×

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet

Showing 301 to 330 of 386 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ...
4

"Very promtual - good communication and flexibility for changes with times."

May 7, 2008
4

"The car collection was perfect and the driver arrived at the pre-arranged time. The company gave a courtesy call approximately 1/2 hour before we arrived to check that we were arriving at the airport as per our scheduled time.

The return drop off was also very prompt (within 20 minutes of my call after having collected luggage).

All in all a great service which I would definitely use again."

May 6, 2008
3

"I used the valet service as I was flying from LHR T4 and returning to LHR T2.
On the day I found I was going to arrive about 15 mins early, so I rang the number for "on the day" changes as advised about 15 mins earlier than that. I was told that the driver was currently at T1 and would try to get over to T4 in time. In the event he didn't arrive until 10 minutes after the original time booked! So I found it fairly frustrating driving round in circles at T4 for 25 minutes until the dirver showed up. Perhaps they need more drivers to allow for greater flexibility.
On the return the driver returned with the car within the 10 to 15 minutes advised. The car was in good condition, with just 15 miles on the clock which seemed reasonable to me.
Driver was cheerful and friendly. I would give a higher rating were it not for the late appearance of the driver at the start of my outward journey."

May 2, 2008
1

"we rung the meet & greet 30 minutes before arriving at airport, my husband sat in the car waiting for them for 2 hours ! ! he rung them and they said the traffic was bad !Terrible start to our holiday, when returning to uk we rung them and waiting 30 minutes Not good. I have used Meet and Greet on several times and have always been very pleased we will never use this company again"

April 25, 2008
5

"Some slight confusion at the start as the instructions appear to imply that do should only ring if you cannot make the agreed drop-off time when the reality is that you should ring when you are 20 mins away regardless. Apart from that the service was exactly what I hoped for. The staff were both polite and compatent and the car was delivered in exactly the same condition as when dropped off. I can recommend using the 'meet and greet' concept and using 'Happy Days' for it."

April 17, 2008
4

"Would recommend using this company to friends and family. We arrived early and telephoned the company and were pleasantly surprised to be met at the airport on our return we followed instructions and again were immediately met outside with our luggage. If you can maintain this service then there should be no negative reviews. Thank you very much."

March 31, 2008
4

"Good experience on my meet and greet with FHR parking.

No name board hoewever, with the guy collecting my car, kinda met by chance.

Coming back on Good Friday the airport and traffic were horrendous."

March 31, 2008
5

"Arrived at Terminal 3 and collection driver was there to meet us. (contacted them earlier to advise of earlier arrival than booked) Everything was smooth and so easy with the meet and greet service.
We had a short wait for our vehicle on our return landing, but nothing to worry about.
I have to say this proved to be excellent value for money. So much easier to do meet and greet.
First class service"

March 29, 2008
5

"worked very well even though I put the wrong landing terminal - soon sorted.
Great service"

March 19, 2008
5

"Excellent service. We arrived early for departure but a driver was there within minutes to pick up the car. On return we were 3 hours late but again we had our car within minutes of walking out of the terminal. Well worth paying the extra cost of meet and greet to avoid the hassle of the transfer buses to and from the car parks."

March 16, 2008
5

"An effecient and courteous service was provided when met at the airport prior to departure, and again when returning from our trip. Thoroughly recommended for service and value for money."

March 16, 2008
4

"Friendly and efficient service (albeit we had over half an hour wait on our return due to traffic jams we were told)."

March 11, 2008
5

"Just fine - there on time to collect the car from us, there on time to deliver it back. They also checked with us by mobile phone as to exact timings just before both the drop-off and the return."

February 25, 2008
3

"We have not used meet and greet before but would certainly consider it again. The guy that delivered the car back at the end of our holiday was not nice. He needs to work on his people skills if he wants to continue with a public service position."

February 24, 2008
5

"The booking process was simple and efficient. We were met very promptly at the airport, with the courtesy of a call shortly beforehand. On return, we were met as promptly as could reasonably be expected given the traffic. And overall the service was good value for money. Thank you"

February 24, 2008
3

"Cannot comment on the car park as we didn't see it. Otherwise and assuming the car was driven and stored with care we are satisfied. We were left waiting in the cold for 15 mins on our return since you insist on a phone call after we have collected luggage and the delivery of the car did not seem to take into account the time it would take to get the car to the terminal at such a busy time."

