Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 reviews

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3

Showing 61 to 90 of 268 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
4

"The main worry with arriving at most airports (but Heathrow in particular) is how long it is going to take to get to the car parks. When to allow extra time for the rush hour, bank holidays, etc and how long to transfer from park to terminal.
This time was fine as we were arriving early, i.e. 6.00 am."

December 4, 2007
5

"Convenient, easy transfer and great value for money. I use it regularly and recommend it to friends"

December 3, 2007
5

"Car park was first class. Buses arrived promptly both ways. Only slight complaint was that the driver started driving as soon as we got on - before we had stashed our suitcases and sat down - this was a little hazardous."

November 22, 2007
3

"Very good location and quite easy to find. Shame the bus got caught up in traffic around Heathrow because there are no bus lanes. On the way back we hadn't been told how to get out of the car park having paid online already, so tried putting various cards and tickets into the machines and had to hit the help button to be told to go to the reception desk at gone midnight to get out. But all in all now that we know the procedures we'd happily use it again, good value for money."

November 17, 2007
1

"Awful experience. PArking Express tardy bus-service only just got us to the terminal on time, despite our early arrival."

November 17, 2007
5

"We have used Airport parking Express a couple of times and have always had a positive experience."

November 16, 2007
4

"We chose to book Parking Express because we have used them regularly at Gatwick airport and have never had any problems, having always found the buses regular and courteous. Heathrow prove to be no exception. Particularly like the way the entrance/exit reads the ticket efficiently with no need to get out of the car or put in credit card (we always pre-pay). However, the signs to Park Express could be clearer at Heathrow."

November 14, 2007
3

"Very good car-park, easy to find the appropriate area to park in and a good and reliable bus pick-up to the terminals. My only reservation is the time it takes to pick-up from the terminal. I was left waiting alone at the under ground bus stop at Terminal 1, late a night for quite a while before a bus arrived - not ideal for a lone female traveller... But having said that, the driver took me straight to my stop in the car park becuase I was the only one aboard!"

November 13, 2007
5

"This is the second time I have used airport express parking and am satisfied both times. This time actually we missed the original flight and they let us take the car ouit to go home and caome back next day for the rebooked flight. Wiull use it again."

November 13, 2007
4

"There are four things that I look for with respect to airport parking:
1) Accessibility. I found the airport parking area quickly and easily as I approached from the M25
2) Frequency of transfers to and from the terminal building. A connection was available within 15 minutes in both directions
3) Cost which needs to be reasonable and I found the cost of parking to be very reasonable for my stay
4) Security. I felt that Parking Express would be a safe place to leave my car"

November 12, 2007
4

"This is the third time we have used this car park at Heathrow. The booking process is easy and the car park not too difficult to find - although we do think the entrance for cars is a little hidden on the left hand side - once we drove past it before seeing the sign for Parking Express. The buses to Terminals 1,2,3,and 4 are efficient and run regularly. All in all we feel this car park offers value for money coupled with regular transportation to the four Heathrow terminals.

One small point, if you book in advance we wonder why you cannot just drive out after putting your ticket in the machine without first having to stop off at the office on the way out. This is just a minor quibble."

November 12, 2007
4

"Always used this car park when flying for personal reasons. Never had any problems though have often had to have exit ticket validated rather then it working at the barrier straight away. This is even when having booked weeks in advance!"

November 12, 2007
4

"It was the first time I had used parking Express and I am very pleased I did. We arrived in the early morning around 3.30am yet the collection bus picked us up within minutes. Even more pleased that we used PE since on the return journey our flight was delayed and we did not have to worry about contacting anyone because of our lateness. In other words, it gave us complete independance. Only drawback was that it is on the far side of the airport rather than the near side.
G Wadsley"

November 12, 2007
4

"All ran efficiently, with prompt buses. It does feel a bit over-parked - the spaces are not obviously small, but with the need to get cases etc out doors they are not obviously wide either. Would consider using again"

November 12, 2007
5

"We always use parking express, the service is excellent with the bonus of parking ones own car and keeping the keys. We left our car with one of those hand your keys and car over type of car parks before and came back to a mass of damage to our car plus money taken from inside (loose change)

The bus service to the airport is frequent and the drivers courteous.

In our view the best going!!!"

November 11, 2007
5

"We had a very good experience when using this car park facility. it was easy to find and well signposted. The entry and exit process was very simple especially having prepaid on line. We did not have to wait for more than a few minutes for a bus to the airport and one arrived as we walked out of the terminal on the way back. Thank you for a great service."

November 9, 2007
2

"Not good at 06:00 on a Monday!

Missed the signage to the car park in the queues and chaos and had to park in the short stay that cost me £89!

The signs out are just as poor to get to the M25!

If I could avoid Heathrow at all costs I would!"

