Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet

Showing 91 to 120 of 184
4
M HEMADRI

We rang to change the terminal and a different landing time (about 4 hours later than the original one) the call was handled well. Unfortunately we had to wait 40 minutes for our our car from the time we called from baggage collection which is far too much. Staff were always polite and courteous.
September 6, 2011

5
Catherine Sinclair

First time I've used Edward Lloyd and I will definitely use again - much easier than braving the Terminal 1/3 car park! Great service, good communications (we were late arriving due to accident on motorway) and no problems either end.
August 15, 2011

5
valerie hiden

Very quick and efficient service. Car was waiting when we stepped out if the terminal. The driver helped us with our bags and did so with a smile and polite manner. Very happy with this service, would definitely use them again.
August 15, 2011

5
Martin Aynsley

Phoned as instructed 20 minutes before we reached LHR and the Valet was there when we arrived. Given we were arriving earlier than advised this was very good. Valet was efficient and the drop off was quick. On return arrival I had a phone call after I landed to check we were all OK and I phoned as we left baggage hall and the car was there 2 minutes later. Very eficient all round and would definately recommend
July 28, 2011

4
Tim Hurton

Efficient and friendly service. Very flexible/helpful when we were delayed by 24 hours due to bad weather in Chicago.
June 24, 2011

1
Paul Starbuck

Although have received very good service previously from Edward Lloyd, my experience this time was less than satisfactory. The "meet" part of the arrangement was satisfactory enough, but the the return of the car was not acceptable. Having called to confirm arrival of my baggage so that the car could be sent I was informed that the car would be with me in 10-15 minutes. The car actually arrived 45 minutes after my initial call. Following 2 subsequent calls to find out why I was waiting still I was informed that the driver had been stopped by Police for routine checks on the driver and insurance matters. Then when the car did arrive I found that there was some new damage to one door. On complaining I was informed by the driver that I would be sent an email address by management so that I can follow up on the matter and send photos of the damage. Now we are 5 days later and still no further contact from Edward Lloyd re this.
May 31, 2011

5
claire guy

Brilliant no fuss service. I made a mistake with the drop off time and it was fixed immediately - no questions asked. I will definitely use this service again.
April 14, 2011

4
Liam Darkin

A competent service. Had to wait 10 minutes at drop off, but not too much to worry about. Fine on collection. Would use again and very good value compared to competitors.
March 23, 2011

4
Bish Nath

This is the first time I have used this service. I thought it was great service provided by Edward Lloyd. I would certainly used them again.
March 20, 2011

5
V S-Pires

Excellent service. Punctual and very co-operative. My flight was diverted to Gatwick due to bad weather and congestion, eventfully arrived at Heathrow in the early hours of the morning, upon advising Edward Lloyd they assured me that they were at my disposal to deliver the time as and when i arrived at Heathrow. Very very good service.
December 18, 2010

5
A Faulkner

A truly excellent service: prompt, conscientious and thoroughly professional. The best I have used.
November 30, 2010

5
Tim Altham

Very good service, highly recommended. The call before you arrive to check progress is really useful. Optional free car wash is always worthwhile. Only criticism (true of all providers, not just Edward Lloyd) is why do drivers always have to re-tune to Radio 1 and adjust EVERY setting on the seat? These guys are the best around and very reasonably priced.
November 17, 2010

5
Jonathan Richard Lea

Excellent service, fully informed at all stages, first class experience. Very helpfull and friendly staff. I have a number of colleagues who use Heathrow regularly, I have forwarded your details
November 2, 2010

1
Brian Green

I would strongly advise against anyone using Edward Lloyd meet and greet parking services. I booked them on this occasion because they were slightly cheaper than my normal choice (Purple Parking) and their customer reviews seemed so positive - all I can say is that either we were just unlucky or the reviews are a little suspect! Having just flown into Heathrow on a long-haul overnight flight you want the meet & greet service to work smoothly. To my significant frustartion, the contact numbers we were given to use were not answered (when questioned about this, the driver told me that maybe the person was asleep and didn’t hear the phone). We then trawled through further numbers included in the paperwork for other purposes until we found someone to talk to. We were kept waiting for an hour and fed different stories to explain the delay. We were told 4 times that the vehicle was nearly with us (just 10 mins). To top it all, the complementary car wash was not done. Clearly there had been a breakdown in their system and that is OK as it can happen to anyone at anytime - but it is how you deal with it which is important. Their initial position was to blame me, as I must have booked the wrong pick-up time - however when they looked at the voucher and confirmation email it was clear I had booked the right date and time. Then blaming the problem on the fact they brought the wrong vehicle (which apparently happened to have a similar registration). I have yet to receive an apology or a truthful explanation as to why there was a delay. Overall a disappointing experience. I will be using Purple Parking from now on and advising everyone else I know to do the same.
October 4, 2010

