Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 reviews

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3

Showing 121 to 150 of 268 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
4

"very good"

September 28, 2007
5

"I found parking with Heathrow Parking Express very good. I had no trouble finding a space, got the bus to the terminal quickly - so very happy and no complaints. I would recommend it."

September 26, 2007
4

"The car park is easy to find and in a convenient location for the airport. Outgoing tansfer bus was excellent, and we had virtually no wait. Coming home there was a longer wait with many other returning passengers outside the Terminal Building and when the bus came it was already quite full so we and several others had to stand. But it was fine, the car was fine, and we will definitely use Parking Express again."

September 24, 2007
4

"1. Instructions for pre-paid entry are not clear (i.e. insert credit card first). Also exit instructions are a little confusing. Why do you need to take a ticket at all ?
2. Time between buses to Terminal 4 are too long - should be reduced during peak morning and evening times."

September 19, 2007
5

"Excellent location and the voucher system once again worked well. I will continue to use Airport Parking Shop and Long Term Express Parking."

September 17, 2007
4

"Excellent service and we will use again in the near future."

September 17, 2007
5

"Good location actually on the airport (opposite some of the airport hangars from the road end as you turn in), easy bus transfer both ways (give em a quick ring for bus stop number on way back). Secure, fenced in parking."

September 17, 2007
3

"Car park reasonably easy to find although the final left turn into the entrance is sign posted a bit to late.
Entry system easy enough, plenty of spaces although a bit on the tight side for the larger car, shuttle bus prompt and efficient.
On the way back it was difficult to find the right bus stop and we had to wait best part of half an hour for the bus, exit procedure nice quick and easy.
Are the bus drivers supposed to be listening to the football on the radio and reading a paper??"

September 16, 2007
5

"Everything worked faultlessly- Transfers to/from terminal 4, exit from car park via Customer Services as parking was prebooked."

September 11, 2007
4

"Everything worked smoothly"

September 10, 2007
3

"Getting bacck to the car takes too long - chuggung around all the other terminals first, then joining the busy traffic to the car park.
The exitting instructions in the paperwork don't apply"

September 10, 2007
4

"Great service, easy booking. Reasonable cost. Good transport to airport. Satisfied and would use again.

thansk
alex"

September 5, 2007
4

"I liked the easy on line booking and found no problems with entry, parking,exit or transfers to and from terminals."

September 2, 2007
5

"Straight forward process. Very convenient booking and convenient parking procedure."

August 30, 2007
4

"I have used Parking Express before and I find it good for frequency of buses, transit time and price. This time I was travelling to Terminal 4 which is a different bus to Terminals 1, 2 and 3 - and the buses were still available within 10 minutes both ways. I will use them again."

August 30, 2007
5

"Good service as usual. Bus to and from the car park came within 5 mins."

August 29, 2007
4

"Positives: The buses were prompt, The drivers helpful and courteous. The car was looked after securely. Access into and out of the car park was excellent.
Negative: Car parking spaces were quite limited especially for a Range Rover. But having said that there was space and the car was not marked on our return.
Thank you for making the connection to our holiday flight as easy as possible.
Andrea"

August 28, 2007
3

"The car park and bus service to/from the airport were great. However the directions send out on how to get to the car park are very poor and I would recommend that you add much more detail."

August 28, 2007
4

"Easy to get to and from. The buses can be a little busy and storing heavy luggage on them can be difficult."

August 24, 2007
3

"I found Heathrow Parking Express to be excellent apart from one very important aspect. When being collected from the terminal my wife and I had 3 large suitcases and a set of golf clubs to load onto the bus. I was still putting the first case on the rack when the bus pulled away and I had to load the rest whilst the bus was moving. Any sudden braking or motion could have resulted in a serious accident to myself of anyone else near the loading area. Fortunately with a struggle (I have a frozen shoulder awaiting surgery) I was able to load all our luggage without incident. Consequently I have to give a rather low rating."

August 21, 2007
4

"No problems"

August 20, 2007
4

"Very cost-effective, easy to find, excellent service to and from the terminal. No complaints."

August 20, 2007
5

"It was quite simply the best Heathrow parking experience I have ever had. It worked very smoothly indeed."

August 16, 2007
5

"Fantastic service couldn't have been easier to use. All instructions provided were perfectly accurate and easy to use and courtesy buses were great - walked out of the terminal building as the bus arrived for us. Would certainly use this facility again and would deffinitely recommend it."

August 15, 2007
4

"Very good service. Booking on-line was very easy, the directions to the car park were very good, the shuttle to and from the terminals was very efficient and the cost was highly competitive. My only minor criticism would be that the shuttle pick up points at the terminals could be better signed."

August 13, 2007
5

"I have used this car park on a number of occasions in the past. I am very pleased the both the position of the car park and the connections to the terminal one. I had no problems and plan the use the car park again in December 07 for my next holiday if I use Heathrow. The problems I had in the airport are not your responsibility but BAA will hear from me."

August 13, 2007
4

"Heathrow Parking Express was easy to find and although busy, it didn't take long to find a parking space. The bus was along in minutes and quickly arrived at the terminal. We waited less than 5 minutes for the bus on the way back too and the car was fine. I would use it again."

August 12, 2007
5

"Well-organised, frequent buses to the terminals, quick ride, quick response when I requested assistance for a flat battery, reasonable cost. Will certainly use again."

August 7, 2007
5

"While I found the service provided was very good and have no complaints I would make one suggestion.

The signing to customer services was bad and at one point led me to go against the arrow direction signs and then to a disused building from where I had to walk to the current office. I would compliment the gentleman in that office for his friendliness and courtesy. Maybe you should consider looking at upgrading the quality and position of the signs.

Apart from that I would stress we were pleased with the service provided.

yours faithfully

E Scarff"

August 4, 2007
4

"parked well and trip to terminal one good.
On return had trouble in locating correct bus stop out of T1 as nothing in instructions. Turned out to be Bus stop 2 and the sign at the stop was very small. had to ask another off airport bus driver.
also some parks now have car registration cameras so that a system can match the number with booking and the entry ticket can be marked with a reference that permits its use to exit the parking area without having to go and visit an office.
Otherwise everything went well.

Peter Robson"

August 4, 2007