February 19, 2008
5

"Very good meet & greet service. Driver waiting for us when we arrived (outward journey) and only had to wait a few minutes on the collection. Staff were courtous & friendly. Would use it again & recommend to a friend."

February 18, 2008
4

"They were very efficient. Just a couple of points to note. It wasn't made completely clear where we should stop for dropoff. There is a sign for valet parking at the end of the concourse, but not there so we had to go round again. They left us a courtesy message on our mobile 15 minutes before dropoff. Unfortunately, I couldn't answer this and only picked up the message after we's made a successful dropoff!"

February 18, 2008
5

"We were met on time at departures and on our return, I was called on my mobile whilst at baggage reclaim rather than them waiting for me to call them. On exiting the terminal building they were waiting with the car. An excellent service all round!"

February 18, 2008
3

"I probably would not use Happy Days again. It was slightly cheaper than CPS but to be honest the waiting around was inconvenient because you cannot wait at Heathrow. We had to wait on arrival and return. I would rather pay more to go with CPS or less and do park and ride."

February 17, 2008
5

"BEST airport parking I've ever booked! They kept in touch constantly by mobile phone and met us instantly at our exact arrival time. They whisked the car away and it was kept safe. Upon our arrival back home, our phone rang the minute we turned it back on...it was the attendant. They met us just outside departures and off we went! Wow. I will DEFINITELY use this service again. I can't praise them highly enough. The amount of stress we avoided was definitely worth the money and it was STILL a bargain!"

February 10, 2008
2

"Departure: No FHR representative was at the terminal to meet us despite having called to advise them we would be 15 minutes early. Waiting time is very limited at Heathrow terminals, so it is essential for those using a meet & greet service to be MET. Also, waiting for any time is unpleasant if it is raining.

Arrival: It took FRH 20 minutes to turn up after calling post customs. Fortunately the day was fine but it would have been thoroughly unpleasant in poor weather.

The justification of the expense of this service is that one is MET on arrival at the terminal and the car is there when you come out on the return. If this doesn't happen within a reasonable time frame (5 minutes maximum) there is not much point to it."

February 9, 2008
5

"We were very pleased with the Meet & Greet service which you provided; would definitely use the company again and have already begun to sing it's praises to family members and friends!! Many thanks for a very prompt, hassle-free and professional service!"

February 8, 2008
5

"This was a fantastic way of parking the car up for our holiday! It was stress free, easy, quick and most of all within our budget. We will deffinitley be using your services again.
Mnay Thanks
Andrea Steel"

February 6, 2008
5

"All went very smoothly.
Driver and phone staff pleasant to deal with, good job all around.
My only comment for improvement, is the route to departures from arrivals needs to be explained in literature or posted in airport: Heathrow T3.
Thanks"

January 22, 2008
2

"there was no-one there to meet us although the e mail confirmation said there would be. when we rang they said we should have rung them 20 minutes before arrival. the operator was off hand, said this was the normal arrangement - although referred to another meet and greet service. we then had to wait 20 minutes for the driver to arrive which meant we were very late for check in.

the driver rang when we returned which was helpful but we still had to weait 15 minutes or so for the car to arrive and when it did the drivwer drove straight past us and had to do the whole circuit again."

January 4, 2008
3

"We arrived at the departures drop off as directed and had to wait 20 mins for a represenatative to turn up. This was disppointing, and the drop off monitor was getting to the point where he was asking me to move on. The return was much smoother, the representative phoned me when I was in the baggage collection hall and we had only a 3 minute wait once outside. I would use this service again."

January 4, 2008
5

"I have used your service twice within the last six months.

I will recomend it to all my friends

Excellenct"

January 3, 2008
4

"Friendly and efficient. Only one issue - the instructions said get to the departures drop off at the agreed time and if late ring. Unknown to us the driver had tried to phone my mobile but as I was driving I did not answer it and was not expecting any calls. He was ringing as he had not heard from us and he later said we should have phoned 15 minutes before arriving at the airport. Therefore instructions need to be reviewed and clarified."

January 2, 2008
5

"The driver actually called us in baggage handling to say he had already left due to heavy traffic."

December 29, 2007