Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5) reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5)

Showing 331 to 360 of 405
4
Anna Matthieson

Friendly and efficient service (albeit we had over half an hour wait on our return due to traffic jams we were told).
March 11, 2008

5
Frank Smith

Just fine - there on time to collect the car from us, there on time to deliver it back. They also checked with us by mobile phone as to exact timings just before both the drop-off and the return.
February 25, 2008

3
maggie hogg

We have not used meet and greet before but would certainly consider it again. The guy that delivered the car back at the end of our holiday was not nice. He needs to work on his people skills if he wants to continue with a public service position.
February 24, 2008

5
Martyn Leighton

The booking process was simple and efficient. We were met very promptly at the airport, with the courtesy of a call shortly beforehand. On return, we were met as promptly as could reasonably be expected given the traffic. And overall the service was good value for money. Thank you
February 24, 2008

3
Michael Howell

Cannot comment on the car park as we didn't see it. Otherwise and assuming the car was driven and stored with care we are satisfied. We were left waiting in the cold for 15 mins on our return since you insist on a phone call after we have collected luggage and the delivery of the car did not seem to take into account the time it would take to get the car to the terminal at such a busy time.
February 19, 2008

5
L.Wynn

Very good meet & greet service. Driver waiting for us when we arrived (outward journey) and only had to wait a few minutes on the collection. Staff were courtous & friendly. Would use it again & recommend to a friend.
February 18, 2008

4
Greg Crease

They were very efficient. Just a couple of points to note. It wasn't made completely clear where we should stop for dropoff. There is a sign for valet parking at the end of the concourse, but not there so we had to go round again. They left us a courtesy message on our mobile 15 minutes before dropoff. Unfortunately, I couldn't answer this and only picked up the message after we's made a successful dropoff!
February 18, 2008

5
Nicholas Jew

We were met on time at departures and on our return, I was called on my mobile whilst at baggage reclaim rather than them waiting for me to call them. On exiting the terminal building they were waiting with the car. An excellent service all round!
February 18, 2008

3
A Cooper

I probably would not use Happy Days again. It was slightly cheaper than CPS but to be honest the waiting around was inconvenient because you cannot wait at Heathrow. We had to wait on arrival and return. I would rather pay more to go with CPS or less and do park and ride.
February 17, 2008

5
Mrs. Laurie Woods

BEST airport parking I've ever booked! They kept in touch constantly by mobile phone and met us instantly at our exact arrival time. They whisked the car away and it was kept safe. Upon our arrival back home, our phone rang the minute we turned it back on...it was the attendant. They met us just outside departures and off we went! Wow. I will DEFINITELY use this service again. I can't praise them highly enough. The amount of stress we avoided was definitely worth the money and it was STILL a bargain!
February 10, 2008

2
Dr R Norman

Departure: No FHR representative was at the terminal to meet us despite having called to advise them we would be 15 minutes early. Waiting time is very limited at Heathrow terminals, so it is essential for those using a meet & greet service to be MET. Also, waiting for any time is unpleasant if it is raining. Arrival: It took FRH 20 minutes to turn up after calling post customs. Fortunately the day was fine but it would have been thoroughly unpleasant in poor weather. The justification of the expense of this service is that one is MET on arrival at the terminal and the car is there when you come out on the return. If this doesn't happen within a reasonable time frame (5 minutes maximum) there is not much point to it.
February 9, 2008

5
David

We were very pleased with the Meet & Greet service which you provided; would definitely use the company again and have already begun to sing it's praises to family members and friends!! Many thanks for a very prompt, hassle-free and professional service!
February 8, 2008

5
Andrea Steel

This was a fantastic way of parking the car up for our holiday! It was stress free, easy, quick and most of all within our budget. We will deffinitley be using your services again. Mnay Thanks Andrea Steel
February 6, 2008

5
Neil Wakley

All went very smoothly. Driver and phone staff pleasant to deal with, good job all around. My only comment for improvement, is the route to departures from arrivals needs to be explained in literature or posted in airport: Heathrow T3. Thanks
January 22, 2008

2
happy days meet and greet heathrow

there was no-one there to meet us although the e mail confirmation said there would be. when we rang they said we should have rung them 20 minutes before arrival. the operator was off hand, said this was the normal arrangement - although referred to another meet and greet service. we then had to wait 20 minutes for the driver to arrive which meant we were very late for check in. the driver rang when we returned which was helpful but we still had to weait 15 minutes or so for the car to arrive and when it did the drivwer drove straight past us and had to do the whole circuit again.
January 4, 2008

