×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 1 to 30 of 914 1 3 4 5 6 ...31
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly, both on arrival and return. Checking the car in only took a couple of minutes and we were transferred to the terminal in no time. The car park itself is easy to find but traffic around the airport can be very heavy, especially in the morning rush hour, so remember to leave plenty of time to get there. All in all I'm very pleased with the service."

November 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"The best parking experience ever. Staff were polite and courteous at 4.45 AM ! ( as you don't see that very often ) Straightforward parking with no complications , well organised from start to finish. Will definitely use them again."

November 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Left my vehicle there for 5 days, came back and picked the vehicle up at T5 to find a massive stain on the seat. Spoke to staff who advised me to contact their complaints department with photographs and after 5 emails still not had any response, do not leave your vehicle with them they cannot be trusted!"

July 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have used various airport car parks for years. This was the first time I was harassed by the staff. On 2 July at 5am I misread the signs driving into Purple Parking for Heathrow Terminal 5 and ended up on the parking levels by mistake, where I left the car.. When I explained in reception I was asked by a member of staff who wasn't even serving me and then proceeded to shake his head, roll his eyes up at his customer, say "Tsk, Tsk" and generally go out of his way to try to make me feel stupid. This was the only time I've seen unprofessional behaviour at one of these establishments. The Asian receptionist who I was actually talking to tried desperately to improve the situation and was very kind. The same obnoxious receptionist who harassed me waa there again on our return back from the airport on 5 July at 4. 30pm but fortunately he was occupied so I was served by someone who understood customer service. Very disappointing, I suspect he does this regularly from the response of his professional colleague."

July 6, 2018
3
Review stars

"GPS brought us to a wrong destination. Not finding the car parking facility was very stressful. Also, the faculty is quite far from the airport. Return service was good as pick up bus was only a 5 minute wait. "

June 18, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good entry, bit of a wait on the bus. On the return, many people waiting and should have sent two buses as you know all the flight numbers and time, otherwise, quite good"

June 17, 2018
2
Review stars

"Waited 30 mins for transfer then driver overloaded coach , then one one person checking keys out poor service very slow and dangerous coach overloaded "

June 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very Good"

June 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good value for secure parking. Some confusion between the address given to input into the sat nav - I originally wound up in Central Hounslow (!) - & I then worked off common sense & found it, this may need looking at. Otherwise, safe, secure parking. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Quick transfer to Terminal 5 & clear instructions for meeting the bus upon return. All round I would thoroughly recommend this parking site."

June 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"The system worked well. Within 3-4 minutes of parking, a bus took us to the terminal. The same occurred on return. At Stop 25 at T5 you can contact Purple and in a couple of minutes the bus is there. You need to allow about 15 minutes for the whole journey. Very simple and efficient system in place."

June 11, 2018
4
Review stars

"Just don't leave ANYTHING of any value whatsoever in the car. The service is efficient and convenient, and competitively priced, but we had a £1 coin holder stolen from the very back of the glove box. It only contained a few coins but obviously an employee will have taken it. Not nice. BE WARNED !"

May 31, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very competitively priced and well organised. Only downside was that I had to wait 20 minutes for the courtesy bus to leave for the airport, so would need to factor this in in future. Also that had to reset radio, mileage/date/time etc on car when I picked it up as these had been cleared for some reason. "

May 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy!! Realy impressed!"

May 19, 2018
4
Review stars

"Works well, price is really good, but calculate 1 hour in addition as it is relatively far 15-20 and busses are every 20+ minutes"

May 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to book. Good value. Easy service. We always use this service."

May 16, 2018
3
Review stars

"Had a good outward bound experience, as soon as we got there it was processed very quickly, and bus to airport was very quick, but on the inbound it was different. It was good coming out from airport and easily getting on bus but as soon as we got back to parking shop it all went downhill, first they said our car was in the overflow and we had to go into reception. There were a few people waiting like us, we had to wait 25mins until they brought our car after all the other people who came in after us. It was very hectic and I understand these things happen. But after you have had a long day all you want to do is get home. "

May 15, 2018
4
Review stars

"I booked this for the first time last week and to be honest I was a bit worried. But the whole process was so simple and hassle free. Parked the car and a bus was waiting which took about 15 mins to reach the t5. On return, I was advised a bus stop number at arrivals where I would have probably waited a few minutes. So happy with their service. "

May 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service all round, friendly and professional staff. Quick and hassle free transfer to airport."

