×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 121 to 150 of 902 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
5

"Very good service. The guy handing you back your car when you get back is particularly professional."

March 16, 2013
5

"its the first time i have used long stay parking. and it was a smooth and seemless sevice which was brilliant and most helpful. i give the service 5+"

February 24, 2013
1

"Telephoned at 12.37 yesterday after collection of our luggage finally arrived back at the parking at 13.27 !! 50 minutes later. Unacceptable as there had been 2 ordinary purple buses in the waiting time but no purple buisness bus. There was a queue of 6 of us waiting and had all rung at various times to be collected. I spoke to the Manager on duty who said he would pass my complaint over to customer services. I am traveling again in May this year and will not be booking purple business parking again unless I am assured that the service has greatly improved. Regards Aileen Turner"

February 10, 2013
2

"I had to wait 35 min (after I called) until the shuttle picked me up"

February 5, 2013
5

"Driving to the car park was easy, and leaving the car there and catching the bus to the airport was very efficient, with no delay in passing over the keys etc. It could not have been more than 4 minutes before the bus left and took us to the airport.

On the way back, my wife was not looking forward to the shuttle bus, but I said you dont have to, we only have to go to the top floor of the car park of terminal 3. When we got there, someone was waiting with the keys. We got straight into the vehicle, which was already warmed up, straight out of the terminal and onto the M25. I defy anyone to provide a better service than this. 10/10 to Qparks."

December 1, 2012
5

"Excellent service and happy to use again"

November 26, 2012
5

"Brilliant Service! As always.That is my expareince in the past, and now.
For the first ime, I opted for the "meet and greet" service. The car was delivered promptly. After a long flight, you are ready to go home and relax. My wife and I were able to drive off as soon as we left the airport terminal. A big THANKS for an excellent service."

November 23, 2012
5

"I can't fault the service provided very helpful staff at a great price, will use Purple Business again."

November 19, 2012
5

"Purple Parking Business was excellent. My satnav got me to the exact location of the parking which was brilliant as it is a maze around Heathrow airport. Then I checked in (very efficiently done without me even having to get out of the car) and was told where to park which was easy. The drivers were helpful and friendly and I waited about 5 mins in the bus and then we went straight to my terminal T5 which was quite quick (approx 8 mins). On my return I called Purple Parking when I landed and the bus came to pick me up within about 5 mins and the bus stop was very easy to find. I was the only person on the bus - they didn't wait for it to fill up which impressed me! Then when I got back to Purple Parking I was given my car key and my car had been conveniently reparked so that it was next to the bus when I got off. I wouldn't normally take time to write a review but it was an excellent service so I decided I would spread the word!"

October 29, 2012
5

"Excellent, punctual service, friendly staff, fast and easy. Will use them all the time in future."

October 21, 2012
5

"Can't fault the service. Dropped the car off and was in the bus and on the way to the terminal pretty well straight away. On return, I phoned the number given, was told which bus stop to go to, and within ten, (possibly five, I wasn't counting), minutes of getting there was on the way back to the car. Great.

If I hadn't stalled the car at the M4 roundabout on the way home, (after driving an automatic for three weeks), things would have been perfect.

Regards, Steve"

October 18, 2012
5

"Quick and efficient service. Used chauffeur service on return as it was offered at a reduced price and was very pleased."

October 4, 2012
2

"I am sorry but my experience with Purple parking was disappointing. I chose the business parking because I needed a quicker turn around but alas I was hoping for too much.

It took over twenty minutes to queue from the front barrier to the main office, do not know if because you were understaffed or over busy, either way it was a poor performance,

After we parked we were in a sat in a three quarter full mini bus that the driver wouldn’t move until a group of golfers got on. At this point it has taken over 30 minutes, its quicker to go further off site.

We were paying for a premium service and purple parking came up well short.

One a good point the pick up from the airport (after you eventually answered the phone after 7 minutes!) was OK and incident free.
Regards

Steve Gilbert"

October 2, 2012
5

"Excellent service"

September 30, 2012
3

"Not entirely clear where to check in on arrival. So seeing an array of apparently randomly parked vehicles in the 'entry' lane proceeded into the multi-storey car park - only to be told that I had to go round again and check in. Otherwise the experience was smooth and convenient apart from a 15 minute wait for pick up after telephoning arrival."

