Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3

1
Mrs S Meek

The company state that they use buses dedicated to a terminal. This was not the case. We waited over 30 mins and then had to do a detour to terminal 3! The driver then insisted on filling the bus as full as possible. There were people and children stood with large suitcases in the aisles and he still tried to take more . The passengers insisted we couldn't take any more. It was extremely dangerous. People were hanging on to the straps and suitcases. If there had been an accident I can't imagine what would have happened . Having travelled in Thailand- I couldn't believe it. I will not be using them again! I have written to complain and heard nothing.
February 12, 2019

1
Dr. Geoff Shepherd

Absolutely awful. Waited + 20mins for dilapidated old bus to take me to Terminal. On returning after overnight flight from US rang number as instructed only to be put through to answering machine! Eventually got through to office, complained that it was not good to be connected to answering machine for instructions for pick up to be told by manager that I was being rude. Then given completely unclear instructions to go to 'Bus Stop 22' outside Terminal to find stops not numbered. Asked 4 people where was Stop 23, after 10 mins and ringing office again found that I needed to walk away from Terminal under a footbridge and find stops outside hotel. Bus arrived after 25 mins (modern, pleasant Asian woman driving) got back to office. Initially couldn't find my keys but then located them. Manager came out and told me it was my fault I couldn't find the bus stop. Located my car and found that the sidelights had been left on (they claimed for 20 mins.) but I suspect longer. Dreadful customer service, company made me feel it was all my fault and they took no responsibility. Such a difference from US. Will never use again. Advise others to avoid.
January 10, 2019

5
J Border

Excellent service. Only a short wait once we arrived back into T3. No wait at all back at the parking as enough staff to make returns quickly and easy
July 21, 2018

4
S Lewis

Very good value, easy to arrange and was as expected. Got to the Terminal on time and picked up after flight with no issues
July 18, 2018

5
T Robinson

Super simple to use and couldn’t believe how quick it was. Website operates exactly as expected and no surprises awaited us at the garage. Also - really appreciated the great directions for finding garage as satnav didn’t identify its exact location.
July 4, 2018

1
Clare Evans

When I turned on the ignition when picking my car up, a number of warning lights lit up, and the clock and trip had reset to zero. I didn't report the faults before leaving the car park, because the manual suggested the most likely cause was the battery, and that the problem would resolve itself after driving for 15 minutes. It didn't. The garage where I took it to be fixed said a steering sensor had been damaged, most likely through careless/rough driving. I challenged Purple Parking but they said they do not accept responsibility for damage caused to vehicles while under their care. Absolutely unbelievable!! I didn't choose Purple Parking because they were the cheapest (they weren't) or the most convenient (they weren't), but because I believed they had built up a reasonable reputation and that their size would mean they would be interested in protecting that reputation. I was wrong. I will never use them again and I would not recommend them to anyone. Do not entrust your vehicle to a company that will accept no liability for damage done to it under their care.
June 19, 2018

5
J Storey

Very good service, hassle free. Used twice and would recommend.
June 18, 2018

2
P Bailey

Waiting 40 minutes at 9pm for a bus from T3 to pick up my car with a two hour drive ahead was not welcome and I will never use this company again EVER
June 16, 2018

2
C Samuel

I had an occasion to return home earlier than I had originally planned and so I tried to call from Belgium on the number provided in my documentation, and was unable to connect. I therefore asked my husband to call from the UK and he spoke with a lady called Summer who told him, there was no need to notify you about an earlier return, that I should simply turn up. Having landed I then had to wait 35 minutes for a bus to pick me up as there was no 'clear' way of notifying you that I was waiting at the bus stop, then when I reached the parking area, I had to wait a further 20 minutes for my car because you had no idea that I was returning early. I am hearing impaired, so when I telephoned it was extremely difficult to hear anything being said, however there was another passenger waiting at the terminal bus stop who had a similar experience. You do not seem to cater for those of us who are hearing impaired. A text message service similar to that provided by your competitor APH, in this instance, to notify you of my arrival could have made a world of difference. All in all, not a good first time experience with Purple Parking.
June 13, 2018

3
D Haynes

The car park itself was fantastic and very convenient for the airport. The bus transfer was excellent. However, I found members of the staff to be very rude. I was very taken aback with the way I was spoken to by the person I dealt with in the booth as I entered. However, for price and location, I would definitely book it again.
June 5, 2018

3
Steve Ward

Arrival was fine. Slight delay before bus set off to airport. More frustrating was the lack of buses on return. We waited around an hour for one to arrive. They state the shuttle service takes around 12 minutes and runs "regularly" but stop short of quantifying whst that is. Pricing is very keen comparatively but the delay of one hour has put me off from using them again.
May 22, 2018

5
T Coudray

Everyone was very friendly. Parking was easy. Great experience.
May 2, 2018

3
S Smith

Staff driving the buses weren’t very friendly or very prompt at all, to leave.
April 25, 2018

5
D Leaning

Easy to find, easy to use. My second time of using PP and I would highly recommend the service to anybody. Every single employee was courteous and friendly: bear in mind the high pressure to connect and recover on the return leg and you see PP is a genuine committed business. Absolutely 10 out of 10.
April 18, 2018

5
B Smith

Very easy to use Purple Parking good location for terminal 3 only negative was used them before on Bath road but now bigger you have to walk further not ideal for hubby who has MS but disappointed with one of the drivers on way to airport asked if I wanted to load my own suitcase in trailer really! Driver on return very good especially as I had mislaid my return ticket.
April 8, 2018

1
B Egan

I was left waiting last night in the severe cold outside terminal 3 for more than 40 minutes. When I rang after 30 minutes all I got was an answering machine messages to say that collection was every 20 minutes which obviously is not the case. I have another booking in a few weeks and now regret that decision
March 19, 2018

1
G Gumbleton

The customer service skills from the drivers were less than desired (zero communication, poor attitude). Also, although we were an hour early to pick up our car, the car was not ready. I would have assumed you would have got the vehicle ready a bit earlier in case times change. I noticed that the drivers when collecting the cars from storage drove the cars like they stole them (hi revs, speeding, hard on the brakes). The message on the phone when you arrive is very difficult to hear. When you get to the bus stop it then contradicts the message on the phone (message says wait, bus stop says call). When you call the phone numbers do not work.
March 12, 2018

4
J Humphries

Excellent price, simple an easy to use but not at all clear on the email containing "all the details you need to know' about how to go about being collected and returned to my vehicle. I used PP at Heathrow terminal 2, when I worked out where to go to - the pick up point (stop 17) the information board said pickup was 'on demand' however the board listed incorrect telephone numbers. I tried the booking company telephone number but they were unable to give me any more information; having said that the fella was very helpful and friendly. I was about to return to departures where we were dropped off when i saw the van arrive. I told the driver about the telephone numbers but he didn't seem that bothered and just smiled at me. The collection of keys and vehicle once back at the parking area was simple and easy. If I were to recommend I would say make sure that you find out where you get picked up!
March 6, 2018

5
R Doody

Great service, polite, helpful and Proffessional. Would highly recommend. Rick Doody
February 20, 2018

5
P Jakubczyk

Very good service. Everything made easy and straight forward. Short distance to T2 Heathrow only about 5min by minivan. Recommend!
February 10, 2018