×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 31 to 60 of 912 2 4 5 6 7 ...31
4
Review stars

"Very easy and convenient parking service. Shuttle bus was waiting at the facility when we got there, so we just hopped on once handing over the car keys. On returning to the airport, the wait for the bus was longer than expected - the wait times did not correlate with the bus timings and had to wait probably 25-30 mins in the end for the return shuttle, with no explanation of why it took so long. But, at the end of the day, Purple Parking did its job effectively and for a very good price."

January 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"as expected, and effective organistion"

January 7, 2018
2
Review stars

"Waited an hour to be picked up by the transfer bus from the airport, no apology or explanation given. Poor!"

January 3, 2018
2
Review stars

"drop off of car and transit to terminal 5 was straight forward. However on the coldest night of the year we waited from 10:30pm for 45 minutes in the freezing cold and no transit turned up. In the end we caught a taxi to the car depot costing £25 to find only 2 people working (one driving a 6 seater minibus and 1 moving cars and manning the gates. No one answered phones to tell us if a pick up would happen, and 30 people waiting to collect cars. Will NOT use again."

December 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from my arrival at the car park and journey owards and pick to/from Terminal 5."

December 11, 2017
1
Review stars

"I have used Purple Parking before and they were excellent. This time they were really poor - both ways. On the way out, huge wait to check the car in and then slow for the bust to depart. Coming back I was kept waiting (freezing cold) at Terminal 5 for over 30 minutes - My journey from Newcastle by plane was only 40 mins. What a farce"

December 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"Regarding Purple parking ..Terrible, never again. No communication, no customer care. I and quite a few others waited well over an hour for pickup. You have lost this customer and others."

November 17, 2017
1
Review stars

"PURPLE PARKING PARK & RIDE TERMINAL 5 is no where near T5, and is a 15-minute bus ride from the Terminal, not the 8 - 10 minutes stated on the website. In addition, there was a long queue to get into the carpark on arrival too. I do not recommend this service, and will not use it again."

November 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. When I arrived at the car park I was expected. On the return trip the mini bus was prompt and my car waiting ready to go. Couldn't expect more. Thanks"

October 23, 2017
2
Review stars

"We picked up our cases up from the carrasel at Heathrow Airport at 8 am l then phoned Purple Parking from terminal 5 they told me to go to pick up point 24 & wait for transportation back to Car Park to retrieve my car we waited for 35 minutes when the bus iventule arrived we had to load our own Cases on to the trailer we then proceeded to the Car Park where we had to off load our own cases l have never had to do this before if this is their new policy l will not be using them again! I am 71 years old & have a disaibled wife. "

October 22, 2017
1
Review stars

"BEWARE! DO NOT USE! WARNING! What is wrong with Purple Parking? We went in two cars to Heathrow on Sunday having pre-booked but they couldn't find our booking! Luckily we had printed off their confirmation to us. Then there was confusion over where to park...the two people we asked didn't speak enough English to answer us. We also didn't like leaving the car key in a plastic bag on the outside of the front window! Coming back to Heathrow at 21.20hrs was a nightmare. We phoned as instructed to do so as soon as we left the plane but this is an automated service. There isn't a person to speak to. I was cut off three times then had to phone again because we had two cars! At the bus stop there were 17 people waiting in front of us....some had been there for 45 minutes! When the bus came we were told there probably wasn't enough space for us but the driver insisted he had no means of communicating back to Purple Parking to order another bus. This driver had serious attitude! And when we finally arrived back at the car park another nameless man was handing out the wrong keys to customers!!!! What is wrong with this company? They never used to be like this. They seem seriously short staffed with poorly qualified people and security seems very, very suspect1 Beware!"

October 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Bit confusing finding the entrance. However staff were very helpful and friendly. Transfer was timely and without hitch."

October 10, 2017
1
Review stars

"Used Purple Parking last week (Oct 2017) for two days of parking while on an overnight business trip. The car was returned to me damaged with deep scratches on the passenger side door and black paint marks. I reported this to the duty manager and he checked their on-file 'before' pictures and admitted that the damage was caused on site. He then logged a complaint for me, telling me customer services would get in touch next week to tell me how to claim for the repair. Customer services got in touch and told me that they do not take responsibility for the damage and sent me a picture "showing it was there before" (if I could upload them to this review I would, the picture shows a pristine door!) and that I will have to take them to court to proceed. I would not recommend this company to anyone, we have used other parking services at Heathrow with no issues but would certainly never use Purple Parking again, not only due to the damage but the way that customer service have handled the complaint."

