Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride

Showing 151 to 180 of 459
4
william gilbert

Easy to find with the directions supplied,though it did look a bit like a breakers yard.Staff very helpful and friendly and waits for transfers to and from airport were very short with a short travel time also.all in all - good value for money.
May 1, 2008

3
Gary Marshall

The service when leaving the car was excellent, I was checked in quickly and return instructions were clear and concise. The shuttle bus ride to T4 was quick. The return was not so timely. After collecting my luggage and calling the car park, it took ages for the shuttle bus to arrive and had to pick up someone at T5. The car was ready and waiting, but the delay meant that I hit traffic all the way home. Normally without the delay I am home 1 hour earlier. I will look for another car park service before using this one again.
April 30, 2008

2
James Coulson

Easy to get to from M4, terrible first impressions and looks like a scrap yard when you approach. Doesn't inspire confidence in security etc. Transfer buses rough and door handles etc didn't work. Rather frantic drive back from the airport with load music and excessive speeds.
April 30, 2008

1
Michelle

The site looks very rough and not very appealling. I would imagine a lady on her own would feel quite nervous. Our outward journey was fine apart from the kamakaze driver continually on his mobile phone. On our return to the UK, and after we had cleared customs and retrieved our baggage, we rang the number to ask for a pick up. Three phone calls (one of which ended with the receptionist hanging up when I was on hold) and an hour later, we were finally picked up, extremely cold and fed up. No explanation and no apology was given. I would not use them again. But you get what you pay for and this was cheap. Enough said.
April 29, 2008

4
Trevor Allen

My experience with Happy Days Parking was very positive. Everything was dealt with efficiently and with a minimum of paperwork and fuss and only a short distance from the terminals. Our only slight problem was finding them. It could be better signposted.
April 29, 2008

4
Sen

Decent, no frills service. Transport to the airport and back was on time and comfortable. The car was kept well and overall service was good.
April 29, 2008

5
Ian

All went well at the parking, no complaints about anything. Efficient service and courteous staff, some delay in collection from airport on return, probably due to message not being relayed that we had arrived at the bus stop.
April 29, 2008

3
Jason Kennedy

Courteous staff, not too slow to pick up (15 mins), scruffy car park, slightly irritating that radio, heating and boot had been used in my absence.
April 28, 2008

1
Sanner Garofalo

I was very disappointed with this car park. It was not kept up well at all and was horribly organized. It took longer for us to get picked up from the airport and get our car on arrival then it did to actually travel from Paris to London. And when we were finally picked up by the shuttle the driver was very rude and took detours to pick up and drop off her friends. I would not use Happy Days Parking in the future.
April 27, 2008

2
Anna Everest

The service was very good, all staff is nice and helpfull. However, it was very difficult to find the enternce to the car park, car park itself is looking very uninviting. I seriously hesitated before i decided to drive in. The neigbourhood is scary, untidy, road leading to the car park with wholes. I also had to wait fat the airport, after I called the car park, for over half an hour to be picked up. It was good service but I don't think I would like to park there again. Price is not everything, I need to feel safe too. Regards
April 25, 2008

4
Samantha Iles

The service was very good, although initially when you first enter the road to get to the carpark it had us a little worried - everywhere looked a bit run down, however, the checking in bit was fine. When we returned from our trip we telephoned the number they gave us. They did say to do this once we had collected our bags and cleared customs but from previous experiences you're usually left waiting for abut 30 minutes. Therefore I telephoned them while waiting for our bags thinking they'd be ages only to receive a phone call from them five minutes later asking where we were as the driver was waiting for us!!! Excellant, would definitely use them again
April 24, 2008

5
Kirstie Akil

I am happy to say that I was extremely pleased with the service received from Happy Days parking at Heathrow. I was travelling on my own with a 5 month old baby so I was concerned that I would struggle. The receptionist explained everything clearly and they had all my details to hand. There was a transfer bus waiting for me when I arrived at the car park and as they park the car for you I could get immediately on the bus.I could take the buggy straight on the bus so there was no hassle and the driver helped to load my luggage. Upon return I simply called them once I had picked up my luggage and the bus arrived promptly to pick me up. Everyone was helpful and courteous and made the journey a pleasant experience. The price was fantastic too. Many thanks I will use you again.
April 23, 2008

5
Alex

We were very pleased with the service provided. Thanks for everything.
April 23, 2008

3
wendy yarnall

easy to find rather run down in appearance slow to book in no check of car very nice driver kept waiting on return on phone 20min wait at airport for return mini bus name not checked to ensure correct pick up car ready but again no paper work just given keys and left
April 22, 2008