May 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"I am really sad as I expected some level of professionalism and kindness from you dealing with your customer. I parked my car with purple green at 17 Bath road from 4th May to 7th May and someone went into the car compartment, forced it opened and stole my Ben Ray Sunglasses. I reported this immediately to the receptionist and I was really disappointed with his countenance and response. “There is nothing purple parking car do, if I like I should report to the police” This is really bad service, for someone to go into the car, forced opened the compartment and stole sunglasses, this is really, really bad!"

May 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"No grumbles. Fairly straightforward booking in process and shuttles fine. Would use again."

May 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately there is no drop off for T4 from the car park. You will be dropped off at T2 and then take the train to T4. Coming back you will have to reverse the journey. So just a be careful when you book. If you have a lot of luggage then this car park is not suitable if you travel to T4. Otherwise the transfer process is pretty smooth as the buses are quite often. "

May 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"very inconvenient"

April 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"I left my car on 13/04/18 & picked up on 18/04/18. An excellent service, did not have to wait even 5 minutes both ways. Location is very obvious. Staff are Very friendly, helpful and fast. Will use again. Only telephone number for booking inquiry is not local number like 01, 02 or 03. To make the phone call on 08 number get charge you extra. Mohan Gurung From: Basingstok "

April 19, 2018
2
Review stars

"Had to catch train to terminal 2 were not informed to do that would not use purple parking again tried to ring their numbers but they did not appear to work."

April 2, 2018
3
Review stars

"The cheapest we could find at Heathrow T5 for the period we wanted. But you get what you pay for, I guess. And a long, cold wait for the shuttle bus on return was not acceptable. Would only use them again if they were significantly cheaper than alternatives. "

March 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good cost for the parking. All well. "

March 27, 2018
1
Review stars

" Bus driver unclear as to which Terminal we were going to. Had to go to Terms 2 and 3 than back to Car Park to get a different bus and nearly miss our flight. Car damaged. It looks like the windscreen was cracked whilst we were away."

March 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"The transfer was so slow, I have missed my flight ! I will not use Purple parking again. It took more than 40 minutes to get to the terminal, with bus drivers much more interested in chatting to each other than getting clients to terminal. It was very slow and frustrating. On the way back it also took me 40 minutes in total to get back to my car. I know by experience than other companies are much quicker than Purple Parking, so it was my first and will be my last experience with them."

March 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have tried Purple Parking for the first time and end up missing my flight ! Never again. It took 40 minutes to get transfer to terminal 5. Their bus driver is much more interested in chatting with his colleague endlessly while everybody wait in the bus for ages. Frustrating and slow."

March 9, 2018
3
Review stars

"The instructions given to find Purple parking by inputting 17 Bath Drive into your Sat Nav took me to a completely different place which was several miles past the Purple Parking location. It took me 45 minutes to eventually find Purple Parking. I had also been caught in roadworks on my trip to Heathrow and the combination in lost time caused me to miss my flight to Aberdeen. I had to buy another flight. Please sort this out Purple Parking. A large percentage of your customers will experience this problem as everyone uses Sat Nav. Once at Purple Parking I found the parking process easy to follow, the staff helpful and the parking area secure. You will need to hand your keys over. Ensure you remove any valuables as you cannot claim if anything has been taken. It's your responsibility to remove valuable items. The transfer bus was modern, clean and warm and the driver helpful. Hold onto your ticket to for your return bus journey and also to reclaim you car keys. I was dropped off outside Terminal 5 entrance which was perfect. In the evening upon my return a purple parking bus was waiting outside the terminal entrance. The journey isn't very long from Terminal 5 to Purple Parking (about 10 minutes approx). Once back at Purple Parking my car was waiting for me and I was back on the road within 5 minutes. Apart from the issue with finding Purple Parking the rest of the experience was excellent. "

February 24, 2018