November 9, 2007
5

"We were very happy indeed with the service, which we pre-booked via the internet. We waited less than 5 mins fr the shuttle both ways. The only problem we encountered was that we weren't sure what to do to leave - the answer was to go to Customer Services with our confirmation number and they let us out."

November 8, 2007
5

"The service provided was quick and efficient, no real problems at all, although people who are unfamiliar with the area may struggle a little to find the site. The map when printed from the website was un-readable."

November 8, 2007
5

"We have used Parking Express twice in the last 2 months. We found the service first rate, your pick up buses run very regularly, we waited no more than 10 minutes to be collected. I also find your charges very reasonable, especially as you are near to Heathrow, I would recommend your company."

November 8, 2007
5

"Used Parking Express at Heathrow about 4 times. The buses to and from the terminals run regularly. I have always found the staff are helpful and pleasant. Best to pre-book and worth the expense."

November 7, 2007
5

"Excellent found easily with our sat nav! but no problems and would use again if we fly from Heathrow"

November 6, 2007
5

"Excellent. Arrived early (05.00hrs) Friday morning at Parking Express (long term stay). Easy to park. Shuttle bus turned up within 5 mins and at Terminal 1 in 7.8 mins (not as good drop off point as it used to be but assume this is due to the work at the Airport?). On return (Saturday evening) once one has found pick up point (again a decent sign as one come out at arrivals would be a help) shuttle bus turned up in about 8 mins. Journey time to Parking Express quick. Needed to get parking ticket authorised at Customer Services (this was a quick easy process). Straight out of Parking Express."

November 4, 2007
4

"Not a lot to say really...it was excellent. Easy to use and easy to find. I would recommend it."

November 4, 2007
4

"Could do with clearer instructions on the website about how to get to the car park from the A4 - an idea of distance particularly"

November 3, 2007
4

"Parking spaces/section were well signposted from the main entrance to Parking Express. When pre-booking, the license plate automatic recognition operates the exit barriers and minimises queues/hanging around.

Two... three things prevented me from giving this Heathrow carpark a "5" rating.

First point: When I got off at Bus stop 2, section D parking is directly opposite. I was parked in section D row 2, as noted on my ticket stub a week earlier, but all the row designators, D2, D3, D4 etc. are high up on lamp posts but all facing the other way - away from the bus stop i.e. they can be seen easily only when you arrive to park up (and note on your ticket stub.) They should have the same signage on both sides, to make the row designators more visible, preventing suitcases being dragged between adjacent parked cars, preventing the knocking of door mirrors and scratching vehicle paintwork.

Second point: Some shuttle buses go back/forth between T1,T2 and T3 and the rest back/forth to T4 ( and potentially T5?). It's real easy if you are in a hurry, to get on the wrong bus and then you have to use the free Heathrow shuttle to travel between the T1/2/3 and T4 buildings - which can add almost 45 minutes to your end2end travel time for flight check-in. It would be great if the bus driver could make a quick announcement at the final bus stop before exiting the car park, saying to which terminal this bus service is heading for, or perhaps an automated reminder on the bus's PA system, which triggers before the buses leave the carpark.

Finally the third point - which is really the "icing on the cake". Perhaps Parking Express could mention on the Bus PA system whilst on route to the terminal buildings, the new IRIS passport recognition system which is on trial for UK Passport holders and available in all terminals. As a regular passenger, using T1,T2 and occasionally T3, the prospect of long lines at peak periods is no longer an issue - you can sail through passport checks in no time at all with a quick retinal scan.

Depending on the time of day when you sign up for IRIS there can be a queue, but the actual sign-up process takes 5 minutes from start to finish. Anything I can do to reduce the time taken to be processed through immigration on the way back into the UK has to be a positive benefit."

October 30, 2007
4

"Generally fine - buses to/from airport were regular and hassle-free. The only comment I have is that the directions on the website could be a little more user-friendly, especially for someone who is driving on their own. I got quite lost on the way from the M4 to your location!"

October 28, 2007
4

"No problem at all. Very efficient. When we got to the car park it was very full but there were attendants directing us to available spaces which is really good. We remembered to write down our parking lot number but there was a party of a mother with 2 small children coming back and they forgot where they parked their car. This must be quite a common problem and trying to find your car in the dark cold night after a lovely holiday must be dreadful! May be a big sign at the car park entrance to remind people?
Otherwise great service!"

October 28, 2007
5

"It was difficult in Terminal 3 to find out which bus stop number corresponded to Parking Express. This is a failing of the Terminal not Parking Express but perhaps they could pressure on the Airport Authority to provide more visible information as we weren't the only ones wandering around at 6 in the morning getting increasingly frustrated. Otherwise getting to and from the Terminal was effortless."

October 28, 2007
4

"Excellent - no problems at all and we even remembered to make a note of where we had parked! Buses turned up really quickly even at 11.15 pm and drivers were helpful. Maybe you could make it a bit cheaper...?"

October 27, 2007