Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride

Showing 121 to 150 of 459
3
Jamie R mathlin

We left our car with Happy Day Parking for two weeks while my family and I went to Florida, my option regarding the experiance is mixed, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, and the mini buses were clean and suitable for the short trip into Heathrow. The presentation of the parking site was quite low standard, however this has to be expected when you are paying the very compeditive rates charged for a two week park. If I have one complaint it would be that the site is advertised as 10 mins from Heathrow, therefore it is reasonable to assume that once you have parked the car and signed in that it will be 10 mins or so until you get to the airport, however, we waited 50 mins in the car park with all our luggage and children, before anything happened and then after such a long wait an extra van was put into service, which had been parked at the end of the parking area. Even then there was confusion regardng which mini bus would go to which terminal as after such a long time of waiting there was about 8 families waiting and it was clear more buses were required. The return collection was much more efficent, we called in as instructed and a mini bus met us 10mins later at the requird bus stop. All in all I have to give you a 3 out of 5, mainly due to the extended wait on arrival, otherwise everything else was fine.
June 9, 2008

2
Mathilde Pauls

Hard to find. Waited for a rather long time to get from car parking to airport and the other direction (about 25-30 minute wait at terminal...). Otherwise fine tough!
June 5, 2008

3
SUZANNE HYDE

The directions (we thought) although looked very straight forward were difficult to follow and in fact we tought were incorrect. We wer running late so this made us panic. The site was more like the entrance to a brokers yard! I asked if I could ue the toilet on arrival and I was sent to a portaloo next to the office was in a disgusting state and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for ages. The staff in the office weren't the happiest of people. Both drivers were very chatty and friendly and also very helpful with our luggage. The transfer vans were clean and acceptble for what we required them for. Our car was waiting for us on our return. I would sum the whole thing up as a small operation, very unglamourous, it served a purpose & you get what you pay for!
June 4, 2008

2
Michael Appleby

No problems finding the storage location from the instructions given Unfortunate to have just missed a connecting ride and waited 30 minutes for the next one. On return, followed instructions to telephone office after clearing customs to request pick up. Was told driver would be along "soon". Waited 30 minutes and called again to find out where driver was and how long till pick up. Was told pick up would be in next ten minutes and I called office again after 15 minutes as still no pick up. At thet time I asked why they had not called my mobile number which their office was holding, to advise of delay or problems. Response was that their driver was stuck in traffic and they couldn't call and advise as their were too many other people to deal with and they could only say pick up would be soon. Their pick up driver arrived soon after my call and our car was waiting when we arrived. So having to wait 45 minutes till 10pm on a wet night was not the best way to complete our holiday break. Incidently the M4 eastbound WAS subject to svere delays at the time and this could have affected the pick up service provided, but no one told me at the time! Better comunication between base and transfer vehicles AND customers in a timely way would be appreciated and I am sure be beneficial to all concerned
June 4, 2008

1
Alexandre Oliveira

Everything was fine until I had to wait for 50 minutes for the van so I would get to my car with my very tired family after a 12 hours flight. For a bit more I should have used another one that would have offered better value for money and better security evidence as well. At least the staff is nice but little to save the whole business, really don't recommend!
June 4, 2008

3
E.A.Carr

Picked for being cheapest, it was basic, and 20 minutes from Heathrow. Their directions were good, making it easy to find, and staff were friendly and helpful.
June 4, 2008

4
Mark Baker

Very relaxed atmosphere but quick & efficient and getting us to and from the airport. I would use them again.
June 4, 2008

5
Dave Young

Secure, easy to access from M4 or M40, Good value for money. We have already recommended this Car Parking SERVICE to our family & friends.
June 3, 2008

4
Sharon McGregor

We were very happy with the service, no problems at all.
June 3, 2008

4
Mark Neocleous

Efficiently done, with minimal fuss. The car park as a whole is a bit scruffy, but a good value compared to other carparks nearby.
June 3, 2008

5
Julie Woodman

Very reliable and excellent service. Thank you for taking away all the hassle.
June 3, 2008

3
Robert DIxon

Once we got over the initial shock of the car compound and the portacabin reception which was very small and basic. We could fault the service as the drop off and pickup was very swift. The drop off minibus was in need of repair!!
June 2, 2008