3
kelley kavanagh

The price was good altough the service was not.
April 22, 2008

3
Julian Cope

They were pretty good, although the promised valet service didn't materialise due to guy's wife going into labour! A bit of a hike from T5 - but then is anyone else going to be any different? - suggest you leave plenty of time for transfers. All in all an OK service, but nothing special.
April 22, 2008

3
Tim Hortopp

Happy Days is a small car parking facility based near Heathrow Airport. We used the service on a recent trip from Terminal 4. We found the service via the price comparison website. The price was very competitive and it appeared to be close to Heathrow. Directions to the site were clear and easy to follow, particularly with the aid of our satnav. The site itself was small and the transport to the terminal was by minibus. This was quite crowded with two families and all associated luggage. What was perhaps more concerning for us was the journey on our return. The driver had the radio on very loud, drove clearly in excess of the speed limit and very close to other road users. Although he was helpful and friendly, this did not represent a smooth end to our vacation. We will not be using Happy Days again.
April 20, 2008

4
J O'Sullivan

The price paid for 2 weeks airport parking was reflected in the in the overall look and location of the site. However staff were helpful and instructions clear, waiting time both drop off an pick up was minimal. So if you can get over the port-a-cabins and potholes its well worth going with Happy Days.
April 20, 2008

3
r sims

We found Happy Days Parking service was efficient, although the parking area was a little concerning, surrounded by exhaust change and cheap car lot. Also we were told long stay customers' cars were taken to another site. I would, however use the service again, so long as the price was right.
April 18, 2008

2
Chris Stanners

This is very much a cut price outfit, good from M4, main problem was time taken to be picked up after getting back to heathrow etc (50min after calling) could be a lot better.
April 15, 2008

5
Liz Richards

Although initially put of by the site appearance as it was a bit scruffy I was really impressed with the service. Polite friendly staff, efficently managed at the site office. Prompt delivery to airport and despite a 5 hour delay on our flight back we were collected 15 minutes after our call to say we had arrived back.I would reccomend it to friends and definately use Happy days again.
April 14, 2008

4
Thomas Parsons

I cannot compare it when any other parking but all I can say is that I was very happy with it. Everything was smooth and had no problems at all. Thank you!
April 14, 2008

1
L Gibbons

On arrival I was scared to leave my brand new 08 plate car there as it looked scruffy and part of some scrap yard. The reception was tatty and smelled of cigarettes. The transfers were OK. On return my car had been moved - despite being told that it wouldnt be and there was some cigarette ash/dirt on the inside of the door arm rest. My car was covered in bird poo. Even though it was undoubtedly cheap parking for London, I would rather pay the extra and leave it in the Long Stay at the airport.
April 12, 2008

1
David Shields

Poor sign posting on the entrance. Long wait in the cold as the reception is so small before transfer to the airport. 35 minute wait outside Terminal 1 and 2 phone calls to get the transfer bus back to the car
April 10, 2008

2
peter weaver

Happy Days.Very Bad image when you drive in. looks as if you are leaving your car in a junk yard. Minibus transport - after ringing from terminal 5 at end of holiday we waited 35 minutes in the cold for a pick up. Receptionist, was polite and knew what she was doing. but had to answer at least 5 telephone calls from other people during our conversation regarding booking in. would prefer to use another co. next time even though Happy days was much the cheapest.
April 10, 2008

4
David Turner

Everything went smoothly with Happy Days. It is a bit diffult to find and is very scruffy as are their courtesy busses. However the service was excellent, fast and on time. Thank you David Turner
April 10, 2008

4
Eleanor Johnston

Directions given on website clear to location, although signs for HappyDays entrance at location not as clear. Good helpful friendly service. Drop off and pick up from airport was prompt - no issues. Found them a good cost-effective service.
April 9, 2008

5
Marie Mills

Due to flood warnings we were transferred to another parking lot called economy parking. This was probably the easiest part of our whole holiday. The mini bus took us straight to the airport even though we arrived around 4am in the morning and when we arrived back at heathrow, we phoned them and by the time we reached the bus stop, they were already waiting for us. Would definately use again.
April 8, 2008

5
John R.

Excellent service, very pleased with drop off and pick up, 5 minutes waiting for pick up from making phone call. Will definitely use again. Many thanks!
April 7, 2008

4
jill embleotn

when we approached Happy Days we were a little weary, as the entrance was shared with a fencing company amongst others. But when we booked in the staff were very efficient and helpful, the men driving the mini busses were really helpful and happy and overall the experience was pleasant. On pick up, we called as directed and the bus was waiting upon our exit from the airport. Our car was parked and ready to go. great will definately use again.
April 6, 2008