5
Colin Jarvis

The arrangements went very well. We arrived earlier than planned at the Terminal, but a prior call to Edward Lloyd resulted in their meeting us at the earlier time. The car return was faultless, and even included a free car wash. A great service, at a competitive price. I'll use it again.
August 23, 2010

4
Emma Taylor

very good efficient service.
August 14, 2010

5
Valerie Cummings-John

Driver on time, communicated well with me. Well done to your service
August 10, 2010

5
charles bromfield

Excellent service at a competitive price. Timing was good and staff helpful. Felt mileage at 31 was a little excessive but guess for the price the fact that the car is parked quite far from the airport is reasonable. The important thing is that it showed up 10 minutes after my call saying that I wanted it. Also liked the free car wash.
August 9, 2010

5
Mairi Baker

Excellent service, easy to use. We phoned to tell them we would be early at Heathrow and they adapted their arrangements. Coming back, we were delayed four days by the volcanic ash cloud and they replied prompty to messages and charged a very reasonable amount for the extra days. Would use them again.
April 24, 2010

5
Kate Limpus

Fantastic service. We always use a meet and greet service when we fly and these guys were not only the cheapest, but the most efficient, friendly and they even cleaned the car for us for free! Will definitely use them again
April 13, 2010

5
chris wreghitt

Absolutely first class service, for both drop off and collection and also an excellent complementary car wash!
April 13, 2010

5
Darren Stockham

Second time I have used Edward Lloyd and once again service was faultless. The staff are courteous, friendly and happy, they were were waiting when we arrived at Heathrow and when we returned from Vegas. First class service all round.
April 12, 2010

4
greg parker

Slightly late on arrival, but very easy and friendly service
April 6, 2010

5
Leslie Girling

First time I have used Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet & Greet, and I would use them again. The delivery and collection of the vehicle went like clockwork, and I found the whole service excellent.
April 5, 2010

2
roy childs

waited 45 minutes on our return because driver went to wrong terrminal - in spite having been told on way out that we were returning to a different terminal and having the flight nuber.
April 2, 2010

3
Jane Richardson

I booked with this company because it read well, and was reasonably priced. The drop off was good and went smoothly. They offered a surprise free car wash and I accepted. The pick up didn't go well. I called them at 1.06pm to say I was ready to be picked up, and they said they would be there in 10 to 15 mins, and that they would call me when they were 1 min away. I waited 30 mins in the cold, then called them,and they said they were 1 min away, and then they turned up. The car had not been washed, and I was frozen. I doubt I'll use them again.
March 29, 2010

4
Georgina Blake

V good service - would use them again.
March 29, 2010

5
R CRABTREE

from the moment I booked instant confirmation, called 20 minutes before I arrived at airport and waited 2 minutes for someone to check my car and say have a nice holiday. coming back called when had my cases and by the time I had got to the pick up point my car was there. We will be in the future using your company as we found everything just as your promise discribed. once again thank you for your excellent service.
March 21, 2010

5
Mark Hurry

I booked meet and greet parking with Heathrow Edward Lloyd Meet and Greet. I flew out to Costa Rica on 1st March and had booked parking for 7.30am. Due to traffic problems I knew I was going to be slightly later than arranged so I called the mobile number I had and they said to call them again when I was leaving the M25. I done as they said and they arranged to meet me at terminal 4 in ten minutes. I got there and the guy was waiting for me. He checked the car over and noted the mileage and I handed over my keys and away I went. On my return, my flight was delayed by an hour. I called them after I collected my luggage and again someone was there to meet me in ten minutes. This service was perfect and I would use it again. I will also recommed it to friends. I also remebered when I was away that I had given the driver my house keys!!! Great service, thank you very much.
March 17, 2010

5
nick fryer

very good service no waiting at all when we returned, straight into the car at arrivals where the car was left. will use again
March 10, 2010