September 30, 2012
5

"This Purple Parking is good value for money :-)
Booking on line was easy and after an easy check in and lift to the departure gate had a great holiday.
On return only had to wait a short time for a return ride back to Purple Parking to collect my car.
My car was fine the only bad part was my great holiday had come to an end and having to get used to driving on the left hand side of the road again :-/.
My car had been safely looked after and I certainly use their services again."

September 25, 2012
3

"I was happy with the service taking us to Terminal 5 and at a later date the collection from T5. What I was not happy with was the fact that our driver dropped us off in front of your offices and told us our car was the other side and we would have to take our luggage through to it. It was heavy and not possible so I drove my car round against the flow of traffic to collect our luggage. In the past we have always been dropped off right by our car. I believe our driver finished his shift with our collection - could he be taking a flier to get off earlier, rather than take us to our car? The rating reflects this issue."

September 25, 2012
4

"Service was excellent, staff were friendly and efficient. The only negative point was that the address on the confirmation voucher was not the address of the actual business parking area and therefore I lost some time. Although accurate directions were given, I would recommend listing the different addresses for the different parking areas for those customers that use Navi"

September 16, 2012
5

"I have used Purple Parking Business on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the most curteous and professional service, together with speedy transit to airport and collection. Upon return from my last business trip abroad, my battery was flat. No matter, it was dealt with very swiftly and I was soon on the road - now that's what I call excellent customer service! Highly recommended and I will use again as my car park of choice whenever I can."

September 16, 2012
3

"Everything was great except how long it took them to come and pick us up at T5. Two 'purple' vans went by in the time it took one 'silver' van to arrive. I thought this was supposed to be the 'business' service so I expected there would be more emphasis on getting business people home. They advertise that the business park is only 5 minutes from the airport - that may be but if you have to wait over half an hour to get picked up, the 5 minutes seems somewhat irrelevant."

September 12, 2012
2

"Poor service. Took 45 minutes to collect us at arrivals then another 20 minutes transfer back to our car. After arriving home noticed lots of new side panel marks and dents caused by other car doors opening onto ours. Beware - do NOT use this company - pay the extra few pounds."

September 11, 2012
1

"picking car up at heathrow told 20 minutes wait more like 55minutes could have took bus to car park quicker"

September 11, 2012
5

"Excellent service - made the reture from holiday very easy"

September 9, 2012
5

"Very happy with the service once again, we will use your company again next Easter when we fly again."

September 2, 2012
3

"I was disappointed to find I had to walk to short stay car park which rather defeated the object of meet and greet

I know this is not your fault but it would put me off in the future"

August 28, 2012
3

"Having used Purple Parking many times, as I travel weeekly via Heathrow. I often find it annoying that they seem to have more available coaches for staff at pick up points than they do for customers. Yesterdsay there were two staff coaches at terminal 5 leaving the passengers waiting for another later coach. Car park to terminal coaches at Purple are not as frequesnt at BAA Business Plus or NCP Flightpath"

August 25, 2012
5

"First class..Punctual....easy... efficient...cheap above all no stress"

August 17, 2012
4

"I found the site difficult to find with the instructions especially as I come from outside the area. However, the staff were very helpful both on the phone and at the site. Pick up times were very prompt."

August 16, 2012
4

"Well secured site, speedy check in and pick up, friendly staff - pretty much all you'd want from a parking firm"

August 12, 2012
5

"The service with Heathrow Purple Parking was very smooth and slick, we had a nightmare of a car journey getting to the car park due to road works and many accidents on the M3 and M25 and also the satnav did not seem to recognise the post code, but I had printed off the directions to the care park from the website and so was able to follow those and the people on the desk were efficient, friendly and eased our stress by their competence. When we came back we phoned the number and within 25 minutes the car was delivered to the car park at Heathrow ready for us to drive home so no waiting for buses etc. We would definately use the service again if flying from Heathrow and recommend it to our friends. A very affordable and esy to use service. Thankyou."

August 5, 2012