×

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 reviews

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3

Showing 241 to 270 of 275 1... 6 7 9
4
Review stars

"The 'get out' was really quick. Maybe we struck lucky but a bus pulled into T4 after only a brief wait. The customer service was really quick. The only slight problem I had, was that in the dark (We arrived back @ 10-30p.m.) The customer parking spaces were not very clearly signed or defined. But apart from that excellent."

April 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"Carpark was full and we spent a long time trying to find a space. Buses also didn't turn up very frequently (either on collection or drop off). Just as well we had put aside a long time to check in otherwise we could have missed our flight. We won't use them again."

April 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found it very easy to book my parking online with Parking Express. I choose them after comparing services from other providers after going to Airport Parking Shop.co.uk. They offered a frequent collection and transfer servcie from the Car Park to the Terminal Building and had a easy location to find. This in my case was most important as my travel distance was hundred of miles. Their cost are comparative with others and better than some. I would use them again."

April 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy booking, good directions, relatively easy to park (Good Friday!!). Effortless."

April 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is a must use service for anyone who needs to park at uk airports whether on business or pleasure. It's easy to use and results in significant savings on charges paid without prior booking. "

April 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient, worked fine, and prebooking saved money. Only downsides were that we had to wait nearly 20 mins for a bus on our return and it dropped us in the road instead of going to the bus stop."

April 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well signposted from the M4 spur, efficient bus transfer to and from T1 and straightforward exit from the car park at the end - couldn't ask for more!"

April 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Second time I have used this car park. Easy to find. Bus service frequent with quick transfer to terminals 1,2 & 3. Bus stop number 17 is right outside arrivals so no hassle there. Pre-booked this trip so just collected ticket at entry barrier and used same ticket to exit, no problems"

April 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"The experience was great thanks. Very easy to use website, good prices and easy to pay. All in all a ten out of ten.."

April 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Easy to find and the bus service to the terminal is reliable"

April 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"First time I've used Parking Express, couldn't have been easier. Booked over the internet, camera at entrance to car park recognised car registration number and coded ticket produced. Regular bus service took us to airport, return to car park no problem. Ticket back in machine on exit of car park, that's it. Definitely use PE again. "

April 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"No nonsense, what you see is what you get car park. Easy to find, convenient, easy to leave...what else can I say, i would certainly use it again...Not the cheapest but they don't charge credit card fee + it's very near the terminals. Buses run regularly."

April 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Parking Express many times and found it to be very satisfactory. They provide assistance if the car won't start and most important the customer can park the car, know exactly where it is, lock it securely and keep the keys."

April 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Heathrow - Parking Express is a very good car parking service. The web site was easy to use when booking, the parking site was easy to find and the procedures were clear and straightforward to follow. We didn`t have to wait long for the shuttle buses and the journey was very short. All in all excellent service - we would book again with parking express "

April 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"The whole experience was of an excellent standard with the frequency of buses and the fact that all four terminals are covered major plus points. Only down side for me was that the spaces and the gaps between rows are not that big, therefore the potential for damage is quite high, although to be fair, my car emerged unscathed."

April 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"car park was well organised. bus came quickly , fast transfer to airport. on return bus wait was about 5 mins ( excellent ) full bus went off carefully and dropped us off. staff all pleasant . we have used it before and would we use it again ? definitely . thanks"

April 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"overall very good 4 out of 5, two isses that would make it ideal from our point of view, a) The sign post to the car park, need more frequent and clear signs much earlier. b) Drivers do drive the buses much too fast especially for those passengers that are not seated. "

April 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and had an efficient bus service. What really impressed me though was the service we received when we returned from holiday - the car park ticket had been in a purse that was stolen when we were away, but this presented no problem when we went to the Customer Service office, and we were away in a matter of minutes."

April 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very convenient place for Terminal 4. Everything seems to be well organised, shuttle service to terminal was quick."

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fully satisfied - I would recommend to others. Found car park easily from M25 via A30. Clear signs, bus arrived within 5 minutes and arrived at terminal 2 about 10 mins later. Return was equally smooth with about 5 mins wait at terminal 2. Clear signs to exit via A30 to M25."

April 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to drive to and from, buses from the terminals were frequent. The only problem I had was when I tried to leave the carpark, the machine wouldn't accept my ticket or credit card even though I had pre-paid. I had to reverse out of the exit lane and go to the Customer Service desk, where it was dealt with promptly."

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very Good"

April 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very brilliant."

April 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"We were very impressed with the Express Parking. The transportation to and from the airport terminals was very frequent and we felt confident that there was enough security in the parking area."

April 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"The only airport parking company I would consider using at Heathrow. Always efficient, polite and helpful both on site and on the coach to the terminal."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Cheap, convenient and reasonably efficient, I think Parking Express is a pretty good choice for parking at Heathrow. The only whinge that I have concerns the transfer by bus from the car park to the terminal (and vice versa). The drivers seem impatient and unhelpful - giving you barely enough time to load/unload your luggage (our transfer from the terminal to the car park nearly resulted in one case being left behind). The luggage storage facilities on the bus are rudimentary and inadequate - luggage slides around or falls out of the rack when the bus driver hangs it out on the bends and roundabouts (see later). The bus journey reminded me why I try not to use bus services in my everyday life. It was uncomfortable and the bus drivers demonstrated only rudimentary skills in driving - little anticipation leading to sharp braking, jerky acceleration and gear changing. Little thought to passenger comfort."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The whole process went very well (although it wasn't easy finding a parking space). I didn't have to wait long for buses and it was all very painless!"

April 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"Very poor service at night. We arrived at Heathrow Terminal 4 from Gatwick at 00.30. The board at the bus stop said that the regular service to the car parks had stopped for the night, and to ring on the courtesy phone which I never found. I rang the alternative number given on my mobile, but it took 30 minutes for a bus to appear to take us to the long term car park. Apparently they have only one bus out of hours covering all four Heathrow terminals. This is not satisfactory."

April 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Heathrow Parking Express (HPE) is my preferred choice for parking at Heathrow, and compares reasonably well with parking found at other airports (I regulary use either Heathrow or Manchester when travelling so have tried most of the parking a both, and a couple at other airports too). HPE used to be difficult, owing to roadworks near the entrance and on the approach roads, but now that these have been completed it is much easier to get to. The carparking itself is satisfactory, the busses are clean and run okay. My only complaint is that the time given on the website for transferring between the carpark and the airport itself is a bit short. Allowing for a wait for the bus, and then the heavy traffic around the airport, allowing an extra 5-10 minutes would be better. I know this now, but for new customers it would help to make the figure on the website more accurate."

April 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problem have used many times. Nearest to the airport and although more expensive than off site car parks I think it is worth it."

March 29, 2007