×

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 reviews

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3

Showing 211 to 240 of 275 1... 5 6 8 10
4
Review stars

"hassle free parking"

May 29, 2007
2
Review stars

"My girlfriend and I had an awful experience of finding the Heathrow Express Car park. We travelled from Harrow and having left the A312 , we got onto the A4 road, but could not see anywhere a 'parking express' sign - or an aide to get you there!. After circling numerous times on the A4 and wearing out the A to Z, we eventually had to stop and ask for directions and eventually someone advised us to take the left turning opposite the Holiday Inn hotel(on Bath road) and eventually got onto the eastern perimeter road and even then fgurther on I stopped to make sure I had not passed it!! The problem is that there are so many parking companies at Heathrow - so may I suggest that you have blatantly clear 'Express Car Park' signposts on the roads leading to and on the Eastern/southern perimeters to help people? Surely it is not a great expense for the amount of revenue you generate. Your website directions cater only for those coming off the M4 - you surely cannot assume everyone approaches from that direction - you cannot be further from the reality. Infact, when we did find the parking area half an hour later than we planned to be there, it in turn made us late in checking in at the airport, so we could not get seats next to each other, no time to do duty free shopping and just about got to the boarding gate alright. May I also say that there were other customers who pointed out to us that they had the same experience. The parking was fine, no problem but getting there put a real dampener on things. "

May 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"First time we used this service and from time of booking until our return everything went to plan. Following the directions given we found Parking Express easily, followed signs to our parking lot and found a space, bus stop nearby, came within 5 mins at terminal in 15 mins. On return bus arrived within minutes, back at our car within 15 mins, drove to office to check out, no problems, then on our way home. Excellent all round would not hesitate to use this service again"

May 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service, plenty of buses every 5-10 mins and car was very secure. would use again for sure. Thanks!"

May 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was fine, bus transfer good - not much else to say really quite painless and a good price for terminal 4."

May 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"The directions to the parking from the M25 were not as clear as they should have been. There seem to have been some changes to the road layout. We had no advance information on what to do on arrival at the car park. There was no problem finding a parking space and the car was undamaged on our return. It was a surprise to be advised to call in customer services on departure. In the event, turn-around on leaving was immediate, but there were not too many flights arriving at that time in the morning. If you book well in advance, it is worth checking the tariff again three days before arrival. I saved £18 by cancelling and rebooking even within the 48 hour penalty period thanks to a very helpful on-line customer services lady. The bus driver dropped us off at the arrivals level which was rather confusing. There was no clear indication on where to catch the bus on our return and we were misdirected, resulting in much use of lifts and a 15 minute delay."

May 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"In itself the parking facilities and bussing arrangements were fine. There is a need however for more directions. 1. On what to do upon arrival at the car park, such as approach barrier, take ticket and keep in safe place, park in designated area, unload luggage and lock car, find nearest bus stop (note bus stop number) and wait for pick-up. 2. On what to do upon return to air port, such as (if Terminal 3) follow signs to bus/coach stop, find and wait at stop number 17. 3. On what to do to exit car park, in my case drive car to customer services adjacent to exit, park, get ticket authenticated for use at exit barrier."

May 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"It met my needs complpetey, safe and secure parking with efficient transit to the terminal."

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Using Heathrow Parking Express on our recent trip to the U.S.A. could not have been simpler. After we had parked up we were collected within a few minutes from a nearby bus stop,arriving at the terminal building about 10 minutes later.On our return 2 weeks later a bus arrived within 5 minutes to take us straight back to the car park.What I particularly liked was the fact that I was able to retain my car keys,safe in the knowledge that my car wasn't being moved around by a stranger while I was away!"

May 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent directions and prompt bus transfer. No delay in exiting either due to prepaid fee "

May 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"I used your car park for the first time yesterday. I was flying out of terminal 4 for the day. I found the car park very convienient and in terms of the bus service and the shelter at the bus stop was comfortable to wait in during a windy and rainy morning. I had to call your helpline to clarify something and the oprator very helpful. Regards Thomas Koshy"

May 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to park, buses ran well with little delay. Check out very easy having paid online before hand."

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"The whole experience was very efficient. From the booking, through the phone calls i made to ensure every thing was ok and the parking pick up & drop offs."

