Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet

Showing 91 to 120 of 175 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >>
5

"Excellent service. Punctual and very co-operative. My flight was diverted to Gatwick due to bad weather and congestion, eventfully arrived at Heathrow in the early hours of the morning, upon advising Edward Lloyd they assured me that they were at my disposal to deliver the time as and when i arrived at Heathrow. Very very good service."

December 18, 2010
5

"A truly excellent service: prompt, conscientious and thoroughly professional. The best I have used."

November 30, 2010
5

"Very good service, highly recommended. The call before you arrive to check progress is really useful. Optional free car wash is always worthwhile. Only criticism (true of all providers, not just Edward Lloyd) is why do drivers always have to re-tune to Radio 1 and adjust EVERY setting on the seat? These guys are the best around and very reasonably priced."

November 17, 2010
5

"Excellent service, fully informed at all stages, first class experience. Very helpfull and friendly staff. I have a number of colleagues who use Heathrow regularly, I have forwarded your details"

November 2, 2010
1

"I would strongly advise against anyone using Edward Lloyd meet and greet parking services. I booked them on this occasion because they were slightly cheaper than my normal choice (Purple Parking) and their customer reviews seemed so positive - all I can say is that either we were just unlucky or the reviews are a little suspect!

Having just flown into Heathrow on a long-haul overnight flight you want the meet & greet service to work smoothly. To my significant frustartion, the contact numbers we were given to use were not answered (when questioned about this, the driver told me that maybe the person was asleep and didn’t hear the phone). We then trawled through further numbers included in the paperwork for other purposes until we found someone to talk to.

We were kept waiting for an hour and fed different stories to explain the delay. We were told 4 times that the vehicle was nearly with us (just 10 mins). To top it all, the complementary car wash was not done.

Clearly there had been a breakdown in their system and that is OK as it can happen to anyone at anytime - but it is how you deal with it which is important.
Their initial position was to blame me, as I must have booked the wrong pick-up time - however when they looked at the voucher and confirmation email it was clear I had booked the right date and time. Then blaming the problem on the fact they brought the wrong vehicle (which apparently happened to have a similar registration).

I have yet to receive an apology or a truthful explanation as to why there was a delay.

Overall a disappointing experience. I will be using Purple Parking from now on and advising everyone else I know to do the same."

October 4, 2010
5

"The arrangements went very well. We arrived earlier than planned at the Terminal, but a prior call to Edward Lloyd resulted in their meeting us at the earlier time. The car return was faultless, and even included a free car wash.
A great service, at a competitive price. I'll use it again."

August 23, 2010
4

"very good efficient service."

August 14, 2010
5

"Driver on time, communicated well with me.

Well done to your service"

August 10, 2010
5

"Excellent service at a competitive price. Timing was good and staff helpful. Felt mileage at 31 was a little excessive but guess for the price the fact that the car is parked quite far from the airport is reasonable. The important thing is that it showed up 10 minutes after my call saying that I wanted it. Also liked the free car wash."

August 9, 2010
5

"Excellent service, easy to use. We phoned to tell them we would be early at Heathrow and they adapted their arrangements. Coming back, we were delayed four days by the volcanic ash cloud and they replied prompty to messages and charged a very reasonable amount for the extra days. Would use them again."

April 24, 2010
5

"Fantastic service. We always use a meet and greet service when we fly and these guys were not only the cheapest, but the most efficient, friendly and they even cleaned the car for us for free! Will definitely use them again"

April 13, 2010
5

"Absolutely first class service, for both drop off and collection and also an excellent complementary car wash!"

April 13, 2010
5

"Second time I have used Edward Lloyd and once again service was faultless. The staff are courteous, friendly and happy, they were were waiting when we arrived at Heathrow and when we returned from Vegas. First class service all round."

April 12, 2010
4

"Slightly late on arrival, but very easy and friendly service"

April 6, 2010
5

"First time I have used Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet & Greet, and I would use them again. The delivery and collection of the vehicle went like clockwork, and I found the whole service excellent."

April 5, 2010
2

"waited 45 minutes on our return because driver went to wrong terrminal - in spite having been told on way out that we were returning to a different terminal and having the flight nuber."

April 2, 2010
3

"I booked with this company because it read well, and was reasonably priced. The drop off was good and went smoothly. They offered a surprise free car wash and I accepted.
The pick up didn't go well. I called them at 1.06pm to say I was ready to be picked up, and they said they would be there in 10 to 15 mins, and that they would call me when they were 1 min away.
I waited 30 mins in the cold, then called them,and they said they were 1 min away, and then they turned up. The car had not been washed, and I was frozen.
I doubt I'll use them again."

March 29, 2010
4

"V good service - would use them again."

March 29, 2010
5

"from the moment I booked instant confirmation, called 20 minutes before I arrived at airport and waited 2 minutes for someone to check my car and say have a nice holiday. coming back called when had my cases and by the time I had got to the pick up point my car was there. We will be in the future using your company as we found everything just as your promise discribed. once again thank you for your excellent service."

March 21, 2010
5

"I booked meet and greet parking with Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet. I flew out to Costa Rica on 1st March and had booked parking for 7.30am. Due to traffic problems I knew I was going to be slightly later than arranged so I called the mobile number I had and they said to call them again when I was leaving the M25. I done as they said and they arranged to meet me at terminal 4 in ten minutes. I got there and the guy was waiting for me. He checked the car over and noted the mileage and I handed over my keys and away I went. On my return, my flight was delayed by an hour. I called them after I collected my luggage and again someone was there to meet me in ten minutes. This service was perfect and I would use it again. I will also recommed it to friends. I also remebered when I was away that I had given the driver my house keys!!! Great service, thank you very much."

March 17, 2010
5

"very good service no waiting at all when we returned, straight into the car at arrivals where the car was left.

will use again"

March 10, 2010
5

"Excellent - would recommend this service to all my friends. Very prompt and efficient. It was a nice touch to have the car returned cleaner than when we left it."

March 9, 2010
5

"I would recommend this service to everyone, it is easy to use and we chose Edward Lloyd who were excellent. They were friendly, professional and above all, on time we waited a matter of minutes before they came."

March 8, 2010
5

"friendly and respectful personnel, promptitude and really acceptable prices, what would u like more.... and moreover ,they washed my car for free....yupiiii"

March 6, 2010
4

"I booked very late but everything was arranged very well."

March 1, 2010
5

"At a very competetive price, the service we got from Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet & Greet was first class. Someone was there to meet us when we arrived at the airport, no waiting. On return to the UK as we cleared Customs, our mobile rang and the driver was ringing us to advise us that the car was ready & waiting....I.m sure that they had washed the car too!

Excellent, I would recommend them to anyone."

March 1, 2010
5

"Once again reliable courteous and timely service from Edward Lloyd."

March 1, 2010
4

"Excellent service - helpful, courteous and ontime drivers. Car also nicely washed when returned (shame that it raining on the day so I didn't get to appreciate a clean car for long!)"

February 24, 2010
5

"found the whole experience very efficient. Both drivers were very friendly and helpful. We had no waiting time either on departure or arrival. Would definately use again and recommend them to friends.
A five star service with free car wash thrown in."

February 23, 2010
4

"Was the first time had used this service. The directions to drop the car off should include that you drive through the barrier through the parked cars to the lifts where your driver is actually waiting. Was pleasantly surprised at the free car was on offer which is a good touch. On the way back you collect your car from Level 4 carpark again it would be helpful if this is in the notes as I misheard over the phone in the baggage area. Would use again."

February 23, 2010