Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet

Showing 271 to 300 of 365 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
1

"The employee who met me at the airport was cheerful, courteous, helpful, timely and professional. However my car was returned with a large dent in the boot door (estate car). This was presumably done without being reported and therefore was a shock to me when I checked the vehicle. On this basis, although the service was good, I can not recommned 'Happy Days' and will not use them again in the future. I have now got to make contact and go through all sorts of hassle to get the car repaired and try to get hold of your insurance details etc. Not good!!"

July 28, 2008
5

"Very good service. We rang about 15 mins before arrival and the driver was waiting for us when we arrived at Heathrow. When we returned we phoned from the baggage collection hall and only had to wait about 10 mins for our car to be delivered. I will definately use this again."

July 17, 2008
3

"Arrival at airport: instructions were unclear - phone always or only phone if you are going to be delayed? We phoned when we arrived' circulated Term 4 about 20 times and waited 25 mins to be met.
Departure: waited 20 mins from phone call (were told 10 mins).
Not very impressed. Probably would not recommend."

July 14, 2008
2

"This was the first time we had used a meet and greet service and were a little disappointed. When we got to the airport (exactly at the time agreed) they were not there to "meet us", we called and that was when they set off. When we returned, we called when they said (once had baggage) but again waited about 20 mins for them to arrive so in the end for the extra cost might as well have used the bus service (when we initially called they told us to go and get the bus!!! this was after being cut off from them 3 times to call to say we had our luggage and were ready to "greet" them). We would try again but probably with a different company."

June 1, 2008
2

"The 'Meet' was very poor. We turned up 5 minutes early expecting to be met but noone was there. We telephoned 'Happy Days' and received an ear full from a lady, advising that we should have called 15 minutes before scheduled arrival. We did not think this necessary and subsequently had to wait 35 minutes to be meet. Not a 'Happy Day'.
The 'Greet' was good and was surprised that the driver would not accept my customary tip to 'Meet and Greet' drivers. Strange really as I thought the drivers survive on the tips. I am though not complaining as i am a bit wealthier."

June 1, 2008
4

"Really friendly and great meet and greet man.
The girl in the office was a bit vague and not very concerned........"

May 24, 2008
5

"Excellent overall, would recommend them. On departure we were looking like arriving at Terminal 5 LHR some 30 minutes or more before we had booked collection so we called them any a very friendly operative said they would get the guy to us earlier - he was there within a few minutes of our arrival. On return a call after we'd collected luggage and again they were there within 10 minutes. Both drivers (going out and return) were very friendly and helpful, and their phone based people were equally pleasant. Definite 5 stars here!!"

May 21, 2008
4

"This was the first time I had used such a service instead of taking a taxi to the airport. It was efficient, easy, and I would certainly use them again."

May 17, 2008
5

"Very good service, would use them again."

May 14, 2008
4

"Very promtual - good communication and flexibility for changes with times."

May 7, 2008
4

"The car collection was perfect and the driver arrived at the pre-arranged time. The company gave a courtesy call approximately 1/2 hour before we arrived to check that we were arriving at the airport as per our scheduled time.

The return drop off was also very prompt (within 20 minutes of my call after having collected luggage).

All in all a great service which I would definitely use again."

May 6, 2008
3

"I used the valet service as I was flying from LHR T4 and returning to LHR T2.
On the day I found I was going to arrive about 15 mins early, so I rang the number for "on the day" changes as advised about 15 mins earlier than that. I was told that the driver was currently at T1 and would try to get over to T4 in time. In the event he didn't arrive until 10 minutes after the original time booked! So I found it fairly frustrating driving round in circles at T4 for 25 minutes until the dirver showed up. Perhaps they need more drivers to allow for greater flexibility.
On the return the driver returned with the car within the 10 to 15 minutes advised. The car was in good condition, with just 15 miles on the clock which seemed reasonable to me.
Driver was cheerful and friendly. I would give a higher rating were it not for the late appearance of the driver at the start of my outward journey."