5
Hollie Cotterill

Brilliant service, easy & efficient, took them 5 mins to get us to the airport as soon as we arrived & they were with us within 10 minutes to collect us on our return, our car was ready & waiting! Friendly staff, will definitely use them next time I fly from Heathrow.
May 28, 2008

5
chris thomas

we were very impressed with the service at this car park. very friendly staff both in the reception and on the bus both ways. we didn't have to wait for either pick up. also picked up from terminal 1 rather than having to walk to terminal 2 for bus. will certainly use again and recommend to our friends. do not be put off by the surroundings!
May 27, 2008

5
Malcolm

I would like to commend Happy Days Parking for their flexibility and helpfulness. We were held up in heavy traffic and running late for our plane: Happy Days Parking rushed us to the airport to try to make the flight. When we failed they were happy to transport us back to pick up our car and, since we had been offered stand by tickets for a flight the following day, to repeat the procedure the next day with ready understanding, no complaints and no additional payments.
May 22, 2008

5
Oktay Orak

Quick and easy and helpful.Thanks a lot...
May 22, 2008

3
Rachel Baker

This was the cheapest parking around Heathrow and when I dropped the car off, it seemed OK. Although the portacabin with chair from old cars and the group of guys sat at the back chatting over coffee was a bit shoddy. However it was cheap parking and the reception staff seemed friendly enough despite taking personal phone calls. However when I arrived back from my business trip I was kept waiting 1 hour for the courtesy coach which I did not appreciate.
May 22, 2008

4
R.W.Gilbert

Perfectly satisfied thank you, good service.
May 21, 2008

4
Maria farino

Our experience was good in all aspects.
May 20, 2008

3
Chris Stanbridge

Fairly easy to find car park with info provided, transfer to terminal 4 took quite a long time even though traffic was light. Distance from T4 also meant pick up from terminal took over 1 hour!!! - Car waiting to go when back at car park.... good value for money if you have the time.
May 20, 2008

3
Alan March

Good value for money parking option. No long delays for drop off or pick up. Car unfortuantly parked under a tree so lots of debris all over it. Nothing that a good clean will not sort out.
May 17, 2008

4
David Gratton

Friendly with No problems Cheers Dave
May 16, 2008

5
Keith Lowe

Have to be honest i booked with Happy Days because it was the cheapest i could find and near to Heathrow. Had a little trouble finding the place as its only a small entry sign but once there it was painless and the service was first class. As the requested i phoned them on my return when in baggage handling and we came through customs and waited approx 10 minutes and they arrived to take us back to my car which was waiting for me at front gate. Definitely use again no problem
May 14, 2008

4
laura eaton

really good value. quick transfer, car ready and waiting for us. bit dirty though!
May 12, 2008

5
Ceri

The staff at Happy Days Parking were first class and will definitely use you again. Well done to them all.
May 12, 2008

5
Georga Bullivant

Excellent service, friendly helpful staff, no hanging around or waiting. The whole experience was a pleasure, thank you. Georga Bullivant
May 9, 2008

4
Tony Redondo

Very happy with the service I received both on dropping the car off and on arriving back at Heathrow. Called the number after clearing customs and they took about 10 minutes to pick us up from the terminal. The site of Happy Days parking was rough looking but I would definitely consider using them again.
May 7, 2008

4
Michael Jeffrey Austin

Although the directions were accurate we missed seeing the sign and went passed the site on the first pass. It's not visible on the way back so we missed it then as well. Otherwise the service was good, including the pick-up from the airport.
May 6, 2008

4
Chris Thick

Upon arrival at Happy Days we were a little worried as it did not look like your usual airport carpark. It also looked like it would be unorganised...........wrong! Happy Days were friendly, the bus took 10 minutes and we only waited 5 and our car was waiting at the front for us when we returned. We will definitely use them again. Only slight query was a tiny scuff mark on the top of the back bumper which I do not remember seeing as it is a new car. It is in an unusual spot so not from backing into another car. In other words I may have put it there myself.
May 6, 2008

3
Bronwyn Tyson

Dropping off the car - no problems, quick and effecient. From phoning them upon my arrival at Heathrow I had to wait 45min for a pick-up. They are the cheapest, so you get what you pay for.
May 2, 2008