Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride

Showing 61 to 90 of 459
4
caroline king

The parking was fine as was the check in and the two transfers - that bringing us back was especially good as they diverted a shuttle bus from Terminal 5 to 4 to get us. The car was ready waiting at the office. Only niggle was finding them. The instructions were good up to the very last direction. - we missed and had to return to find it and only then because we spotted the Happy Days sign
September 6, 2008

4
Craig Holloway

No problems with the service received. Prompt pick up and drop off. Only problem is the site its self. I was not 100% happy with the way it was presented. It is situated in what looks like a scrap yard, did not inspire confidence in the security of the car whilst away. It was all fine however and very close to the airport.
September 6, 2008

1
Mr. Barrow

I used Happy Days parking at London Heathrow, and on my return back, I was not happy with the service provided. Firstly, I phoned the company from the baggage reclaim area as adviced, only to find out that the lines were busy for the next twenty minutes. When I finallt got an answer, I was told that no-one had been on the phone??? I was then told that some one would come and collect me from the terminal (transfer time was advertised as being 10 minutes), and indeed, 25 minutes later, I was picked up from the terminal. So all an all, it took me 45 minutes to get to my car, when the advert had promised me something completely different. I am a frequent user long-term parking (experiences with different companies on all major London airports), and never has the service been as bad as this. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HAPPY DAYS PARKING TO ANYONE.
September 3, 2008

4
Laura Bolton

The car park was reasonably priced, little difficult to find as the sign was quite small. Friendly helpful staff and clean quick transport to the terminal. When arriving back from our holiday it was a very efficient service we received and was back with our car quicker than expected. We travelled from South West London and that was the worst part as traffic near Hammersmith was very bad.
September 3, 2008

1
Martin Tett

I have previously had good experience of using off airport parking sites. They are normally well located, polite and helpful. None of these apply to 'Happy Days' This is positively the worst off site parking I have ever used. It was difficult to find-turning out to be down a ramshakle entrance to an old tyre yard. The office didn't have my booking and were very off hand. The lay out of the yard left much to be desired with a narrow entrance and exit which was congested. This led to delays. The general security of the site looked poor and I was worried whilst I was away about the safety of my car. I will DEFINITELY not be using them again and would advise anyone else to pay a few pounds extra and book somewhere else.
September 2, 2008

4
Mark Deane

Very adaquate. Would sugest calling them as soon as yu hit immigration on the return. It takes about 20 min for them to arrive. Take care on reading the instructionms on how to find it. Not the easiest of sites to find especially the last turn! But wouldhave no hesitation in using them again
September 1, 2008

4
Ant Brett

Quick and easy, minibus was already waiting by the time we had cleared customs. Don't be put off by first impressions as the area looks a bit rough. My car had no additional mileage from when I dropped it off and was in the same condition as when I left it so you can't say fairer than that!
August 31, 2008

5
linda durcan

excellent service for drop off and pick up.have used four times and each time has been a good experience
August 31, 2008

4
Charlie Leadbetter

Everything I expected, no problems at all.
August 29, 2008

5
Stuart

Nop problems, good and freindly service.
August 28, 2008

4
Kay Ellis

Prompt service and good value for 3 weeks parking. Would certainly use again
August 24, 2008

4
Steven Jaskowicz

The service was very good. We were took straight to the airport, there was no hanging around. On return we had to wait a short while but this was no problem. The driver was also very friendly. I would certainly use Happy Days again, they are good value for your money!
August 22, 2008

4
Gordon Farrow

I always use Happy Days whenever possible because they are the cheapest car park provider and their service level is excellent. I usually get a bus immediately from the car park to the airport - no waiting around - and the collection on return is normally within 10 minutes or so. Very friendly drivers and courteous office staff - I definitely recommend Happy Days.
August 22, 2008

