×

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet

Showing 271 to 300 of 386 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ...
3

"About 10 miles away from Heathrow we phoned Happy Days to say that there was a hold up and was told to phone again when we came off onto M4. (We were told that it'd take 10 minutes to get to Terminal 1; but in fact it took much less time.) We had to wait altogether about 20 minutes for them to meet us.

They were already waiting for us on our return journey."

February 22, 2009
4

"Everything great apart from having to wait for 25 minutes to receive the car on our return,"

February 22, 2009
5

"Great service. Much better and cheaper than a competitor we used last year."

February 22, 2009
1

"The service was good on our way out. When we came back we called them at 16:10 we got the car at 17:05, 55 minutes wait after three phone calls.
Not good."

February 22, 2009
2

"Were there to meet as agreed at departure and very helpful on phone, but when we arrivedback in uk we waited over 30 mins (not sure exactly but nearer to 45) for the car to arrive despite phoning both as we arrived and once we had baggage. Completeley defeated the object of payng for a meet and greet service and would be unlikely to use again - have used other companies in the past without problem. Company blamed car being "iced up" but as they knew what time we were arriving back to uk, do not feel this is a valid excuse - other pasengers on our flight using different companies did not seem to encounter this problem."

February 12, 2009
5

"Absolutely the ONLY way to park your car. Well worth the extra money. The service is unbeatable and very efficient. Have used before and WILL use every time. Thanks!!"

February 8, 2009
4

"The service worked well overall, instructions on where to meet could be a little more precise although I understand this is difficult, ladies on the phones are a bit curt and it seemed it was a bit of a inconvenience having to answer questions,apart from that no problems."

November 17, 2008
4

"Dropping the car off at terminal 3 was realy easy and well worth the money but we were waiting for about 15 minutes in the rain for the car to turn up on the way home which was hardly more convienient than getting the bus back to the car park myself."

October 27, 2008
2

"Dropping the car off, we called the number as advised to let them know we were approx 20 minutes away. We were earlier than we expected and were told that the driver was already out on a job. We had to wait over half an hour for someone to meet us and take the car.
We were not allowed to stop anywhere as Park n Go do not have their own area in arrivals, so we had to keep going around. Pick up wasn't much better. We were told to go to departures to pick up car. That seemed easy enough, but there is work going on at terminal 4 and we could not exit through departures,
So we had to go back to arrivals, go outside, cross the road and take the lift back up to departures. Such a shame that Park nGo couln't have given us more info and instructions, it would have made our departure alot quicker and easier. On getting outside it was windy and raining, with no shelter where our car should have been waiting for us but it wasn;t. After a few minutes it appeared and my husband waved his arms at the driver, to let her know it was our car and she proceeded to drive straight past us. We had to wait for her to come back around again and got very wet. All in all not a good experience, They really don't seem to have their act together. If I was to book again, I would go with a company that actually have an area on site, such as meteor or Purple parking,so I'd know exactly where to drop off and pick up."

October 27, 2008
4

"Experience with happy days meet and greet was as expected. I am rating it 4 instead of 5 due to the delay in getting someone to meet me in 15 mins as per their website."

October 27, 2008
5

"Very good I had to change my return flight and it was not any problem, many thanks i would use your services again."

October 22, 2008
3

"The service was excellent in terms of the efficiency of the meeting both before and after our trip. Unfortunately, however, some loose change that we had left in the ashtray to pay for the Severn bridge had been removed. This left a slightly bad taste for us."

October 3, 2008
5

"Happy Days was great. First time I've paid extra for this 'meet and greet' service and I will emphatically do so again. On time for collection and delivery, no problems at all, very friendly service, easily contactable by phone for both ends of the journey.

The only slight 'iffy' was that the member of staff delivering the car at the end was stood smoking next to the car with my window open whilst waiting for us. We noticed when we drove off that some of the smoke had obviously drifted in. I am very strict about people smoking in my car (they don't!). If he had shut the window first it wouldn't have happened and I probably wouldn't have also wondered if he'd actually smoked whilst driving. I thought it worth a mention so the drivers can be reminded that we non smokers have noses like bloodhounds! A very small detraction from an overall excellent service."