May 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking Express is the most convient long stay car park for Heathrow. Easy to find, regular buses to all terminals and a transfer time of 10 -15mins depending on terminal."

May 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"Doesn't really compare with other carparks where bus stops are better placed and where buses arrived as the times stipulated. The map sent indicating location was poor print quality and the instructions were unclear - whilst the information was present at the car park, it would have been more helpful to have this at the teime of booking. When booking, I found it very hard to see the location of car park on the website before committing payment. Also, having to take the parking card into the reception to get it verified against the booking seemed a cumbersome process."

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park is very easy to find, signs directing you in all over. Excellent bus service, there always seem to be one turn up within a couple of minutes of you arriving, and the transfers seem to take hardly any time at all. Bus drivers always make sure you know where you are and don't miss your terminal. Definately helps to make any trip stressfree!! A car park i would definately recommend to people. "

May 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"I thought the time between the car park and the terminal and back were well within the time stated on the website. The service was effeciant and effective. My only comment was that when I arrived back at Terminal 2 the indications as to where to get on the bus were not clear and I had to ask where to go. I could not see any Parking Express signs."

May 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use and a money saver"

May 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very close to airport and the transfers were very frequent. Very limited waiting time. In fact it would have taken longer to queue for a taxi than to use the tarnsfer. Only concern was that although I had pre booked the parking slot, it was quite full with limited free spaces. But no other issues besides this. "

May 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"No problems with parking, although I had to wait 30 minutes for a bus on return. I had problems finding you and even more problems finding my way back to the M25. Generally OK, though."

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used Parking Express several times and although it is not the cheapest option available we have found it suits us. On arrival (even at 4.30 am) we have never waited more than 10 minutes for the bus. On our return we have not had to wait more than 5 minutes for the bus. We shall continue to use it."

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the second time that we have used Parking Express for a long term holliday and recommend the service to all our contacts and friends. The bus service is friendly and efficient and the Customer Service Office always cheerful and quick to deal with the clearance no matter what time we arrive. We shall now use it all the time, in preference to the many other Airport parking facilities we have tried."

May 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Transfer times and frequency of pick ups as advertised. Drivers did no help with bags as found with some other companies."

May 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything worked very well and was straight forward. The only improvement would possibly be the check procedure which could be quicker if there was no need to get out of the car. "

May 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Finding the parking was easy, as you provided instructions with my booking. HOWEVER, it's a different story when trying to find one's way out of the parking, to get on the right road to exit the airport and head toward the M4 - there are ZERO signs pointing me toward the M4, there is only a sign for the M25 and Staines, which is completely the wrong direction. I spent a very frustrating 25 minutes trying to exit the perimetre roads to get on a road that i though might take me in the right direction. I'd suggest placing some road signs to help us get on our return journey easier. Many thanks"

May 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"The experience was painless and quick; it was just like the usual parking situation, only saving a meaningful amount on the parking fees."

May 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything went fine as usual! Place available, shuttle bus running regularly. The service could be improved for customers that book on-line, by not having to stop at the exit to get your ticket 'validated' for the exit gate. As you are using number plate recognition, you know which cars have on-line bookings (and therefore have already paid). It should be possible just to drive up to the barrier and have it open automatically in these cases."

April 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service at Parking Express,Heathrow. So nice too, to be able to park and lock your own car and keep hold of the keys. You know the car has not been moved while you've been away."

April 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car parking itself was fine, bus to airport came within 8 minutes, return bus within 15 minutes. When we left the car park there was a problem with the exit machine and I had to go to the Office. Unfortunately I tripped over the rubber mat outside and smashed my face on the concrete - ending up spending all night in Hillingdon Hospital with mild concussion, shock and extensive facial injuries. I am glad to say I am healing well but it was a horrendous experience. The car park staff were wonderful though, they even rang the following day to see how I was. So as a car park it was fine, and we would use it again. I'd just be a lot more careful next time!!"

April 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Finding the car park was easy as good instructions were received beforehand and directions at the airport were clear. Directions to the available parking zone was also clear and easy to find. I did have trouble finding a parking space but once I did, there was a bus stop very near by. The bus transfers were quick and comfortable both to and from the airport. Exiting the car park was also easy, however, having used Parking Express at Gatwick previously, I was aware of the "drill" which probably made my experience that bit easier. Will definitely use again."

April 26, 2007