5
D Rose

Very happy with the service. Easy to find.
August 14, 2008

4
Andrew Keith Johnstone

Hassle free car parking.
August 14, 2008

1
Michael West

Arriving and parking were not a problem. However, on our return to the UK following an overnight flight, the minibus was dispatched to the wrong terminal at Heathrow. When we were eventually picked up at T3 and returned to the parking lot, they tried to charge us extra saying that I had given the wrong directions. I was not asked on the phone which terminal we had arrived at, and the documentation held in the office stated the correct terminal. The girl at reception was very rude and unpleasant. I would not use Happy Days Parking again because of this. An argument at the desk after an overnight flight is the last thing I want.
August 12, 2008

4
Jacqui Dennis

Nice and cheap although the rough terrain wasn't great on the car and when returned had a large sticky label residue on door. Staff helpful & pleasant.
August 11, 2008

2
paula boyagis

All fine, bar having had any number of delays getting back to UK, it took 40 mins and 2 phone calls in the cold for a bus to collect us to take us to the car.
August 11, 2008

5
Anne Cawley

The car park was easy to find and very close to the airport. Transfers were run efficiently. Prices very reasonable.
August 11, 2008

4
Alan ANDERTON

Prompt quick service easy to use
August 10, 2008

4
Claire Marr

This is a very good and competitively priced service. The transport came on time and the administration was very good. The location is good, although the entrance is inauspicious but service was great.
August 6, 2008

4
Bryan Roberts

Basic but adequate; I left my car and they took me to and from the terminal. What else do you need?
August 3, 2008

4
Caroline Morris

All worked well, transfer time more like 15mins and possibly 20 on return, but slight inconvenience outweighed by low cost.
August 2, 2008

4
Ahmad Masri

It was good apart from traveling within terminal 2-3-1-3 because of closure of tunnel? Car was ready at arrival
July 28, 2008

2
Chris Mowat

I was very happy with the service until I arrived at the airport. I called to be picked up as I was waiting at the baggage collection and told the driver would be there in 20 minutes. 10 minutes later I received a call to say the driver was waiting and I would be charged �10 if I did not arrive in the next couple of minutes. I made my way to the bus stop within the next few minutes and told by the driver it was no problem. On reporting to the office to pick up my keys I was greeted by a very unfriendly reception. The lady told me I needed to pay an extra �10 for her to release my keys. I did this, although no receipt was given to me for this. I am a regular flyer from Heathrow and had planned to use this service again in the next 5 weeks. I am now looking at alternative parking as a result. Regards, Chris Mowat
July 28, 2008

5
Robert Lloyd & Annette O'Malley

The parking facility could be better signed at the entrance and perhaps at the roundabout prior to reaching the entrance. This is our only criticism. We managed to leave a suitbag in our car, realising only when we reached the airport. Happy Days arranged for the bag to be dropped off to the terminal on its next bus and called to inform us when they were en route. Picking up our car was easy andfast, the price was excellent and it's very close to the airport. We would definitely recommend them and definitely use them again ourselves.
July 25, 2008

5
Tracey Fielder

I had a really good experience Very efficient and both times, very friendly drivers I was very impressed and would certainly recommend you Thanks very much
July 24, 2008

5
Jody Evans

Happy days parking provided easy, convenient and low cost parking - really can't complain at all. The reception service was great, and we both drop off and pick up services were provided promptly and without any hitch. Our car was ready and waiting to be picked up at the carpark entrance, and it even had the windows wound down due to the hot day. Great service, thoroughly recommended - at around half the price of on site airport parking!
July 23, 2008

3
David Willder

I think as long as you are expecting a 'no thrills' experience then you will not be disappointed. The car park is very congested and is really just a bit of spare land. I was taken to the airport and picked up promplty and without any problems. For what you pay I think it would be hard to beat it.
July 23, 2008

4
Mr. Dixit

Very good service, fairly easy to find and the directions given on the website are accurate. Quick pick up from the terminals although it took a while to be dropped off at the car park as the shuttle service had to collect a few more people.
July 21, 2008