×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T5

Showing 1 to 30 of 902 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
5

"Easy!! Realy impressed!"

May 19, 2018
4

"Works well, price is really good, but calculate 1 hour in addition as it is relatively far 15-20 and busses are every 20+ minutes"

May 17, 2018
4

"Easy to book. Good value. Easy service. We always use this service."

May 16, 2018
3

"Had a good outward bound experience, as soon as we got there it was processed very quickly, and bus to airport was very quick, but on the inbound it was different. It was good coming out from airport and easily getting on bus but as soon as we got back to parking shop it all went downhill, first they said our car was in the overflow and we had to go into reception. There were a few people waiting like us, we had to wait 25mins until they brought our car after all the other people who came in after us. It was very hectic and I understand these things happen. But after you have had a long day all you want to do is get home."

May 15, 2018
4

"I booked this for the first time last week and to be honest I was a bit worried. But the whole process was so simple and hassle free. Parked the car and a bus was waiting which took about 15 mins to reach the t5. On return, I was advised a bus stop number at arrivals where I would have probably waited a few minutes. So happy with their service."

May 11, 2018
5

"Great service all round, friendly and professional staff. Quick and hassle free transfer to airport."

May 8, 2018
1

"I am really sad as I expected some level of professionalism and kindness from you dealing with your customer.
I parked my car with purple green at 17 Bath road from 4th May to 7th May and someone went into the car compartment, forced it opened and stole my Ben Ray Sunglasses.
I reported this immediately to the receptionist and I was really disappointed with his countenance and response.
“There is nothing purple parking car do, if I like I should report to the police”
This is really bad service, for someone to go into the car, forced opened the compartment and stole sunglasses, this is really, really bad!"

May 8, 2018
5

"No grumbles. Fairly straightforward booking in process and shuttles fine. Would use again."

May 8, 2018
2

"Unfortunately there is no drop off for T4 from the car park. You will be dropped off at T2 and then take the train to T4. Coming back you will have to reverse the journey. So just a be careful when you book. If you have a lot of luggage then this car park is not suitable if you travel to T4. Otherwise the transfer process is pretty smooth as the buses are quite often."

May 2, 2018
5

"very inconvenient"

April 26, 2018
5

"I left my car on 13/04/18 & picked up on 18/04/18. An excellent service, did not have to wait even 5 minutes both ways. Location is very obvious. Staff are Very friendly, helpful and fast. Will use again.

Only telephone number for booking inquiry is not local number like 01, 02 or 03. To make the phone call on 08 number get charge you extra.

Mohan Gurung
From: Basingstok"

April 19, 2018
2

"Had to catch train to terminal 2 were not informed to do that would not use purple parking again tried to ring their numbers but they did not appear to work."

April 2, 2018
3

"The cheapest we could find at Heathrow T5 for the period we wanted.
But you get what you pay for, I guess. And a long, cold wait for the shuttle bus on return was not acceptable.
Would only use them again if they were significantly cheaper than alternatives."

March 29, 2018
5

"Good cost for the parking. All well."

March 27, 2018
1

"Bus driver unclear as to which Terminal we were going to. Had to go to Terms 2 and 3 than back to Car Park to get a different bus and nearly miss our flight. Car damaged. It looks like the windscreen was cracked whilst we were away."

March 23, 2018
1

"The transfer was so slow, I have missed my flight ! I will not use Purple parking again.
It took more than 40 minutes to get to the terminal, with bus drivers much more interested in chatting to each other than getting clients to terminal. It was very slow and frustrating.
On the way back it also took me 40 minutes in total to get back to my car. I know by experience than other companies are much quicker than Purple Parking, so it was my first and will be my last experience with them."

March 13, 2018
1

"I have tried Purple Parking for the first time and end up missing my flight ! Never again.
It took 40 minutes to get transfer to terminal 5. Their bus driver is much more interested in chatting with his colleague endlessly while everybody wait in the bus for ages. Frustrating and slow."

