×

Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 71 1 3
4
Review stars

"Value for money, you get what you pay for. No complaints. Whose who are winging about something, should pay 3 times more and then expect service levels they want."

December 4, 2018
2
Review stars

"The site is poorly marked and very rough ground. More worrying was when we returned. It took 45 minutes from call to being picked up. The driver had a TV playing into his position whilst driving and was permanently on the phone via headset. The road was busy and should have had his full concerntration. When said that it was illegal to have a TV on he just shrugged it off. His bosses were just as dismissive...NOT ONE WE WOULD RECOMMEND OR USE"

December 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Do not recommend"

November 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Pleasantly surprised with the ease of drop off and collection. Well worth the rate - will use again. Highly recommend"

November 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Everything was very good until the point of pickup after the return flight. I ended up waiting more than 1 hour at the T3 bus stop after being told that the bus would be there in 20 minutes. The bus was off-loading passengers and thus proceeded to T5 after picking me up adding an additional 20-30 minutes to the overall time to get my car. Very bad organisation for the pickup."

November 8, 2018
3
Review stars

"Coming back was wait for more than 35 min before I was picked. My calls weren’t answered and the phone kept getting disconnected. Customer service representative needs training too"

November 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Read the bad reviews online but they were from years ago so thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt, however, they clearly haven't taken anything on board and learnt from there mistakes. 100% DO NOT use this company. Rude employees with no brain cells. Waited an hour for a bus to pick us up from the terminal after being told it was “5 minutes away” and “any minute now” and “I will call them and find out” with then no call back. They just didn't give a da*n and we were stood there for an hour in the freezing cold."

October 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"Efficient and really frendly in communication"

October 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"very good service by polite, friendly, and helpful staff, very secure site, peace of mind."

October 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Perfect from start to finish"

October 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Arrived at 4 am and after an easy check in, we were taken to terminal 5 in a comfortable mini bus. Upon return, called the office and as we reached the designated bus stop we only waited 5 mins before mini bus arrived to pick us up. All in all, a stress free parking experience. Great value for money. Will definitely use again in the future. "

August 26, 2018
4
Review stars

"I was hesitant at booking an off-site car park. But Booking couldn’t have been easier and when I accidentally booked the wrong return day it was easy to amend and I received a days refund back to my account the next day. Checking the car in was a breeze, they were efficient and we were taken to the airport immediately. When I arrived back in the UK I called from baggage reclaim and the bus was waiting when I got to the stop. I’ve given it ONLY 4 stars ecsuse my car was boxed in the corner. However, the cars were moved quickly but carefully and I was on my way within a very short space of time and they were so apologetic. Couldn’t fault them and I’d definitely book again. "

August 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"The service was perfect and I am looking forward to use it again next time I am travelling"

August 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good service. Thank you."

August 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hassle free, friendly and efficient as well as being the cheapest I could find to park 2 cars for 10 days... Beat everyone by £25 each car. We found it easily with sat nav, Only a little confusion before leaving as when setting sat nav it said that the place had closed permanently but after a reassuring phone call, it was proven to be a mistake. There were polite friendly faces on arrival, hassle free and a convenient toilet on site. Transport immediately to airport and only had to wait 10 mins for transport to collect us again and return us to our cars. No problems. Highly recommended and will use again if needed. :-D"

August 14, 2018
2
Review stars

"Friendly at the counter, cheap for cost, but ultimately a poor experience. When we arrived we had no indication of when the next bus was leaving (and it was longer than 15 mins). When we flew back and called for pick up the driver left before we got there. They said they would be 20–25 minutes, then arrived early and didn’t wait. We arrived 2 minutes early and watched the bus drive off. Then we waiting another 25 minutes for the next bus. Cheap but a poor experience."

August 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID! Worst company to trust with your car. I parked my car there over the weekend and came back dirty and scratches on it. When I tried to complain I just got ignored or was transferred over to incompetent people! They took no responsibility for what they did or even acknowledged my complaint! Will definitely not be using this company again. I cannot imagine what they are doing to our car when we are away! A joke of a business - absolutely appalling."

August 10, 2018
5
Review stars

"Highly recommended. We were very happy with the service we recieved. The procedures and how everything was handled was very smooth and professional. We filled in a form handed over the keys and we were taken to the airport in a mini bus and they do all terminals. On our return I rang them when we collected our baggage and they were there within 5 minutes when we arrived we just went and collected the keys and signed the paperwork and our car was waiting for us for a smooth and quick exit. "

August 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"A brilliant service"

July 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Perfect for what I needed. Quick transfers to the airport and back. Will absolutely use this service again ??"

