×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 121 to 150 of 912 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...31
4
Review stars

"Great service Will use you again at hearhrow"

August 9, 2013
5
Review stars

"Worked brilliantly. Right beside Heathrow, transfers quick, collection equally so. What mire can one aske for? Wash and Polish? Just brill."

August 4, 2013
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick and efficient drop-off and transfer of luggage to the bus to the terminal, a short journey to terminal 3. On returning, bus waiting at the assigned stop 22 followed by short journey back to Purple Parking and an ultra quick key pick-up. Reasonable cost. "

July 23, 2013
4
Review stars

"All as expected except they forgot to tell me that jump leads were used to start my car - so when i stopped to pick up my bags i could not restart the car - all staff polite and helpful but a stressful end to the holiday ."

June 17, 2013
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to use, excellent service."

May 18, 2013
5
Review stars

"Great service, very efficent and conveient location to find with quick transfer to T1. Will use again"

May 15, 2013
4
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service that we got - mainly helpful staff, not very long to wait for pickups, and good paperwork and website. A bit concerned that the radio channel had been changed and the seat height and position also changed."

May 13, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find even in the dark! Very friendly welcome and quick transfers to and from the terminals. "

April 13, 2013
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy and pick up really straight forward, would use again"

March 25, 2013
5
Review stars

"The best car parking service I've used at any airport. Very easy and efficient. Helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely use again."

March 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good service. The guy handing you back your car when you get back is particularly professional."

March 16, 2013
5
Review stars

"its the first time i have used long stay parking. and it was a smooth and seemless sevice which was brilliant and most helpful. i give the service 5+ "

February 24, 2013
1
Review stars

"Telephoned at 12.37 yesterday after collection of our luggage finally arrived back at the parking at 13.27 !! 50 minutes later. Unacceptable as there had been 2 ordinary purple buses in the waiting time but no purple buisness bus. There was a queue of 6 of us waiting and had all rung at various times to be collected. I spoke to the Manager on duty who said he would pass my complaint over to customer services. I am traveling again in May this year and will not be booking purple business parking again unless I am assured that the service has greatly improved. Regards Aileen Turner"

February 10, 2013
2
Review stars

"I had to wait 35 min (after I called) until the shuttle picked me up"

February 5, 2013
5
Review stars

"Driving to the car park was easy, and leaving the car there and catching the bus to the airport was very efficient, with no delay in passing over the keys etc. It could not have been more than 4 minutes before the bus left and took us to the airport. On the way back, my wife was not looking forward to the shuttle bus, but I said you dont have to, we only have to go to the top floor of the car park of terminal 3. When we got there, someone was waiting with the keys. We got straight into the vehicle, which was already warmed up, straight out of the terminal and onto the M25. I defy anyone to provide a better service than this. 10/10 to Qparks."

December 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and happy to use again"

November 26, 2012
5
Review stars

"Brilliant Service! As always.That is my expareince in the past, and now. For the first ime, I opted for the "meet and greet" service. The car was delivered promptly. After a long flight, you are ready to go home and relax. My wife and I were able to drive off as soon as we left the airport terminal. A big THANKS for an excellent service."

November 23, 2012
5
Review stars

"I can't fault the service provided very helpful staff at a great price, will use Purple Business again."

November 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"Purple Parking Business was excellent. My satnav got me to the exact location of the parking which was brilliant as it is a maze around Heathrow airport. Then I checked in (very efficiently done without me even having to get out of the car) and was told where to park which was easy. The drivers were helpful and friendly and I waited about 5 mins in the bus and then we went straight to my terminal T5 which was quite quick (approx 8 mins). On my return I called Purple Parking when I landed and the bus came to pick me up within about 5 mins and the bus stop was very easy to find. I was the only person on the bus - they didn't wait for it to fill up which impressed me! Then when I got back to Purple Parking I was given my car key and my car had been conveniently reparked so that it was next to the bus when I got off. I wouldn't normally take time to write a review but it was an excellent service so I decided I would spread the word!"

October 29, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent, punctual service, friendly staff, fast and easy. Will use them all the time in future."

October 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"Can't fault the service. Dropped the car off and was in the bus and on the way to the terminal pretty well straight away. On return, I phoned the number given, was told which bus stop to go to, and within ten, (possibly five, I wasn't counting), minutes of getting there was on the way back to the car. Great. If I hadn't stalled the car at the M4 roundabout on the way home, (after driving an automatic for three weeks), things would have been perfect. Regards, Steve "

October 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient service. Used chauffeur service on return as it was offered at a reduced price and was very pleased."

October 4, 2012
2
Review stars

"I am sorry but my experience with Purple parking was disappointing. I chose the business parking because I needed a quicker turn around but alas I was hoping for too much. It took over twenty minutes to queue from the front barrier to the main office, do not know if because you were understaffed or over busy, either way it was a poor performance, After we parked we were in a sat in a three quarter full mini bus that the driver wouldn’t move until a group of golfers got on. At this point it has taken over 30 minutes, its quicker to go further off site. We were paying for a premium service and purple parking came up well short. One a good point the pick up from the airport (after you eventually answered the phone after 7 minutes!) was OK and incident free. Regards Steve Gilbert "

October 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

September 30, 2012
3
Review stars

"Not entirely clear where to check in on arrival. So seeing an array of apparently randomly parked vehicles in the 'entry' lane proceeded into the multi-storey car park - only to be told that I had to go round again and check in. Otherwise the experience was smooth and convenient apart from a 15 minute wait for pick up after telephoning arrival."

September 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"This Purple Parking is good value for money :-) Booking on line was easy and after an easy check in and lift to the departure gate had a great holiday. On return only had to wait a short time for a return ride back to Purple Parking to collect my car. My car was fine the only bad part was my great holiday had come to an end and having to get used to driving on the left hand side of the road again :-/. My car had been safely looked after and I certainly use their services again."

September 25, 2012
3
Review stars

"I was happy with the service taking us to Terminal 5 and at a later date the collection from T5. What I was not happy with was the fact that our driver dropped us off in front of your offices and told us our car was the other side and we would have to take our luggage through to it. It was heavy and not possible so I drove my car round against the flow of traffic to collect our luggage. In the past we have always been dropped off right by our car. I believe our driver finished his shift with our collection - could he be taking a flier to get off earlier, rather than take us to our car? The rating reflects this issue."

September 25, 2012
4
Review stars

"Service was excellent, staff were friendly and efficient. The only negative point was that the address on the confirmation voucher was not the address of the actual business parking area and therefore I lost some time. Although accurate directions were given, I would recommend listing the different addresses for the different parking areas for those customers that use Navi"

September 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"I have used Purple Parking Business on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the most curteous and professional service, together with speedy transit to airport and collection. Upon return from my last business trip abroad, my battery was flat. No matter, it was dealt with very swiftly and I was soon on the road - now that's what I call excellent customer service! Highly recommended and I will use again as my car park of choice whenever I can. "

September 16, 2012
3
Review stars

"Everything was great except how long it took them to come and pick us up at T5. Two 'purple' vans went by in the time it took one 'silver' van to arrive. I thought this was supposed to be the 'business' service so I expected there would be more emphasis on getting business people home. They advertise that the business park is only 5 minutes from the airport - that may be but if you have to wait over half an hour to get picked up, the 5 minutes seems somewhat irrelevant."

September 12, 2012