March 9, 2018
3

"The instructions given to find Purple parking by inputting 17 Bath Drive into your Sat Nav took me to a completely different place which was several miles past the Purple Parking location. It took me 45 minutes to eventually find Purple Parking. I had also been caught in roadworks on my trip to Heathrow and the combination in lost time caused me to miss my flight to Aberdeen. I had to buy another flight. Please sort this out Purple Parking. A large percentage of your customers will experience this problem as everyone uses Sat Nav.

Once at Purple Parking I found the parking process easy to follow, the staff helpful and the parking area secure. You will need to hand your keys over. Ensure you remove any valuables as you cannot claim if anything has been taken. It's your responsibility to remove valuable items. The transfer bus was modern, clean and warm and the driver helpful. Hold onto your ticket to for your return bus journey and also to reclaim you car keys. I was dropped off outside Terminal 5 entrance which was perfect. In the evening upon my return a purple parking bus was waiting outside the terminal entrance. The journey isn't very long from Terminal 5 to Purple Parking (about 10 minutes approx). Once back at Purple Parking my car was waiting for me and I was back on the road within 5 minutes. Apart from the issue with finding Purple Parking the rest of the experience was excellent."

February 24, 2018
5

"great - efficient as ever."

January 21, 2018
5

"Everything went like clockwork. Very good. Thank you."

January 13, 2018
4

"Very easy and convenient parking service. Shuttle bus was waiting at the facility when we got there, so we just hopped on once handing over the car keys. On returning to the airport, the wait for the bus was longer than expected - the wait times did not correlate with the bus timings and had to wait probably 25-30 mins in the end for the return shuttle, with no explanation of why it took so long. But, at the end of the day, Purple Parking did its job effectively and for a very good price."

January 12, 2018
4

"as expected, and effective organistion"

January 7, 2018
2

"Waited an hour to be picked up by the transfer bus from the airport, no apology or explanation given. Poor!"

January 3, 2018
2

"drop off of car and transit to terminal 5 was straight forward. However on the coldest night of the year we waited from 10:30pm for 45 minutes in the freezing cold and no transit turned up. In the end we caught a taxi to the car depot costing £25 to find only 2 people working (one driving a 6 seater minibus and 1 moving cars and manning the gates. No one answered phones to tell us if a pick up would happen, and 30 people waiting to collect cars. Will NOT use again."

December 12, 2017
5

"Excellent service from my arrival at the car park and journey owards and pick to/from Terminal 5."

December 11, 2017
1

"I have used Purple Parking before and they were excellent. This time they were really poor - both ways.

On the way out, huge wait to check the car in and then slow for the bust to depart.

Coming back I was kept waiting (freezing cold) at Terminal 5 for over 30 minutes - My journey from Newcastle by plane was only 40 mins. What a farce"

December 8, 2017
1

"Regarding Purple parking ..Terrible, never again. No communication, no customer care. I and quite a few others waited well over an hour for pickup. You have lost this customer and others."

November 17, 2017
1

"PURPLE PARKING PARK & RIDE TERMINAL 5 is no where near T5, and is a 15-minute bus ride from the Terminal, not the 8 - 10 minutes stated on the website. In addition, there was a long queue to get into the carpark on arrival too. I do not recommend this service, and will not use it again."

November 11, 2017
5

"Excellent service. When I arrived at the car park I was expected. On the return trip the mini bus was prompt and my car waiting ready to go. Couldn't expect more.

Thanks"

October 23, 2017
2

"We picked up our cases up from the carrasel at Heathrow Airport at 8 am l then phoned Purple Parking from terminal 5 they told me to go to pick up point 24 & wait for transportation back to Car Park to retrieve my car we waited for 35 minutes when the bus iventule arrived we had to load our own Cases on to the trailer we then proceeded to the Car Park where we had to off load our own cases l have never had to do this before if this is their new policy l will not be using them again! I am 71 years old & have a disaibled wife."

October 22, 2017