September 22, 2008
1

"Happy Days Meet and Greet - 29 August to 10 September

Comments: On arriving at LHR T4 no one appeared to meet me despite having called them 20 minutes before to advise ETA. I had to call them twice before someone finally turned up. This caused difficulties with parking wardens at the terminal drop-off point.

On return I telephoned as instructed after luggage pick-up. From then, it took Happy Days nearly 25 minutes to get the car back to T4 and I had to call twice more to ask why it had not arrived. There was no significant traffic delays at 1000 that day, so this is not a credible excuse.

There is not much point paying a premium for a 'meet and greet' service if it takes so long to pick up and deliver the car. With the delay experienced at pick-up on my return, it would probably have been quicker (and certainly cheaper) to take a shuttle to a remote parking. Happy Days could improve their service if they called the customer's mobile to advise on delays.

All in all, this was a very poor service indeed."

September 11, 2008
4

"Well organised and good value valet parking firm.
Easy pick-up at T5 and then vehicle dropped back within 10 mins of call from customs.
Will use again"

September 3, 2008
4

"Good service, waited 20mins for car, longer than normal, but ok."

September 2, 2008
4

"Everything worked to plan, no hold ups which made transferring from car to airport a pleasure rather than a timely bore!"

August 26, 2008
3

"Drop off and pick up were smooth enough though it took a little longer in both cases then I would have liked, but Heathrow is a difficult place I know."

August 25, 2008
4

"Drop off and collection of car was easy and efficient. Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Price difference for meet and greet was well worth the convienience."

August 22, 2008
5

"Excellent service and very convenient
would recommend"

August 5, 2008
5

"Great service"

July 29, 2008
1

"The employee who met me at the airport was cheerful, courteous, helpful, timely and professional. However my car was returned with a large dent in the boot door (estate car). This was presumably done without being reported and therefore was a shock to me when I checked the vehicle. On this basis, although the service was good, I can not recommned 'Happy Days' and will not use them again in the future. I have now got to make contact and go through all sorts of hassle to get the car repaired and try to get hold of your insurance details etc. Not good!!"

July 28, 2008
5

"Very good service. We rang about 15 mins before arrival and the driver was waiting for us when we arrived at Heathrow. When we returned we phoned from the baggage collection hall and only had to wait about 10 mins for our car to be delivered. I will definately use this again."

July 17, 2008
3

"Arrival at airport: instructions were unclear - phone always or only phone if you are going to be delayed? We phoned when we arrived' circulated Term 4 about 20 times and waited 25 mins to be met.
Departure: waited 20 mins from phone call (were told 10 mins).
Not very impressed. Probably would not recommend."

July 14, 2008
2

"This was the first time we had used a meet and greet service and were a little disappointed. When we got to the airport (exactly at the time agreed) they were not there to "meet us", we called and that was when they set off. When we returned, we called when they said (once had baggage) but again waited about 20 mins for them to arrive so in the end for the extra cost might as well have used the bus service (when we initially called they told us to go and get the bus!!! this was after being cut off from them 3 times to call to say we had our luggage and were ready to "greet" them). We would try again but probably with a different company."

June 1, 2008
2

"The 'Meet' was very poor. We turned up 5 minutes early expecting to be met but noone was there. We telephoned 'Happy Days' and received an ear full from a lady, advising that we should have called 15 minutes before scheduled arrival. We did not think this necessary and subsequently had to wait 35 minutes to be meet. Not a 'Happy Day'.
The 'Greet' was good and was surprised that the driver would not accept my customary tip to 'Meet and Greet' drivers. Strange really as I thought the drivers survive on the tips. I am though not complaining as i am a bit wealthier."

June 1, 2008
4

"Really friendly and great meet and greet man.
The girl in the office was a bit vague and not very concerned........"

May 24, 2008
5

"Excellent overall, would recommend them. On departure we were looking like arriving at Terminal 5 LHR some 30 minutes or more before we had booked collection so we called them any a very friendly operative said they would get the guy to us earlier - he was there within a few minutes of our arrival. On return a call after we'd collected luggage and again they were there within 10 minutes. Both drivers (going out and return) were very friendly and helpful, and their phone based people were equally pleasant. Definite 5 stars here!!"

May 21, 2008
4

"This was the first time I had used such a service instead of taking a taxi to the airport. It was efficient, easy, and I would certainly use them again."

May 17, 2008
5

"Very good service, would use them again."

May 14, 2008