July 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"The carpark I was told to go to didn't even exist. when I rang the number, no one answered.. this happened 3 times. and then I tried the number at a later date and still no answer. I would avoid this company drastically because they've taken my money without existing "

July 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID!! Shocking experience from start to finish! Car turned up 85 mins after I called them. No apology, no call back, no response to emails.... "

June 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Fly Park Plus On the plus side this was an inexpensive option. However, I should have been concerned when I followed instructions to phone 30 mins before arrival and was told NOT to go to where the email instructions directed (level 4 short sray) but to wait outside departures (illegal). However I was committed but had a very anxious 20 min wait on the no-wait zone in addition to the 30 minutes warning I had given them. On return I phoned from the plane suspecting (correctly) that they would be some time. 40 mins after I phoned they turned up. Your choice: cheap but ......."

June 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"I am disappointed and disgusted to see how my car was returned to me, it was an hour late, it was covered in mud on the outside and inside, there was drink marks on my seats, food mark on the seat, the person who was driving my car had clearly friends in the car as there was mud of foot prints everywhere, they have also gone into a locked glove compartment and gone through my stuff, they have left there charger and drink in my car and last not least left me with hardly any petrol, when we had spoken to the so called manager Aidel he was very rude to the point that he would not stop swearing at me! This resulted in me becoming very stressed and ended me in tears. The police were shocked to hear the language that was used by this man and the state of my car. My car now requires a full valeting service to ensure there has been no scratches left on the car and also to ensure the seat marks come off. There is also scratches down the drivers side which is full of mud which indicates it happened while driving through the mud which we were told they don't park the cars in the mud! WHAT A JOKE!! I would like a full refund, I also had to put £30 worth of petrol in my car to get me home , the cost of a full valet which I have been quoted is £120. "

February 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Heathrow Meet n Greet Novemebr 2017 Booked meet n greet service as i usually do....looked for the best offer and Flypark plus seemed great deal. As per usual - called 30 min ahead of time and was told to park in the drop off lane outside of the terminal. great I thought as i had over 80kg luggage! arrived, unloaded and waited for the driver to show. I was quizzed by the local security guy as to which company I had booked with. A further 15 mins passed and nothing. The security guy told me that it was a good chance that because he was present near my car, that the driver would be watching but wouldnt actually come forward!! I was told this was because the company i had booked with were nit actually authorised to perform this service and were most probably an affiliate of another company i.e piggy backing them! this really did not fill me with confidence! Another few mins passed and i eventually received a call from the driver who was due to collect my car. he told me that the 'car drop location' had now changed! Angrily I re-loaded my car and eventually found my way back round to the short term car park level 3 (where most meet n greet firms operate from). I was a little angry at the driver as he wasnt bothered that i had just lost 30 min of time and simply just shrugged and kept saying he was just the driver. Again I was not filled with confidence but alas handed over my keys to my highly regarded car. On return to the Terminal, I called the number as per instruction.... i was told that even though my long haul flight had landed 30 mins earlier, my car would be returned at the approx booking time. 45min - 1 hour !! ok, not the end of the world but usually the companies i use return the car to the terminal and are aware of flight arrivals / delays. Eventually i received a call to meet the driver outside the terminal in the drop off lane....Tired and a little crabby I saw my car and thought wow - that doesnt look like it has been parked in a secure parking facility! The car was so dirty, mud splats up the sides of the car and all around the wheels. My car looked like it had been parked in a field for 3 weeks and then someone had spun the wheels to get it out!!! Definitely an unprofessional service with with zero customer satisfaction. just because the service maybe a little cheaper doesnt mean its a good deal! certainly will not be using this company again!!!"

November 28, 2017
5
Review stars

""This is the second time we've used Drivefly and are very pleased with the service, everything went to plan, when we arrived back we were reunited with our vehicle with in 10 minutes, we felt it was excellent service at the right price." December 2014"

December 29, 2014
4
Review stars

"Service was responsive to my delays due to traffic and the car was picked up from the terminal. Pick-up was quick at the short stay car park, too. Unfortunately I have tried to book again and there is an extra charge for the Hoppa-bus of £4.50 per pax each way. This has removed the USP of this product offer. "

January 1, 2014
4
Review stars

"Generally this went well. It would have been useful to know we were to use the normal airport collection bus (National Express) that runs to the hotels. The collection was good also. We were told to go to a specific level and row in the car park at T5. It would have been helpful if we could have been advised which lift to take to reduce the amount of walking in the car park. All in all a good service which with some minor tweaks could be an excellent service. Staff were helpful at all times."

December 28, 2013
3
Review stars

"Drop off was relatively simple but the bus to the airport took a while as it stopped at several other hotels on the way. Collection took too long - I waited in the carpark for 30 mins before my car was delivered."

November 5, 2013
4
Review stars

"We dropped off the car and picked it up from Terminal 4, so in effect we had a meet and greet service. On neither occasion did we have to wait long. Our only problem was getting a response on the telephone numbers provided. On our return, it took 4 attempts before someone answered the phone, by wich time we had got to the meeting point at Terminal 4, and we couldn't leave a message as voicemail was full. "

November 1, 2013