Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 301 to 330 of 857 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
5

"It was easy, cost effective, and very freindly service.

I will definately use it again."

August 24, 2010
4

"Impressive car park. Check-in procedure ran very smoothly but this might have been because it was 0415 on a Sunday and no-one else was around. Shuttle to airport ok, approx 10 mins in v light traffic even though only 1.5 miles. Physically impossible to have been any quicker. On return didn't phone from baggage hall (as Q-Parking had asked) because didn't want to risk unforeseen delays and missing the bus. As it turned out we shouldn't have worried: the family at the bus stop in front of us said they had already been waiting half an hour, having rung from inside the baggage hall. We rang at 1626 and then two buses arrived at 1702. Not an intolerable wait, but a bit disappointing, having had our hopes raised by the impressive car park and reception facility at the start of the holiday. What did annoy us was the fact that four Purple Parking shuttles picked up and dropped off during those 36 minutes, plus at least three from Flightpath, plus two from the Wraysbury car park and two from another car park. They must have overcome the logistical problems which Q Parking evidently had. Or maybe it was just an unlucky day. Why did two buses come together? We did not ask for explanations: we (as everyone else, I am sure) simply wanted to get away. I won't write them off; I might try them again next year: depends what the comparison site throws up."

August 22, 2010
5

"we found the parking excellent and all the staff very helpful we will be using Quality parking again and also we will be recommending to all our friends P.S Thanks"

August 22, 2010
3

"Extremely efficient service on arrival. Unfortunately not so great on return had to wait 30 minutes for pick up - not particulalry acceptable."

August 18, 2010
5

"Very easy to find and great customer service! Highly recommended. A+++"

August 18, 2010
5

"it was my first time using this service and I will certainly use you again.All your staff were very polite and courteous and the service was excellent."

August 16, 2010
5

"Fanastic service, would use it again and would recommend it."

August 16, 2010
4

"The whole process of booking, arriving and getting parked right through to getting dropped at the Terminal was very quick and easy."

August 13, 2010
5

"This is a well-run operation, with helpful and polite staff. I have used them twice now and expect to continue with them on my next visit to Heathrow."

August 10, 2010
5

"We found Quality Airport Parking to be perfect for us. The service on both arrival and departure was quick and easy and we will certainly be using them again, whenever we have the need"

August 9, 2010
2

"Service was efficient, BUT the company knew I was due to arrive shortly after midnight, yet failed to advise me that shuttles to the airport stopped between midnight and 4 a.m. In consequence, my family and I had to spend 2.5 hours in our car when we arrived."

August 6, 2010
5

"I have not used airport parking for many years since I retired and was pleasantly surprised on arrival to be greeted by my name.the parking was simple and all I had to do was hand the car keys to the minibus driver. On my return the driver handed me back the keys to my car which was close by and I was on my way. No hassle or stress."

August 5, 2010
5

"Excellent service."

August 4, 2010
5

"Very reliable. Transition to airport smooth and efficient. excellent staff service."

August 4, 2010
4

"Checking in the car and transport to terminal 4 was very quick and efficient.

Had to wait quite a time on for shuttle bus on return to LHR.

Directions for location of pick-up point at terminal were very clear and precise.

I used the toilet at the parking before driving home. This was very clean and properly looked after. Thank you. A pleasant contrast to Italian airport toilets!

Overall I should say "very satisfactory""

August 4, 2010
4

"Checking in the car and transport to terminal 4 was very quick and efficient.

Had to wait quite a time on for shuttle bus on return to LHR.

Directions for location of pick-up point at terminal were very clear and precise.

I used the toilet at the parking before driving home. This was very clean and properly looked after. Thank you. A pleasant contrast to Italian airport toilets!

Overall I should say "very satisfactory""

August 4, 2010
5

"Excellent, helpful courteous staff, close to Heathrow."

August 1, 2010
5

"Excellent service provided by teh car park provider both as to facilities and pick up and drop off. Thanks"

August 1, 2010
5

"Excellent reliable service."

July 29, 2010
5

"We used Quality Airport Parking between 15th July 2010 to 25th July 2010.

We were extremely please with the service provided. I travelled with my wife and a daughter, I am a disabled, and the driver who dropped us at the airport, was very helpful, also on returning from abroad, on 25th July, the West Indian (Jamaican) driver, who picked us up from the airport, was very helpful, he helped my wife and daughter, with the luggage. I would always recommend people to use the Quality Airport Parking, and praise their employee. Thanks to the entire employee for the excellent service provided."

July 28, 2010
5

"This is the second time that I have used Heathrow Quality Airport Parking and another first rate service. All of the staff we met were helpful and efficient. There were no delays either on the way out or when we returned, we were at our car within 10 minutes of coming out of the airport doors. I will continue to use them."

July 27, 2010
5

"Quick, prompt efficient and friendly.
Excellent service, cheap price"

July 26, 2010
4

"Easy to find, efficient service, friendly staff. Coming back too a bit longer due to having to wait for other customers who failed to turn up. Apart from that we were impressed and would use it again."

July 26, 2010
3

"Arrival was slightly disapoinging as 2 men had not turned up for work. This caused us to wait for about 15 minutes before we could be on our way to airport. Return was no problem. Fast & efficient. My only other complaint was that due to the volcanic ash we were 10 days late. We were charged a further £70 plus pounds. I know this is a buisness but I did feel we could get a reduced rate due to the cicumstances and the fact we were already there. I am due to park with them again in July but am thinking of changing especially as on your web site you say other car parks are being more understanding on this issue. Would like to hear your thoughts."

April 27, 2010
2

"the parking facilities were very good, we didn't have to wait for the transfers the mini bus was waiting at both ends. The only thing I found was the directions were not that accurate the car park was actually further on than stated so we didn't find it straight away but apart from that it was fine, would certainly use them again."

April 16, 2010
3

"Very helpful reception staff who transferred my booking as in following a Purple Parking vehicle, I arrived at the wrong car park (not realising there are 2 Purple Parking locations)
When I returned to LHR & called the allocated number, I was told to make my way 'as soon as possible' to Stop 5. At the bus stop, after waiting over 15 mins & no bus, I called the number again on the ticket & got no answer at all. The bus finally arrived about 20 minutes after arriving at Stop 5 & then went on to collect at T3 and await 'several other travellers'.
Understandable, but it made for my transfer from LHR to the car park almost an hour - ie almost as long as my flight from Dublin. Return time to car park should be quicker than that although pricing is excellent"

April 16, 2010
5

"Very efficent service both go to and returning from the airort."

April 15, 2010
5

"For an off site car park it really could'nt have been any better. Fast efficient drop off and collection. Very good transport to terminal also has under cover parking. Excellent."

April 15, 2010
5

"We were very impressed with the parking arrangements. The booking-in system was efficient, the driver took our cases from our car and loaded them in to the bus and we left virtually immediately for the short trip to Heathrow. The return was just as good and our car was ready to go.
For the price we wouldn't have been surprised if the parking was in a field, but infact it was in a modern complex. Also the staff were very pleasant. We would certainly use this company again."

April 14, 2010
5

"The transfer from car to bus to airport was seamless and fast.
On our return to Heathrow at 7am I could not find my card with the details on it. I happened to see the bus at one of the stops and ran up to the driver who told me it was no problem,told us to get in and put the luggage in the boot. There was no issue at the garage and my car was waiting for me. Will use again."

April 14, 2010