October 4, 2017
2
Review stars

"I would not use this service again and I would certainly not recommend it to anybody that I know. The service on arrival was very good, smooth and efficient. However - the shuttle bus service was just appalling. The bus arrived within around five minutes but the driver was rude, arrogant and belligerent. He stated to us abruptly that he could not leave the car park to travel to the airport terminal until the bus was completely full as there was a passenger sat behind him and this was unhealthy for him. This meant that we were sitting on the shuttle bus for over half an hour waiting for it to fill up so we could depart. This was additional time which we had not accounted for and in the end it was over an hour between parking and arriving at the airport terminal. Not acceptable. "

September 17, 2017
3
Review stars

"It works well and appears very professional and it was the cheapest I could find... however, it still costs a ridiculous amount of money to park at Heathrow!!"

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Directions to the car park was really good. After reading reviews saying people got lost and had issues with coordinates and the address and postcode, the driving instructions was clear and easy to follow. Facilities were good, secure, organised. The process to transfer to the terminal was effortless and with 3 small children in tow it went smooth. Upon our return our car was waiting and ready for us to go home. Will definitely use purple parking in the future again."

September 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service - well organised, no waiting around. Happy to recommend using Purple Parking."

August 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, quick to pick up both trips. Good value for money"

August 26, 2017
2
Review stars

"Parking is great and not hard to find if you aim for the Premier Inn. Sat Nav had no issues with the postcode. Negative is when you return they ask you to call as you are getting of the plane to ensure they have a bus waiting for you. However expect a 30 minute plus wait for a bus and then no guarantee that you will get on the bus as by the time the bus has arrive there is around 30 plus people waiting to fit on a 16 seat minibus. The bus driver will then tell you the next one is 5 minutes away (do not believe this as your wait will be another 30 mins). Oh and you can't get hold of anyone to find out whats happening or complain as the numbers you are given are automated. They really need to improve this part of their service as it appears they operate one bus per a terminal. They should be able to tell from their systems which terminal is going to be the busiest and when and have extra buses available. At the end of the day we give them our flight details and call when we land. "

August 24, 2017
2
Review stars

"I am extremely unhappy as I have been charged twice for my parking. When I contacted Airport Parking Shop about this, they told me to contact Purple Parking. When I contacted Purple Parking, they told me to contact Airport Parking Shop. I am being passed from one to the other and the only loser is the customer i,e. me. "

August 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"The service is a shambles. Use it at your peril. On the way out they made us wait for 25mins in the bus until they filled it with other customers. Supposed to be every 10mins. Then on the way back, despite calling as soon as we landed, we had to wait for 30mins for a bus. Even when it arrived the ride driver refused to take us until other customers turned up. Which they didn't. Never again."

August 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Our trip was fantastic, though too much traffic when coming back. But Purple Parking looked after us and we commend them for the best service. We will use them again."

August 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Such an easy service to use with pleasant, helpful staff. Need to allow a bit of extra time before you go but well worth it for the convenience of having your own transport on your return"

July 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"I've used Purple Parking many times and am always impressed with the way they operate. The only sticky bit with this particular booking was getting to it, and we weren't the only ones as we met someone on the PP bus who'd had the same problem finding the drop off point. Directions to get there need to be improved, but otherwise the service is impeccable and I'd be happy to book with them again."

July 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Exelint Veary Good Staf Fast service I Love it ******* Thank you "

May 24, 2017
2
Review stars

"The service on the outbound journey was fine but badly let down by our experience on the return journey. I called as instructed as we left the plane at 14.40, we collected our luggage and were at the allocated bus stop for 15.00. The bus eventually arrived and we departed the terminal at 15.31, arriving back at Purple Parking at 15.50. By the time we had our luggage and car keys, it was 16.04 before we managed to get on the road. The whole point of using the service was to avoid any delays but if we had used a taxi company used in the past, we would have been home by this time. Would we use the service again? Unsure "

May 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"Fast efficient service"

April 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good service will use them again"

April 25, 2017
3
Review stars

"Unfortunately we wasted over one hour on our return. As instructed we rang the phone number to say we had arrived as we were told the bus was on demand, as also on your written information by the stop. We wasted a lot of time trying to get through on the phone and had to wait a long time for a bus to come. In all it cost us one hour in time and we hit the rush hour. "

April 11, 2017
1
Review stars

"Followed the instructions on the letter putting the postcode and address in but my sat nav couldn't find number 17 Bath road so put in 16. Totally lost, had to phone the 0845 number and they gave me another postcode TW6 2AB again house number not found. Spent over 2hrs trying to find the car park. Had to follow google maps on my mobile to the premier inn which got us there but we ended up missing our flight even though we left plenty of time. It cost us an extra £300!!! Not impressed at all. "

March 21, 2017