Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride

Showing 91 to 120 of 459
3
David Lombard

Friendly staff and efficient service. I got lost trying to find the place though, in spite of fairly good instructions on the website -- the signage is quite small and easy to miss.
July 21, 2008

4
Anthony Clarke

Good service and this car park accomodated our unusual request to store our trailer in the back of our Toyota Previa
July 15, 2008

4
Nils

My trip back to Norwich was pleasant and uneventful. As you may have noticed that I only parked there for a few hours but I was not to know any better, I have been through Heathrow many many time but this is the first time I had to drive there. Lesson learned. The ability to book online and the service was very good the ferry to terminal 3 was also faultless so was the return. I have no complaints or negative information to give you. The parking area could do with an upgrade but hey I only paid 11 quid.
July 15, 2008

1
Henning Schou

Booked for 4 weeks in advance. When I arrived at 4.30AM the parking was not open. Had to rush to Q park instead and pay 390 GBP for the parking instead. Why allow booking at a time when the service is unavailable? I will never use this parking again. Henning Schou
July 14, 2008

4
Linda Clay

I found Happy Days Parking very good, directions were good to their premises, staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint which isn't really against Happy Days is that it was not made clear to me that Bus Stop 31 which I was told to go to to pick up my bus for my return to pick up my car is also used by a number of other courier firms. On reaching Stop 31 I climbed on board with other passengers and at the end of my journey realised I was with the wrong company, so had to return to ring Happy Days explain and make a return to the airport for another pick up, not good when you are tired after a flight and want to go home.
July 14, 2008

5
MR R SIBERT

Very good and efficient service was provided by Happy Days Parking.
July 10, 2008

4
Peter Andrews

Everything fine except it's slightly hard to spot- got it on the 2nd time by tho'. Waiting times pretty good, staff friendly.
July 9, 2008

5
Tracey Hardy

Excellent stress free parking
July 8, 2008

5
Clodagh Burke

Happy Days: Staff great. Service great. Timeliness great. Directions on your website great. Price: Good deal. All in all, no complaints at all. Have used before and will do so again. Very impressive Many thanks , Clodagh
July 8, 2008

1
jonathan hills

Pulled car into happy days parking , thought i was driving into a scrap yard. Not a good start! Returned from trip and phoned number as told to arrange bus back to car park , lady answered and told me she had "no record of you, but would send bus anyway". Waited for 45 minutes as every other parking company sent their buses. Phoned happy days again, told bus on its way. Waited 10 more mins:not good service! NEVER USE AGAIN !!!
July 8, 2008

3
R Brinsdon

The lack of signage made it difficult to find. low staffing levels meant that we had to wait 30 mins to be taken to the airport. Pick up on the way back was fast and efficient and our car was waiting for us by the office. Not as professional as other car parks that I have used.
July 2, 2008

3
Tim Jones

Initial impression is that it is a bit tatty and like a scrap yard. But the service is generally good. I did witness one of their drivers driving a customer's car with wheel spins up the yard. I hope mine was not treated like that. Otherwise, shuttle to the bus is good and the service worked OK.
July 1, 2008

1
Nick Kilmartin

I had a rather poor experience with Happy Days Parking. When I returned they had lost my keys and paperwork. In addition they were short staffed and there was no-one available to move the cars out to get to my car and as such we had to wait about 40 minutes to get the car. Not what you need after a 18 hour flight
July 1, 2008

5
John Davies

Very easy to find, quick and efficeint service and car was ready and waiting for when i returned.
July 1, 2008

5
Sarah Wileman

Excellent, very prompt in pick up and very friendly
June 30, 2008

4
Cliff Evans

Very pleaed with the service, quick and efficient shuttle service to and from the airport.
June 30, 2008

2
jonathan priddey

Frendly staff but 10 mins from heathrow may be possible on a really good clear day but in reality it is about half an hour transfer. Far too long, it took nearly an hour to pick me up and get me to the car on a rainy return to the uk. I would not use it again
June 27, 2008

4
Robin

Easy to find. easy to [ark and only twenty minute wait at heathrow at the bus stop.
June 26, 2008

5
carolyn edgar

Thanking you for making our holiday run smooth, prompt and cheerful service
June 25, 2008

3
Mark Ellis

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Van was a little untidy
June 23, 2008

4
Richard Hyde

Overall, Happy Parking provided a good service.
June 23, 2008

5
Pat

I have no complaints with using happy days parking, in fact they were very efficient and polite, plus very helpful. Transfer system to and from the terminals was excellent, and I will be using them again.
June 23, 2008

5
Lydia Chizh

"Fabulous service from the minute I arrived with the car until I returned from the airport. I shall have no hesitation in recommending your service and using you again."
June 18, 2008

4
Michael Brewin

Hi. I thought these guys were at least as good as any of the other places I have used and good value for money. Easy to find. Quick to drop in the key and get on a bus. Staff were friendly.
June 16, 2008

1
ALISON SUTCLIFFE

The instructions to the carpark were our first problem as they were gramatically lacking and not at all easy to follow. We were fairly appalled when we arrived to check in our car. The place is a dump and the office in a dirty porta-cabin, cars parked haphazardly around and the person moving them driving very fast. The woman on reception was offhand to the point of rudeness. I gave her the keys and she didn't even look up. We then waited about 10 minutes with no sign of a van to take us to the airport. I asked her politely how long it would be and she looked at me fairly aggressively and said 'as long as it takes, we are busy you know'. As I stood there I heard language to turn the air blue from her male colleague who seemed to have lost the keys to a car and couldn't locate where he had parked it either and was expecting the customers back any minute. The driver turned up after a 25 minute wait, he was lovely, a safe driver,friendly, but we went to all terminals so the time from us checking in our car to being dropped at departures was 50 minutes. On return from holiday, we rang after customs etc as requested and waited 30 minutes for pick up which I think is unnacceptable. We were then taken to Term 5 to pick up other people so again from phone call to car park was 50-60 minutes. The woman in the office handed me the key without looking at me or without any communication once I had said who I was. The car was in fine condition and was ready at the entrance for us. I will never ever use this company again.
June 14, 2008

4
Debbie Cooper

When I arrived at the parking place it looked a bit dodgey! It wasn't well sign posted and I only found it by mistake. However when I got there the staff were all clearly unmistakeable in Orange shirts and all very friendly. They helped me with my luggage and had a laugh and a joke. The transfer was immediate so no waiting around. Again on the way home I had a friendly member of staff to pick me up and my car ready and waiting. Aesthetically the place could really improve but other than that I would give it top rating.
June 11, 2008

4
Steve Savage

Did exactly what it said on the tin! Not too far from the airport. Friendly service. The bus transfer was regular. I've just made another booking with Happy Days. My only negative point would be that on my first visit it was slightly difficult to find the entrance (although it is signposted) as it shares an entrance with other businesses.
June 10, 2008

4
Mary Lord

Quick and convenient. Would use again and recommend. Friendly staff.
June 10, 2008

1
Paul Bower

Not good would not use again.We waited half hour for bus to the airport and 20 mins coming back,although one couple coming back had waited for 50 mins and told us company had changed their name??
June 9, 2008

4
Sophie Kilmister

Good value reliable does what it needs to do - no problems with this service
June 9, 2008