3
Michael Teasdale

We arrived at the departures drop off as directed and had to wait 20 mins for a represenatative to turn up. This was disppointing, and the drop off monitor was getting to the point where he was asking me to move on. The return was much smoother, the representative phoned me when I was in the baggage collection hall and we had only a 3 minute wait once outside. I would use this service again.
January 4, 2008

5
Venu Nair

I have used your service twice within the last six months. I will recomend it to all my friends Excellenct
January 3, 2008

4
Colin Hawkins

Friendly and efficient. Only one issue - the instructions said get to the departures drop off at the agreed time and if late ring. Unknown to us the driver had tried to phone my mobile but as I was driving I did not answer it and was not expecting any calls. He was ringing as he had not heard from us and he later said we should have phoned 15 minutes before arriving at the airport. Therefore instructions need to be reviewed and clarified.
January 2, 2008

5
Duncan J Clarke

The driver actually called us in baggage handling to say he had already left due to heavy traffic.
December 29, 2007

5
gurj gidda

Excellent service, highly reccomended. Travelled from LHR 06/12/07
December 20, 2007

5
zoe burdett

This is the best meet and greet service I have used. The driver was extremely helpful and courteous.
December 10, 2007

4
Sarah Keyse

Very impressed. I received a courtesy call half an hour before arrival time to check my progress and we were able to keep in contact when traffic jams delayed arrival. My only real difficulty was locating the Departures point at Heathrow to meet the driver on my return as this isn't signposted within the terminal building, and even though this held me up, the driver did not arrive for another 5 minutes plus. I will definitely use this service again though.
December 10, 2007

4
Sarah K.

Very impressed. I received a courtesy call half an hour before arrival time to check my progress and we were able to keep in contact when traffic jams delayed arrival. My only real difficulty was locating the Departures point at Heathrow to meet the driver on my return as this isn't signposted within the terminal building, and even though this held me up, the driver did not arrive for another 5 minutes plus.
December 10, 2007

4
Skye Lyselle

I had to change my arrival time twice during my journey to the airport. They were helpful each time - although I was kept waiting 5-10 minutes when I arrived. Very prompt drop off on return journey.
December 5, 2007

1
Adrian Thompson

Not impressed at all! I made my reservation for 8am at Heathrow terminal 4, when I was just arriving at terminal 4 at approx 7.55, I received a call from the rep asking what terminal I would be arriving at (even though all paperwork and booking information clearly indicated terminal 4)! I advised him that I was already at terminal 4, but was told that it would be another 15 minutes before the rep got there. When he did arrive, there was no company identification so I could not 100% confirm he was who he said he was, apart from the printout of the reservation in his hand, there was no spot check of the cars condition before handing over and he didn't know which terminal I would be returning to! There were no printed instructions issued for the return procedure, in fact, I stood in the check-in queue at the airport wondering if I would see my car again! When I got back to terminal 4 after my holiday, the experience was just as poor. I called the number on my reservation email and when the chap on the other end picked up, he was in mid conversation with his colleague. After waiting for him to finished, I was told to go to departures and a bus would be along to pick me up, but my reservation was a meet and greet! This was quickly rectified, but again, it showed a distinct lack of organisation on their part. On all my past experiences with meet and greet I have used Purple Parking with no problems whatsoever, but chose FHR on this occasion because it was so much cheaper. Well as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". On my next excursion, I will be going back to using Purple Parking for their far superior organisation and customer service and my own piece of mind!
November 25, 2007

5
carl hewitt

excellent service! very well priced and convenient. why have the hassle of car parking.
November 18, 2007

5
Emily Bond

Excellent friendly service and great value for money
November 15, 2007

5
tony shortt

first class service waiting time absolute minimum rang me within 1/4 hr of landing, waited around 5 mins from notification of leaving airport before vehicle arrived.fully recommended and i will certainly pass their name on .thank you very much. tony shortt
November 8, 2007

5
Alex Nicholls

Brilliant service. A we were running early, we phoned to ask if we could be met earlier than the arranged time - the driver was there waiting for us. On our return, the driver rang me as I got to the baggage carousel, to ask how I was doing. When we got out of the terminal building, once again he was there ready and waiting. Can't get better than that!
November 3, 2007

5
Tim Blad

An excellent service; highly recommended.
November 2, 2007