×

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 reviews

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3

Showing 61 to 90 of 273 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
3

"A good service to the airport, but waited over 15 minutes for a bus on the return journey."

December 12, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and transfers to terminal quick. Good value for money"

December 10, 2007
5

"This is the second time I have used Parking express. Excellent location - fantastic service on both occassions. Like many I mislaid the entry ticket and could not find it on my return, the lady at customer services just replaced it validated the ticket and I was able to leave easily.

5 stars from me - not the cheapest but close to the airport for easy access."

December 10, 2007
5

"All excellent."

December 7, 2007
4

"Parking Express worked fine. I have used them many times and apart from sometimes having to wait longer than one would like for a bus it works.
However park and Go did not send the booking voucher and had to be chased for a fax copy as I was leaving for the airport. However that is the first time they have been a problem and I have used them several times."

December 5, 2007
4

"The main worry with arriving at most airports (but Heathrow in particular) is how long it is going to take to get to the car parks. When to allow extra time for the rush hour, bank holidays, etc and how long to transfer from park to terminal.
This time was fine as we were arriving early, i.e. 6.00 am."

December 4, 2007
5

"Convenient, easy transfer and great value for money. I use it regularly and recommend it to friends"

December 3, 2007
5

"Car park was first class. Buses arrived promptly both ways. Only slight complaint was that the driver started driving as soon as we got on - before we had stashed our suitcases and sat down - this was a little hazardous."

November 22, 2007
3

"Very good location and quite easy to find. Shame the bus got caught up in traffic around Heathrow because there are no bus lanes. On the way back we hadn't been told how to get out of the car park having paid online already, so tried putting various cards and tickets into the machines and had to hit the help button to be told to go to the reception desk at gone midnight to get out. But all in all now that we know the procedures we'd happily use it again, good value for money."

November 17, 2007
1

"Awful experience. PArking Express tardy bus-service only just got us to the terminal on time, despite our early arrival."

November 17, 2007
5

"We have used Airport parking Express a couple of times and have always had a positive experience."

November 16, 2007
4

"We chose to book Parking Express because we have used them regularly at Gatwick airport and have never had any problems, having always found the buses regular and courteous. Heathrow prove to be no exception. Particularly like the way the entrance/exit reads the ticket efficiently with no need to get out of the car or put in credit card (we always pre-pay). However, the signs to Park Express could be clearer at Heathrow."

November 14, 2007
3

"Very good car-park, easy to find the appropriate area to park in and a good and reliable bus pick-up to the terminals. My only reservation is the time it takes to pick-up from the terminal. I was left waiting alone at the under ground bus stop at Terminal 1, late a night for quite a while before a bus arrived - not ideal for a lone female traveller... But having said that, the driver took me straight to my stop in the car park becuase I was the only one aboard!"

November 13, 2007
5

"This is the second time I have used airport express parking and am satisfied both times. This time actually we missed the original flight and they let us take the car ouit to go home and caome back next day for the rebooked flight. Wiull use it again."

November 13, 2007
4

"There are four things that I look for with respect to airport parking:
1) Accessibility. I found the airport parking area quickly and easily as I approached from the M25
2) Frequency of transfers to and from the terminal building. A connection was available within 15 minutes in both directions
3) Cost which needs to be reasonable and I found the cost of parking to be very reasonable for my stay
4) Security. I felt that Parking Express would be a safe place to leave my car"

November 12, 2007
4

"This is the third time we have used this car park at Heathrow. The booking process is easy and the car park not too difficult to find - although we do think the entrance for cars is a little hidden on the left hand side - once we drove past it before seeing the sign for Parking Express. The buses to Terminals 1,2,3,and 4 are efficient and run regularly. All in all we feel this car park offers value for money coupled with regular transportation to the four Heathrow terminals.

One small point, if you book in advance we wonder why you cannot just drive out after putting your ticket in the machine without first having to stop off at the office on the way out. This is just a minor quibble."

November 12, 2007
4

"Always used this car park when flying for personal reasons. Never had any problems though have often had to have exit ticket validated rather then it working at the barrier straight away. This is even when having booked weeks in advance!"

November 12, 2007
4

"It was the first time I had used parking Express and I am very pleased I did. We arrived in the early morning around 3.30am yet the collection bus picked us up within minutes. Even more pleased that we used PE since on the return journey our flight was delayed and we did not have to worry about contacting anyone because of our lateness. In other words, it gave us complete independance. Only drawback was that it is on the far side of the airport rather than the near side.
G Wadsley"

November 12, 2007
4

"All ran efficiently, with prompt buses. It does feel a bit over-parked - the spaces are not obviously small, but with the need to get cases etc out doors they are not obviously wide either. Would consider using again"

November 12, 2007
5

"We always use parking express, the service is excellent with the bonus of parking ones own car and keeping the keys. We left our car with one of those hand your keys and car over type of car parks before and came back to a mass of damage to our car plus money taken from inside (loose change)

The bus service to the airport is frequent and the drivers courteous.

In our view the best going!!!"

November 11, 2007
5

"We had a very good experience when using this car park facility. it was easy to find and well signposted. The entry and exit process was very simple especially having prepaid on line. We did not have to wait for more than a few minutes for a bus to the airport and one arrived as we walked out of the terminal on the way back. Thank you for a great service."

November 9, 2007
2

"Not good at 06:00 on a Monday!

Missed the signage to the car park in the queues and chaos and had to park in the short stay that cost me £89!

The signs out are just as poor to get to the M25!

If I could avoid Heathrow at all costs I would!"

November 9, 2007
5

"We were very happy indeed with the service, which we pre-booked via the internet. We waited less than 5 mins fr the shuttle both ways. The only problem we encountered was that we weren't sure what to do to leave - the answer was to go to Customer Services with our confirmation number and they let us out."

November 8, 2007
5

"The service provided was quick and efficient, no real problems at all, although people who are unfamiliar with the area may struggle a little to find the site. The map when printed from the website was un-readable."

November 8, 2007
5

"We have used Parking Express twice in the last 2 months. We found the service first rate, your pick up buses run very regularly, we waited no more than 10 minutes to be collected. I also find your charges very reasonable, especially as you are near to Heathrow, I would recommend your company."

November 8, 2007
5

"Used Parking Express at Heathrow about 4 times. The buses to and from the terminals run regularly. I have always found the staff are helpful and pleasant. Best to pre-book and worth the expense."

November 7, 2007
5

"Excellent found easily with our sat nav! but no problems and would use again if we fly from Heathrow"

November 6, 2007
5

"Excellent. Arrived early (05.00hrs) Friday morning at Parking Express (long term stay). Easy to park. Shuttle bus turned up within 5 mins and at Terminal 1 in 7.8 mins (not as good drop off point as it used to be but assume this is due to the work at the Airport?). On return (Saturday evening) once one has found pick up point (again a decent sign as one come out at arrivals would be a help) shuttle bus turned up in about 8 mins. Journey time to Parking Express quick. Needed to get parking ticket authorised at Customer Services (this was a quick easy process). Straight out of Parking Express."

November 4, 2007
4

"Not a lot to say really...it was excellent. Easy to use and easy to find. I would recommend it."

November 4, 2007
4

"Could do with clearer instructions on the website about how to get to the car park from the A4 - an idea of distance particularly"

November 3, 2007