2012
5

"Excellent ! perfect timing with no waiting on start and end of journey. Friendly staff all the way."

February 28, 2012
5

"Excellent sesrvice - even when we tried to check in at the wrong site, there was no problem and our reservation was changed accordingly. Our car was waiting for us as we came out of the airport, with a very friendly and courteous driver. Couldn't have asked for more!"

February 27, 2012
3

"The instructions i.e the address to the parking I booked was a joke. Bath Road and no detailed directions. Bath road is very long so I spent about 30 minutes trying to locate it. I tried to phone the number provided in the conformation and this number wasn't working. Very stressful as this could have led to me missing my flight.
Once located the parking everything worked great and it was very cost effective."

January 19, 2012
5

"First time using this car park, i was very surprised how modern it is. Good location, fast checking process and reasonable priced. Overall an excellent car park. Will use it again in the future."

January 8, 2012
5

"I booked the car parking from 22nd Dec 2011 until 4th Jan 2012. I found the directions to the car park from the M25 excellent and found all the staff to be courteous and helpful. I was given a free upgrade to one way chauffeur service and my car was waiting outside the terminal after I had cleared customs. All in all an excellent service."

January 6, 2012
5

"I haven't used these facilities at Heathrow before because we normally fly from gatwick and use one of your associate companies. This was just as efficient and excellent a service and I would not hesitate to use again.
thank you"

January 6, 2012