May 2, 2008
1

"we rung the meet & greet 30 minutes before arriving at airport, my husband sat in the car waiting for them for 2 hours ! ! he rung them and they said the traffic was bad !Terrible start to our holiday, when returning to uk we rung them and waiting 30 minutes Not good. I have used Meet and Greet on several times and have always been very pleased we will never use this company again"

April 25, 2008
5

"Some slight confusion at the start as the instructions appear to imply that do should only ring if you cannot make the agreed drop-off time when the reality is that you should ring when you are 20 mins away regardless. Apart from that the service was exactly what I hoped for. The staff were both polite and compatent and the car was delivered in exactly the same condition as when dropped off. I can recommend using the 'meet and greet' concept and using 'Happy Days' for it."

April 17, 2008
4

"Would recommend using this company to friends and family. We arrived early and telephoned the company and were pleasantly surprised to be met at the airport on our return we followed instructions and again were immediately met outside with our luggage. If you can maintain this service then there should be no negative reviews. Thank you very much."

March 31, 2008
4

"Good experience on my meet and greet with FHR parking.

No name board hoewever, with the guy collecting my car, kinda met by chance.

Coming back on Good Friday the airport and traffic were horrendous."

March 31, 2008
5

"Arrived at Terminal 3 and collection driver was there to meet us. (contacted them earlier to advise of earlier arrival than booked) Everything was smooth and so easy with the meet and greet service.
We had a short wait for our vehicle on our return landing, but nothing to worry about.
I have to say this proved to be excellent value for money. So much easier to do meet and greet.
First class service"

March 29, 2008
5

"worked very well even though I put the wrong landing terminal - soon sorted.
Great service"

March 19, 2008
5

"Excellent service. We arrived early for departure but a driver was there within minutes to pick up the car. On return we were 3 hours late but again we had our car within minutes of walking out of the terminal. Well worth paying the extra cost of meet and greet to avoid the hassle of the transfer buses to and from the car parks."

March 16, 2008
5

"An effecient and courteous service was provided when met at the airport prior to departure, and again when returning from our trip. Thoroughly recommended for service and value for money."

March 16, 2008
4

"Friendly and efficient service (albeit we had over half an hour wait on our return due to traffic jams we were told)."

March 11, 2008
5

"Just fine - there on time to collect the car from us, there on time to deliver it back. They also checked with us by mobile phone as to exact timings just before both the drop-off and the return."

February 25, 2008
3

"We have not used meet and greet before but would certainly consider it again. The guy that delivered the car back at the end of our holiday was not nice. He needs to work on his people skills if he wants to continue with a public service position."

February 24, 2008
5

"The booking process was simple and efficient. We were met very promptly at the airport, with the courtesy of a call shortly beforehand. On return, we were met as promptly as could reasonably be expected given the traffic. And overall the service was good value for money. Thank you"

February 24, 2008
3

"Cannot comment on the car park as we didn't see it. Otherwise and assuming the car was driven and stored with care we are satisfied. We were left waiting in the cold for 15 mins on our return since you insist on a phone call after we have collected luggage and the delivery of the car did not seem to take into account the time it would take to get the car to the terminal at such a busy time."

February 19, 2008
5

"Very good meet & greet service. Driver waiting for us when we arrived (outward journey) and only had to wait a few minutes on the collection. Staff were courtous & friendly. Would use it again & recommend to a friend."

February 18, 2008
4

"They were very efficient. Just a couple of points to note. It wasn't made completely clear where we should stop for dropoff. There is a sign for valet parking at the end of the concourse, but not there so we had to go round again. They left us a courtesy message on our mobile 15 minutes before dropoff. Unfortunately, I couldn't answer this and only picked up the message after we's made a successful dropoff!"

February 18, 2008
5

"We were met on time at departures and on our return, I was called on my mobile whilst at baggage reclaim rather than them waiting for me to call them. On exiting the terminal building they were waiting with the car. An excellent service all round!"

February 18, 2008
3

"I probably would not use Happy Days again. It was slightly cheaper than CPS but to be honest the waiting around was inconvenient because you cannot wait at Heathrow. We had to wait on arrival and return. I would rather pay more to go with CPS or less and do park and ride."

February 17, 2008
5

"BEST airport parking I've ever booked! They kept in touch constantly by mobile phone and met us instantly at our exact arrival time. They whisked the car away and it was kept safe. Upon our arrival back home, our phone rang the minute we turned it back on...it was the attendant. They met us just outside departures and off we went! Wow. I will DEFINITELY use this service again. I can't praise them highly enough. The amount of stress we avoided was definitely worth the money and it was STILL a bargain!"

February 10, 2008