Heathrow National Meet & Greet reviews

Heathrow National Meet & Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow National Meet & Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 195 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... >>
4

"Excellent service. Had a bit of a wait at Heathrow due to lack of traffic so arrived early for the drop off. On returning got through customs and baggage retrieval really quickly but car was waiting - would recommend this service!"

August 7, 2012
4

"Was a little frustrating that I had to wait at the airport for the man to pick up my car. I had phoned the office a number to times to update them on my whereabouts. In the paperwork it said to be in the furthest lane from the terminal, so not sure why the man was waiting in the one nearest the terminal and hadnt thought to look in the other lanes.
Saying that, luckily it was all in time for me to catch my plane and the man that dropped my car back off at the airport was bang on time.
Perfect. So easy, not expensive, friendly meet and greet staff."

July 25, 2012
1

"These guys subco the heathrow parking to Purple and in doing so miscommunicated my return date by a month, so I had to wait nearly an hour to have it delivered. Not really what you pay for for is it."

July 13, 2012
5

"Excellent"

July 8, 2012
3

"Good value service, but let down badly by return driver taking 35 mins to do the trip which should only be 15. Standing on the kerb at 21.45 for an extra 20 minutes is not what you want after a transatlantic flight. Claiming that the "traffic was bad" was barefaced effrontery - there was none at all. We could have been at the car-park on the transfer bus in that time!"

June 28, 2012
5

"The service received was excellent and very effecient and polite.
Would definitely use this FHR again without any hesitation.
Thanks."

June 26, 2012
2

"Although the parking on arival was good I was dissapointed to have to wait for over half an hour for my car to be delivered back to me, this has not happened before so not realy good enough"

June 25, 2012
5

"Excellent service and very efficient. People scared us after we booked that our car would be driven during our holiday but it's not true, there were only 13 miles extra on the clock. Would happily use the service again and recommend this company to anyone."

June 16, 2012
5

"We found then service excellent. The driver was there on time for both pick up and drop off. We would use the service again."

June 15, 2012
5

"Brilliant service, just wish I'd thought of this years ago. It's works out about the same price as taking a taxi, but without the hassle. Plus it meant we had our baby car seat with us."

June 3, 2012
5

"This all went very smoothly, helpful staff, reasonable charges and a good experience all round. We will certainly use this service again."

May 31, 2012
2

"Very poor service when I dropped the car off. Made a number of phone calls to be told pick up was on its way. After half an hour finally got told I was expected an hour before my pick up time despite having an e-mail confirmation from them that I had changed the time the day previously. Worried about catching plane I eventually got someone to book me in. Pick up however worked as advertised"

May 23, 2012
5

"I cannot fault the service at all. I called as requested saying I was arriving 15 minutes before my booked time and they were ready and waiting. On return I called as I left the plane (as requested) and was told my car was en route to T5. Unfortunately there was a delay with luggage from my flight and I called again to say that I was still waiting at the carousel which was also no problem. Finally made it to the car which was ready and waiting. The parking charge was quickly paid and I was on my way in about 2 minutes. I will definately use this company again. My only small gripe is that it is an 0845 number to call which is not included in most mobile calling plans so the call was not free which it would have been if it were an ordinary land line or mobile number."

May 22, 2012
5

"Great service - car was back at the car park before I got there."

May 17, 2012
5

"I was so impressed with this excellent service. Good value for money and so easy, the guy was stood waiting for us when we arrived at the Departure terminal. Coming back, I called from the baggage claim and the car was delivered back to us 20 mins later. A very friendly and professional service, and I won't hesitate to use them again."

May 13, 2012
5

"Great Service! - prompt meet and greet, even when our arrival time at the airport on departure and arrival was slightly different to that booked. So much better than waiting around for transport buses to take you to the back of beyond car parks!! Thank you for great service - I will be back to use again."

May 4, 2012
5

"Fantastic service, was there for the drop off and when I rang on return as soon as I got off the plane was told the car would be there in half an hour, unfortunately it took me one and a half hours to get through customs. There was no problem with this the driver wasn't worried and was fantastic about the huge delay. I would recommend this service to anyone flying out of Heathrow."

May 1, 2012
5

"Efficient and economic service"

April 26, 2012
4

"This was an excellent service, the only draw back was their directions due to the rather vague nature we did have to circle the area twice and make 1 phone call, which was all the more surprising as I was already pre-warned of this as I had gone to the trouble of reading previous reviews which had mentioned the directions needed clarifying, thinking that pre-warned was pre-armed however was not the case, they need to sort out their directions, we had allowed plenty of time so were not too concerned but this could be a problem for people that were cutting it fine. Other than this they were prompt, polite and helpful, on the return journey we did not have to wait our car was waiting for us by the time we got to the parking bay. Excellent service, pity about the directions"

April 24, 2012
5

"Excellent Service! Even though the driver had to wait 1 hour for us due to a problem with our luggage we weren't charged extra and the company were extremely friendly and helpful. Will certainly use and recommend them. Fantastic!"

April 23, 2012
5

"Servicw was excellent, would recommend to others.

(drop instructions for terminal 4 appear to be out of date)"

April 23, 2012
5

"On time, friendly staff, I'll be using this service again and will recommend to all my friends."

April 19, 2012
5

"Easy to use (other than finding location at T5), would happily use again and recommend"

April 14, 2012
4

"Excellent service with Economy Meet and Greet at Heathrow Terminal 5. Everything went according to plan and my car was waiting for me, as arranged, when I left the airport terminal. It was difficult to find the drop-off point, and the instructions were a bit unclear, so please could you advise following signs to the short stay car park next time? We had to ask someone at 'Valet parking' and drive round again. Hence the 4 rating. Otherwise extremely happy, thank you!"

March 17, 2012
4

"This system is brilliant and trouble free.
My only concern is how far the car travels with the chauffeur as I think the mileage used was more than I expected. It may be good to give customers the expected mileage for the service."

March 8, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Actually a man in a Purple Parking Uniform who collected the car. Very efficent. Would use them again."

February 15, 2012
2

"1. Arrival directions need to be made much clearer - the arrival at level 4 was very unclear - there are numerous routes/pathways to take at that level, some of which involve going through a barrier, some don't, some are signed by notices, some aren't and the directions given just donlt help. I ended up going round in circles - v frustrating for the start of a holiday.

2. Return - the man didn't know where the vehicle was parked - very unprofessional and could easily be put right by a simple system."

February 12, 2012
5

"Excellent Service, beats all other airport parking hands down."

November 9, 2011
4

"We were very pleased with this parking service but it would have been helpful if more information regarding where to meet was given in the instructions. It was not easy to find the place in the car park where our car was being picked up and we had to pay a parking charge as we entered the car park in the wrong place and had to come out again. Other than that the service was great."

October 24, 2011
5

"Very good service and location of drop off and pick up at T5"

October 23, 2011